We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Vienna, Austria

95.7%
133 reviews Book Now 
1

Pension Primavera

Guesthouse
Mariahilferstrasse 72, Vienna, Austria 1070

128 out of 133 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Primavera

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 March 2014

Everything was great. The location (15 meters from metro, in Mariahilferstrasse, one of the main streets), the staff (Friendly, kind, asked multiple times if we need anything, they installed a Nespresso Machine!,), the accommodation(big room, clean, no problems with heating/hot water, fridge available), everything was perfect! Definitely recommend it to everyone going to Vienna, you can't get much better that this for this amount of money. Thanks Primavera!

Eric Bouillerot
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Eric would recommend this property 16 September 2012

Clean, well located in the shopping area of Vienna, and quiet, with all the necessary comfort

94.7%
1853 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Ruthensteiner

Hostel
Robert Hamerlinggasse 24, Vienna, Austria 1150

1797 out of 1853 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Ruthensteiner

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 96% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 92%
GRAEME BUCHANAN
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
GRAEME would recommend this property 29 September 2014

nice bar area that was busy every night I was there. clean and comfy rooms/beds

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 September 2014

On walking through the door, we were greeted by friendly staff, and a lively atmosphere. The staff told us everything we need to know about the hostel and our stay, and gave us maps of Vienna, the sights and the metro system. The reception has plenty of information- especially useful were very clear and simple printed instructions of how to get to key places around Vienna, including tourist attractions, transport links and supermarkets, that you could pick up when you needed. The room was spacious and clean, with big lockers - enough to fit a suitcase and a rucksack into! Our 6-bed dorm had a table and chairs, and stools by each bunk. Every bed has a reading lamp which is very useful in dormitories. The shower and toilet areas are also kept very clean, and there are sufficient that queues were rare and short. The communal areas of the hostel are extremely welcoming and well maintained, including two lovely courtyards/gardens. There is plenty to do just in the hostel, and it's very easy to meet new people at any time of day. The kitchen is very well equipped: lots of shelf and fridge space to store your own food, and plenty of cutlery, crockery and cooking equipment that is all remarkably clean! Most people are efficient and diligent with their washing up, but the hostel staff also do an exceptional job of polishing up the kitchen every morning, and cleaning out abandoned food every week. The kitchen gets a bit crowded at 9am as everyone makes breakfast, but it's big enough for quite a few groups to be in there at once. We appreciated the signs in corridors asking for quiet between 10pm and 9am - unlike other hostels, this actually worked and made for a peaceful night's sleep! The hostel is very well located - off the main road, so easily accessible but also quiet. 2 minutes walk to the nearest supermarket. 5 minutes to the Westbahnhof station, from where it's less than 10 minutes on the metro into the centre of town, and where you can catch the airport bus to Vienna airport. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would without doubt be staying here again if we return to Vienna. The hostel itself is fantastic, and excellent value for money, but the staff deserve a special mention for making the place so welcoming and our stay go so smoothly.

94.6%
624 reviews Book Now 
3

Wombats City Hostel at The Naschmarkt

Hostel
Rechte Wienzeile 35, Vienna, Austria 1040

607 out of 624 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wombats City Hostel at The Naschmarkt

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 94% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 92%
Laura Reynolds
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Laura would recommend this property 14 September 2014

Good atmosphere, liked the bar and communal areas. There's a kitchen for preparing meals. Close to the market which is really cool. Close to the main sights. Nicely furnished rooms which were mainly kept clean.

Melanie Whiteley
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Melanie would recommend this property 14 September 2014

The location was excellent next to two supermarkets, pubs and a diverse outdoor food market, Also very close to the subway.

94.3%
5 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel-Pension Bleckmann

3 star Hotel
Währinger Str 15, Vienna, Austria 1090

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel-Pension Bleckmann

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 100%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
Oleksandr Gutsuliak
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference
100.0%
Oleksandr would recommend this property 15 October 2013

Friendly staff, tasty food, excellent location, a bit quiet but nevertheless marvelous!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 July 2013

good service, good location alltough the tram in the street was under construction, but really nice that we could keep our lugagge there on the day of the checkout and check out a little later, REALLY good breakfast!

91.1%
57 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Pension Mariahilf

3 star Hotel
Mariahilfer Strasse 49, Vienna, Austria 1060

56 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Pension Mariahilf

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 March 2013

Good sized, clean single room. Staff very welcoming and helpful. And, the location is superb.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 August 2011

It is a clean and quiet place to stay, well located in a street with good shops and restaurants and just 5 minutes walking by the most of the turistic places. I loved it.

90.2%
12 reviews Book Now 
6

MEININGER Vienna Downtown Sissi

Hostel
Schiffamtsgasse 15, Vienna, Austria 1020

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MEININGER Vienna Downtown Sissi

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 83% Safety - 95%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 91%
andrew proctor
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
andrew would recommend this property 06 June 2014

quiet, clinically clean rooms though crap 'character' pictures on walls not good.

Ricardo Amorim
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Ricardo would recommend this property 04 August 2012

Clean and modern. It looks like more a Hotel than an Hostel. Free wi-fi on the lobby (if you have laptop).

89.5%
122 reviews Book Now 
7

K&T Boardinghouse 2

Guesthouse
Chwallagasse 2, Vienna, Austria 1060

118 out of 122 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend K&T Boardinghouse 2

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 84% Facilities - 84% Safety - 93%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 23 May 2013

Immaculately clean, big rooms, beautiful high ceiling in mine. Generally really liked the place.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 May 2013

Loved the layout of the room. Very spacious. The location is close in proximity to the inner city and is a very happening place all around. I didnt need to travel far to get to most places. I felt very safe here.

89.5%
115 reviews Book Now 
8

Gally Apartments Vienna

Apartment
Arnsteingasse 25, Vienna, Austria A-1150

109 out of 115 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gally Apartments Vienna

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 87% Facilities - 91% Safety - 93%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
Wendy Atkinson
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Wendy would recommend this property 14 July 2014

Good location near trams and the underground/railway station was only a short walk away. Mr Gally was helpful to us. The apartment was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 June 2014

Very clean rooms, well equipped kitchen - mircowave, coffeemaker. Location is very good - two stops to Shönbrunn or 20 min. walk, two stops to Westbanhof / Mariahilfer Straße. Many shops around about 2 min. walk are: Spar, Zielpunkt, Billa. New smart TV Samsung, big comfortable bed.

88.4%
23 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Cryston

3 star Hotel
Gaudenzdorfer Gürtel 63, Vienna, Austria 1120

21 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Cryston

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 93% Facilities - 83% Safety - 93%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 86%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 April 2013

I reserved a single room, and got a suite with 3 beds! Perfect Location Very good breakfast

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 July 2012

Good position - easy to get to from the town centre (3 stops on the metro) and also easy to get to the main train station (3 stops on the tram). An excellent breakfast spread is offered in a lovely restaurant setting. There is also a small garden area, which while I didn't take advantage of it, I would imagine would be useful if you wanted to relax somewhere at the hotel away from your actual room.

88.2%
598 reviews Book Now 
10

Wombats City Hostel - The Lounge

Hostel
Mariahilferstraße137, Vienna, Austria 1150

579 out of 598 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wombats City Hostel - The Lounge

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 89% Facilities - 86% Safety - 90%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 83%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 16 September 2014

The staff was very very friendly. They have a pretty cool bar downstairs where you can purchase drinks for a cheap price. On top, you get a voucher for a free drink the day you arrive. The breakfast is quite nice and has a large offer. Although I think that 3,90€ is a bit too expensive. But still, great hostel! I would come back at anytime! The rooms were quite big and everybody had an own locker. It was easy to get to know your roommates :)

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 09 June 2014

Location as it is very near to the station staff knowledgeable. And helpful. Very self contained u can have everything convenient

Vienna

51 Hostels from 13.79 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Vienna hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Vienna. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Vienna

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Vienna. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vienna?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter