HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Brussels, Belgium

92.8%
372 reviews Book Now 
1

Albert Inn

Guesthouse
176 Avenue Albert, Brussels, Belgium 1190

355 out of 372 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Albert Inn

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 May 2014

Comfortable room, excellent breakfast, close to the metro stop. The owner was helpful and friendly.

Caroline Levenson
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Caroline would recommend this property 11 May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this B&B and highly recommend it due to graciousness of host, great location, high comfort, value for pricing, and style of interior renovations. The house is very conveniently located just a few houses down from a tram stop serving two lines coming from the direction of Midi (south) train station. Also, at the following tram stop (just two blocks away), one could transfer to one going up another major street to the Horta Museum or the Musee des Beaux-Arts, or just do some general shopping, get a bite to eat, or use a launderette. The house has been renovated by Cecil, the host, with great flair for color and Asian furniture and accent pieces. Cecil made our stay even more enjoyable with an expanded continental breakfast (and even just-made crepes one morning) and suggestions for sights to see and how to get there. One evening, he surprised us with a tray of home-made pizza (delicious!) and beer as his treat to us. We shared the breakfast table with three Swedish guests and had enjoyable morning conversations - - meeting hosts and other tourists is one of the pleasures of using B&Bs, isn't it? Our room on the second floor was the width of the building, so was very spacious even with an old baby grand piano in one corner and a couch and coffee table for lounging or TV watching. A large armoire provided room for clothes and satchels. A very comfy king size bed with night stands filled out the room. The private bath was down a half flight of stairs and was also renovated with large tub for soaking under a tub-to-ceiling window overlooking garden below. Being shower folks, we used the smaller shower in one of the room alcoves (the toilet being in the opposite alcove). Internet was spotty in our room. Cecil graciously offered use of his diningroom for better connection, but I discovered internet was fine in our bathroom, so checked internet and made Skype phone calls from there for more privacy.

89.9%
19 reviews Book Now 
2

Brxxl 5 City Centre

Hostel
Rue de Woeringe 5, Brussels, Belgium 1000

18 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Brxxl 5 City Centre

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 86% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 23 July 2014

the receptionist at the front was very helpful even under the pressure of all the amount of people he had to deal with.

ugur zenk
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
ugur would recommend this property 23 July 2014

The hotel was new and good located juat near the train station. Also their staff was friendly and helpfull

87.1%
8 reviews Book Now 
3

IZAN Avenue Louise

4 star Hotel
RUE BLANCHE N 4, Brussels, Belgium 1000

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend IZAN Avenue Louise

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 90% Facilities - 85% Safety - 95%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 85%
Eugene Nam
With friends / other travellers
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Eugene would recommend this property 15 July 2013

fantastic hotel. marble floors in bathrooms, and cute rooms...for a reasonable price

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
60.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 May 2013

Good value for the money, not too far from the metro or city center on foot, near many of Horta's buildings and Avenue Louise, a high-end shopping street.

86.6%
611 reviews Book Now 
4

The Moon Hotel

2.5 star Hotel
4/bis Rue de la Montagne, Brussels, Belgium B - 1000

574 out of 611 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Moon Hotel

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 88% Facilities - 75% Safety - 88%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Areti Karydas
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
85.7%
Areti would recommend this property 23 July 2014

Location location! A 2 minute walk from the grand plaza. Rooms were very spacious. This is a hotel not a hostel. The included breakfast was nice. Luggage storage was so helpful

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 18 July 2014

It was clean and comfortable, had friendly staff, a great location near the central station and major tourist sites. They looked after my bags after I checked out. The breakfast was basic but was good and set you up for the day. It wasn't too noisy (apart from some of the other guests). Clean bathroom, great showers. It was great - I would recommend it and would definitely go back.

86.4%
352 reviews Book Now 
5

MEININGER Brüssel City Center

Hostel
Quai du Hainut, Henegouwenkaai 33, Brussels, Belgium 1080

341 out of 352 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MEININGER Brüssel City Center

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 83% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 84%
Eva Waltenberger
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Eva would recommend this property 30 July 2014

The rooms are very nice and modern and I liked the shower and the atmosphere in general (and in the shower). It's a big benefit, that there's wifi everywhere and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Sam Brewin
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Sam would recommend this property 25 July 2014

Nice place quite close to centre. Good bar. Breakfast good value if you make the most of the buffet!

85.5%
582 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostel Grand Place

Hostel
Emile Jacqmainlaan 99, Brussels, Belgium 1000

489 out of 582 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Grand Place

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 79% Facilities - 84% Safety - 89%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 80%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 July 2014

Location is absolutely amazing, right in the center of Brussels. Hostel is clean with good kitchen facilities and very clean rooms. I like that each room had a private bathroom, which made it much easier.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
17 July 2014

excellent location, big tv screens in the kitchen, full kitchen available to use, no one to complain about noise or alcohol

85.3%
3117 reviews Book Now 
7

2GO4 Quality Hostel

Hostel
Boulevard Emile Jacqmain-Laan 99, Brussels, Belgium 1000

2893 out of 3117 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 2GO4 Quality Hostel

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 83% Facilities - 80% Safety - 88%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 82%
Phillip Boyack
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Phillip would recommend this property 25 July 2014

Common room is interesting in that 'put weird stuff on the walls and call it character' kind of way.

Dan Jiang
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Dan would recommend this property 23 July 2014

I highly recommend this place as the room was one more the more spacious ones. Room is clean, it is an easy walk from Brussels North train station. And it is about 10/15 mins to marketplace (the main attraction/square).

84.3%
25 reviews Book Now 
8

Monty Design Hotel

3 star Hotel
101 Boulevard Brand Whitlock, Brussels, Belgium 1200

24 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Monty Design Hotel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 92% Facilities - 83% Safety - 86%
Location - 67% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 82%
Paul Huxen
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Paul would recommend this property 16 September 2010

Situated close to the main center, the staff are very friendly and the rooms was clean and comfortable

Customer review
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 28 June 2007

the inerior decorating and cleanliness also the breakfast had a wide selection of foods

84.1%
329 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Sabina **

2 star Hotel
Rue du nord, 78, Brussels, Belgium 1000

291 out of 329 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Sabina **

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 89% Facilities - 75% Safety - 88%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 86%
Jana Stefanova
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Jana would recommend this property 15 May 2014

The location is perfect, just 15 minutes from the Central station and to the city centre. The breakfast was quite cheap - only for 5 euro but the selection was quite poor. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Customer review
Alone
City break
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 March 2014

-cleal hotel -reasonable priced -decent location -> good walk to city centre but could also take metro

83.7%
170 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Opera Brussels

2 star Hotel
Rue Gretry, 53, Brussels, Belgium 1000

157 out of 170 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Opera Brussels

Atmosphere - 69% Staff - 88% Facilities - 77% Safety - 86%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 82%
Customer review
Alone
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 May 2014

I really loved the location and how easy it was to use as my home base for seeing the city. The people at the front desk were courteous and very helpful. Breakfast in the morning was good and the facilities were nice if a bit small.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 19 February 2014

It was a perfect location! Big green sign that you could recognize from different streets! Room and bathroom were very clean. Free breakfast was convenient and yummy! The front desk was very helpful with advice on places to go. I would definitely recommend this place

Brussels

36 Hostels from 26.78 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Brussels hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Brussels. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Brussels

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Brussels. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brussels?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter