We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Brussels, Belgium

90.1%
375 reviews Book Now 
1

Albert Inn

Guesthouse
176 Avenue Albert, Brussels, Belgium 1190

356 out of 375 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Albert Inn

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 95% Facilities - 87% Safety - 91%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 88%
Customer review
As a family with children
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 January 2015

Cecil is a lovely host. Beautiful property and the location is so convenient. The room we had was ideal for 3 of us, as the children could sleep in one room and I had the connecting "living room" as my bedroom. Great value given location, the quality of breakfast and the friendliness, by the second morning of our stay, my 4 year old daughter was giving Cecil hugs!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 May 2014

Comfortable room, excellent breakfast, close to the metro stop. The owner was helpful and friendly.

89.9%
406 reviews Book Now 
2

MEININGER Brüssel City Center

Hostel
Quai du Hainut, Henegouwenkaai 33, Brussels, Belgium 1080

390 out of 406 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MEININGER Brüssel City Center

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 90% Facilities - 92% Safety - 89%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 23 February 2015

Very clean hotel and accommodating staff! Pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and comfort of my room and bathroom. I would definitely go back here. Great place and even better price!

Iftikhar Mohy uddin
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Iftikhar would recommend this property 21 February 2015

Very nice peoples, hotel is also on good location side, safe area for travellers, also budget hotel for every one.

89.7%
78 reviews Book Now 
3

Brxxl 5 City Centre

Hostel
Rue de Woeringe 5, Brussels, Belgium 1000

77 out of 78 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Brxxl 5 City Centre

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 83% Safety - 93%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 March 2015

Absolutely amazing, clean and friendly environment. Will come here again instead of booking an expensive hotel. Has all the amenities of a good hotel.

Tomasz Modzolewski
With friends / other travellers
City break
94.3%
Tomasz would recommend this property 24 February 2015

It is more like a hotel then hostel. our triple room was very big and comfortable with a very nice bathroom.

87.5%
3149 reviews Book Now 
4

2GO4 Quality Hostel

Hostel
Boulevard Emile Jacqmain-Laan 99, Brussels, Belgium 1000

2923 out of 3149 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 2GO4 Quality Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 86% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Visiting friends or family
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 03 March 2015

Easy access from Rogier metro Close walk to the city Nice living room area Kitchen you can cook in

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 01 February 2015

Great common room area. Walking distance from Gare du Nord. Secure entrance needed two swipe card uses. Free walking tour pick up from hostel. Let me check in early since people hadn't turned up the previous night.

87.1%
8 reviews Book Now 
5

IZAN Avenue Louise

4 star Hotel
RUE BLANCHE N 4, Brussels, Belgium 1000

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend IZAN Avenue Louise

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 90% Facilities - 85% Safety - 95%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 85%
Eugene Nam
With friends / other travellers
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Eugene would recommend this property 15 July 2013

fantastic hotel. marble floors in bathrooms, and cute rooms...for a reasonable price

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
60.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 May 2013

Good value for the money, not too far from the metro or city center on foot, near many of Horta's buildings and Avenue Louise, a high-end shopping street.

86.5%
606 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostel Grand Place

Hostel
Emile Jacqmainlaan 99, Brussels, Belgium 1000

512 out of 606 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Grand Place

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 72% Facilities - 80% Safety - 89%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 87%
martin mcinerney
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
martin would recommend this property 26 February 2015

The Location is amazing. right beside the grand square. the place was very clean.

MICHAEL ERN TIEN CHEAH
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
MICHAEL ERN TIEN would recommend this property 31 December 2014

Perfect location. Very close to Delirium Cafe. One station away from the centre.

86.2%
612 reviews Book Now 
7

The Moon Hotel

2 star Hotel
4/bis Rue de la Montagne, Brussels, Belgium B - 1000

575 out of 612 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Moon Hotel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 88% Facilities - 75% Safety - 88%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 87%
Areti Karydas
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
85.7%
Areti would recommend this property 23 July 2014

Location location! A 2 minute walk from the grand plaza. Rooms were very spacious. This is a hotel not a hostel. The included breakfast was nice. Luggage storage was so helpful

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 18 July 2014

It was clean and comfortable, had friendly staff, a great location near the central station and major tourist sites. They looked after my bags after I checked out. The breakfast was basic but was good and set you up for the day. It wasn't too noisy (apart from some of the other guests). Clean bathroom, great showers. It was great - I would recommend it and would definitely go back.

85.9%
67 reviews Book Now 
8

Brussels Hello Hostel

Hostel
Rue de l'Armistice 1, Brussels, Belgium 1081

56 out of 67 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Brussels Hello Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 89% Facilities - 89% Safety - 88%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 82%
Lauren Brace
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Lauren would recommend this property 02 March 2015

Staff were very helpful, kitchen was kept clean and common area had a very good vibe to it. Also, the hostel served cheap food every night - granted, it was just frozen pizza and a beer, but for 4 euro who's going to complain? As well as a luggage room, there were also free lockers and free computers with internet access. The hostel was very easy to find with the instructions given - just around the corner from the metro station and right beside a chocolate factory!

Monalise Zanotto
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Monalise would recommend this property 21 February 2015

Good installations, comfortable bed, clean bathroom and great breakfast (seriously, great for a hostel). It's not on the centre, but too near the Simonis station, which can take you to the main points.

85.6%
174 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Opera Brussels

2 star Hotel
Rue Gretry, 53, Brussels, Belgium 1000

160 out of 174 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Opera Brussels

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 93% Facilities - 80% Safety - 87%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 May 2014

I really loved the location and how easy it was to use as my home base for seeing the city. The people at the front desk were courteous and very helpful. Breakfast in the morning was good and the facilities were nice if a bit small.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 19 February 2014

It was a perfect location! Big green sign that you could recognize from different streets! Room and bathroom were very clean. Free breakfast was convenient and yummy! The front desk was very helpful with advice on places to go. I would definitely recommend this place

85.1%
336 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Sabina **

2 star Hotel
Rue du nord, 78, Brussels, Belgium 1000

298 out of 336 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Sabina **

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 91% Facilities - 74% Safety - 91%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 September 2014

Very good place, clean and quiet, would definetly recommend it, it's a bit far from the Main Square, but very easy to reach on foot or by public transport.

Tayla Hansen
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Tayla would recommend this property 08 September 2014

Lovely private double room, with ensuite. The whole place was very clean, cheap breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Brussels

39 Hostels from 18.56 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Brussels hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Brussels. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Brussels

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Brussels. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brussels?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter