HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Ecolodge Copacabana Copacabana Hostel

Av Costanera s/n, Copacabana, Bolivia

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 89%

Location 78%

Safety 95%

Staff 86%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Copacabana?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 89%

Location 78%

Safety 95%

Staff 86%

Value 85%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It is a quiet and comfortable place just 20 minutes walking from the center of Copacabana. For me, it was the perfect place to chill and enjoy a great view of the lake. Breakfast is good, hot shower all the time. Beds are comfortable and rooms are made out of adobe blocks which makes them warm enough. I highly recommend this place.

Disliked: The wifi connection is only available in the lobby. The main entrance is closed from 10pm to 7am.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is a wonderful, peaceful place with VERY ATTENTIVE STAFF.

Disliked: Long walk to the village and back :-(

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean and good view

Disliked: Long distance from the center (1km)Wifi is practically not possible (even un the reception)I just me one couple during my 2 days stay. Hence could not communicate with other guests on the trip

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean & spacious. Cute cabins with lovely view of Lake Titicaca. The solar powered showers left us a bit concerned, however, we shouldn't have worried - after a long day of sunshine the water was nice and hot.

Disliked: It is really quite far from the main town area. At night it is very dark and a taxi is essential; we did walk in one afternoon and it took around half an hour. If you're looking for something very quiet and out of the way then it's perfect. The staff were mostly helpful but since the owner wasn't there, we were a little unsure of answers/confirmation of answers to questions...

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Good Value for your money.This hotel is a little out of the way but the manager offered to take us to town and pick us up any time. He was very hopitable!

Disliked: Shower didn't work well.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: this is one of the most unique places you will find in South America and is a great place to stay, particularly if you are looking to get away from it all.if you just want to relax, and not do much at all, this is the place to be.it is located at the furthest end from town, and is peaceful. at night you can see a sky full of stars. It is well designed. the cottages are an eco version of traditional architecture. the cottages are well insulated so that it is warm in the room at night without needing a heater. there is so much potential for this place to become a desired place to stay, but there are a few shortcomings.

Disliked: it is located quite far from town, so if you need anything in town, you need to walk quite far, about 25 minutes, sse yo be prepared to have what you need to avoid making several trips into town. otherwise you will need to take a taxi for 20 Bs each time. most taxi drivers won´t come here for less than that. the wifi is abysmally slow, but that´s Copacabana in general and not much can be done about it.I think the staff need to improve in customer service. most places in latin america have quite good customer service; it´s lacking here.if you do decide to walk back at night, it is very safe, but very dark, so unless you eat a lot of carrots, you may need a headlamp or a torch.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: In eleven months of travelling (and three of those being in South America), this is easily one of our favourite hostels. It is 1.5 kms along the beach (20 minutes walk from town), which is perfect for peace and quiet. Our cabin was clean, the showers were hot and powerful, there was maid service everyday, the breakfast was again one of the best we´ve experienced, and the owner Emilio was very helpful and friendly (as were the other staff). Free wi-fi near the communal areas, or two good PCs in the reception area.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing (and I normally find something to whine about).

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great place to relax and recharge the batteries, staff very friendly and helpful and the location on the lake a little way from the town was good.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Beds were great

Disliked: The owner tried to over charge us by three nights and then tried to alter the rate we had orgasnised on hostel bookers.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A fantastic contrast to the touristy hustle and bustle of copacabana, ecolodge sits a pleasant walk away from the main town centre along the beach. The lodges are beautiful buildings with brilliant views of the lake itself - especially at sunset. The whole place had a friendly and helpful atmosphere, we were even picked up from our bus and driven to the hostel for free. Breakfast is lovely, with more than you expect the standard hostel to offer. We really enjoyed our time at Ecolodge, and would reccomend it, especially to anyone looking for something a little different to the usual town hostel or hotel.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability