HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Vienna hostels
See all Vienna hotels

Reviews of Do Step Inn

Hostel | Felberstrasse 20, Vienna, Austria 1150

82.5% Overall Rating

783 out of 862 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/04/2014)

Eugene Nyunt thinks…

"Close to one of the main railway terminals in Vienna - a gentle one minute walk away - the kitchen was ostentatiously large and equipped with an extractor fan over the stove; it was also supplied…"

Read all Do Step Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Communal kitchen

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Payment is to be in cash on arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vienna?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Vienna

Pension Stadthalle
40.77 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.3% 120 reviews
Tourotel Mariahilf
123.00 USD

Hotel 4 star 84.8% 6 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - The Lounge
27.64 USD

Hostel 89.4% 593 reviews
Hostel Ruthensteiner
26.70 USD

Hostel 92.5% 1798 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - The Base
15.20 USD

Hostel 83.9% 1055 reviews
Guesthouse Arabella
34.55 USD

Guesthouse 82.2% 374 reviews
Happy Hostel
26.26 USD

Hostel 78.9% 725 reviews
Gally Apartments Vienna
35.93 USD

Apartment 89.5% 110 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.5%

Overall Rating

783 out of 862 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Do Step Inn'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
83.2%
Value
76.8%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 578 of 723 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 23 | 24   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jia Yee Hah

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2014 Jia Yee would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Jia Yee left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and the price

Disliked: nothing to dislike

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - rooms were modern and clean, lockers were provided in the luggage room

Disliked: - sluggish wifi connection, walls/doors were paper thin which meant noise insulation was non existent, cash only

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Eugene Nyunt

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 April 2014 Eugene would recommend this property

Liked: Close to one of the main railway terminals in Vienna - a gentle one minute walk away - the kitchen was ostentatiously large and equipped with an extractor fan over the stove; it was also supplied with clearly labelled boxes for sorting out recyclables, although as is the case some of the other guests either cannot understand simple English words or are just plain lazy and stupid.

Disliked: Some of the guests staying over had the conceit to presume that the kitchen was something other than requiring self cleaning - usually young men with paunches. There was also a dearth of communal lavatories, rather than the solitary one within each room. The wifi was also a tad slow, plus the hostel was for five days populated by loud obnoxious men from the EU and Russia.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Steven Gaffon

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 April 2014

Liked: Location was great, cooking facilities and entities wereore than adequate

Disliked: The walls were paper thin and all doors clunked like a prison cell, also mattress was to soft, so sleep was hard to come by, which in my view should be a top priority of a hostel/hotel

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was clean, had plenty of space for our bags. The location was perfect, just a 2 minute walk to Westbanhof and from that station you would be at the city center sites in just 2 stops. The kitchen here is absolutely huge! There are 8 stove tops, 2 full size fridges and plenty of space to prepare food. There's also cheap wine/beer in the bar. I'd stay here again

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean n facilities are gud

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tibor Dancz

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

25 February 2014 Tibor would recommend this property

Liked: i had magnificent times there with someone really precious.. if you are about the same or not, highly recommended ( we stayed not in the main building but the other one - more privacy i guess) have fun guys, enlightening travels

Disliked: none

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Christian Setianto

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and kind receptionist. The bed is very comfortable. The bedroom is good

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: + we got a free upgrade to a hotel room with bathroom/toilet + good localization + "Free food" locker and fridge compartment (guest can share excess supplies) + VERY good equipped (2 x microwave, 2 x fridge (one not working), 2 x ceramic-electric hob, a lot of plates, cups, pans, ...) and large common kitchen + close to a grocery store / supermarket (billa)

Disliked: - no shelves above the sink or in the shower in the bathroom (but: we got this bathroom as a free upgrade!) - rather small rooms, but we've seen smaller

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The close location to the train station and town center; the friendy staff; cleanness of the rooms; the building in itself

Disliked: Nothing planned for the whole hostel, e.g. going on pub crawls with other hostels; the leisure room is in a separate building up the road and you have to pay to use the darts room, the billard table etc.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Yaamuna Aldragen

With friends / other travellers

City break

02 January 2014 Yaamuna would recommend this property

Liked: Close to westhbf, good transportation to everywhere.

Disliked: Didn't have High expectations, So I was not dissapointed

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Italo Parpinelli

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2013 Italo would recommend this property

Liked: Very cozy room, nice ambient, safe and close to the station so it is easy to go anywhere!

Disliked: Italo left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I love the location. It is very easy to use the undergroud to access the city center and the airport bus goes to the westbanhof station that is within walking distance.

Disliked: The shower in room 211 leaked on the floor and you had to hold the shower head because there wasn't a holder on the wall. The room was very cold when we arrived because the heat had been turned off.. The heat worked for the rest of the time but it was unpleasant at first.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anita Sera

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals

26 November 2013 Anita would recommend this property

Liked: The location is excellent, the staff is amazingly kind and helpful, the whole atmoshpere and the characterr of the hostel are super cool! There is a huge, well-equipped kitchen with a dining area and a fun lounge too.

Disliked: There was nothing I didn't like there.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Andrea Veronica Gomez

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 October 2013 Andrea Veronica would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere!

Disliked: All was ok! But can't pay by credit card.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a really quiet, neat and clean hostel, in a really good location close to transport links. The beds were comfortable, the showers were hot and it felt safe and secure.

Disliked: The location - theres not really much nearby in terms of restaurants, bars and sights, but if you are happy to walk 20 mins, or take the train, its perfectly fine. We found Vienna a really easy city to get around, and the location of the hostel didnt bother us.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2013

Liked: Very cheap, and in an easily accessible location.

Disliked: You get what you pay for. It was the cheapest place we could find in a decent location - but don't expect much. Rooms are very basic, they don't even put the linen on the beds (you get a pile of linen sitting on the bed so you can DIY). The walls are paper thin, and there are people yelling most of the time (day and night), so sleeping isn't easy. Loads of people smoke inside the building, there are no staff to stop them so the place stinks. Pretty cold also, the heater in the room didn't do much. Next time we'll be paying a little more for something a lot better.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

07 October 2013

Liked: Its a very cheap hostel and if you only need something to sleep I would recommend it. The room was clean and the beds are really good. Its next to the Westbahnhof, so its really simple to get everywhere.

Disliked: A lot of workers living there so its hard to meet other travelers. The staff is not very friendly and helpful. It seems they don´t really like their jobs.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Ignacio Hutin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2013 Ignacio would recommend this property

Liked: It's ok.

Disliked: It's too expensive for what they offer. Wi-fi is not good at all, rooms are small and they don't offer much. It's just an OK place, but not more than that.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Balint Kiss

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2013 Balint would recommend this property

Liked: It is really close to the Westbahnhoff. I liked the building very much (it's look like as if they crossed an irish pub and a factory building :) At the bar they had a good housewine as well, even the cheap one was quite drinkable.

Disliked: Balint left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Murillo Bortot

Alone

City break

16 September 2013 Murillo would recommend this property

Liked: Yes, very nice! If you are going to Vienna you must stay there

Disliked: They should have mixed rooms for 3 or 4 people.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julian Grau

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2013 Julian would recommend this property

Liked: The DoStepInn-Hostel is located inbetween the old city center and Schloss Schönbrunn and as a subway station is quite everythings is quickly accessible. The rooms as well as the bathroom were really clean.

Disliked: The room was really, really small but sufficient if you consider that it is more a hostel than a hotel. I would say a good choice for couples who want to have a cost-effcient place for themselves

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Farhati Ahmad Tajuddin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2013 Farhati would recommend this property

Liked: We received upgrade from hostel room to hotel room. How can we not like the property! =D

Disliked: None.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in the Do Step Inn Hostel - which was pretty quiet. Probably not a hostel for partiers but we definitely enjoyed the peace and quiet. Being close to the main train station was very handy - easy to get there from the airport via the airport bus, and if you wanted everything is still also walkable distance. Everything was also kept very clean which was nice.

Disliked: The shower is only hand held. It wouldn't be hard for them to fix this, but until then its difficult to wash your hair!


See all Vienna hostels
See all Vienna hotels