HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel de Passage Bruges Hostel

Dweersstraat 26, Bruges, Belgium

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 62%

Location 90%

Safety 75%

Staff 82%

Value 73%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Restaurant
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.98USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bruges?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 62%

Location 90%

Safety 75%

Staff 82%

Value 73%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is perfect. Very clean and nice rooms. Good value for money.

Disliked: The lady at the reception desk was a bit rude.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice room, good location, good restaurant downstairs

Disliked: Very formal for a hostel, no way of meeting others

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Only the location

Disliked: Everything !The welcoming is bad.The room is very sad !You have to down 2 floors to take a shower in a really little shower.After your shwoer, you have to go back to your room almost desnude because it's impossible to put clothe in the shower (too small).

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very friendly

Disliked: No WIFI in the room

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: A nice friendly, helpful place to stay. Great location, only 5 min walk from the Basillica.

Disliked: 5 Euro's for breakfast i thought was a bit steep considerin it was only cereals or yoghurt

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The bedroom with private bathroom are nice and authentic.The restaurant has a very nice atmosphere even though the food is not the best.Globally very comfortable place for a stay in Bruges.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hospitality at the reception

Disliked: Neat and tidy but a bit old building.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location - 5 minute walk from the central squares. Very helpful staff. We had a double room with private bathroom which was clean and nicely decorated. Beds very comfortable. Facilities were basic but we had everything we needed for a 3-night stay. Excellent value for money.

Disliked: The shower was a bit annoying - you have to keep pressing the button for the water to flow, otherwise it will turn off after about 3 seconds.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Some of the staff, Hannah in particular was lovely and the restaurant was wonderful.

Disliked: The rooms were not clean and when I tried to complain I'd been coughing due to their being 1 years worth of dust under the bed I was told off by the cleaner for not telling him earlier and was also told no-one else complained, extrenely rude. Aslo there were no fans in the room despite it being over 30 degress and in one of the bathrooms there was no separate door between the toilet or the room

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Had a total of two and half days in Bruges and the hotel was perfect. Geographically is positioned just of the main shopping streets that takes you into the main square in the heart of Bruge which is about 3 minutes walk. We booked a double room with a private bathroom, when we arrived our room was massive! Loads of space! Receptionist was very helpful and friendly and helped us out as much as she could! Great place for Bruge

Disliked: Nothing at all, great place!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability