We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Vienna hostels
See all Vienna hotels

Reviews of Do Step Inn

Hostel | Felberstrasse 20, Vienna, Austria 1150

90.1% Overall Rating

844 out of 932 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/07/2015)

"Close to station, friendly staff, good kitchen, nice rooms, luggage storage facilities"

Read all Do Step Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Communal kitchen

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Reception open from 8am to 1am. Check-in: 3pm - 12pm. Check-out: until 11am. If you will arrive before 3 pm in Vienna, bring us your luggage! We store everything for free from 8am and we give you the chance for a free extra holiday. From the time of your arrival after 8am you can use every free thing in our main building or do all the paperwork for check-in. You'll receive your key card between 3pm and 9pm at the reception. Use the first day for sightseeing without carrying your luggage around! At departure you can use our easy check-out system: if all the paperwork is done, simply place your key in the check-out box next to the reception if you're going outside the reception opening hours! If you need luggage storage, you can use it on the day of your departure from 8am until midnight - just ask at the reception for your free key! Prices include all taxes. Breakfast is not included. The balance due is payable by cash on arrival in Euro. We don't accept credit cards. Prices include all taxes. Breakfast is not included. Your reservation is held until two hours after the arrival time you told us. In case of late arrival you need to give us a call! Otherwise we can't guarantee your accommodation. As mentioned in our description, not all rooms are in our main building. Please note that our three- and four- bed private rooms may be equipped with one double bed and single beds. Please understand that all freebies are only offered while stocks last. For your safety we need to maintain also our freebies! Some of the freebies you can only use from check-in until check-out e.g. showers, towel, linen and some others. We are a small private-run hostel with definitive fair prices. We count on your understanding that we can't have the reception permanently manned.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vienna?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Vienna

Pension Stadthalle
27.06 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.4% 122 reviews
Tourotel Mariahilf
60.75 USD

Hotel 4 star 84.8% 6 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - The Lounge
26.51 USD

Hostel 88.3% 605 reviews
Hostel Ruthensteiner
14.36 USD

Hostel 93.7% 1894 reviews
Happy Hostel
20.99 USD

Hostel 75.4% 739 reviews
Gally Apartments Vienna
28.72 USD

Apartment 91.3% 119 reviews
Westend City Hostel
18.67 USD

Hostel 81.9% 1159 reviews
Strawberry Youth Hostel Vienna
19.88 USD

Hostel 81.0% 530 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.1%

Overall Rating

844 out of 932 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Do Step Inn'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
88.8%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 617 of 792 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 24 | 25   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to station, friendly staff, good kitchen, nice rooms, luggage storage facilities

Disliked: Internet was terrible in the room

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Adam Graver

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2015 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and having a bar was a good asset

Disliked: I booked a six bed room and was given an eight unfortunately. There also were not many plugs in the room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leamrot Tesfa

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2015 Leamrot would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is huge, big kitchen, lounge, etc. The staff was enthusiastic and helpful :)

Disliked: Leamrot left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location was good

Disliked: room was quite small

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anastasia Gavrylova

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2015 Anastasia would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is nicely located close to the Westbahnhof: LOTS of shops, supermarkets and restaurants around; city center and Schönbrunn are within a walking distance; you can take the trains to other Austrian and European cities. The cleanliness of the rooms, bathrooms and common areas is exceptional. The common kitchen is EXACTLY what any traveller needs - very big, but cozy, clean and amazingly equipped. The staff is friendly and the place is welcoming. Highly recommended once in Vienna!!!

Disliked: It would be ideal to have better pillows and less squeaky beds. Apart from that everything else is just great!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bathroom and the toilet is in the room. The kitchen is well occupied with everything we need such as microwave, etc. We had a pleasant stay here.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was all clean and the locations

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shaikh Zafeer Anwar

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2015 Shaikh Zafeer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was good and no complains.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alina Craciun

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 June 2015 Alina would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean,helpful staff

Disliked: Very basic room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Events / festivals

20 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They are located in the city. You can get almost everywhere in 10 mins. The building is on a good condition. The room was ready at our arrival (which was 3 hours before as the check in should have been. We found all the things which we needed when we used the kitchen. The room & bathroom was clean.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendiness and cleanliness

Disliked: Wifi not working very well

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

ary vodopivec

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2015 ary would recommend this property

Liked: nothing

Disliked: j

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were small but nice. Each bed had its own light but not an outlet. The staff were also really friendly and helpful. The place itself is huge with a really good kitchen and areas to hang out. I stayed in an 8 mixed bedroom but only for a night.

Disliked: No outlets by the beds and there were a lot of ants in the bathroom. Also no free breakfast and the wifi barely reached our room.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: luggage storage

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2015

Liked: Provide maps for travellers and the staffs are willing to explain everything on arrival. Big kitchen and plenty of spaces to eat and relax at the ground floor. It also provide bars

Disliked: They do not have lifts. We were travelling with big luggage and have to carry it to the third floors by stairs. It was excruciatingly exhausting. If you are travelling with big baggage, this hostel is not for you. Vicinity is a bit dark and not many people around, making me feel a bit unsafe

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Okan Sert

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2015 Okan would recommend this property

Liked: It is close to a station

Disliked: Okan left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, warm and its staff was friendly. I didn't have any problems during my stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the staff and the facilities. They were just great for the price and I liked that they had two tiers of prices, budget and normal fare. The buildings are really nice.

Disliked: It just needs a little security for the guest's fridge, especially in the budget building. Somebody stole some food from us and we wasn't the only ones with that problem. But, apart from that, everything was fine.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2015

Liked: Sevure

Disliked: Far away and no social atmosphere

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

02 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was clean, nice and the staff was friendly

Disliked: can not find anything

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Connor Ford

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2014 Connor would recommend this property

Liked: Great kitchen with lots of space, and very near a supermarket. Great atmosphere, easy to meet people. Spacious rooms with good bathrooms. Helpful staff who let us use kitchen even after we checked out. Large luggage room. They have a book with all the attractions and the best ways to get there. Very near Wien Westbahnhof station. One of our favourite hostels on our travels, we recommend it!

Disliked: Slow wifi! Had to hold the shower head to use it as there was no wall attachment. Quite far from centre so worth investing in a U-Bahn subway ticket. We walked to town on our first day and it was quite a nice walk but wouldn't want to do it every day.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is excellent

Disliked: N/a

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Near train station.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

JInseul Kim

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2014 JInseul would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel's location is good. It is really close to westbahnhof.

Disliked: JInseul left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sahil Shah

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2014 Sahil would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly. We asked about whether we should pay for a bus tour or not (quite expensive) but instead, the staff gave us a map, showed us a route to follow and told us to buy an all-day travel ticket instead which worked out much cheaper and more fun. The room was good but not amazing. Bed was slightly uncomfortable and the pillows weren't great but it wasn't hard to get to sleep. Showers were clean. Breakfast was good and wifi worked. Not very near to the town but near to a main train station which is good for backpackers. Would recommend.

Disliked: Nothing


See all Vienna hostels
See all Vienna hotels