HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Brussels 2GO4 Quality Hostel Brussels Hostel

Emile Jacqmainlaan 99, Brussels, Belgium

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 76%

Location 90%

Safety 88%

Staff 81%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.37USD

Important Information

Please note that this hostel does not accept booking for more than 5 people in a group. Your booking will be cancelled and your deposit forfeited.

No age limit for private rooms; dorm rooms till 35 years.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brussels?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 76%

Location 90%

Safety 88%

Staff 81%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 170 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Centrally located. Absolutely recommended for those who are on a short trip and would like to make the most out of their trip.

Disliked: - Check in time on the hostelbookers page appeared as 00:00 whereas actually it is 3:00 PM. There is no one who stays at the reception at night and hence in our case we had to book another hotel just for the night because our train reached late and the booking dates were botched up owing to the incorrect check in time appearing on this site.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Great location and staff were willing to help. Great locker storage too.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Location and cleanliness

Disliked: Not a social atmosphere at all. Wifi was weak in reception. Dorms are very bland and plain (but extremely clean!). Most of staff were uninformed and unhelpful. Refrigerator was far too small for the number of guests.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Very handy to Bruxelles Nord station and quieter than average bunk beds. Also becomes relatively quiet in general just after 11 when the common room shuts.

Disliked: locker situation wasn't explained - I found them anyway but they are not in the bunk rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Work / volunteering

Liked: Solid choice, the best I've had in Brussels (And I've tried quite many). Not world class, but a very stable hostel.

Disliked: Nothing in particular. The shower heads where rather bad, but that's nitpicking.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I have been to many hostels over the past 8 years and, if not the best, 2GO4 is easily one of the best I've been to so far! It's definitely value for money, clean, safe, only a 10 min walk or so to the Grand Place and the staff working there are knowledgeable and available to answer any questions and solve any problems (a particular mention goes to Alina - a really polite and helpful receptionist!). I really recommend it!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Hostel was clean and located walking distance from the train station. Kitchen was well equipt an even had some communal food items! Dorms were really quite small but had heaps of powerpoints. Only a few toliets and showers per floor but we never had a problem. Common room had cool vibe and funky furniture.

Disliked: The common room and kitchen are off limits during cleaning times and when reception closes.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The common room is cozy

Disliked: The toilet wasn't functioning well

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were kind and helpful. I was provided with a refund for the second night as the room was not not as shown on website.

Disliked: I booked a twin room. The picture on Hostelbookers shows two single beds side by side (as you would expect), however the room was tiny with bunk beds (fixed, one above the other) the rungs on the ladder were so narrow that it was essentially torture on the feet when ascending and descending. I cancelled the second night's booking, and the hostel manager was kind enough to refund me the difference.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean rooms, individual bathrooms. Very short walk from Gare du Nord

Disliked: The room was very small.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability