HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Happy Hostel Vienna Hostel

Kurzgasse 2, Vienna, Austria

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 72%

Location 80%

Safety 78%

Staff 77%

Value 68%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

Please note the following information: 1) The estimated arrival time must be notified to us (24 hours system. Example: 11:00am = 23:00pm) 2) If the actual arrival time will be more then five hours later, it is requested to call or to inform us by e-mail, otherwise the room becomes available for other guests. 4) If you pay by credit or debit card we charge 2% of the booking value for the service

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vienna?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 72%

Location 80%

Safety 78%

Staff 77%

Value 68%

Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: near station

Disliked: workers staying on the cheap

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is very neat and quite organized, very clean and friendly

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was good.

Disliked: Could use a bit of updating. Shower was falling apart, rugs seemed a bit dirty.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location near to the westbahnhof.

Disliked: It was a bit far from the old city center. We came to the Westbahnhof and there the location was good. We walked to the city. If you are ready to use public transport, the location is not a problem.Hostel was quite big and we didn´t talk with anybody. We had reserved beds in a dormitory, but they were full and we got a room for two. It was of course more peaceful but we didn´t see other travellers.It wasn´t dirty but there were a wet smell and the room hadn´t been cleaned very well, there were e.g. nails on the carbet.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was nice to be in what seemed like a house, and all of the facilities of a home. Close to Vienna Westbanhof so connections were very easy (Vienna has great public transportation) Better place to book a whole room for a group.

Disliked: The people who tended to be there were people living in the hostels. They were a bit more shady and there are a lot of people who don't pay and sleep there (these kind of people)..

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Not much.

Disliked: The showers was falling apart, the toilet smelt awful and made the kitchen and rooms smell. They were not cleaned for the duration of our stay. The wifi was really slow and cut out a lot. There was a weird vibe and the place didn't feel clean. I actually had to use the shared shower for our stay because the other one fell apart constantly, and was dirty. There was no air con, and although we had booked a twin room we were given a 4 bed room with not much space due to the extra furniture.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Had a kitchen and a clean bathroom

Disliked: Staff

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was quiet and comfortable and near to local sights.

Disliked: We liked everything.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Loved the genuine staff, especially Franz/Bruno nothing too much trouble to support and make the stay fantastic; well beyond normal support..Would recommend, clean, comfortable, friendly and good location, hopefully I may return one day to this wonderfull city and hostel.

Disliked: nil

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location

Disliked: Hard to connect with other travellers.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability