We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all La Paz hostels

Reviews of Cruz de los Andes

Hostel | Calle Aroma No 216, Zona el Rosario, La Paz, Bolivia 00591

85.4% Overall Rating

349 out of 367 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/08/2014)

Elly southwell thinks…

"The paintings on the walls and staff were helpful and friendly tv with English channels"

Read all Cruz de los Andes reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 12.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to La Paz?

Contact us directly

See other properties in La Paz

Hostal Provenzal
12.75 USD

Guesthouse 84.7% 31 reviews
HI Hostel Onkel Inn 1886
11.48 USD

Hostel 77.8% 33 reviews
Hotel Milton
11.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.8% 52 reviews
Hotel Fuentes
11.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.9% 155 reviews
Hostal Sol Andino
13.89 USD

Guesthouse 85.8% 159 reviews
Estrella Andina
16.00 USD

Hostel 88.1% 133 reviews
Hotel Sajama
17.93 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Las Brisas
18.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.8% 16 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.4%

Overall Rating

349 out of 367 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Cruz de los Andes'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
88.0%
Value
87.2%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 328 of 355 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: large room, nice room

Disliked: no lift!!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was safe and more like a hotel than a hostel. Friendly staff and booked me a 6am taxi to the airport. Everything in the area is so cheap!

Disliked: A shady lane -- would recommend not going out at night.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

VASILEIOS SMYRLIS

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 December 2012 VASILEIOS would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpfull and profecional staff! Clean rooms and safe hostel. recomended 100%

Disliked: The area that Hotel is located. You can not walk in the night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Proimos

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 December 2012 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Absolute oasis. In a perfect position and extremely helpful staff.

Disliked: The internet was patchy.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I would say the people

Disliked: The rooms need more electrical outlets and more hooks to hang items on.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Fernanda Melchiors Wenzel

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 November 2012 Fernanda would recommend this property

Liked: Confortable rooms and nice breakfest, with fruits and iogurt!

Disliked: Fernanda left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Large, bright rooms with spacious bathrooms. Good, hot showers. Cable TV and wifi was very useful. This hostel is really more like a hotel. They clean your rooms during the day and make your bed.

Disliked: No computers, travel agent was not very good. We walked a couple of minutes down the road and found a fantastic one. They are very strict about breakfast start times. Our tours began before breakfast so we missed out and only got a piece of bread even though we gave them 2 days notice. Water turned off on our last morning so we couldnt shower. We asked for some compensation but got nothing. Overall a reqasonable hotel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I arrived very early in the morning and they let me check-in right away! The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We realy liked the room with the wall painting, the hot showers and the breakfast.

Disliked: The computers were sooooooo slow and didn`t een work half the time.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was convenient, the breakfast was good, and served quickly. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the travel agency located there was very efficient. The rooms were spotlessly clean, the showers were always hot, and the rental heater was well worth the additional cost. Overall a very good experience.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious Rooms, clean, nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Zara Oliveira

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 October 2012 Zara would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location, friendly staff and good breakfast.

Disliked: The rooms get a bit cold at night (but you can rent a heater fo USD3/night), our room didn't have the wall paintings most of them have. Also, there was space in the room for a table or chair, but there was only a bed and 2 bed side tables.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great breakfast, great value for money. nice rooms. helpful and friendly staff. HOT SHOWERS!

Disliked: ---

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely helpful staff, far beyond expectations.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Delaunay Elsa

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2012 Delaunay would recommend this property

Liked: It's more an hotel than an hostel but was cool staying there, having a real room, big bed and big breakfast! If you need to rest it's a good choice, if you want to have party go away... :)

Disliked: We had to wait sooo long to use the computers

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Nicole Scott

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2012 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money. Free coca tea is a welcome touch.

Disliked: No heating in the room (but you can rent one). Bit noisy.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luke Kendall

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2012 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, good value. And hot water!

Disliked: Luke left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Donald Williams

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2012 Donald would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast and Staff

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Gustav Grytzell Mansson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2012 Gustav would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, big double room, good common areas for socializing

Disliked: Gustav left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was actually one of the most comfortable we've stayed at in South America - more a hotel than a hostel though. There is a helpful tour desk in the lobby and a common room down stairs.

Disliked: The internet is rubbish - you spend more time waiting for it to work than it actually does anything - checking your email is a chore. Don't choose this place if you want internet. They are not responsive to emails either, so unless you phone (which they are helpful if you do) don't expect a reply.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean hostel, with great showers and balconies. The heater which can be rented keeps very warm. Beds are very comfortable and the breakfast is great too.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cruz de los Andes is a clean place to stay. If you want to you can have your room cleaned every day. Hot showers 24h. The breakfast they offer, is great! There is a public room with internet/wifi, books, billiard table... And it's located right next to the famous Calle Sagarnada where you can buy the famous souvenirs and eat great lunch/dinner.

Disliked: The staff cannot answer give you that much information about the city.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melissa Brookes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2012 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Clean room. Fast wifi and friend staff.

Disliked: Melissa left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In a good location. Very well run. Friendly and helpful staff [they gave us breakfast when we arrived very early from an overnight bus] Excellent breakfast. Rooms cleaned every day. All good really. And they have 2 'sister' hostels [one in in the same street, and one round the corner] so if they are full you can ask about those.

Disliked: If you are suffering from the altitude in La Paz you can get a bit puffed out climbing the stairs if your room is above the 2nd floor!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Arvin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2012 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, perfect location, hot showers!

Disliked: Nothing


See all La Paz hostels