HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Albert Inn

Guesthouse | 176 Avenue Albert, Brussels, Belgium 1190

95.5% Overall Rating

352 out of 368 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/02/2014)

Julia Prantl thinks…

"This was the most comfortable and homely we've ever felt at a stranger's house. The owner of the B&B was very friendly and welcoming as he immediatly gave us a map and tips where to go for dinner and…"

Read all Albert Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brussels?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Brussels

Pantone Hotel
40.74 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
IZAN Avenue Louise
42.81 USD

Hotel 4 star 87.1% 8 reviews
Floris Louise
224.42 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Continental
34.53 USD

Hotel 77.9% 23 reviews
Aparthotel Wellington
69.05 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.1% 4 reviews
Hotel L'Auberge Autrichienne
62.15 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel de France
44.19 USD

Hotel 2 star 67.8% 239 reviews
Sun Hotel
31.76 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.7% 166 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.5%

Overall Rating

352 out of 368 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Albert Inn'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
98.4%
Value
97.6%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 253 of 316 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julia Prantl

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

17 February 2014 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: This was the most comfortable and homely we've ever felt at a stranger's house. The owner of the B&B was very friendly and welcoming as he immediatly gave us a map and tips where to go for dinner and what to see in Brussels. The room and the bathroom were very spacious and well equipped as well as full of unique details. Breakfast was amazing and a lot of variety to choose from. For the price you pay this is more than what you can expect. Super satisfied with the service and the facilities.

Disliked: There was a busy street right next to our room which was quite loud at night. But besides that, everything was absolutely perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Iztok Miklavcic

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2013 Iztok would recommend this property

Liked: We were 3 friends coming in Brussels for World meteorological Expo. We arrived at 8 pm after very long drive from Slovenia. Our host was really nice and also prepaired free dinner for us. We recommend this place to everyone and we are also coming back!

Disliked: Iztok left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steve Czubara

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Steve would recommend this property

Liked: Great location with the train stop very close to the hotel. It was a wonderful location. Stores and laundry available with in a 10 min walk. Very friendly atmosphere. Also quiet in the hotel.

Disliked: There was bad internet connection in my room. The internet seems to connect only in the back part of the hotel and downstairs.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

andrea ferrigato

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2013 andrea would recommend this property

Liked: Zona tranquilla, colazione ottima.

Disliked: Il parcheggio non è gratis come descritto, ma il proprietario è stato talmente gentile da condividere le spese.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erik Smith

Alone

City break

15 May 2013 Erik would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful, extremely helpful host. Great connections via public transportation to all locations. Room was lovely. A great value, especially for Brussels.

Disliked: Internet is a local neighborhood signal and didn't work the whole time I was there.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

02 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The kindness of mr. Cecil and the proximity to a metro/tram station

Disliked: Lavatory and shower are in a separate room from the WC

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raquel Silva

Alone

Business / conference

20 March 2013 Raquel would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ali Dogan Erdogmus

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2013 Ali Dogan would recommend this property

Liked: It is not like hostel, it is bad and breakfast. Cecil the owner who is very nice man open his house to the guests. very clean and very nice. you feel like you stay in you own home.

Disliked: no wifi, cold at nights in the winter.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Laura Cornick

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2013 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Large spacious room, close t metro/main stations, room more like appartment. Safe, comfortable, lots of travel guides in room, nicely decorated room. Owner Cecil very nice did everything he could t help-including lots of variety at breakfast for your stay

Disliked: Bathroom is seperate t main room- not a big issue but still a bit inconvenient t go into hallway to bathroom. Wifi is the neighbourhoods so very weak/not at all-lots of places in city t get it

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vianney Duburque

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

03 March 2013 Vianney would recommend this property

Liked: The owner of the guesthouse is very nice and helpful. The breakfast was very good and the house is very well decorated ! We would recomend to stay there without any doubt !

Disliked: almost nothing maybe a bit far from the city center but it's not that long by tram.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Wragg

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very nicely decorated, clean, well equipped and the bed was comfy. Private bathroom was really good with a lovely hot shower. Perfect! Owner was also very friendly and helpful, and provided a top standard continental breakfast in the morning. Got lost at the train station on the way there, rang the owner and he provided helpful instructions with flexible checking in time.

Disliked: Bath was provided but was in repair, could not have been helped though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room is spacious and comfortable. The toilet and bathroom are clean. The owner is friendly,

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was GREAT! The owner was also very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: The wifi was a little slow and some times un connectable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

aili zong

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2013 aili would recommend this property

Liked: very very nice room which gives a feeling of home , everything is clean tidy.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

02 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We loved the decor of the house, room and kitchen area was beautifully decorated. The hostel is basically a house where the owner lives in and he rents out 3 of his rooms. Very homely atmosphere. Rooms were clean.

Disliked: My body felt really itchy all over when I lay on the bed and after the first night I got a few bed bug bites. My mother kept commenting about a "sour" smell in that place while my dad thought the place was "seldom in use". Toilet wasn't in the room and my mum was a little creeped out about using it somehow.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Teigane Mackay

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 November 2012 Teigane would recommend this property

Liked: We had to fly out early in the morning and Cecil packed us breakfast and left in downstairs for us to pick up on our way out despite obviously not being obliged to.

Disliked: Metro is very close but the B&B is 10-15 minutes metro ride from the city and metro stopped just after midnight when we stayed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Oswald

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2012 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Ceci, the owner, was a an absolute legend, he was very accommodating and helpful. breakfasts were perfect. the room was faultless, comfy bed and very clean.

Disliked: nothing, it was perfect accommodation.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

John Waldron

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 November 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: Host: good Food: good Pancat: tremendous. A true marvel!

Disliked: Only 1 pancat

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean B&B. Owner is a nice guy that will make recommendations, and rooms are private and very big.

Disliked: The wi-fi in the room did not work. Also, the door to my room did not lock from the outside, but I never felt that it was a problem.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: gorgeous! clean! I love the breaksfast and the owner very nice~ I recommend this guesthouse!

Disliked: the room have some smell and the location need to take tram but this is ok, not a problem..

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rhiannon Jones

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

03 July 2012 Rhiannon would recommend this property

Liked: Loved that the place was clean and tidy. The room we stayed in was very spacing. Cicel was very helpful And his big fat cat was the cutest!!

Disliked: That we didn't get wifi in our room had to go downstairs

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aneta Rapacz

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife

27 June 2012 Aneta would recommend this property

Liked: The room we have stayed in was beautiful and big. We had our own bathroom as well and everything was clean and tidy. The house was very quiet, perfect if you want to do some work. Location was great. Seconds away from tram stop super close to all main stations and quick by taxi.

Disliked: Aneta left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Tanya Steele

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

29 May 2012 Tanya would recommend this property

Liked: A lovely old house, very close to Metro stop and then an easy 5 -10 minutes to Grand Place or the Central Midi Station. Nice big room, comfortable bed and large bathroom to use Hearty breaky available, with bread, croissants, ham, cheese, cerual, yoghurt, juice and coffee. Owner friendly, respectful of privacy and helpful with good local places to shop/eat nearby. Great relaxing stay for our time in Brussels!

Disliked: Tanya left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast, no Lidl food! Excellent quality!

Disliked: There is on lock on the room door

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Thompson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: Owner speaks excellent english. Excellent breakfast, large room and across street from tram station. Restaurants and shops within walking distance. Nice to get away from some of the tourists.

Disliked: Liked mostly everything. Only one dislike and that would be a musty smell in the room (had the top floor room).