HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Alibi Hostel Vienna Hostel

Wilhelm Exner-Gasse 4, Vienna, Austria

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 76%

Location 75%

Safety 78%

Staff 78%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vienna?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 76%

Location 75%

Safety 78%

Staff 78%

Value 83%

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Everything has great

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The perfect location on the value of your money. Me and my friend are really glad to stay there. We will definitely stay in next time on our journey to Vienna.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Size of rooms

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: rooms and staff were good

Disliked: kitchen, wifi

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Private rooms for good prices, relatively central and well connected by publics transport.

Disliked: Smoking area inside! Rooms could do with aircon or fan in summer.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was very clean and close to public transport.

Disliked: No laundry and the key system made us feel a bit insecure. You have to give the reception your keys every time you leave the hostel and upon returning, the staff did not need ID or anything to check it was actually us.. Their explanation was that they would recognise us but considering we would get back to the hostel and there was a staff member we had never seen at reception, we don't think this system was very safe or sensible.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean and wifi worked in the room. The staff is helpful. One girl asked if I wanted to keep my luggage before I even requested it. That was kind. There are some free PCs in the common room if you haven't one.

Disliked: A bit far from the city centre. You also have to leave the key at the reception when going out. No padlock protected lockers and the storage room isn't so safe. But hey, where do you find all good things in one place;-)

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The kitchen was well equit and had everything you could ask for.

Disliked: As a female traveller at that time of the month it is needed to have bins of some sort in bathrooms not just in the room where you sleep yuck!!! I also informed the staff that our drain was blocked in the shower as soon as you turned on the water it filled to a brown bath like constituency and I had to shower perched on the edge as not stand in the previous people's off runs. Wasn't very happy when the next day the drain was blocked still. Also the "common room" no one sits in because it smells of cigarettes and consists of a few couches and a TV I think (never went in there as it smelt real bad). People mostly sit in the computer area staring at their phones pretending no one else exists. There just wasn't much of a vibe there for a solo traveller.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This place is very good value for its location compared to other hostels in Vienna. It is clean and relatively new feeling. good kitchen facilities. The internet was mostly good, but slowed to a stop sometimes. Common room could be better set up to create atmosphere, but maybe this will happen in time.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: The room was bright, it was close to everything, I liked the atmosphere

Disliked: The wifi was rather useless

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability