HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Vienna, Austria

95.7%
133 reviews Book Now 
1

Pension Primavera

Guesthouse
Mariahilferstrasse 72, Vienna, Austria 1070

128 out of 133 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Primavera

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 March 2014

Everything was great. The location (15 meters from metro, in Mariahilferstrasse, one of the main streets), the staff (Friendly, kind, asked multiple times if we need anything, they installed a Nespresso Machine!,), the accommodation(big room, clean, no problems with heating/hot water, fridge available), everything was perfect! Definitely recommend it to everyone going to Vienna, you can't get much better that this for this amount of money. Thanks Primavera!

Eric Bouillerot
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Eric would recommend this property 16 September 2012

Clean, well located in the shopping area of Vienna, and quiet, with all the necessary comfort

94.7%
1846 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Ruthensteiner

Hostel
Robert Hamerlinggasse 24, Vienna, Austria 1150

1790 out of 1846 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Ruthensteiner

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 98% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 91%
Emily Bagshaw
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Emily would recommend this property 26 August 2014

Best hostel I've stayed in! Fantastic atmosphere; we made friends upon walking into our room. Nice bar area and terrace too with very friendly and helpful staff.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 22 August 2014

Helpful staff, very good location near Westbahnhof but a metro ticket is advised for travel around the city.

94.3%
5 reviews Book Now 
3

Hotel-Pension Bleckmann

3 star Hotel
Währinger Str 15, Vienna, Austria 1090

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel-Pension Bleckmann

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 100%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
Oleksandr Gutsuliak
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference
100.0%
Oleksandr would recommend this property 15 October 2013

Friendly staff, tasty food, excellent location, a bit quiet but nevertheless marvelous!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 July 2013

good service, good location alltough the tram in the street was under construction, but really nice that we could keep our lugagge there on the day of the checkout and check out a little later, REALLY good breakfast!

93.4%
612 reviews Book Now 
4

Wombats City Hostel at The Naschmarkt

Hostel
Rechte Wienzeile 35, Vienna, Austria 1040

595 out of 612 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wombats City Hostel at The Naschmarkt

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 94% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 August 2014

It's in front of the Naschmarkt, and it's close to the metro station. The breakfast is good for money. I arrive before 14h and they allow me to do the check in.

Marlie Joseph
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
88.6%
Marlie would recommend this property 19 August 2014

Convient location and round the clock staff, with the proximity to Naschmarket a major plus.

91.3%
223 reviews Book Now 
5

MEININGER Vienna Downtown Franz

Hostel
Rembrandtstrasse 21, Vienna, Austria 1020

210 out of 223 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MEININGER Vienna Downtown Franz

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 26 August 2014

It was very central with lovely staff that were helpful at every turn. Very clean and orderly.

Brianna Ford
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Brianna would recommend this property 20 August 2014

Hostel was very clean and well organized. Facilities are good: wifi, washing, kitchen, tours, and breakfast were some of the many things on offer. Staff was nice. Room was really pleasant, had a four person dorm and had a ton of room for our stuff. Toilets and showers were nice and clean. Good location and they gave out really helpful maps

91.1%
57 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Pension Mariahilf

3 star Hotel
Mariahilfer Strasse 49, Vienna, Austria 1060

56 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Pension Mariahilf

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 March 2013

Good sized, clean single room. Staff very welcoming and helpful. And, the location is superb.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 August 2011

It is a clean and quiet place to stay, well located in a street with good shops and restaurants and just 5 minutes walking by the most of the turistic places. I loved it.

90.2%
12 reviews Book Now 
7

MEININGER Vienna Downtown Sissi

Hostel
Schiffamtsgasse 15, Vienna, Austria 1020

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MEININGER Vienna Downtown Sissi

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 83% Safety - 95%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 91%
andrew proctor
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
andrew would recommend this property 06 June 2014

quiet, clinically clean rooms though crap 'character' pictures on walls not good.

Ricardo Amorim
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Ricardo would recommend this property 04 August 2012

Clean and modern. It looks like more a Hotel than an Hostel. Free wi-fi on the lobby (if you have laptop).

89.5%
122 reviews Book Now 
8

K&T Boardinghouse 2

Guesthouse
Chwallagasse 2, Vienna, Austria 1060

118 out of 122 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend K&T Boardinghouse 2

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 84% Facilities - 84% Safety - 93%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 23 May 2013

Immaculately clean, big rooms, beautiful high ceiling in mine. Generally really liked the place.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 May 2013

Loved the layout of the room. Very spacious. The location is close in proximity to the inner city and is a very happening place all around. I didnt need to travel far to get to most places. I felt very safe here.

89.5%
115 reviews Book Now 
9

Gally Apartments Vienna

Apartment
Arnsteingasse 25, Vienna, Austria A-1150

109 out of 115 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gally Apartments Vienna

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 87% Facilities - 91% Safety - 93%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
Wendy Atkinson
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Wendy would recommend this property 14 July 2014

Good location near trams and the underground/railway station was only a short walk away. Mr Gally was helpful to us. The apartment was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 June 2014

Very clean rooms, well equipped kitchen - mircowave, coffeemaker. Location is very good - two stops to Shönbrunn or 20 min. walk, two stops to Westbanhof / Mariahilfer Straße. Many shops around about 2 min. walk are: Spar, Zielpunkt, Billa. New smart TV Samsung, big comfortable bed.

88.9%
597 reviews Book Now 
10

Wombats City Hostel - The Lounge

Hostel
Mariahilferstraße137, Vienna, Austria 1150

578 out of 597 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wombats City Hostel - The Lounge

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 89% Facilities - 87% Safety - 91%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 09 June 2014

Location as it is very near to the station staff knowledgeable. And helpful. Very self contained u can have everything convenient

Ronnie Murray
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Ronnie would recommend this property 26 April 2014

Everything. Great location next to westbanhoff metro station which takes you into centre of vienna. Very clean hostel & dorms. Staff are very helpful. Couldn't have felt more welcome, safe & secure. €3.90 for breakfast in hostel which is great & offers good selection of food & fruits. Free towels too.

Vienna

52 Hostels from 10.37 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Vienna hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Vienna. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Vienna

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Vienna. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vienna?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter