HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Charlie Rockets Bruges Hostel

Hoogstraat 19, B-8000, Bruges, Belgium

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 68%

Location 94%

Safety 70%

Staff 82%

Value 76%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Foosball
  • Free Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.74USD
  • Towel 1.19USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bruges?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 68%

Location 94%

Safety 70%

Staff 82%

Value 76%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: La localización, las habitaciones son limpias y luminosas,

Disliked: No hay cocina por lo que no podes hacer tu comida y desayuno, y no incluye desayuno!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great location. The bar and Atmosphere is great! Some reviews have advised of noise disturbing sleep but this was not an issue for us at all. Highly recommend this Hostel!

Disliked: Nothing! Does exactly what you need for a very good price!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Located in an old building with crazy staircases :)

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location was great, very close the main squares. Bar underneath the haired is cheap. I booked a bigger room but they gave me a smaller one which was nice. Walking tours meet outside of the hostel.

Disliked: The bad underneath the hostel was extremely loud and not very inviting since it seemed to always have a quite older crowd there. The showers ran cold water for 5 or 10 seconds at a time and it's quite dirty everywhere.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Of course, location is by far the best point in this Youth hostel, as well as the atmosphere of the pub downstairs

Disliked: I think the rooms were not safe enough, with just one key for 4 different people, who did not necessarily know each other

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The atmosphere is great! The first floor of the hostel is like a pub. The location couldn't be better.

Disliked: The security was a big problem. My key never opened the door of my room. Always that I left the hostel I had had to let my room opened. Fortunately, I hadn't no problems.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: excellent location.

Disliked: one really helpful staff member. under the beds was old food and wrappers so rooms obviously hadn't been cleaned thoroughly for awhile. shared bathrooms nowhere to really hang clothes. wastebins in bathrooms overflowed. and if you came out of room in the middle of the night no lights were on in hall. in the middle of the hall part way down was a raised step for a few metres, but with no lights on, you tripped over it.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The Bar downstairs is a great place to meet. The staff is really nice. You should definitely do the Free tour offered at the Hostel it's great.

Disliked: The fact that there is a Bar downstairs that serves as a common room does also mean that there is no "normal" common room where you could eat your own food and drink your own drinks.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday

Liked: Great location

Disliked: There are no fridges so you cannot stay here on much of a budget. The hostel has a vibe that encourages money to be spent there. The rooms are just above the bar, the sound reflects off the building across the road and goes straight into the room. I stayed there for 4 nights and there was not one night where I had a good night sleep, the noise was just horrendous.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Beds are really comfortable and the location is great. I was a bit hesitant to stay here after reading dome of the negative reviews, but it was fine.

Disliked: The stairs are fine, but I would have preferred a hand rail. The motion-sensing light in the hallway doesn't always come on. They say that they don't accommodate kids but there were several large groups of children staying there. The noise from the bar can be disruptive if you are a light sleeper.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability