HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Do Step Inn Vienna Hostel

Felberstrasse 20, 1150 Wien, Vienna, Austria

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 86%

Safety 89%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Reception open from 8am to 1am.
Check-in: 3pm - 12pm.
Check-out: until 11am.
If you will arrive before 3 pm in Vienna, bring us your luggage! We store everything for free from 8am and we give you the chance for a free extra holiday. From the time of your arrival after 8am you can use every free thing in our main building or do all the paperwork for check-in. You'll receive your key card between 3pm and 9pm at the reception. Use the first day for sightseeing without carrying your luggage around!
At departure you can use our easy check-out system: if all the paperwork is done, simply place your key in the check-out box next to the reception if you're going outside the reception opening hours! If you need luggage storage, you can use it on the day of your departure from 8am until midnight - just ask at the reception for your free key!

Prices include all taxes.

Breakfast is not included.

The balance due is payable by cash on arrival in Euro. We don't accept credit cards.
Prices include all taxes.
Breakfast is not included.
Your reservation is held until two hours after the arrival time you told us. In case of late arrival you need to give us a call! Otherwise we can't guarantee your accommodation.
As mentioned in our description, not all rooms are in our main building. Please note that our three- and four- bed private rooms may be equipped with one double bed and single beds.

Please understand that all freebies are only offered while stocks last. For your safety we need to maintain also our freebies!

Some of the freebies you can only use from check-in until check-out e.g. showers, towel, linen and some others.

We are a small private-run hostel with definitive fair prices. We count on your understanding that we can't have the reception permanently manned.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vienna?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 86%

Safety 89%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 87 reviews

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Somone stole my belongings from the storage room. Over €100 worth of items were stolen and the staff was extremely unprofessional about it and was inhumanely indifferent to the situation.

Disliked: Low security. Items stolen from storage room.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The hostels place was very central and near too train station.

Disliked: There were not enough electrical outlets in the rooms. Rooms were a little small. The breakfast was poor not value to that money.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating


25 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: I think its a nice hostel if you just look for a comfortable place at the end of the day. its clean and 8 mins walk from a a very main ave and easy to get to the metro from the hostel.

Disliked: the atmosphere is not the best, its a pretty quite hostel. not enough plugs around the room. the staff were annoying sometimes as if they are doing us a favor answering our questions... not all of them though. it also feels like they charge for things they could take deposit / not charge at all like other hostel - locks, printing, etc.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The location is a real plus! Only a few minutes on foot to reach the Westbahnhof from where several trains, subways and trams depart. The room was ok for five persons, lockers were available. The bathrooms were very clean, thumbs up! The staff was very helpful and nice. The main building has a big kitchen with enough place for cooking and eating.

Disliked: Our room was located unfortunately in another building in the basement, so it was quite dark in the room and people from outside could see us through the windows on ground level. The beds were quite uncomfortable and really noisy. Unfortunately, the kitchen was not well equipped (only few pots, pans and plates). Some basic spices or oil for cooking would have been nice. Due to the architecture, it was quite loud in the kitchen when only a few people were talking. The rooms themselves were also clairaudient.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Very good overnight washing service

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Everything, in special the commun spaces.

Disliked: There were periods without warm water.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The kitchen

Disliked: Bunk beds were made of metal. So if one person slightly moves it makes noise and the other person is affected. I didnt sleep well because of this

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Amazing location, clean, quiet, friendly staff.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating


25 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Proximity to metro station and super friendly staff

Disliked: Was little away from the city centre but its ok.. The public transport connection was great

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: My single room was on the rear block and daced away from the railway line. It was newly renovated, clean and well-appointed (eg a stool and desk).

Disliked: Small things only - no bracket for the shower head (deliberate design to save water but the shower ends up taking longer), not providing soap for the shower or a shower mat which leads to slipping on the wet floor.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability