We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bruges hostels
See all Bruges hotels

Reviews of Lybeers Travellers' Hostel

Hostel | Korte Vuldersstraat 31, Bruges, Belgium 8000

91.2% Overall Rating

772 out of 850 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/07/2015)

"We LOVED this place. We had a private room with ensuite bathroom. It was lovely, mostly quiet and peaceful. The staff were really helpful, the location was excellent and Bruges is gorgeous."

Read all Lybeers Travellers' Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Communal kitchen

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note a visitors tax of 2.12 euro per person per night will be added to your booking on arrival

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bruges?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bruges

Hostel and Gran Kaffee De Passage
27.62 USD

Hostel 77.6% 898 reviews
Hotel t'Zand
60.76 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Het Gheestelic Hof
60.76 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.7% 3 reviews
Floris Karos
42.81 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Snuffel Backpacker Hostel
17.68 USD

Hostel 81.9% 497 reviews
Snuffel Hostel
20.99 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Europ
24.86 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.9% 6 reviews
Hotel Bryghia
55.24 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.9% 9 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.2%

Overall Rating

772 out of 850 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lybeers Travellers' Hostel'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
88.0%
Value
89.6%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 581 of 630 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 23 | 24   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

13 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We LOVED this place. We had a private room with ensuite bathroom. It was lovely, mostly quiet and peaceful. The staff were really helpful, the location was excellent and Bruges is gorgeous.

Disliked: Nothing. The roadworks outside when we were there were unexpected for the staff and owners, but didn't really get in the way of anything.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

SERAFEIM KASTANIS

Alone

City break

02 July 2015 SERAFEIM would recommend this property

Liked: clean room and toilet

Disliked: the bed was not in good condition i have fix its wooden bars in order to sleep

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Niccely decorated.

Disliked: Missing Locker or Shelving ibn room to put things.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Thomas Welsh

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2015 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel, had a sink in the double bedroom which was hàndy. Nice and clean with friendly staff and only a very short walk to town. Also easy to walk to from the train station.

Disliked: Thomas left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Cool lounge/bar area to meet other travellers. Kitchen to cook in. Comfortable beds, good hot showers.

Disliked: Unable to use laundry til 7pm. My dorm was on the first floor so could hear the music from bar when trying to get to sleep, 2nd and 3rd floor rooms seemed quieter.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel King

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2015 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: For two travelers slightly out of the hostel scene (29 and 30 years old), Lybeer was perfect. We would absolutely stay here again. The rooms are beautiful and seem brand new. We had a second floor private room with en suite bathroom, and it was clean, beautifully decorated, and the bathroom was nice, clean, and new. The staff were great - very kind, down to earth, and helpful. The common room was adorable, and the bar offered drinks for very cheap. We were kind of surprised at how quiet the common room was - everyone in there was basically on their phones - so we didn't really meet anyone new. The hostel itself is on a quiet street, which is great. It's an easy 10 min walk from the train station, and just a few blocks from the main square. Everything we could possibly need was here. Thanks for a great stay, Lybeer!

Disliked: Rachel left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Florencia Dutto

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2015 Maria Florencia would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel is really good located and its decoration and facilities are really cool. The staff is very nice and helpful.

Disliked: The only thing that I dislike was it has no elevator. I was in the second floor and stairs are very narrow. But they offer a cool solution and it is to leave your huge lugagge downstairs for your commodity.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

02 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and friendly staff.

Disliked: Single bedroom was a bit spartan with no shelving or hangers for clothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very tidy and modern. Love the furnitures and the bathroom.

Disliked: I know the staffs might be tired after a long day but they should cheer up a little bit.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The small pigeon hole beds in the 11 bed dorm were quite quaint and interesting. The availability of board games and a well appointed kitchen made staying in of a night time enjoyable. The bathrooms were excellent, though more would be better. Otherwise we really enjoyed our couple of nights stay.

Disliked: Nothing really. Just mind the stairs on the way and down their a tad steep.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YIH CHIAN WEE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 February 2015 YIH CHIAN would recommend this property

Liked: clean and cozy. there's a small bar down on the first floor and a big common area

Disliked: no lockers

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Be

Disliked: Very nicely renovated single room. Very nice

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dean Southall

Alone

City break

13 January 2015 Dean would recommend this property

Liked: Recently renovated. Nice common room which doubles as a bar. Good location. Reliable wifi

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stepan Tuma

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

04 November 2014 Stepan would recommend this property

Liked: The best service based on the Human trust and perfect map handed during the check-in, we found it more than usefull!

Disliked: Mayve the price was slightely high.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room with a new bathroom

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nicholas trevor

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2014 nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Nice little hostel with a short walk from the main sites and train station. Great facilities on offer as well as organised activities and tours around Bruges.

Disliked: No lock ups in rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eleanor Patterson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2014 Eleanor would recommend this property

Liked: loved the comfortable and homely feel.. more like staying on a hotel than a hostel. Clean rooms, great views and location was fab! 5 min walk from the main square plus supermarket around the corner and a cash machine - all good things!!! probably one of my favourite hostels so far, plus a great kitchen with all the utensils you actually need for cooking - and they're clean too! 10/10 for me

Disliked: honestly, nothing. our stay was great and even though we had to walk up 3 flights of beautiful stairs each time to get to the room, it was great - as the reception lady said 'we will make good legs'!! haha nothing bad to say :)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Maksym Tabachuk

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2014 Maksym would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good, everything is clean, stuff is nice. There were unexpectively much shared toilets and showers is quite big, so you never wait, just go to next one. And shared shower is clean inside.

Disliked: I didn't felt hostel atmosphere like you can expect in some hostels, desite stuff make efforts to bring it (they make events like beer tastings and so on). No matress covers (sheet lays directly on matress) thus obviosly matres is stained. Another fun lack: the only window in the room facing the fire escape stairs and no curtains. In general it's no issue because normally nobody's walking on fire escape stairs, but due to construction works - workers constantly was walking here, I'm not happy thay can see me naked . Also a little bit weird (but no issue) - towels are provided only upon request, if you don't managed to ask - you don't have towels. But in general all this was minor issues, in general it was good experience

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JINYOUNG CHOI

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2014 JINYOUNG would recommend this property

Liked: staff is perfectly kind and nice. and the bar is awesome. i like this hostel's atmosphere. very comfortable and friendly. you can try belgium beer, it's awesome!!! i love it.! they remodeled everything so this hostel is so Clean!

Disliked: JINYOUNG left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

katelyn mahoney

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2014 katelyn would recommend this property

Liked: Modern facilities, lovely bathroom. Adequate living area and kitchen facilities. nicest staff. great location.... Pretty much cannot fault this hostel. And th map provided was also very informative. Def recommend in great proximity to train centre and city centre.

Disliked: katelyn left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is very clean. The beds in the dorm I was in were really cosy and private, and the location is pretty much perfect.

Disliked: Atmosphere-wise it was a bit bland, plus you can't get into the kitchen or common area until 8.30 am which is pretty late.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tim Goff

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2014 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: Great common area, beautiful building. It was about an 8 minute walk to the main square so very close to all the action. They have a good selection of Belgian beers in the bar/common area. It's also great if you're coming/going from the train station as it's fairly close to the station.

Disliked: Tim left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful hostel on a quiet street but close to one of the main roads. They offer a free tour and organize happy hours. The hostel was recently updated. Unfortunately they could not add in a lift.

Disliked: No lift. And honestly our 6 bed dorm room should not have had 6 beds in it. There was not enough room for 2 people to walk between beds. There should have only been 4 in that room. There aren't enough showers or toilets for the amount of beds/people

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Deniz Berk Bekar

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2014 Deniz Berk would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to meet people

Disliked: They didn't have proper lockers

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Josh Marsden

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

17 July 2014 Josh would recommend this property

Liked: Great location nice rooms, cheap beer. The building is nice. Good shower.

Disliked: I spoke to two staff members who were both a quite rude. There were cables hanging out of the walls in the room looked like they were about to have some lamps installed but hadnt yet. There were no curtains in the room for some reason. The handrail of the staircase needs repairing as its broken and possibly dangerous. No toiletroll in toilet.


See all Bruges hostels
See all Bruges hotels