We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

HostelBookers Logo
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

Please select from the dropdowns
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
Invalid date
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/10/2016
Invalid date
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/10/2016
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

Top Rated Hostels in Brussels, Belgium

3178 reviews Book Now 

2GO4 Quality Hostel

Boulevard Emile Jacqmain-Laan 99, Brussels, Belgium 1000

2952 out of 3178 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 2GO4 Quality Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 88% Facilities - 84% Safety - 91%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 90%
Customer review
Backpacking / gap year
Customer would recommend this property 21 September 2015

Friendly staff Fun lobby but it closes at 11pm Nice people Walking tour pickups from hostel

Siobhan Austin
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
Siobhan would recommend this property 31 August 2015

Clean hostel with helpful staff. Communal area was good and an excellent way of meeting other travelers. Although there were rather a lot of people in each dorm room this wasn't an issue as each bunk came with its own locker and power outlet allowing you to charge devices without risk of theft.

380 reviews Book Now 

Albert Inn

176 Avenue Albert, Brussels, Belgium 1190

359 out of 380 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Albert Inn

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 93% Facilities - 82% Safety - 88%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 85%
Jordan Phillips
With friends / other travellers
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
Jordan would recommend this property 06 March 2015

Cecil is wonderful and makes you feel right at home. The location is prime, not 500m from the metro station (but no noise issues). The rooms are well decorated and spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast is included also and Cecil provides a wide array of choices so you can start your day off right. Even though I booked it via "hostel" bookers, I would consider the Alfred Inn to be a charming bed and breakfast, don't be put off by the word hostel at all when considering this location.

Customer review
As a family with children
City break
Customer would recommend this property 08 January 2015

Cecil is a lovely host. Beautiful property and the location is so convenient. The room we had was ideal for 3 of us, as the children could sleep in one room and I had the connecting "living room" as my bedroom. Great value given location, the quality of breakfast and the friendliness, by the second morning of our stay, my 4 year old daughter was giving Cecil hugs!

179 reviews Book Now 

Hotel Opera Brussels

2 star Hotel
Rue Gretry, 53, Brussels, Belgium 1000

163 out of 179 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Opera Brussels

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 93% Facilities - 80% Safety - 86%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 84%
Customer review
City break
Customer would recommend this property 29 May 2014

I really loved the location and how easy it was to use as my home base for seeing the city. The people at the front desk were courteous and very helpful. Breakfast in the morning was good and the facilities were nice if a bit small.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
Customer would recommend this property 19 February 2014

It was a perfect location! Big green sign that you could recognize from different streets! Room and bathroom were very clean. Free breakfast was convenient and yummy! The front desk was very helpful with advice on places to go. I would definitely recommend this place

615 reviews Book Now 

The Moon Hotel

2 star Hotel
4/bis Rue de la Montagne, Brussels, Belgium B - 1000

578 out of 615 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Moon Hotel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 88% Facilities - 72% Safety - 88%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
Customer would recommend this property 30 June 2015

Good location. Near the Central train station and next to the Grand Place. It is quite at night although there are many restaurants down stairs. Many shops and good food around this area.

Areti Karydas
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
Areti would recommend this property 23 July 2014

Location location! A 2 minute walk from the grand plaza. Rooms were very spacious. This is a hotel not a hostel. The included breakfast was nice. Luggage storage was so helpful

616 reviews Book Now 

Hostel Grand Place

Emile Jacqmainlaan 99, Brussels, Belgium 1000

522 out of 616 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Grand Place

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 74% Facilities - 84% Safety - 86%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 85%
Customer review
Sightseeing & culture
Customer would recommend this property 13 August 2015

Fantastic location - I'd read from other reviews about the location of the actual residence vs the reception, so put my luggage in a locker at the central train station (which is close to Grand Place, where the location of the residence is) and had no problems making my way up to the reception and back. The receptionist was fantastic, upgraded my room :) The only reason I rated atmosphere and character/facilities and services between average and good is because I didn't use them - all seemed okay.

martin mcinerney
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
martin would recommend this property 26 February 2015

The Location is amazing. right beside the grand square. the place was very clean.

477 reviews Book Now 

MEININGER Brüssel City Center

Quai du Hainut, Henegouwenkaai 33, Brussels, Belgium 1080

457 out of 477 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MEININGER Brüssel City Center

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 81% Facilities - 88% Safety - 84%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 83%
Sightseeing & culture
SIEW FERN AGNES would recommend this property 11 September 2015

The hotstel almost felt like a 4-star hotel to me with great customer service as well as the rooms being really clean.

Customer review
City break, Sightseeing & culture
Customer would recommend this property 08 September 2015

Rooms and bathrooms are really clean and well kept. The hostel/hotel is big and clean and certainly new which was really good.

25 reviews Book Now 

Monty Design Hotel

3 star Hotel
101 Boulevard Brand Whitlock, Brussels, Belgium 1200

24 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Monty Design Hotel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 92% Facilities - 83% Safety - 86%
Location - 67% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 82%
Paul Huxen
Sightseeing & culture
Paul would recommend this property 16 September 2010

Situated close to the main center, the staff are very friendly and the rooms was clean and comfortable

Customer review
Customer would recommend this property 28 June 2007

the inerior decorating and cleanliness also the breakfast had a wide selection of foods

127 reviews Book Now 

Brxxl 5 City Centre

Rue de Woeringe 5, Brussels, Belgium 1000

118 out of 127 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Brxxl 5 City Centre

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 80% Facilities - 79% Safety - 83%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 85%
walid massalkhi
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
walid would recommend this property 28 September 2015

The Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and smiley. Not just to us, but I saw also how they helped others so I would really overwhelmed by your staff. The location is good, easy to move around by walking and by metro which is like 30 seconds away or the train station which is 7 minutes away by foot. I liked the terrace outside, the space to prepare yourself on the ground floor and again the superb Staff. All Respect to the Staff. PS: they merit a Bonus ;)

Morgan Light
Backpacking / gap year
Morgan would recommend this property 24 September 2015

A great hostel in Brussels! About a 10 minute walk from the city centre. The walk at night is kinda sketchy but I've never heard of anything bad happening. The hostel itself is RIGHT by the train statin — about 7 minutes away — which is really convenient. The staff were really nice as well.

339 reviews Book Now 

Hotel Sabina **

2 star Hotel
Rue du nord, 78, Brussels, Belgium 1000

299 out of 339 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Sabina **

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 84% Facilities - 68% Safety - 89%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 81%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
Customer would recommend this property 29 September 2014

Very good place, clean and quiet, would definetly recommend it, it's a bit far from the Main Square, but very easy to reach on foot or by public transport.

Tayla Hansen
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
Tayla would recommend this property 08 September 2014

Lovely private double room, with ensuite. The whole place was very clean, cheap breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

244 reviews Book Now 

Hotel Saint Nicolas

3 star Hotel
Marche aux Poulets 32, Brussels, Belgium 1000

226 out of 244 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Saint Nicolas

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 80% Facilities - 72% Safety - 80%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 84%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
Customer would recommend this property 16 October 2013

The room itself was clean and comfortable except the heater was broken for part of the stay. It was fixed at some point, thank you.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
Customer would recommend this property 20 June 2012

Great location, right in old town, as mentioned previously a little tricky to find from central station, google map and print is best idea! Hotel a bit dated but ok for price, staff friendly, it's definitely a business hotel so a bit stale vibe overall a ok place


35 Hostels from 18.49 USD


  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Brussels hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Brussels. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Brussels

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Brussels. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brussels?

Monthly Newsletter

Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter