HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Hutteldorf Vienna Hostel

Schlossberggasse 8, A-1130, Vienna, Austria

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 72%

Location 70%

Safety 81%

Staff 87%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.68USD

Important Information

Group larger of 15 people has to contact the Hostel Bookers Groups department.

Please note: Breakfast is not included in the price.

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vienna?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 72%

Location 70%

Safety 81%

Staff 87%

Value 84%

Showing 1-10 of 357 reviews

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Unfriendly staff. Very far from city center

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating


23 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: I like calm atmosphere and especially except for winter season trees and flowers are very good in warm seasons. Also staffs are kind when I asked several things.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Value for money, friendly staff.

Disliked: No soap in the common bathrooms.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: I think that the hostel was the best choice for our bike trip - we could have our bikes in a locker room, so we had no worries about them. Than we came completely wet after strong rain and the staff allowed us to use the clothes dryer. The big + I would give to the bed sheets, because we didn´t have to take our sleeping bags with us. I think Hostel Hutteldorf is a very good choice for all bike tourists. :-)

Disliked: Just one recommendation - please make a map of eating possibilities and markets in the neighbourhood. We came in the evening and were very hungry with no idea where to go for a meal.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your great review. We are happy that you had such a great time at our hostel. We have a local map with restaurants and markets in the neighbourhood on the back of a fact sheet everyone gets during check in. If you did not recieve it we are really sorry. Next time just ask at our reception.
See you soon.
Your Hostel Hütteldorf Team

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Very friendly and absolutely helpful staff

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Wifi service was good and very helpful staff.

Disliked: Shared bathrooms became a mess after some time since all were using them! Could have been cleaned more regularly. Also, breakfast was not that good, juice was way diluted.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating


30 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The staff was very helpful and they offered advice to the various tourist destinations. The bathrooms are also always clean.

Disliked: From inside the room, you can hear noises along the corridor and even upstairs.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating


30 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Really amiable and helpful staff who even ordered food delivery for me when I just arrived and hungry :) Free apples, detailed city map, and post cards Nice backyard

Disliked: There was only one socket in the room. Way not enough for six travelers who need to charge our phones and cameras.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your amazing review. We are really happy that you liked your stay and that you were happy with our service. We know that we have to deal with a lack of plugs in our rooms. Therefore we offer multiple sockets for rent for free at our reception. We would be happy if we could welcome you again someday. We can then offer you one of our multiple sockets ;)
Your Hostel Hütteldorf Team

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: it is pretty silent.

Disliked: it is quite far from city center.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review. As you mentioned we are not in the city centre but therefore as you also mentioned we offer a place in a green and silent area of Vienna. We want to thank you for your review but also take your feedback serious and we will try to improve. Hope to see you again sometime.
Your Hostel Hütteldorf Team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the atmosfere and the staff is very friendly

Disliked: nothig

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your great review. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay at our hostel and we would be happy if we could welcome you again someday.
Your Hostel Hütteldorf Team

Check Availability