We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Vienna, Austria

95.7%
133 reviews Book Now 
1

Pension Primavera

Guesthouse
Mariahilferstrasse 72, Vienna, Austria 1070

128 out of 133 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Primavera

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 March 2014

Everything was great. The location (15 meters from metro, in Mariahilferstrasse, one of the main streets), the staff (Friendly, kind, asked multiple times if we need anything, they installed a Nespresso Machine!,), the accommodation(big room, clean, no problems with heating/hot water, fridge available), everything was perfect! Definitely recommend it to everyone going to Vienna, you can't get much better that this for this amount of money. Thanks Primavera!

Eric Bouillerot
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Eric would recommend this property 16 September 2012

Clean, well located in the shopping area of Vienna, and quiet, with all the necessary comfort

94.4%
1877 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Ruthensteiner

Hostel
Robert Hamerlinggasse 24, Vienna, Austria 1150

1820 out of 1877 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Ruthensteiner

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 95% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 March 2015

Great atmosphere, friendly staff, nice bar, piano, guitars and accordeon available to play (for free), clean, nice room, close to train station, self-service laundry facilities (fair price), large kitchen with a dish washer, garden, book exchange... I really enjoyed my stay there and out of all of the hostels I've stayed at so far (about 10), this is by far my favorite one! Great job!

Jennifer Lancaster
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Jennifer would recommend this property 15 March 2015

Quiet, reasonable sized private room. Remarkably clean toilets and bathrooms, you wouldn't realise anyone else was using them. Good value breakfast and plenty of communal space. Bet the garden is lovely in the summer!

92.6%
60 reviews Book Now 
3

Hotel Pension Mariahilf

3 star Hotel
Mariahilfer Strasse 49, Vienna, Austria 1060

59 out of 60 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Pension Mariahilf

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 94% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 March 2013

Good sized, clean single room. Staff very welcoming and helpful. And, the location is superb.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 August 2011

It is a clean and quiet place to stay, well located in a street with good shops and restaurants and just 5 minutes walking by the most of the turistic places. I loved it.

90.6%
126 reviews Book Now 
4

K&T Boardinghouse 2

Guesthouse
Chwallagasse 2, Vienna, Austria 1060

122 out of 126 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend K&T Boardinghouse 2

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 86% Facilities - 87% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 March 2015

The hostel is located right next to one of the main shopping roads and close to the Aqua terra zoo. Though located that central the rooms were very quiet. Those rooms are nicely furnished with a table and chairs, a big bed and a couch. The rooms ensuits are small but very nice. Though there is no kitchen, a fridge can be used for your food and drinks to store.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 23 May 2013

Immaculately clean, big rooms, beautiful high ceiling in mine. Generally really liked the place.

90.3%
677 reviews Book Now 
5

Wombats City Hostel at The Naschmarkt

Hostel
Rechte Wienzeile 35, Vienna, Austria 1040

660 out of 677 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wombats City Hostel at The Naschmarkt

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 90% Facilities - 91% Safety - 94%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 90%
Harriet Vaughan
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Harriet would recommend this property 12 April 2015

Spacious rooms, sociable bar, really good breakfast on offer for €4.50, the useful information about Vienna at recepetion incl. maps, music events, tours ect.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 March 2015

Clean nice room, free drink of 1 time, most of all staff guys r really really helpful friendly polite . Location is ok.

89.8%
117 reviews Book Now 
6

Gally Apartments Vienna

Apartment
Arnsteingasse 25, Vienna, Austria A-1150

111 out of 117 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gally Apartments Vienna

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 87% Facilities - 91% Safety - 92%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 94%
Wendy Atkinson
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Wendy would recommend this property 14 July 2014

Good location near trams and the underground/railway station was only a short walk away. Mr Gally was helpful to us. The apartment was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 June 2014

Very clean rooms, well equipped kitchen - mircowave, coffeemaker. Location is very good - two stops to Shönbrunn or 20 min. walk, two stops to Westbanhof / Mariahilfer Straße. Many shops around about 2 min. walk are: Spar, Zielpunkt, Billa. New smart TV Samsung, big comfortable bed.

89.6%
602 reviews Book Now 
7

Wombats City Hostel - The Lounge

Hostel
Mariahilferstraße137, Vienna, Austria 1150

583 out of 602 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wombats City Hostel - The Lounge

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 87% Facilities - 86% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 28 February 2015

Everything was perfect. Facilities and beds and breakfast. And location was also good, although it was far from downtown, you can reach downtown by metro. U bahn station, westbahnhof, is very close.

Jessica Franzen
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jessica would recommend this property 17 October 2014

I really liked this hostel! It was close to the station, staff was always very friendly and helpful. Every bed had its own lamp and power socket, there was great wifi everywhere and they had a cozy chill area downstairs. One of the best hostels I've been to!

89.5%
15 reviews Book Now 
8

MEININGER Vienna Downtown Sissi

Hostel
Schiffamtsgasse 15, Vienna, Austria 1020

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MEININGER Vienna Downtown Sissi

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 90% Facilities - 84% Safety - 94%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 92%
andrew proctor
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
andrew would recommend this property 06 June 2014

quiet, clinically clean rooms though crap 'character' pictures on walls not good.

Ricardo Amorim
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Ricardo would recommend this property 04 August 2012

Clean and modern. It looks like more a Hotel than an Hostel. Free wi-fi on the lobby (if you have laptop).

88.4%
23 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Cryston

3 star Hotel
Gaudenzdorfer Gürtel 63, Vienna, Austria 1120

21 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Cryston

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 93% Facilities - 83% Safety - 93%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 86%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 April 2013

I reserved a single room, and got a suite with 3 beds! Perfect Location Very good breakfast

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 July 2012

Good position - easy to get to from the town centre (3 stops on the metro) and also easy to get to the main train station (3 stops on the tram). An excellent breakfast spread is offered in a lovely restaurant setting. There is also a small garden area, which while I didn't take advantage of it, I would imagine would be useful if you wanted to relax somewhere at the hotel away from your actual room.

88.2%
1054 reviews Book Now 
10

MEININGER Vienna Central Station

Hostel
Columbusgasse 16, Vienna, Austria 1100

977 out of 1054 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MEININGER Vienna Central Station

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 94% Facilities - 87% Safety - 91%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 90%
Kathryn dobson
Alone
Work / volunteering
91.4%
Kathryn would recommend this property 01 February 2015

excellent price, quite close to the newly revamped hauptbahnhof. close to the shopping street if you are not there on a sunday

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 01 February 2015

The shower was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful offering advice on where to go and what to do.

Vienna

50 Hostels from 12.96 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Vienna hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Vienna. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Vienna

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Vienna. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vienna?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter