HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Do Step Inn Vienna

Hostel

Felberstrasse 20, 1150 Wien, Vienna, Austria

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 82%

Location 89%

Safety 92%

Staff 90%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Reception open from 8am to 1am.
Check-in: 3pm - 12pm.
Check-out: until 11am.
If you will arrive before 3 pm in Vienna, bring us your luggage! We store everything for free from 8am and we give you the chance for a free extra holiday. From the time of your arrival after 8am you can use every free thing in our main building or do all the paperwork for check-in. You'll receive your key card between 3pm and 9pm at the reception. Use the first day for sightseeing without carrying your luggage around!
At departure you can use our easy check-out system: if all the paperwork is done, simply place your key in the check-out box next to the reception if you're going outside the reception opening hours! If you need luggage storage, you can use it on the day of your departure from 8am until midnight - just ask at the reception for your free key!

Prices include all taxes.

Breakfast is not included.

The balance due is payable by cash on arrival in Euro. We don't accept credit cards.
Prices include all taxes.
Breakfast is not included.
Your reservation is held until two hours after the arrival time you told us. In case of late arrival you need to give us a call! Otherwise we can't guarantee your accommodation.
As mentioned in our description, not all rooms are in our main building. Please note that our three- and four- bed private rooms may be equipped with one double bed and single beds.

Please understand that all freebies are only offered while stocks last. For your safety we need to maintain also our freebies!

Some of the freebies you can only use from check-in until check-out e.g. showers, towel, linen and some others.

We are a small private-run hostel with definitive fair prices. We count on your understanding that we can't have the reception permanently manned.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vienna?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 82%

Location 89%

Safety 92%

Staff 90%

Value 85%

Showing 1-10 of 109 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:

Liked: -Great location close Westbahnhof-Friendly staff

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, right next to main train station, very friendly and staff! Rooms were great! Would come back again

Disliked: No shower brackets

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:

Liked: extremly friendly and helpful staff

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was more of a hotel than hostel. It was a great location right next to westbhanhof train station and you could walk the main shopping street right into old town. It was excellent. They also had a great kitchen

Disliked: There was not many hostel run activities. The common area was essentially the kitchen so the social aspect was lacking just a tad. There was no oven in the kitchen bbut everything else was superb.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good size lockers in the room, individual lights, handy location for Westbahnhof, really friendly staff.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: the international environment, good location logistics-wise, clean, friendly staff, very affordable

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Удобное расположение, чистота, дружелюбный персонал, соотношение "цены-качества", безопасность

Disliked: никаких

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Keycard access to the dorm and individual lockers and bed lamps. Very clean ensuite in my dorm. Free towel as well. Staff very helpful. Location next to westbahnhof very convenient.

Disliked: Insufficient playgrounds in the dorm. Also the WiFi was pretty slow and only available in the common areas

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Was close to the train station which was handy when carrying a large backpack around.

Disliked: We stayed in a 6 bed dorm with a private bathroom, there werent any sockets next to beds which was quite inconvenient, there were 6 sockets for the room 1 of which didn't work so there wasn't even enough for each person. The shower was hand held which we found weird as every where else we had been it was attached to the wall. Beds were comfy but pillows are basically pointless they are that thin and useless and got bitten by something a lot in the beds. Kitchen was really good but not enough seats at busy times and you can't eat you're food in the lounge.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean and fulfilled our needs as somewhere to sleep, shower and leave our stuff. Location would have been helpful had we arrived by train as it is very close to the main train station and it is in between the city centre and Schonbrunn palace so you can walk to both. Kitchen looked fairly decent if you do want to cook.

Disliked: The towels are free, but tiny. It is a large hostel so I guess can't help but be rather corporate in feel. Arriving tired and hungover from Budapest I did not appreciate the sass from the receptionist. Laundry seemed very expensive so we found a laundromat and did our own.

Check Availability