HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Vienna hostels
See all Vienna hotels

Reviews of Do Step Inn

Hostel | Felberstrasse 20, Vienna, Austria 1150

83.4% Overall Rating

801 out of 886 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/07/2014)

Sarah Maclean-Morris thinks…

"We stayed in a 3 bed private room and were supplied with free towels(something most hostels charge for), tv and lots of space. I love that there was a kitchen, and dining area as well as an outdoor…"

Read all Do Step Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Communal kitchen

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Payment is to be in cash on arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vienna?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Vienna

Pension Stadthalle
39.82 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.2% 121 reviews
Tourotel Mariahilf
72.88 USD

Hotel 4 star 84.8% 6 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - The Lounge
32.39 USD

Hostel 88.9% 596 reviews
Hostel Ruthensteiner
24.54 USD

Hostel 95.0% 1829 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - The Base
21.60 USD

Hostel 85.7% 1070 reviews
Happy Hostel
25.64 USD

Hostel 80.5% 732 reviews
Gally Apartments Vienna
31.04 USD

Apartment 88.9% 114 reviews
Westend City Hostel
22.27 USD

Hostel 85.4% 1126 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.4%

Overall Rating

801 out of 886 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Do Step Inn'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
84.8%
Value
81.6%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 591 of 747 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 23 | 24   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Maclean-Morris

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a 3 bed private room and were supplied with free towels(something most hostels charge for), tv and lots of space. I love that there was a kitchen, and dining area as well as an outdoor chill area. The atmosphere was friendly and relaxed, and we felt we got great value for our money. the location was really convenient with the Schonbrunn palace an easy walk away. Had a great time here!

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

18 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the friendly staff and the cleanness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Sophie Henderson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2014

Liked: Very basic, clean and easy to find from Westbanhof. An OK base for exploring Vienna

Disliked: Quite out of the city center, public transport was very handy though! Ants in the kitchen!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stuart Walker

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2014 Stuart would recommend this property

Liked: Very affordable hostel as Vienna is generally quite expensive. Amazing brand new kitchen. Good location for transport links.

Disliked: Small bathrooms, but still satisfactory.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room we were give was spacious enough for my 2 friends and me.

Disliked: Toilets were at times untidy,but this is just due to the other patrons usage of the toilets.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

HEON SU KIM

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2014

Liked: 직원은 적당히 친절했습니다.

Disliked: 2인실을 예약했는데 150미터정도 떨어져있는 건물로 가야했습니다. 숙소는 괜찮았지만 가격대비로는 조금 효율이 떨어지구요. 무엇보다 방에서 와이파이가 전혀 잡히지 않아서 불편했습니다. 식당으로 내려가서 하는 방법밖엔 없었습니다.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Krystyna Paszek

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

18 June 2014 Krystyna would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Iva Štrmelj

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

17 June 2014 Iva would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great, you can go by walk to the old city center. It is verry clean and double room is nice.

Disliked: Iva left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2014

Liked: Wifi was fine. Kitchen was large and pretty we'll equipped.

Disliked: Check in took too long, the staff didn't even acknowledge us until they were good and ready. Shower heads had to be hand held. A bit far from the centre if things but close to the main train station.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Beat Lenel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 June 2014 Beat would recommend this property

Liked: There were lockers for every bed in the room. The place is close to trains, Metro and trams and can easily be reached by car.

Disliked: The wifi was too weak for such a big hostel. The connection almost choked.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Anna Froon

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 June 2014 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Clean tidy and friendly staff

Disliked: Really tiny room for two people. We didn't have any room to put down our backpacks. Bathroom door didn't shut properly.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Nasar Riaz

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2014 Nasar would recommend this property

Liked: It really very comfortable

Disliked: Nasar left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Wien West Bf

Disliked: No elevator, we needed to carry big baggage upstairs. The room is quite small.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jia Yee Hah

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2014 Jia Yee would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Jia Yee left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and the price

Disliked: nothing to dislike

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - rooms were modern and clean, lockers were provided in the luggage room

Disliked: - sluggish wifi connection, walls/doors were paper thin which meant noise insulation was non existent, cash only

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Eugene Nyunt

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 April 2014 Eugene would recommend this property

Liked: Close to one of the main railway terminals in Vienna - a gentle one minute walk away - the kitchen was ostentatiously large and equipped with an extractor fan over the stove; it was also supplied with clearly labelled boxes for sorting out recyclables, although as is the case some of the other guests either cannot understand simple English words or are just plain lazy and stupid.

Disliked: Some of the guests staying over had the conceit to presume that the kitchen was something other than requiring self cleaning - usually young men with paunches. There was also a dearth of communal lavatories, rather than the solitary one within each room. The wifi was also a tad slow, plus the hostel was for five days populated by loud obnoxious men from the EU and Russia.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Steven Gaffon

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 April 2014

Liked: Location was great, cooking facilities and entities wereore than adequate

Disliked: The walls were paper thin and all doors clunked like a prison cell, also mattress was to soft, so sleep was hard to come by, which in my view should be a top priority of a hostel/hotel

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was clean, had plenty of space for our bags. The location was perfect, just a 2 minute walk to Westbanhof and from that station you would be at the city center sites in just 2 stops. The kitchen here is absolutely huge! There are 8 stove tops, 2 full size fridges and plenty of space to prepare food. There's also cheap wine/beer in the bar. I'd stay here again

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean n facilities are gud

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tibor Dancz

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

25 February 2014 Tibor would recommend this property

Liked: i had magnificent times there with someone really precious.. if you are about the same or not, highly recommended ( we stayed not in the main building but the other one - more privacy i guess) have fun guys, enlightening travels

Disliked: none

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Christian Setianto

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and kind receptionist. The bed is very comfortable. The bedroom is good

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: + we got a free upgrade to a hotel room with bathroom/toilet + good localization + "Free food" locker and fridge compartment (guest can share excess supplies) + VERY good equipped (2 x microwave, 2 x fridge (one not working), 2 x ceramic-electric hob, a lot of plates, cups, pans, ...) and large common kitchen + close to a grocery store / supermarket (billa)

Disliked: - no shelves above the sink or in the shower in the bathroom (but: we got this bathroom as a free upgrade!) - rather small rooms, but we've seen smaller

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The close location to the train station and town center; the friendy staff; cleanness of the rooms; the building in itself

Disliked: Nothing planned for the whole hostel, e.g. going on pub crawls with other hostels; the leisure room is in a separate building up the road and you have to pay to use the darts room, the billard table etc.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Yaamuna Aldragen

With friends / other travellers

City break

02 January 2014 Yaamuna would recommend this property

Liked: Close to westhbf, good transportation to everywhere.

Disliked: Didn't have High expectations, So I was not dissapointed


See all Vienna hostels
See all Vienna hotels