We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Brussels, Belgium

92.3%
443 reviews Book Now 
1

MEININGER Brüssel City Center

Hostel
Quai du Hainut, Henegouwenkaai 33, Brussels, Belgium 1080

425 out of 443 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MEININGER Brüssel City Center

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Emma Hayward
Alone
City break, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Emma would recommend this property 01 August 2015

Lovely decor. Felt like sharing a hotel room its strangers rather than a dorm in a hostel

Magdalena Bobek
With a large group / tour
Business / conference, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Magdalena would recommend this property 21 June 2015

We enjoyed the surroundings - away from the noisy city center. The security was top level, the breakfast was great and the staff were very friendly.

88.2%
3169 reviews Book Now 
2

2GO4 Quality Hostel

Hostel
Boulevard Emile Jacqmain-Laan 99, Brussels, Belgium 1000

2943 out of 3169 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 2GO4 Quality Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 86% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 86%
Georgia Leaker
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Georgia would recommend this property 01 July 2015

Such a fantastic place to stay! Easy to meet other travellers, free walking tour does pick ups from the hostel, the rooms are clean and modern and there is a little elevator if you have the pain of broken bag (like I did).

Dominic Nisbet
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Dominic would recommend this property 23 June 2015

Super clean. Excellent WiFi access. Great social lounge area. Good location near great bars but far enough away that it is quiet at night.

87.7%
380 reviews Book Now 
3

Albert Inn

Guesthouse
176 Avenue Albert, Brussels, Belgium 1190

359 out of 380 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Albert Inn

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 93% Facilities - 82% Safety - 88%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 85%
Jordan Phillips
With friends / other travellers
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jordan would recommend this property 06 March 2015

Cecil is wonderful and makes you feel right at home. The location is prime, not 500m from the metro station (but no noise issues). The rooms are well decorated and spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast is included also and Cecil provides a wide array of choices so you can start your day off right. Even though I booked it via "hostel" bookers, I would consider the Alfred Inn to be a charming bed and breakfast, don't be put off by the word hostel at all when considering this location.

Customer review
As a family with children
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 January 2015

Cecil is a lovely host. Beautiful property and the location is so convenient. The room we had was ideal for 3 of us, as the children could sleep in one room and I had the connecting "living room" as my bedroom. Great value given location, the quality of breakfast and the friendliness, by the second morning of our stay, my 4 year old daughter was giving Cecil hugs!

87.3%
9 reviews Book Now 
4

IZAN Avenue Louise

4 star Hotel
RUE BLANCHE N 4, Brussels, Belgium 1000

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend IZAN Avenue Louise

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 91% Facilities - 84% Safety - 95%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 84%
Eugene Nam
With friends / other travellers
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Eugene would recommend this property 15 July 2013

fantastic hotel. marble floors in bathrooms, and cute rooms...for a reasonable price

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
60.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 May 2013

Good value for the money, not too far from the metro or city center on foot, near many of Horta's buildings and Avenue Louise, a high-end shopping street.

86.6%
614 reviews Book Now 
5

The Moon Hotel

2 star Hotel
4/bis Rue de la Montagne, Brussels, Belgium B - 1000

577 out of 614 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Moon Hotel

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 88% Facilities - 73% Safety - 90%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 30 June 2015

Good location. Near the Central train station and next to the Grand Place. It is quite at night although there are many restaurants down stairs. Many shops and good food around this area.

Areti Karydas
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
85.7%
Areti would recommend this property 23 July 2014

Location location! A 2 minute walk from the grand plaza. Rooms were very spacious. This is a hotel not a hostel. The included breakfast was nice. Luggage storage was so helpful

85.9%
614 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostel Grand Place

Hostel
Emile Jacqmainlaan 99, Brussels, Belgium 1000

520 out of 614 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Grand Place

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 73% Facilities - 83% Safety - 85%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 84%
martin mcinerney
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
martin would recommend this property 26 February 2015

The Location is amazing. right beside the grand square. the place was very clean.

MICHAEL ERN TIEN CHEAH
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
MICHAEL ERN TIEN would recommend this property 31 December 2014

Perfect location. Very close to Delirium Cafe. One station away from the centre.

85.5%
176 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Opera Brussels

2 star Hotel
Rue Gretry, 53, Brussels, Belgium 1000

161 out of 176 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Opera Brussels

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 92% Facilities - 80% Safety - 87%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 83%
Customer review
Alone
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 May 2014

I really loved the location and how easy it was to use as my home base for seeing the city. The people at the front desk were courteous and very helpful. Breakfast in the morning was good and the facilities were nice if a bit small.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 19 February 2014

It was a perfect location! Big green sign that you could recognize from different streets! Room and bathroom were very clean. Free breakfast was convenient and yummy! The front desk was very helpful with advice on places to go. I would definitely recommend this place

85.1%
336 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Sabina **

2 star Hotel
Rue du nord, 78, Brussels, Belgium 1000

298 out of 336 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Sabina **

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 91% Facilities - 74% Safety - 91%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 September 2014

Very good place, clean and quiet, would definetly recommend it, it's a bit far from the Main Square, but very easy to reach on foot or by public transport.

Tayla Hansen
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Tayla would recommend this property 08 September 2014

Lovely private double room, with ensuite. The whole place was very clean, cheap breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

84.3%
25 reviews Book Now 
9

Monty Design Hotel

3 star Hotel
101 Boulevard Brand Whitlock, Brussels, Belgium 1200

24 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Monty Design Hotel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 92% Facilities - 83% Safety - 86%
Location - 67% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 82%
Paul Huxen
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Paul would recommend this property 16 September 2010

Situated close to the main center, the staff are very friendly and the rooms was clean and comfortable

Customer review
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 28 June 2007

the inerior decorating and cleanliness also the breakfast had a wide selection of foods

84.2%
108 reviews Book Now 
10

Brxxl 5 City Centre

Hostel
Rue de Woeringe 5, Brussels, Belgium 1000

103 out of 108 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Brxxl 5 City Centre

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 87% Facilities - 79% Safety - 84%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 83%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
71.4%
22 June 2015

It is a very nice and new property, super clean, outlet and light at every bed, bathroom is clean and modern (though very dark, not enough lights). The common area can be easy to meet people but it's not the most sociable hostel I've stayed in.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 17 June 2015

Clean, spacious, rooms nicely furnished, friendly and helpful staff, and good facilities.

Brussels

37 Hostels from 18.10 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Brussels hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Brussels. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Brussels

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Brussels. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brussels?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter