We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Vienna hostels
See all Vienna hotels

Reviews of Do Step Inn

Hostel | Felberstrasse 20, Vienna, Austria 1150

84.6% Overall Rating

824 out of 912 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/02/2015)

"Provide maps for travellers and the staffs are willing to explain everything on arrival. Big kitchen and plenty of spaces to eat and relax at the ground floor. It also provide bars"

Read all Do Step Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Communal kitchen

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Reception open from 8am to 1am. Check-in: 3pm - 12pm. Check-out: until 11am. If you will arrive before 3 pm in Vienna, bring us your luggage! We store everything for free from 8am and we give you the chance for a free extra holiday. From the time of your arrival after 8am you can use every free thing in our main building or do all the paperwork for check-in. You'll receive your key card between 3pm and 9pm at the reception. Use the first day for sightseeing without carrying your luggage around! At departure you can use our easy check-out system: if all the paperwork is done, simply place your key in the check-out box next to the reception if you're going outside the reception opening hours! If you need luggage storage, you can use it on the day of your departure from 8am until midnight - just ask at the reception for your free key! Prices include all taxes. Breakfast is not included. The balance due is payable by cash on arrival in Euro. We don't accept credit cards. Prices include all taxes. Breakfast is not included. Your reservation is held until two hours after the arrival time you told us. In case of late arrival you need to give us a call! Otherwise we can't guarantee your accommodation. As mentioned in our description, not all rooms are in our main building. Please note that our three- and four- bed private rooms may be equipped with one double bed and single beds. Please understand that all freebies are only offered while stocks last. For your safety we need to maintain also our freebies! Some of the freebies you can only use from check-in until check-out e.g. showers, towel, linen and some others. We are a small private-run hostel with definitive fair prices. We count on your understanding that we can't have the reception permanently manned.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vienna?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Vienna

Pension Stadthalle
27.72 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.4% 122 reviews
Tourotel Mariahilf
50.91 USD

Hotel 4 star 84.8% 6 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - The Lounge
13.58 USD

Hostel 88.9% 600 reviews
Hostel Ruthensteiner
14.45 USD

Hostel 95.3% 1869 reviews
Happy Hostel
19.23 USD

Hostel 78.5% 735 reviews
Gally Apartments Vienna
29.42 USD

Apartment 89.5% 115 reviews
Westend City Hostel
12.33 USD

Hostel 79.9% 1143 reviews
Strawberry Youth Hostel Vienna
23.76 USD

Hostel 81.0% 530 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/02/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/02/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.6%

Overall Rating

824 out of 912 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Do Step Inn'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
92.0%
Value
90.4%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 603 of 772 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 24 | 25   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2015

Liked: Provide maps for travellers and the staffs are willing to explain everything on arrival. Big kitchen and plenty of spaces to eat and relax at the ground floor. It also provide bars

Disliked: They do not have lifts. We were travelling with big luggage and have to carry it to the third floors by stairs. It was excruciatingly exhausting. If you are travelling with big baggage, this hostel is not for you. Vicinity is a bit dark and not many people around, making me feel a bit unsafe

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Okan Sert

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2015 Okan would recommend this property

Liked: It is close to a station

Disliked: Okan left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, warm and its staff was friendly. I didn't have any problems during my stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the staff and the facilities. They were just great for the price and I liked that they had two tiers of prices, budget and normal fare. The buildings are really nice.

Disliked: It just needs a little security for the guest's fridge, especially in the budget building. Somebody stole some food from us and we wasn't the only ones with that problem. But, apart from that, everything was fine.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2015

Liked: Sevure

Disliked: Far away and no social atmosphere

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

02 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was clean, nice and the staff was friendly

Disliked: can not find anything

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Connor Ford

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2014 Connor would recommend this property

Liked: Great kitchen with lots of space, and very near a supermarket. Great atmosphere, easy to meet people. Spacious rooms with good bathrooms. Helpful staff who let us use kitchen even after we checked out. Large luggage room. They have a book with all the attractions and the best ways to get there. Very near Wien Westbahnhof station. One of our favourite hostels on our travels, we recommend it!

Disliked: Slow wifi! Had to hold the shower head to use it as there was no wall attachment. Quite far from centre so worth investing in a U-Bahn subway ticket. We walked to town on our first day and it was quite a nice walk but wouldn't want to do it every day.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is excellent

Disliked: N/a

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Near train station.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

JInseul Kim

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2014 JInseul would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel's location is good. It is really close to westbahnhof.

Disliked: JInseul left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sahil Shah

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2014 Sahil would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly. We asked about whether we should pay for a bus tour or not (quite expensive) but instead, the staff gave us a map, showed us a route to follow and told us to buy an all-day travel ticket instead which worked out much cheaper and more fun. The room was good but not amazing. Bed was slightly uncomfortable and the pillows weren't great but it wasn't hard to get to sleep. Showers were clean. Breakfast was good and wifi worked. Not very near to the town but near to a main train station which is good for backpackers. Would recommend.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property is actually really close to so much and especially convenient. The facilities were much nicer than the reviews I read and the staff were so friendly and helpful throughout my stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Maclean-Morris

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a 3 bed private room and were supplied with free towels(something most hostels charge for), tv and lots of space. I love that there was a kitchen, and dining area as well as an outdoor chill area. The atmosphere was friendly and relaxed, and we felt we got great value for our money. the location was really convenient with the Schonbrunn palace an easy walk away. Had a great time here!

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

18 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the friendly staff and the cleanness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Sophie Henderson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2014

Liked: Very basic, clean and easy to find from Westbanhof. An OK base for exploring Vienna

Disliked: Quite out of the city center, public transport was very handy though! Ants in the kitchen!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stuart Walker

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2014 Stuart would recommend this property

Liked: Very affordable hostel as Vienna is generally quite expensive. Amazing brand new kitchen. Good location for transport links.

Disliked: Small bathrooms, but still satisfactory.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room we were give was spacious enough for my 2 friends and me.

Disliked: Toilets were at times untidy,but this is just due to the other patrons usage of the toilets.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

HEON SU KIM

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2014

Liked: 직원은 적당히 친절했습니다.

Disliked: 2인실을 예약했는데 150미터정도 떨어져있는 건물로 가야했습니다. 숙소는 괜찮았지만 가격대비로는 조금 효율이 떨어지구요. 무엇보다 방에서 와이파이가 전혀 잡히지 않아서 불편했습니다. 식당으로 내려가서 하는 방법밖엔 없었습니다.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Krystyna Paszek

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

18 June 2014 Krystyna would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Iva Štrmelj

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

17 June 2014 Iva would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great, you can go by walk to the old city center. It is verry clean and double room is nice.

Disliked: Iva left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2014

Liked: Wifi was fine. Kitchen was large and pretty we'll equipped.

Disliked: Check in took too long, the staff didn't even acknowledge us until they were good and ready. Shower heads had to be hand held. A bit far from the centre if things but close to the main train station.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Beat Lenel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 June 2014 Beat would recommend this property

Liked: There were lockers for every bed in the room. The place is close to trains, Metro and trams and can easily be reached by car.

Disliked: The wifi was too weak for such a big hostel. The connection almost choked.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Anna Froon

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 June 2014 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Clean tidy and friendly staff

Disliked: Really tiny room for two people. We didn't have any room to put down our backpacks. Bathroom door didn't shut properly.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Nasar Riaz

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2014 Nasar would recommend this property

Liked: It really very comfortable

Disliked: Nasar left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Wien West Bf

Disliked: No elevator, we needed to carry big baggage upstairs. The room is quite small.


See all Vienna hostels
See all Vienna hotels