We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Brussels, Belgium

89.8%
374 reviews Book Now 
1

Albert Inn

Guesthouse
176 Avenue Albert, Brussels, Belgium 1190

355 out of 374 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Albert Inn

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 95% Facilities - 87% Safety - 91%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 May 2014

Comfortable room, excellent breakfast, close to the metro stop. The owner was helpful and friendly.

Caroline Levenson
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Caroline would recommend this property 11 May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this B&B and highly recommend it due to graciousness of host, great location, high comfort, value for pricing, and style of interior renovations. The house is very conveniently located just a few houses down from a tram stop serving two lines coming from the direction of Midi (south) train station. Also, at the following tram stop (just two blocks away), one could transfer to one going up another major street to the Horta Museum or the Musee des Beaux-Arts, or just do some general shopping, get a bite to eat, or use a launderette. The house has been renovated by Cecil, the host, with great flair for color and Asian furniture and accent pieces. Cecil made our stay even more enjoyable with an expanded continental breakfast (and even just-made crepes one morning) and suggestions for sights to see and how to get there. One evening, he surprised us with a tray of home-made pizza (delicious!) and beer as his treat to us. We shared the breakfast table with three Swedish guests and had enjoyable morning conversations - - meeting hosts and other tourists is one of the pleasures of using B&Bs, isn't it? Our room on the second floor was the width of the building, so was very spacious even with an old baby grand piano in one corner and a couch and coffee table for lounging or TV watching. A large armoire provided room for clothes and satchels. A very comfy king size bed with night stands filled out the room. The private bath was down a half flight of stairs and was also renovated with large tub for soaking under a tub-to-ceiling window overlooking garden below. Being shower folks, we used the smaller shower in one of the room alcoves (the toilet being in the opposite alcove). Internet was spotty in our room. Cecil graciously offered use of his diningroom for better connection, but I discovered internet was fine in our bathroom, so checked internet and made Skype phone calls from there for more privacy.

88.0%
378 reviews Book Now 
2

MEININGER Brüssel City Center

Hostel
Quai du Hainut, Henegouwenkaai 33, Brussels, Belgium 1080

363 out of 378 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MEININGER Brüssel City Center

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 86% Facilities - 86% Safety - 91%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 89%
Chris Case
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Chris would recommend this property 04 November 2014

very cool interior, nice chilled bar. I didnt see much of the hostel to be honest.

Priyanka Dharwadkar
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Priyanka would recommend this property 14 September 2014

Loved the ambiance, the look and feel of the place. the dorm was clean, and wi-fi was fast. staff was very helpful too. I would definitely recommend this place.

87.3%
601 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostel Grand Place

Hostel
Emile Jacqmainlaan 99, Brussels, Belgium 1000

507 out of 601 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Grand Place

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 75% Facilities - 80% Safety - 91%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 88%
Kelvin Yip
Alone
City break
77.1%
Kelvin would recommend this property 01 December 2014

Extremely central location being 20 metres away from the grand place. Currently undergoing some renovation but not too noisy and the beds were pretty comfortable for a hostel.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 28 October 2014

Excellent location! Walk from where you check in to the actual place you are staying is not bad at all. No more than a 10 minute walk and if you are traveling in Europe, you should be used to walking! Loved that sheets and a towel was provided. Felt extremely safe and couldn't have picked a better hostel for the price and location!

87.1%
8 reviews Book Now 
4

IZAN Avenue Louise

4 star Hotel
RUE BLANCHE N 4, Brussels, Belgium 1000

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend IZAN Avenue Louise

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 90% Facilities - 85% Safety - 95%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 85%
Eugene Nam
With friends / other travellers
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Eugene would recommend this property 15 July 2013

fantastic hotel. marble floors in bathrooms, and cute rooms...for a reasonable price

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
60.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 May 2013

Good value for the money, not too far from the metro or city center on foot, near many of Horta's buildings and Avenue Louise, a high-end shopping street.

86.2%
612 reviews Book Now 
5

The Moon Hotel

2 star Hotel
4/bis Rue de la Montagne, Brussels, Belgium B - 1000

575 out of 612 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Moon Hotel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 88% Facilities - 75% Safety - 88%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 87%
Areti Karydas
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
85.7%
Areti would recommend this property 23 July 2014

Location location! A 2 minute walk from the grand plaza. Rooms were very spacious. This is a hotel not a hostel. The included breakfast was nice. Luggage storage was so helpful

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 18 July 2014

It was clean and comfortable, had friendly staff, a great location near the central station and major tourist sites. They looked after my bags after I checked out. The breakfast was basic but was good and set you up for the day. It wasn't too noisy (apart from some of the other guests). Clean bathroom, great showers. It was great - I would recommend it and would definitely go back.

85.8%
173 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Opera Brussels

2 star Hotel
Rue Gretry, 53, Brussels, Belgium 1000

159 out of 173 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Opera Brussels

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 92% Facilities - 80% Safety - 87%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 May 2014

I really loved the location and how easy it was to use as my home base for seeing the city. The people at the front desk were courteous and very helpful. Breakfast in the morning was good and the facilities were nice if a bit small.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 19 February 2014

It was a perfect location! Big green sign that you could recognize from different streets! Room and bathroom were very clean. Free breakfast was convenient and yummy! The front desk was very helpful with advice on places to go. I would definitely recommend this place

85.3%
335 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Sabina **

2 star Hotel
Rue du nord, 78, Brussels, Belgium 1000

297 out of 335 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Sabina **

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 91% Facilities - 75% Safety - 90%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 September 2014

Very good place, clean and quiet, would definetly recommend it, it's a bit far from the Main Square, but very easy to reach on foot or by public transport.

Tayla Hansen
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Tayla would recommend this property 08 September 2014

Lovely private double room, with ensuite. The whole place was very clean, cheap breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

85.0%
59 reviews Book Now 
8

Brussels Hello Hostel

Hostel
Rue de l'Armistice 1, Brussels, Belgium 1081

48 out of 59 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Brussels Hello Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 92% Safety - 88%
Location - 70% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 79%
Chrysanthi Papazoglou
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals
91.4%
Chrysanthi would recommend this property 16 September 2014

Big spaced room,very clean and safe, each floor had its own toilet and shower, really close to public transport. Also, the staff were friendly and helpful.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2014

Clean/well maintained Great breakfast buffet and very nice and comfortable bar/common area Friendly staff (although they don't speak strong English)

84.9%
58 reviews Book Now 
9

Brxxl 5 City Centre

Hostel
Rue de Woeringe 5, Brussels, Belgium 1000

57 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Brxxl 5 City Centre

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 89% Facilities - 79% Safety - 85%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Constanza Csori Pinto
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Constanza would recommend this property 12 September 2014

It had a nice bathroom, the beds were really nice to rest, everything in the room was clean when we got there. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Central location, near the main train station. It has a really nice atmosphere, everyone is hanging out in the lobby and there's always someone at the desk to help you. Even a 4 am !

joseph Anderson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
60.0%
joseph would recommend this property 09 September 2014

I like the price and it's relative proximity to sights. Close to the train too if you want to go to Bruges or gent for the day. The beds are comfy and the shower water is hot! One of the staff members was super cool and helpful when I arrived. Pointed out sights on the map etc and casual banter.

84.7%
3136 reviews Book Now 
10

2GO4 Quality Hostel

Hostel
Boulevard Emile Jacqmain-Laan 99, Brussels, Belgium 1000

2910 out of 3136 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 2GO4 Quality Hostel

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 82% Facilities - 79% Safety - 87%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 83%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 08 October 2014

Easy to find people to go out with, near bars and bookstore, clean, really good wifi

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 06 October 2014

Good environment. Nice kitchen. Clean inside Private room (2 beds include bathroom) A very useful Map offer by hostel.

Brussels

37 Hostels from 17.71 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Brussels hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Brussels. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Brussels

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Brussels. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brussels?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter