HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bruges hostels
See all Bruges hotels

Reviews of Andre's Bed & Breakfast

Guesthouse | Velodroomstraat 126, St-Michiels, Bruges, Belgium B-8200

92.9% Overall Rating

167 out of 169 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/11/2013)

Aline Santos Pires thinks…

"Andre and his wife are really helpful and kind. The rooms cleaned and very nice. I had 100% satisfaction and recommend for couples that want to know brugge and stay in a very nice place."

Read all Andre's Bed & Breakfast reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bruges?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bruges

Hotel Olympia
67.73 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel t'Zand
76.02 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Floris Karos
120.94 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Flats Leopold
52.52 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.0% 258 reviews
Lybeers Travellers' Hostel
27.64 USD

Hostel 85.9% 796 reviews
Hostel and Gran Kaffee De Passage
34.55 USD

Hostel 77.6% 898 reviews
BRUGES INN CENTER
34.55 USD

Hostel 66.7% 31 reviews
Hotel De Goezeput
55.29 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.9% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.9%

Overall Rating

167 out of 169 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Andre's Bed & Breakfast'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
100.0%
Value
95.2%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 122 of 142 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aline Santos Pires

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Aline would recommend this property

Liked: Andre and his wife are really helpful and kind. The rooms cleaned and very nice. I had 100% satisfaction and recommend for couples that want to know brugge and stay in a very nice place.

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Andre very kindly picked us up from the train station. The B&B is only a 25min walk from Bruges. Andre was also very helpful in suplying us with a map of Bruges and recommending places to vist.

Disliked: Our room was extremely small. We were sharing one shower and toilet between three rooms, which caused some complication in the morning.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful property, Andre was a great host and the house was absolutely beautiful. Breakfast was delicious and the room

Disliked: The location was about a 30 minute walk from the city centre, without much to see until you get into the core. However, there is a bus very close to this B and B and the people in this area are very helpful.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Andre was very friendly and it made a nice change to stay somewhere we could get tips from a local like him. We were given all the info we needed from eating out to transport. The breakfast was really lovely and fresh!

Disliked: We found the bed and breakfast a little farther out than we would have liked, but this was still only 25 minutes walk down one simple road, and there are regular buses which take you into the centre of Bruges.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melville Kayton

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2012 Melville would recommend this property

Liked: The hosts were very friendly and gave us information regarding an excellent pub which we went to as well as other information regarding locations of specific shops. Parking is limited to 2 hours and expensive within the city - Andre directed us to free parking just outside one of the city gates. His B&B is good value for money within easy access to the city. We will be back in summer sometime.

Disliked: na

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the most hospitable place i stayed during my trip

Disliked: none

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Me ha ENCANTADO absolutamente todo, no quiero aburrir al que lea esto enumerando todos los puntos porque seguramente me dejaría alguno: TODO.

Disliked: Está tal vez lejos del centro.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Usman Khalid

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2012 Usman would recommend this property

Liked: liked the way Andre picked us from the train station and then dropped us to city center for dinner as it was public holiday and transportation was not working. Property was nice and breakfast was excellent.

Disliked: nothing in my opinion

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owners make us feel like we where at home, and was very frendly.

Disliked: nothing to say really

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Talley

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

24 April 2012 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: This was a very cute little bed and breakfast. The owners were very nice and even picked us up from the train station. they recommended great places around town and gave great directions. In all, they just made our trip very easy! i would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Disliked: The location was not in the center of Bruges, but it was not hard to get to the city center. I think that the place overall and the price is very worth it.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

17 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly hosts and good safe location for an easy going stay. Manageable walking distance from old town but do need to be mobile or can catch bus. Excellent value for money. :-)

Disliked: At full capacity lack of space and access to shower could become an issue.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Andre was extremely helpful and friendly throughout our stay with him. He picked us up from the train station and when we arrived at his house he gave us multiple maps and a guidebook for the area which were extremely helpful. His B&B is very nice and is in a great location just a bit outside the city. The breakfast was good each day and Andre himself came in and talked to us each morning for a bit while we ate to make sure we were enjoying ourselves. He is very smart and personable and knows the area very well as he has lived there his whole life.

Disliked: Nothing. I would definitely stay here again.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amanda Lewin

With friends / other travellers

City break

24 November 2011 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: Andre is an amazing host, picking us up from the station and providing us with all the information we need to get to and from town including bus passes. There is free wifi in the rooms and the breakfast was great, we were allowed to have it at 10AM so we could sleep in.

Disliked: It is a half an hour walk into town which isn't really a big deal at all and there is a bus route near by which Andre will sell bus tickets for.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Martin Sutcliffe

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

29 August 2011 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly owner, a good welcome and friendly advice. A nice breakfast with good choice.

Disliked: A bit out of town, OK if you are fit enough to walk 1 1/2 miles or so. Bus times and routes confusing. Bedroom a bit small but bed comfy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jay Brewer

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

27 August 2011 Jay would recommend this property

Liked: Tom and Linda are amazing. I have never met an owner who walks you out the B&B to show you the best restaurants or is so flexible. The rooms are massive with sofa, TV, big bed and lovely personal decor. Some may call it kooky but I love it. I repeat, you can't get better then Tom and Linda!

Disliked: The room is not en-suite but the shared bathroom is awesome with great fittings, shower, bath, shampoo and shower gel.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Andre is an excellent host - very friendly and served very generous breakfasts! The property is safe, secure, nice comfortable bedrooms, very clean and we had excellent sleep. I would definitely recomend this for a couple.

Disliked: The property was a bit of a walk outside the city (20 mins) but considering how much we ate for breakfast and in general, the walk did us good!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Andre was really friendly and nice, he went out of his way to pick us up from the train station. It helped that he knew so Many languages and was proficient in all of them! The rooms were fairly spacious and the toilet was clean. Breakfast was homemade and it was really fantastic, with the amount of spreads and variety available on the table. He was a really great host and really made us feel at home in Brugge.

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

05 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Andre is an extremely friendly owner, the atmosphere is very home-alike. you feel as if you are at your friend's house. Highly recommended

Disliked: you have to take a bus to the city center

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shan Hua Yang

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2011 Shan Hua would recommend this property

Liked: Andre's B&B is very good! First, Andre and his wife are very nice. They treat guests as their family. They try their best to help people travel in Brugge conveniently and safely. For example, they prepare the bus card and map for us, and tell us some information about traffic and visiting spots. Second, although the location of B&B is not very close to the city centre, it is not far and the traffic is very convenient. There are also supermarket and restaurants in the vicinity of the B&B. Third, the atmosphere of Andre's B&B is pretty nice, because the house is clean, warm, safe, and comfortable. Besides, the Internet there is fast and stable. Moreover, the jam made by Andre's wife is very good! I bought two! I hope they can sell it online...

Disliked: None.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Katherine Robinson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Romantic getaway

02 May 2011 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: Andre was helpful. The breakfast was good.

Disliked: Our room was small. We had to wait both days for showers since there were eight people sharing one shower. The walls were thin and our neighbors were very "loud."

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is great! It is about 2km from the city gates, but getting there is not an issue at all. Andre is one of the best hosts we've ever had - extremely helpful when it comes to maps, parking, sights, restaurants, etc.

Disliked: Nothing. It's not really a place to meet people as it's 3 separate rooms, so don't come here expecting to make dorm-type relationships.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catherine Lockton

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2011 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: Andre was very welcoming and helpful. The accomodation was lovely and homely and the breakfast included was great. A slight walk from the centre but nice and easy and a pleasant walk especially to walk off a few belgium beers! We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.

Disliked: There was nothing we disliked

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is great. The rooms are clean and tidy, the breakfast is fantastic nad Andre was very helpful durring our whole stay. And it really has a "home" environment.

Disliked: It could be a little bit closer to the city center.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Andre really couldn't have been more helpful and the information he gave us was much appreciated. This is a lovely B and B in a quiet suburb of Bruges and we would return there is we visit Bruges again. Also recommended for cat lovers!

Disliked: Nothing really

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Winston Cheng

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

04 April 2011 Winston would recommend this property

Liked: Andre is personal and completely awesome.

Disliked: Nothing.


See all Bruges hostels
See all Bruges hotels