HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Cruz de los Andes

Guesthouse

216 Calle Aroma, La Paz, Bolivia

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 82%

Location 88%

Safety 89%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 1.92USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to La Paz?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 82%

Location 88%

Safety 89%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

Showing 111-33 of 33 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We loved the breakfast - location was also good.

Disliked: During your initial stay we stayed on the same side as the road - its really noisy (even on the 3rd floor) very early in the morning.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location was very central and it was very quiet

Disliked: Not a lot going on and we didn´t meet many people there - considering it was a capital city. We were on the fourth floor with no lift - at altitude this was sometimes tough!!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: good size room, location, breakfast, 3 computers

Disliked: our room 104 was a little smelly, think it was the drains in the bathroom maybe? But it didn't really bother us that much.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location near the witches market. Good value, nice rooms.

Disliked: Internet was a bit patchy during the two days, with the wifi, internet in the lobby or both not working at times.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: good and comfortable bed

Disliked: value for money

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean towels every day! Comfortable beds.

Disliked: slightly smelly drainage in bathroom.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Central location for the market and restaurants etc. Later breakfast was good. The wall murals were a nice touch but some weren't very Andean but more European.

Disliked: Our room was dingy with a very dirty window opening on to an airshaft where other rooms had balconies and looked much brighter. Our door was very difficult to lock from inside and out so I didn't feel very secure with it. Ask for a higher floor and a proper window and it should be better.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great breakfast, friendly staff. Comfy beds and quiet location off Llampu on a oneway side street. Free internet in foyer is very useful. Lovely murals painted on the walls in each room.

Disliked: Some rooms facing the interior are a bit dingey.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location - easy to walk to anywhere in central La Paz. The room was big with a balcony and warm blankets on the bed. The shower was hot and the hotel is very clean. Probably more expensive than other places in La Paz but worth it. The breakfast was great - all you eat fruit, yogurt, cereal (including quinoa for gluten-free diets) and bread and eggs and hot drinks and juice.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The breakfast was great, good wi-fi plus computers for free internet for those without wi-fi devices, spacious rooms, good location - great hostal overall!!

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability