We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Vienna, Austria

95.7%
133 reviews Book Now 
1

Pension Primavera

Guesthouse
Mariahilferstrasse 72, Vienna, Austria 1070

128 out of 133 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Primavera

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 March 2014

Everything was great. The location (15 meters from metro, in Mariahilferstrasse, one of the main streets), the staff (Friendly, kind, asked multiple times if we need anything, they installed a Nespresso Machine!,), the accommodation(big room, clean, no problems with heating/hot water, fridge available), everything was perfect! Definitely recommend it to everyone going to Vienna, you can't get much better that this for this amount of money. Thanks Primavera!

Eric Bouillerot
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Eric would recommend this property 16 September 2012

Clean, well located in the shopping area of Vienna, and quiet, with all the necessary comfort

93.7%
1894 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Ruthensteiner

Hostel
Robert Hamerlinggasse 24, Vienna, Austria 1150

1837 out of 1894 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Ruthensteiner

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 04 July 2015

Great staff - incredibly helpful and friendly people, who understand the traveller. Rooms are well decorated, large and secure.

Anoushka Azad
Alone
City break
100.0%
Anoushka would recommend this property 19 June 2015

I arrived late at night, but the staff on duty were extremely friendly and chirpy :) They explained everything I needed to know for my onward travel the next morning, threw in a free towel and didn't mind when I retuned a few minutes later to request a lower bunk. I had to leave first thing the next day, but everything was spotless and from what i could see the facilities looked great. They even have a beautiful garden setting where you can sit outside and relax. Would certainly recommend.

93.5%
61 reviews Book Now 
3

Hotel Pension Mariahilf

3 star Hotel
Mariahilfer Strasse 49, Vienna, Austria 1060

60 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Pension Mariahilf

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 April 2015

The staff were very kind and helpfull. Nothing was too much for them. The bed was one of the best I ever had in a pension. Breakfast was simple but good.

Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 March 2013

Good sized, clean single room. Staff very welcoming and helpful. And, the location is superb.

91.3%
127 reviews Book Now 
4

K&T Boardinghouse 2

Guesthouse
Chwallagasse 2, Vienna, Austria 1060

123 out of 127 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend K&T Boardinghouse 2

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 88% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 March 2015

The hostel is located right next to one of the main shopping roads and close to the Aqua terra zoo. Though located that central the rooms were very quiet. Those rooms are nicely furnished with a table and chairs, a big bed and a couch. The rooms ensuits are small but very nice. Though there is no kitchen, a fridge can be used for your food and drinks to store.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 23 May 2013

Immaculately clean, big rooms, beautiful high ceiling in mine. Generally really liked the place.

91.3%
119 reviews Book Now 
5

Gally Apartments Vienna

Apartment
Arnsteingasse 25, Vienna, Austria A-1150

113 out of 119 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gally Apartments Vienna

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 88% Facilities - 92% Safety - 93%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 96%
SIMON DAVIS
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
SIMON would recommend this property 26 June 2015

Good location for shops and transport. Spacious apartment and well equipped kitchen

Wendy Atkinson
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Wendy would recommend this property 14 July 2014

Good location near trams and the underground/railway station was only a short walk away. Mr Gally was helpful to us. The apartment was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.

90.5%
706 reviews Book Now 
6

Wombats City Hostel at The Naschmarkt

Hostel
Rechte Wienzeile 35, Vienna, Austria 1040

688 out of 706 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wombats City Hostel at The Naschmarkt

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 86% Facilities - 90% Safety - 92%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 91%
David Wilkinson
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
David would recommend this property 19 July 2015

Very clean, friendly staff, cool bar and large chillout area, breakfast costs extra but you get your money's worth. Nice big lockers provided and the key card system is very efficient.

Martin Danchev
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Martin would recommend this property 19 July 2015

Everything was perfect during out stay at the hostel. The staff were both friendly and professional at the same time. The security was also on a very high level. It is one very contemporary hostel.

90.4%
19 reviews Book Now 
7

MEININGER Vienna Downtown Sissi

Hostel
Schiffamtsgasse 15, Vienna, Austria 1020

18 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MEININGER Vienna Downtown Sissi

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 92% Facilities - 86% Safety - 94%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 90%
Claudia Avila González
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Claudia would recommend this property 30 June 2015

Es altamente recomendada esta opción para visitantes de mediano presupuesto, se ofrece un servicio de hotel cuatro estrellas. Fue excelente. El personal, especialmente la chica que habla español fueron absolutamente amables, dispuesta, atenta y servicial. Excelente opción de hospedaje!!!!!

andrew proctor
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
andrew would recommend this property 06 June 2014

quiet, clinically clean rooms though crap 'character' pictures on walls not good.

90.1%
932 reviews Book Now 
8

Do Step Inn

Hostel
Felberstrasse 20, Vienna, Austria 1150

844 out of 932 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Do Step Inn

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 96% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 10 July 2015

Close to station, friendly staff, good kitchen, nice rooms, luggage storage facilities

Leamrot Tesfa
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Leamrot would recommend this property 26 June 2015

The hostel is huge, big kitchen, lounge, etc. The staff was enthusiastic and helpful :)

88.5%
287 reviews Book Now 
9

MEININGER Vienna Downtown Franz

Hostel
Rembrandtstrasse 21, Vienna, Austria 1020

267 out of 287 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MEININGER Vienna Downtown Franz

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 92% Facilities - 89% Safety - 89%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 85%
Canace Chan
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Canace would recommend this property 23 June 2015

Everything! The staff are super nice! Place looks more like a hotel than a hostel so that's great. The staff actually offered us free dinner because there were leftovers so that was awesome! They have a full kitchen with a washer/dryer - not sure about pricing for that... But it's nice to know you have the option.

Adam Clement
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Adam would recommend this property 23 June 2015

The eating area is nice, and there is a great elevator to get to all floors. Everything was always very clean and the staff is super helpful, and wifi was pretty good too.

88.4%
23 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Cryston

3 star Hotel
Gaudenzdorfer Gürtel 63, Vienna, Austria 1120

21 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Cryston

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 93% Facilities - 83% Safety - 93%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 86%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 April 2013

I reserved a single room, and got a suite with 3 beds! Perfect Location Very good breakfast

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 July 2012

Good position - easy to get to from the town centre (3 stops on the metro) and also easy to get to the main train station (3 stops on the tram). An excellent breakfast spread is offered in a lovely restaurant setting. There is also a small garden area, which while I didn't take advantage of it, I would imagine would be useful if you wanted to relax somewhere at the hotel away from your actual room.

Vienna

50 Hostels from 12.54 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Vienna hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Vienna. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Vienna

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Vienna. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vienna?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter