HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Pedro's Backpackers Inn/Hostel San Pedro

Hostel

Seagrape Drive, 5 min south of main San Pedro, San Pedro, Belize

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 72%

Location 62%

Safety 82%

Staff 79%

Value 64%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

If cancelled 31 days before arrival is free of charge.

A month before your expected arrival date the Hostel will book the full amount to guaranty the booking. So if you cancel during the 30 days before arrival, the penalty is equal to the total amount.

If the hostel will be able to re sell your pre-booked room, they will refund you the penalty charged.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Pedro?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 72%

Location 62%

Safety 82%

Staff 79%

Value 64%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: The owner was verbally abusive with me and accused me of lying in front of his employee when he didn't know what he was talking about. There was a pool filled with filthy water. A breeding place for mosquitos. He allowed people to loiter all night long in the bar.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Activities, location, staff, price, food.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Nice pools

Disliked: very noisy. kind of unpersonal.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice buildings, very nice pool areas, nice atmosphere to meet fun people and socialize, free Wifi, nice bar downstairs, good tours to book, could get cash on my credit card on a Sunday, helpful personel, cute tiny room with two good beds and a fan and two electrical outlets in room 14. Good value for price!

Disliked: THE NOISE! The airport is DIRECTLY next to the building and at 7 am the planes start right at the head of your bed! The night is definitely over at 7 am! - Cold showers and no towels.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Has 2 swimming pools. Cheaper than most others in San Pedro.

Disliked: Tiny stuffy rooms that are painted dark and not nice to spend any time in apart from when you're sleeping. The wind bangs all the doors closed.You can hear the planes on the runway.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very clean and nice atmosphere with lounge chairs and shaded tables by the 2 pools. Our room was pretty good - enough space, ceiling fan, outlet. The bar is fun!

Disliked: Could use shelves in the rooms. Would be nice to have a community kitchen or at least a fridge.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The two pools, the ease of booking tours and ordering food and drinks on a tab that could be paid be credit card or cash in the end.

Disliked: a little far from the main strip

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great place to meet people, very friendly staff, 10 minute walk to san pedro town, though there's plenty of stuff just nearby. I highly recommend it.

Disliked: cold showers. The pizza is below average.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff (minus the owner himself) were really kind and helpful for the most part. It was great to have a bar on-site and the pools seemed clean and were great for a swim. They also had golf carts to rent, and the pizza was not bad.

Disliked: Let me first say that my group ended up checking out after the first night here. We knew about the airport when we signed up - so that was no big deal. The whole property was also under construction - again no big deal - but they started this construction very early (before 9). We also had someone on the staff barge into our room at 8:30 in the morning to ask if we were checking out. This was after yelling at the knocker "no! Please go away!" She came in anyway. I felt that my privacy was hugely violated. The showers were cold. I also had a problem with the fact that there are no doorknobs and the doors open out, so if you close the door and don't have the key, you have to jam your fingers between the door and the frame to get it open again. Frustrating. The owner was rude to his staff and rude about Americans (some offhand comments about them, no flag included in the 20 or so hung in the bar). I would not stay here again, as there were comparable places for the price that were closer to the main area with friendlier owners - I know, because I moved after the first night!

Check Availability