We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostal Jordan

Guesthouse | 25 DE MAYO S-0651, entre Uruguay y Ladislao, Cabrera Cochabamba, Bolivia 0

65.1% Overall Rating

8 out of 15 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/04/2013)

"Cheap, private room with ensuite and cable tv, quiet, friendly staff. Close to Dumbos - best breakfast ever....& cheap too."

Read all Hostal Jordan reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Late check-out

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 1.41

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cochabamba?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cochabamba

Americana Hotel
23.33 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.0% 3 reviews
Hostal Gina´s
11.03 USD

Hostel 76.4% 12 reviews
HI-Hostal Versalles
8.80 USD

Guesthouse 57.0% 19 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
25.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Cabañas Las Lilas Hostel
8.49 USD

Hostel 82.6% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
65.1%

Overall Rating

8 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal Jordan'

Atmosphere
52.0%
Location
74.7%
Facilities
53.3%
Cleanliness
66.7%
Staff
74.7%
Value
61.3%
Safety
73.3%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

14 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, private room with ensuite and cable tv, quiet, friendly staff. Close to Dumbos - best breakfast ever....& cheap too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's old,and small,but clean. Facilities in the room(single)is enough,bath room is clean.It's value for money.

Disliked: Outside is little noisy and little far from restrant and food shop. This area is dark at night. But at daytime has not probrem.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Bronson Valpied

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2012

Liked: It was close to the bus station and major street markets, which is why I went there (to buy a charango). Cleaning my room was an unexpected bonus.

Disliked: They have 24 hour check-in, which is why I booked. I arrived at 4:40am and knocked on the door/rang the bell until 5:30am, at which point the guy sleeping on the couch 10m away opened the door for me. They then didn't have my reservation, but luckily they have wi-fi, so I was able to prove that I was in fact staying there.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Alex Hughes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 February 2011

Liked: Close to bus station and main squares. arriving at 5.30am we could go straight into the room at no extra cost

Disliked: Dark, room smelt of mold, the services stated in their ad where not on offer (internet, laundry, kitchen) breakfast not availible everyday due to sugar shortage?????? Staff spoke little to no english, and when asked for helpthey where not forthcoming. The ad seems to talk about two properties, but only the hostel was offered to us

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marilou Leila Deshayes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 January 2011 Marilou Leila would recommend this property

Liked: A nice and clean hotel, with a friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are clean, with big and confortable beds. Clean bathroom, with hot water, all day. Not far from a lot of interesting places, you can reach them by foot. Not a great place, but fairly ok for the price.

Disliked: Doesn't have common area, so dont expect meeting other travellers there.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Adrian Duffy

31 May 2010

Liked: staff were friendly, breakfast was terrible though

Disliked: Adrian left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

01 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Average...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Claudia Maurer

06 November 2009 Claudia would recommend this property

Liked: central,close to nearly everything

Disliked: Claudia left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Marijn Meijers

29 May 2007

Liked: the staff

Disliked: Marijn left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

frieda dolev

07 May 2007 frieda would recommend this property

Liked: it,s very close to the center and market and is safe

Disliked: frieda left no negative feedback.