We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Brussels, Belgium

91.1%
426 reviews Book Now 
1

MEININGER Brüssel City Center

Hostel
Quai du Hainut, Henegouwenkaai 33, Brussels, Belgium 1080

409 out of 426 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MEININGER Brüssel City Center

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 91% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 86%
GOKSU OZCANHAN
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
GOKSU would recommend this property 24 May 2015

The room was quite big and clean. I also loved the location. The staff was really helpful too.

Karis Turney
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
27 April 2015

It is spacious, you meet lots of people, the bar is fun with pool and foosball. The rooms are clean and the location is good.

89.7%
377 reviews Book Now 
2

Albert Inn

Guesthouse
176 Avenue Albert, Brussels, Belgium 1190

357 out of 377 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Albert Inn

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 94% Facilities - 86% Safety - 89%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 88%
Jordan Phillips
With friends / other travellers
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jordan would recommend this property 06 March 2015

Cecil is wonderful and makes you feel right at home. The location is prime, not 500m from the metro station (but no noise issues). The rooms are well decorated and spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast is included also and Cecil provides a wide array of choices so you can start your day off right. Even though I booked it via "hostel" bookers, I would consider the Alfred Inn to be a charming bed and breakfast, don't be put off by the word hostel at all when considering this location.

Customer review
As a family with children
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 January 2015

Cecil is a lovely host. Beautiful property and the location is so convenient. The room we had was ideal for 3 of us, as the children could sleep in one room and I had the connecting "living room" as my bedroom. Great value given location, the quality of breakfast and the friendliness, by the second morning of our stay, my 4 year old daughter was giving Cecil hugs!

89.3%
3163 reviews Book Now 
3

2GO4 Quality Hostel

Hostel
Boulevard Emile Jacqmain-Laan 99, Brussels, Belgium 1000

2937 out of 3163 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 2GO4 Quality Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 88% Facilities - 86% Safety - 94%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 85%
Lisa Yi Peng Chew
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Lisa Yi Peng would recommend this property 22 May 2015

Very nice and well maintained hostel with very clean beds and toilets. Very well decorated and pretty common room and cool atmosphere.

Egemen Sap
Alone
Events / festivals
100.0%
Egemen would recommend this property 06 May 2015

Location was especially good. It's pretty near to the Brussels-Noord and symbolic bars like Delirium and Celtica.

87.7%
100 reviews Book Now 
4

Brxxl 5 City Centre

Hostel
Rue de Woeringe 5, Brussels, Belgium 1000

97 out of 100 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Brxxl 5 City Centre

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 90% Facilities - 82% Safety - 88%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 85%
camilo andres arrieta giron
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
camilo andres would recommend this property 15 May 2015

Very nice hostel, I liked a lot the rooms, and the cleanness. The location it's good, and the staff are really nice.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 30 April 2015

The washroom had a great shower and cleanliness. It's very close to the Place.

87.3%
9 reviews Book Now 
5

IZAN Avenue Louise

4 star Hotel
RUE BLANCHE N 4, Brussels, Belgium 1000

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend IZAN Avenue Louise

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 91% Facilities - 84% Safety - 95%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 84%
Eugene Nam
With friends / other travellers
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Eugene would recommend this property 15 July 2013

fantastic hotel. marble floors in bathrooms, and cute rooms...for a reasonable price

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
60.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 May 2013

Good value for the money, not too far from the metro or city center on foot, near many of Horta's buildings and Avenue Louise, a high-end shopping street.

86.5%
613 reviews Book Now 
6

The Moon Hotel

2 star Hotel
4/bis Rue de la Montagne, Brussels, Belgium B - 1000

576 out of 613 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Moon Hotel

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 88% Facilities - 74% Safety - 90%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 88%
Areti Karydas
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
85.7%
Areti would recommend this property 23 July 2014

Location location! A 2 minute walk from the grand plaza. Rooms were very spacious. This is a hotel not a hostel. The included breakfast was nice. Luggage storage was so helpful

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 18 July 2014

It was clean and comfortable, had friendly staff, a great location near the central station and major tourist sites. They looked after my bags after I checked out. The breakfast was basic but was good and set you up for the day. It wasn't too noisy (apart from some of the other guests). Clean bathroom, great showers. It was great - I would recommend it and would definitely go back.

86.4%
610 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel Grand Place

Hostel
Emile Jacqmainlaan 99, Brussels, Belgium 1000

516 out of 610 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Grand Place

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 72% Facilities - 81% Safety - 88%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 87%
martin mcinerney
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
martin would recommend this property 26 February 2015

The Location is amazing. right beside the grand square. the place was very clean.

MICHAEL ERN TIEN CHEAH
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
MICHAEL ERN TIEN would recommend this property 31 December 2014

Perfect location. Very close to Delirium Cafe. One station away from the centre.

85.5%
176 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Opera Brussels

2 star Hotel
Rue Gretry, 53, Brussels, Belgium 1000

161 out of 176 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Opera Brussels

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 92% Facilities - 80% Safety - 87%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 83%
Customer review
Alone
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 May 2014

I really loved the location and how easy it was to use as my home base for seeing the city. The people at the front desk were courteous and very helpful. Breakfast in the morning was good and the facilities were nice if a bit small.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 19 February 2014

It was a perfect location! Big green sign that you could recognize from different streets! Room and bathroom were very clean. Free breakfast was convenient and yummy! The front desk was very helpful with advice on places to go. I would definitely recommend this place

85.1%
336 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Sabina **

2 star Hotel
Rue du nord, 78, Brussels, Belgium 1000

298 out of 336 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Sabina **

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 91% Facilities - 74% Safety - 91%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 September 2014

Very good place, clean and quiet, would definetly recommend it, it's a bit far from the Main Square, but very easy to reach on foot or by public transport.

Tayla Hansen
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Tayla would recommend this property 08 September 2014

Lovely private double room, with ensuite. The whole place was very clean, cheap breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

84.3%
25 reviews Book Now 
10

Monty Design Hotel

3 star Hotel
101 Boulevard Brand Whitlock, Brussels, Belgium 1200

24 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Monty Design Hotel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 92% Facilities - 83% Safety - 86%
Location - 67% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 82%
Paul Huxen
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Paul would recommend this property 16 September 2010

Situated close to the main center, the staff are very friendly and the rooms was clean and comfortable

Customer review
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 28 June 2007

the inerior decorating and cleanliness also the breakfast had a wide selection of foods

Brussels

37 Hostels from 18.01 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Brussels hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Brussels. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Brussels

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Brussels. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brussels?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter