We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/01/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/01/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Brussels, Belgium

90.1%
375 reviews Book Now 
1

Albert Inn

Guesthouse
176 Avenue Albert, Brussels, Belgium 1190

356 out of 375 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Albert Inn

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 95% Facilities - 87% Safety - 91%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 88%
Customer review
As a family with children
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 January 2015

Cecil is a lovely host. Beautiful property and the location is so convenient. The room we had was ideal for 3 of us, as the children could sleep in one room and I had the connecting "living room" as my bedroom. Great value given location, the quality of breakfast and the friendliness, by the second morning of our stay, my 4 year old daughter was giving Cecil hugs!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 May 2014

Comfortable room, excellent breakfast, close to the metro stop. The owner was helpful and friendly.

88.7%
397 reviews Book Now 
2

MEININGER Brüssel City Center

Hostel
Quai du Hainut, Henegouwenkaai 33, Brussels, Belgium 1080

381 out of 397 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MEININGER Brüssel City Center

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 90% Facilities - 89% Safety - 90%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 19 January 2015

Only a 10 min walk to the main centre of Brussels (Mannekin Pis, shopping etc.), great facilities, really attractive hotel

Jessica Jack
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Jessica would recommend this property 13 January 2015

It is clean and has a great place for people to relax and meet other guests. They also have a pet cat!

88.1%
68 reviews Book Now 
3

Brxxl 5 City Centre

Hostel
Rue de Woeringe 5, Brussels, Belgium 1000

67 out of 68 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Brxxl 5 City Centre

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 94% Facilities - 82% Safety - 89%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 19 January 2015

The location is great! It is right next to the train station and really close to all the main attractions. It was easier to find than I hoped.

Sibi Chakravarthy
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Sibi would recommend this property 15 January 2015

The ambiance and rooms in the hotel are well constructed . I would recommend this because the hotel I stayed is worth more than the price I payed for this. The staff are well supportive and friendly.

87.5%
603 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel Grand Place

Hostel
Emile Jacqmainlaan 99, Brussels, Belgium 1000

509 out of 603 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Grand Place

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 76% Facilities - 80% Safety - 91%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 87%
MICHAEL ERN TIEN CHEAH
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
MICHAEL ERN TIEN would recommend this property 31 December 2014

Perfect location. Very close to Delirium Cafe. One station away from the centre.

Daniel Ortega
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Daniel would recommend this property 28 December 2014

Awesome place. Clean and super central!! I have been in a lot of hostels and this is definetelly one of the bests!

87.5%
62 reviews Book Now 
5

Brussels Hello Hostel

Hostel
Rue de l'Armistice 1, Brussels, Belgium 1081

51 out of 62 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Brussels Hello Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 91%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 81%
Chrysanthi Papazoglou
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals
91.4%
Chrysanthi would recommend this property 16 September 2014

Big spaced room,very clean and safe, each floor had its own toilet and shower, really close to public transport. Also, the staff were friendly and helpful.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2014

Clean/well maintained Great breakfast buffet and very nice and comfortable bar/common area Friendly staff (although they don't speak strong English)

87.1%
8 reviews Book Now 
6

IZAN Avenue Louise

4 star Hotel
RUE BLANCHE N 4, Brussels, Belgium 1000

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend IZAN Avenue Louise

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 90% Facilities - 85% Safety - 95%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 85%
Eugene Nam
With friends / other travellers
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Eugene would recommend this property 15 July 2013

fantastic hotel. marble floors in bathrooms, and cute rooms...for a reasonable price

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
60.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 May 2013

Good value for the money, not too far from the metro or city center on foot, near many of Horta's buildings and Avenue Louise, a high-end shopping street.

86.2%
612 reviews Book Now 
7

The Moon Hotel

2 star Hotel
4/bis Rue de la Montagne, Brussels, Belgium B - 1000

575 out of 612 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Moon Hotel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 88% Facilities - 75% Safety - 88%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 87%
Areti Karydas
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
85.7%
Areti would recommend this property 23 July 2014

Location location! A 2 minute walk from the grand plaza. Rooms were very spacious. This is a hotel not a hostel. The included breakfast was nice. Luggage storage was so helpful

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 18 July 2014

It was clean and comfortable, had friendly staff, a great location near the central station and major tourist sites. They looked after my bags after I checked out. The breakfast was basic but was good and set you up for the day. It wasn't too noisy (apart from some of the other guests). Clean bathroom, great showers. It was great - I would recommend it and would definitely go back.

85.6%
174 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Opera Brussels

2 star Hotel
Rue Gretry, 53, Brussels, Belgium 1000

160 out of 174 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Opera Brussels

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 93% Facilities - 80% Safety - 87%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 May 2014

I really loved the location and how easy it was to use as my home base for seeing the city. The people at the front desk were courteous and very helpful. Breakfast in the morning was good and the facilities were nice if a bit small.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 19 February 2014

It was a perfect location! Big green sign that you could recognize from different streets! Room and bathroom were very clean. Free breakfast was convenient and yummy! The front desk was very helpful with advice on places to go. I would definitely recommend this place

85.5%
3143 reviews Book Now 
9

2GO4 Quality Hostel

Hostel
Boulevard Emile Jacqmain-Laan 99, Brussels, Belgium 1000

2917 out of 3143 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 2GO4 Quality Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 85% Facilities - 80% Safety - 88%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 82%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 15 January 2015

It's quite to good to stay. But if you stay at 10people room, you may push shower machine again and again. because it automatically turn off . but except that, it's really good to stay.

Customer review
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 January 2015

Very good location. Nice showers, beds. Really like the common room the best decor i have ever seen in a hostel and all the guest were great.

85.1%
336 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Sabina **

2 star Hotel
Rue du nord, 78, Brussels, Belgium 1000

298 out of 336 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Sabina **

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 91% Facilities - 74% Safety - 91%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 September 2014

Very good place, clean and quiet, would definetly recommend it, it's a bit far from the Main Square, but very easy to reach on foot or by public transport.

Tayla Hansen
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Tayla would recommend this property 08 September 2014

Lovely private double room, with ensuite. The whole place was very clean, cheap breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Brussels

39 Hostels from 21.51 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Brussels hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Brussels. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Brussels

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Brussels. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brussels?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter