We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bruges hostels
See all Bruges hotels

Reviews of Lybeers Travellers' Hostel

Hostel | Korte Vuldersstraat 31, Bruges, Belgium 8000

90.2% Overall Rating

761 out of 839 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/02/2015)

"The small pigeon hole beds in the 11 bed dorm were quite quaint and interesting. The availability of board games and a well appointed kitchen made staying in of a night time enjoyable. The bathrooms were excellent,…"

Read all Lybeers Travellers' Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Communal kitchen

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note a visitors tax of 2.12 euro per person per night will be added to your booking on arrival

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bruges?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bruges

Hostel and Gran Kaffee De Passage
28.38 USD

Hostel 77.6% 898 reviews
BRUGES INN CENTER
28.38 USD

Hostel 63.0% 33 reviews
Hotel t'Zand
62.44 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel De Goezeput
56.76 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.9% 3 reviews
Hotel Het Gheestelic Hof
52.98 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.7% 3 reviews
Floris Karos
99.33 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Snuffel Backpacker Hostel
18.16 USD

Hostel 83.5% 495 reviews
Hotel Europ
28.38 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.6% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/02/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/02/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.2%

Overall Rating

761 out of 839 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lybeers Travellers' Hostel'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
80.0%
Value
89.6%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 573 of 619 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 22 | 23   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very tidy and modern. Love the furnitures and the bathroom.

Disliked: I know the staffs might be tired after a long day but they should cheer up a little bit.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The small pigeon hole beds in the 11 bed dorm were quite quaint and interesting. The availability of board games and a well appointed kitchen made staying in of a night time enjoyable. The bathrooms were excellent, though more would be better. Otherwise we really enjoyed our couple of nights stay.

Disliked: Nothing really. Just mind the stairs on the way and down their a tad steep.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YIH CHIAN WEE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 February 2015 YIH CHIAN would recommend this property

Liked: clean and cozy. there's a small bar down on the first floor and a big common area

Disliked: no lockers

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Be

Disliked: Very nicely renovated single room. Very nice

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dean Southall

Alone

City break

13 January 2015 Dean would recommend this property

Liked: Recently renovated. Nice common room which doubles as a bar. Good location. Reliable wifi

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stepan Tuma

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

04 November 2014 Stepan would recommend this property

Liked: The best service based on the Human trust and perfect map handed during the check-in, we found it more than usefull!

Disliked: Mayve the price was slightely high.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room with a new bathroom

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nicholas trevor

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2014 nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Nice little hostel with a short walk from the main sites and train station. Great facilities on offer as well as organised activities and tours around Bruges.

Disliked: No lock ups in rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eleanor Patterson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2014 Eleanor would recommend this property

Liked: loved the comfortable and homely feel.. more like staying on a hotel than a hostel. Clean rooms, great views and location was fab! 5 min walk from the main square plus supermarket around the corner and a cash machine - all good things!!! probably one of my favourite hostels so far, plus a great kitchen with all the utensils you actually need for cooking - and they're clean too! 10/10 for me

Disliked: honestly, nothing. our stay was great and even though we had to walk up 3 flights of beautiful stairs each time to get to the room, it was great - as the reception lady said 'we will make good legs'!! haha nothing bad to say :)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Maksym Tabachuk

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2014 Maksym would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good, everything is clean, stuff is nice. There were unexpectively much shared toilets and showers is quite big, so you never wait, just go to next one. And shared shower is clean inside.

Disliked: I didn't felt hostel atmosphere like you can expect in some hostels, desite stuff make efforts to bring it (they make events like beer tastings and so on). No matress covers (sheet lays directly on matress) thus obviosly matres is stained. Another fun lack: the only window in the room facing the fire escape stairs and no curtains. In general it's no issue because normally nobody's walking on fire escape stairs, but due to construction works - workers constantly was walking here, I'm not happy thay can see me naked . Also a little bit weird (but no issue) - towels are provided only upon request, if you don't managed to ask - you don't have towels. But in general all this was minor issues, in general it was good experience

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JINYOUNG CHOI

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2014 JINYOUNG would recommend this property

Liked: staff is perfectly kind and nice. and the bar is awesome. i like this hostel's atmosphere. very comfortable and friendly. you can try belgium beer, it's awesome!!! i love it.! they remodeled everything so this hostel is so Clean!

Disliked: JINYOUNG left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

katelyn mahoney

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2014 katelyn would recommend this property

Liked: Modern facilities, lovely bathroom. Adequate living area and kitchen facilities. nicest staff. great location.... Pretty much cannot fault this hostel. And th map provided was also very informative. Def recommend in great proximity to train centre and city centre.

Disliked: katelyn left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is very clean. The beds in the dorm I was in were really cosy and private, and the location is pretty much perfect.

Disliked: Atmosphere-wise it was a bit bland, plus you can't get into the kitchen or common area until 8.30 am which is pretty late.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tim Goff

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2014 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: Great common area, beautiful building. It was about an 8 minute walk to the main square so very close to all the action. They have a good selection of Belgian beers in the bar/common area. It's also great if you're coming/going from the train station as it's fairly close to the station.

Disliked: Tim left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful hostel on a quiet street but close to one of the main roads. They offer a free tour and organize happy hours. The hostel was recently updated. Unfortunately they could not add in a lift.

Disliked: No lift. And honestly our 6 bed dorm room should not have had 6 beds in it. There was not enough room for 2 people to walk between beds. There should have only been 4 in that room. There aren't enough showers or toilets for the amount of beds/people

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Deniz Berk Bekar

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2014 Deniz Berk would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to meet people

Disliked: They didn't have proper lockers

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Josh Marsden

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

17 July 2014 Josh would recommend this property

Liked: Great location nice rooms, cheap beer. The building is nice. Good shower.

Disliked: I spoke to two staff members who were both a quite rude. There were cables hanging out of the walls in the room looked like they were about to have some lamps installed but hadnt yet. There were no curtains in the room for some reason. The handrail of the staircase needs repairing as its broken and possibly dangerous. No toiletroll in toilet.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

15 July 2014

Liked: In heart of historic centre, 15 min walk from train station, wifi in room worked well, kitchen facilities available but only 1 smaill table for everyone in hostel to eat at, plus kitchen area doesn't open till 8:30 - 9 am

Disliked: Staff suck -- rude, unhelpful. Plus they seem obsessed with people not eating/storing food/drinks in rooms -- signs everywhere warning of penalty fines -- which is cool if the kitchen was actually open & available early in the morning for breakfast AND had enough space for people to actually eat at. Construction was going on directly next to my room so avoided staying ithere till they left after 7 pm. Not sure the construction will ever be completed given the fact that the workers spent the vast majority of time smoking cigarettes on the balcony looking into the window of my room -- so much for privacy. Also my room had no curtains or blinds so there was no way of keeping the workers from looking in or blocking the street lights at night. Also no hooks in the room for hanging clothes/towels -- wtf? Overall felt very unwelcome at this hostel as if my being there was an inconvenience to them. Other guests I spoke with felt the same way so it's not just me.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was very good with a short walk to the Markt and Burg. Staff was friendly, bar was nice with super cheap beers. The entire place was clean and relatively quiet (for a hostel). Renovation works been going on so it's nice to see people respect the customers by not feeling too complacent.

Disliked: Nothing to say

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Toby Pearson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2014 Toby would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and although under construction, it was quiet and I didn't find myself needing anything they didn't provide. It will be fantastic when the construction is done... I wish I could be around to see it

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aldo De Benedetis

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

04 June 2014 Aldo would recommend this property

Liked: Absolut perfect

Disliked: Perfect

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jack Hine

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2014 Jack would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice looking place, within an easy walk of everything, very clean, good showers (a rarity)

Disliked: No lockers in the room

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean modern showers, good atmosphere

Disliked: No lift, no lockers in rooms

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2014

Liked: It is extremely well located. The lounge area is also quite nice. The bathrooms are also very nice and clean.

Disliked: The staff were poor - not once when I went to reception was someone available. They were either not at reception or having a cigarette and I would have to stand and wait while they finished. Only one staff member (I think he was English) who was very helpful and friendly. The hostel is very pokey, so rooms are therefore roasting hot. There were no towels available as promised. My biggest issue was that there was no security box either at reception or in the room. There had been robberies the day before and therefore I had to carry all of valuables around with me. Having safety deposit boxes is a pretty standard requirement for a hostel. All in not the best hostel I have stayed in.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

narong sinlapascran

Alone

City break

24 May 2014 narong would recommend this property

Liked: affordable single room price in great location midway between train station and market square.

Disliked: Staff start to work at 8.30 am. If you want to contact out of service hour,you cannot contact them at all. I see someone in emergency condition cannot contact anyone by using 2 telephone numbers they post at reception. So if there is really serious emergency,nobody can't help you at all.


See all Bruges hostels
See all Bruges hotels