HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Vienna, Austria

95.7%
133 reviews Book Now 
1

Pension Primavera

Guesthouse
Mariahilferstrasse 72, Vienna, Austria 1070

128 out of 133 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Primavera

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 March 2014

Everything was great. The location (15 meters from metro, in Mariahilferstrasse, one of the main streets), the staff (Friendly, kind, asked multiple times if we need anything, they installed a Nespresso Machine!,), the accommodation(big room, clean, no problems with heating/hot water, fridge available), everything was perfect! Definitely recommend it to everyone going to Vienna, you can't get much better that this for this amount of money. Thanks Primavera!

Eric Bouillerot
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Eric would recommend this property 16 September 2012

Clean, well located in the shopping area of Vienna, and quiet, with all the necessary comfort

94.9%
537 reviews Book Now 
2

Wombats City Hostel at The Naschmarkt

Hostel
Rechte Wienzeile 35, Vienna, Austria 1040

522 out of 537 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wombats City Hostel at The Naschmarkt

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 95%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 April 2014

Double private room was FANTASTIC more than enough room, bathroom was clean and large and the bed was really comfortable! But the view from our room was MAGIC!!! So beautiful!!

Joel Bruce
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Joel would recommend this property 07 April 2014

This hostel was brilliant. Right next to the underground which made it dead easy to get to and from the main train stations and Schonbrunn Palace. Wasn't to long of a walk to all of the other major sights as well. The markets across the road from the hostel were brilliant as well. Definitely worth staying here if you go to Vienna.

94.3%
3 reviews Book Now 
3

Hotel Drei Kronen Vienna City

3 star Hotel
Schleifmuehlgasse 25, Vienna, Austria 1040

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Drei Kronen Vienna City

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 93% Facilities - 93% Safety - 93%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 93%
Anna phelan
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Anna would recommend this property 16 June 2011

very close to the historical attractions in Vienna. excellent pubs and restaurants on the same street. net door to the flea markets.

Claire Gilpin
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Claire would recommend this property 25 July 2010

Location was great. Clean rooms, very nice breakfast and very accommodating staff.

94.3%
5 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel-Pension Bleckmann

3 star Hotel
Währinger Str 15, Vienna, Austria 1090

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel-Pension Bleckmann

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 100%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
Oleksandr Gutsuliak
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference
100.0%
Oleksandr would recommend this property 15 October 2013

Friendly staff, tasty food, excellent location, a bit quiet but nevertheless marvelous!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 July 2013

good service, good location alltough the tram in the street was under construction, but really nice that we could keep our lugagge there on the day of the checkout and check out a little later, REALLY good breakfast!

93.0%
1797 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel Ruthensteiner

Hostel
Robert Hamerlinggasse 24, Vienna, Austria 1150

1741 out of 1797 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Ruthensteiner

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 95% Safety - 92%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 93%
Kate Stone
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Kate would recommend this property 16 April 2014

Everything. It was clean. The staff were so friendly and helpful. It had amazing facilities, big kitchen, great showers and toilets. It was slightly out of town(20 min walk), but that sosnt really bother me as it was well worth it. I'll stay here agin for sure.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 April 2014

The hostel was great. The staff were incredible friendly and helpful. The mattresses were very comfortable and everything was very clean. The breakfast was a good bargain and the computers were relatively fast.

92.1%
1005 reviews Book Now 
6

MEININGER Vienna Central Station

Hostel
Columbusgasse 16, Vienna, Austria 1100

934 out of 1005 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MEININGER Vienna Central Station

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
Hannah Wilson
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Hannah would recommend this property 16 March 2014

It was located right by a main tram station so getting places was very easy. The staff was very helpful answering questions as well.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 February 2014

Definitely the nicest hostel I've stayed at in Europe so far. I was incredibly impressed with the helpfulness of the staff and the cleanliness of the facilities. Would highly recommend it to anyone staying in Vienna!

91.5%
56 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Pension Mariahilf

3 star Hotel
Mariahilfer Strasse 49, Vienna, Austria 1060

55 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Pension Mariahilf

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 92% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 March 2013

Good sized, clean single room. Staff very welcoming and helpful. And, the location is superb.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 August 2011

It is a clean and quiet place to stay, well located in a street with good shops and restaurants and just 5 minutes walking by the most of the turistic places. I loved it.

90.9%
121 reviews Book Now 
8

K&T Boardinghouse 2

Guesthouse
Chwallagasse 2, Vienna, Austria 1060

117 out of 121 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend K&T Boardinghouse 2

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 86% Facilities - 86% Safety - 94%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 23 May 2013

Immaculately clean, big rooms, beautiful high ceiling in mine. Generally really liked the place.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 May 2013

Loved the layout of the room. Very spacious. The location is close in proximity to the inner city and is a very happening place all around. I didnt need to travel far to get to most places. I felt very safe here.

89.5%
110 reviews Book Now 
9

Gally Apartments Vienna

Apartment
Arnsteingasse 25, Vienna, Austria A-1150

104 out of 110 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gally Apartments Vienna

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 88% Facilities - 90% Safety - 93%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 92%
Brian Smart
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Brian would recommend this property 05 October 2013

Location within easy walking distance of trams and WESTBAHNHOF. Lots of good cafes and supermarkets close at hand. Only complaint is the lack of a lift but owner helps with baggage. Quiet area.

Val Graham
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Val would recommend this property 08 April 2013

Very quiet and spacious rooms . Warm , comfortable and clean. Convenient to tram and train or about 30 minutes walk to the city centre. Good value budget accommodation

89.4%
593 reviews Book Now 
10

Wombats City Hostel - The Lounge

Hostel
Mariahilferstraße137, Vienna, Austria 1150

574 out of 593 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wombats City Hostel - The Lounge

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 88% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 84%
Anna Cheng
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Anna would recommend this property 30 November 2013

This hostel offered a great bang for its bucks in Vienna- many are much for expensive. Wombat hostel is a very established hostel in Vienna and other parts of Europe. In Vienna alone, they have three locations. This one in particular was very convenient for its location. It was right near the West Bahnhof stop that allowed easy access to the metro and trains. Our room of 8 female dorm was very clean and the lockers they provided allowed me to feel safe about my personal belongings. The map that Wombat created was also very helpful throughout my stay in Vienna.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 25 November 2013

The atmosphere was great, staff was friendly and helpful, and the girl checking us in even switched our friend from the other wombat hostel in vienna to ours.

Vienna

54 Hostels from 16.43 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Vienna hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Vienna. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Vienna

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Vienna. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vienna?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter