HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Cruz de los Andes Guesthouse

216 Calle Aroma, La Paz, Bolivia

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 81%

Location 87%

Safety 88%

Staff 85%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 1.78USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to La Paz?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 81%

Location 87%

Safety 88%

Staff 85%

Value 85%

Showing 61-26 of 26 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Bem localizado, staff simpáticos e sempre ajudavam. Café da manhã muitoooo bom. Tinha até ovos fritos etc... quarto grande, ducha quente! Adorei e recomendo!

Disliked: não ter aquecedor. tivemos que pagar 3 dolares por noite.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This porperty is much more like a hotel than a hostel!! Property is clean, and staff were nice.

Disliked: As I mentioned it is a very nice place to stay, much like a hotel...thus if you are after atmostphere and socializing, this place probably isn't the best place for you

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location near markets, restaurants & everything you need. Large clean rooms. Clean modern bathroom with hot showers. Nice breakfast. Internet was not bad. Free pool table.

Disliked: Not much atmosphere for a hostel (more of a hotel) so you won't really meet people.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Loved the location it's right in the middle of the market area and close to the city centre... Staff are friendly enough and the rooms are cleaned daily... It is more of a hotel than a hostel... Breakfast is ok basic but ok...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This place is really great! We are a young couple but didn't want to stay in a party hostel and thIs place is perfect. Our private room was huge with a massive modern bathroom and everything was very clean. The staff are lovely and very helpful. The location is amazing. We also booked out pampas tour & flights here and we found the prices as good as other agents around town. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing! We loved it!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Clean, decent sized rooms, helpful staff, breakfast, all day tea service, safe, quiet, comfortable beds, cable tv and really hot showers. It was more of a hotel so less mixing with other travellers but good respite from all the adventure activities and partying in La Paz.

Disliked: The wifi didn't always work well and if your on the 4th floor its a long way up with luggage in altitude!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, helpful staff, free coffee & coca tea all day and free pool table!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location, very comfy beds, great shower pressure

Disliked: The travel desk is great for info but charge way too much, you can get the same tours for much cheaper at travel agencies down the road.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Breakfast was great, the room was large and very comfy, good location. I don´t think we can fault the place. They booked us flights, no commission. When we previouslyt stayed they had double booked, they upgraded us to a hotel around the corner. No complaints!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This place was more like a hotel! When we arrived, we were given a room on the 3rd floor. There were no escalators but we had a really nice guy who worked there helped us carry our luggage up to the room for us. I generously tipped him as he did not expect anything and was really smiley =) The room was clean and a good size. Beautiful decorated with paintings on the wall. Very artistic and pleasant. Bath room was modern with a very powerful hot hot consistent shower. Pool table was at the basement free to play any time with a lounge area, reading area and a big hot water dispenser to eat your pot noodle and watch a bunch of dvd movies with your friends. Felt like home and amazing for what we paid for! Reception was also very helpful with our bunch of touristy questions and happily arranged taxi's for us. Very flexible for settling the bill. Paid half in Bolivianos (what we had left over) and the rest in USD. Breakfast buffet was ok, included scrambled or fried eggs =D Overall, amazing for what we paid for! Thank you for such a nice experience!

Disliked: Nothing! =)

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability