HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Cruz de los Andes Guesthouse

216 Calle Aroma, La Paz, Bolivia

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 81%

Location 87%

Safety 88%

Staff 85%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 1.77USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to La Paz?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 81%

Location 87%

Safety 88%

Staff 85%

Value 85%

Showing 41-26 of 26 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Large, bright rooms with spacious bathrooms. Good, hot showers. Cable TV and wifi was very useful. This hostel is really more like a hotel. They clean your rooms during the day and make your bed.

Disliked: No computers, travel agent was not very good. We walked a couple of minutes down the road and found a fantastic one. They are very strict about breakfast start times. Our tours began before breakfast so we missed out and only got a piece of bread even though we gave them 2 days notice. Water turned off on our last morning so we couldnt shower. We asked for some compensation but got nothing. Overall a reqasonable hotel.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I arrived very early in the morning and they let me check-in right away! The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Spacious Rooms, clean, nice.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We realy liked the room with the wall painting, the hot showers and the breakfast.

Disliked: The computers were sooooooo slow and didn`t een work half the time.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was convenient, the breakfast was good, and served quickly. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the travel agency located there was very efficient. The rooms were spotlessly clean, the showers were always hot, and the rental heater was well worth the additional cost. Overall a very good experience.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Convenient location, friendly staff and good breakfast.

Disliked: The rooms get a bit cold at night (but you can rent a heater fo USD3/night), our room didn't have the wall paintings most of them have. Also, there was space in the room for a table or chair, but there was only a bed and 2 bed side tables.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great breakfast, great value for money. nice rooms. helpful and friendly staff. HOT SHOWERS!

Disliked: ---

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Extremely helpful staff, far beyond expectations.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good value for money. Free coca tea is a welcome touch.

Disliked: No heating in the room (but you can rent one). Bit noisy.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, good value. And hot water!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability