HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Vienna, Austria

Hotel Pension Mariahilf 94%

Hotel Pension Mariahilf

Guesthouse
Mariahilfer Strasse 49
Atmosphere
89%
Cleanliness
97%
Facilities
88%
Location
98%
Safety
95%
Staff
96%
Value
95%

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Pension Mariahilf

18 Oct 2015 89%
With my spouse / partner Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

The cleanliness.Helpful flexible staff.Good shower

would recommend this property

30 Aug 2015 97%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Located in a shopping streets with a supermarket, boutiques, etc., not far from the major tourist sites, and provides enough comfort for a pleasant stay. I recommend the place.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Pension Mariahilf reviews

AllYouNeed Hotel-Vienna2 87%

AllYouNeed Hotel-Vienna2

Hotel
Große Schiffgasse 12
Atmosphere
67%
Cleanliness
97%
Facilities
87%
Location
90%
Safety
93%
Staff
80%
Value
87%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend AllYouNeed Hotel-Vienna2

22 Sep 2013 63%
With my spouse / partner Family Holiday

Its proximity to the underground station for easy access to the city centre

would recommend this property

31 Aug 2013 86%
Alone City break Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

Clean, breakfast is OK, location is quite good and central located - within walking distance from the central.

would recommend this property

Read all AllYouNeed Hotel-Vienna2 reviews

MEININGER Vienna Downtown Sissi 92%

MEININGER Vienna Downtown Sissi

Hostel
Schiffamtsgasse 15
Atmosphere
92%
Cleanliness
98%
Facilities
87%
Location
86%
Safety
95%
Staff
95%
Value
92%

23 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MEININGER Vienna Downtown Sissi

14 Aug 2015 94%
With my spouse / partner Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

very clean and nice modern amenities

would recommend this property

28 Jun 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

Su ubicación

would recommend this property

Read all MEININGER Vienna Downtown Sissi reviews

Pension Primavera 96%

Pension Primavera

Guesthouse
Mariahilferstr. 72/18
Atmosphere
92%
Cleanliness
98%
Facilities
94%
Location
96%
Safety
97%
Staff
96%
Value
98%

24 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Primavera

14 Mar 2014 100%
With my spouse / partner Shopping Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Everything was great. The location (15 meters from metro, in Mariahilferstrasse, one of the main streets), the staff (Friendly, kind, asked multiple times if we need anything, they installed a Nespresso Machine!,), the accommodation(big room, clean, no problems with heating/hot water, fridge available), everything was perfect! Definitely recommend it to everyone going to Vienna, you can't get much better that this for this amount of money. Thanks Primavera!

would recommend this property

24 Jan 2014 97%
With my spouse / partner City break Romantic getaway Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Great location, hostess was super helpful and flexible.

would recommend this property

Read all Pension Primavera reviews

Pension Stadthalle 88%

Pension Stadthalle

Guesthouse
Hackengasse 20, 1150 Wien
Atmosphere
88%
Cleanliness
95%
Facilities
75%
Location
90%
Safety
95%
Staff
88%
Value
88%

7 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Stadthalle

23 Sep 2013 97%

A very nice hotel room at a hostel price. Close to Vienna west train ration and subway. A 5 minutes walk and you are connected to everywhere in Wien (Vienna) or everywhere in Eastern Europe and the rest. Excellent presentations, modern, and a great place to rest or catch up with sleep. Stay here again any time.

would recommend this property

27 Aug 2012 97%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

Best Hostel in Vienna. Safe, clean and cheap.

would recommend this property

Read all Pension Stadthalle reviews

Porzellaneum 81%

Porzellaneum

Hostel
Porzellangasse 30, 1090 Wien
Atmosphere
77%
Cleanliness
67%
Facilities
64%
Location
90%
Safety
89%
Staff
97%
Value
81%

14 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Porzellaneum

16 Aug 2015 86%
Alone Business / conference

Cheap and simple, and in a central location. Friendly staff.

would recommend this property

07 Aug 2015 89%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

I loved that the staff was very friendly. I got sick during my stay and they were more than helpful. The location is nice. There is a street car that stops right across the road and a U-Bahn stop about a seven minute walk away. The rooms are very simple but have everything you need.

would recommend this property

Read all Porzellaneum reviews

HB1 Hotel 83%

HB1 Hotel

Hotel
Industriezentrum NÖ-Süd, Ecke Straße 2/Straße 3, Wiener Neudorf
Atmosphere
79%
Cleanliness
95%
Facilities
82%
Location
67%
Safety
93%
Staff
81%
Value
82%

17 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HB1 Hotel

04 May 2013 89%
With my spouse / partner Family Holiday

clean and very nice managment

would recommend this property

08 Apr 2012 69%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Love the room, they gave me towel, Wifi(even have to call the staff by phone - doesn't talk much in english), nice room

Read all HB1 Hotel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vienna?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Vienna hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Vienna. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Vienna

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Vienna. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!