HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bruges hostels
See all Bruges hotels

Reviews of Hostel and Gran Kaffee De Passage

Hostel | Dweersstraaat 26, Bruges, Belgium 8000

77.6% Overall Rating

711 out of 898 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/05/2013)

"a comfortable place to stay though i didn't spend much time in a hostel. the location is quite good"

Read all Hostel and Gran Kaffee De Passage reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 3.16

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bruges?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bruges

Lybeers Travellers' Hostel
22.77 USD

Hostel 86.4% 830 reviews
BRUGES INN CENTER
31.63 USD

Hostel 63.0% 33 reviews
Hotel t'Zand
69.58 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel De Goezeput
63.25 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.9% 3 reviews
Hotel Het Gheestelic Hof
56.93 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.7% 3 reviews
Floris Karos
110.69 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Snuffel Backpacker Hostel
20.24 USD

Hostel 82.9% 493 reviews
Hotel Europ
43.96 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.6% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.6%

Overall Rating

711 out of 898 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel and Gran Kaffee De Passage'

Atmosphere
75.2%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
64.0%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
81.6%
Value
76.0%
Safety
78.4%
Refine your results Showing 561 of 674 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 22 | 23   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alejandra Maya Madrid

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Alejandra would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect. Very clean and nice rooms. Good value for money.

Disliked: The lady at the reception desk was a bit rude.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a comfortable place to stay though i didn't spend much time in a hostel. the location is quite good

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room, good location, good restaurant downstairs

Disliked: Very formal for a hostel, no way of meeting others

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Fernando Cruces

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2013 Fernando would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly

Disliked: No WIFI in the room

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Victoria Rio

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

28 December 2012

Liked: Only the location

Disliked: Everything ! The welcoming is bad. The room is very sad ! You have to down 2 floors to take a shower in a really little shower. After your shwoer, you have to go back to your room almost desnude because it's impossible to put clothe in the shower (too small).

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

James Gilley

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 November 2012 James would recommend this property

Liked: A nice friendly, helpful place to stay. Great location, only 5 min walk from the Basillica.

Disliked: 5 Euro's for breakfast i thought was a bit steep considerin it was only cereals or yoghurt

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bedroom with private bathroom are nice and authentic. The restaurant has a very nice atmosphere even though the food is not the best. Globally very comfortable place for a stay in Bruges.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Frederico Silva

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2012 Frederico would recommend this property

Liked: Hospitality at the reception

Disliked: Neat and tidy but a bit old building.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Keith Schoen

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2012 Keith would recommend this property

Liked: Great location - 5 minute walk from the central squares. Very helpful staff. We had a double room with private bathroom which was clean and nicely decorated. Beds very comfortable. Facilities were basic but we had everything we needed for a 3-night stay. Excellent value for money.

Disliked: The shower was a bit annoying - you have to keep pressing the button for the water to flow, otherwise it will turn off after about 3 seconds.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 August 2012

Liked: Some of the staff, Hannah in particular was lovely and the restaurant was wonderful.

Disliked: The rooms were not clean and when I tried to complain I'd been coughing due to their being 1 years worth of dust under the bed I was told off by the cleaner for not telling him earlier and was also told no-one else complained, extrenely rude. Aslo there were no fans in the room despite it being over 30 degress and in one of the bathrooms there was no separate door between the toilet or the room

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2012

Liked: The location is quite good, but then Bruges is a tiny city. The food served in the restaurant attached to the building downstairs was very nice.

Disliked: It wasn't very clean - the sheets were dirty and I got bed bugs, which has never happened in any other hostel I've stayed in. The staff didn't seem particularly helpful or enthusiastic either.

The property's response is...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Amanda Barrett

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2012 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: Nice size room for a hostel.

Disliked: Didn't see anyone else in the hostel whilst there, very much a keep yourself to your room type of place.Could have done with a bit of a clean, some of the plugs in the room didn't work. Also they advertised that the reception was open til 11pm, we arrived at 9pm and found a note stuck to the door, had to let ourselves in get keys from a safe, find our room and sort ourselves out, little unsafe.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Whittle

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

14 August 2012 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Had a total of two and half days in Bruges and the hotel was perfect. Geographically is positioned just of the main shopping streets that takes you into the main square in the heart of Bruge which is about 3 minutes walk. We booked a double room with a private bathroom, when we arrived our room was massive! Loads of space! Receptionist was very helpful and friendly and helped us out as much as she could! Great place for Bruge

Disliked: Nothing at all, great place!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sam Burt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

12 August 2012 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very clean.

Disliked: Seemed to be only one shower 2 floors below.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Moss

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: It is more like a hotel than a hostel, great room, very comfortable and ornate with big double bed, sink, soap provided, pillows greater than 1 inch in thickness All staff were incredibly friendly, suggested places to eat which were awesome Adjoining restaurant run by them was very good value for some of the best food we have eaten (Flemish Stew and Waterzooi). Also they gave us a free drink each for being hostel guests.

Disliked: Shower was a bit small Probably not a good hostel if you want to socialise a lot as it is more like a hotel

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

SYLVIE CARDINALE

As a family with children

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2012 SYLVIE would recommend this property

Liked: l'emplacement , la gentillesse a l'acceuil, la disposition des chambres bien separées , le service, la securité, l'ambiance du restau, les conseils du personnel sur les sorties et les endroits a visiter

Disliked: la propretée dans la salle de bain et surtout les toilettes !!!, pas de lumière dans les escaliers,

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Irina Stoyanova

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 Irina would recommend this property

Liked: We really liked our stay in Passage Hotel in Bruges. Our room was very nice and comfortable. The staff was helpful and nice. I have already recommended it to my friends who are planning to go to Bruges.

Disliked: There are no bathrooms on every floor.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

deepak tunuguntla

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2012 deepak would recommend this property

Liked: located in the center of the city , friendly staff and good food.

Disliked: deepak left no negative feedback.

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

16 May 2012

Liked: Location.

Disliked: It's dirty and the pictures are not representative of the actual state of the hostel. It's expensive for the value it offers IMHO. Bad staff.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the cozy and nice room.

Disliked: The bathroom was disgusting.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

03 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cozy rooms and nice restaurant.

Disliked: shared toilet and shower

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - great location in the city centre - combined with really good (and effortable) restaurant

Disliked: - bathroom facilities old and not enough

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's very nice and the location of building is perfect for sightseeng tour!

Disliked: Unfortunatelly the bathroom is very small, and it is in the hallway.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice large room, great location, friendly staff, clean enough, good price

Disliked: Nothing really


See all Bruges hostels
See all Bruges hotels