HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Hutteldorf Vienna Hostel

Schlossberggasse 8, A-1130, Vienna, Austria

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 74%

Location 67%

Safety 82%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.83USD

Important Information

Group larger of 15 people has to contact the Hostel Bookers Groups department.

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vienna?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 74%

Location 67%

Safety 82%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 105 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: I think that the hostel was the best choice for our bike trip - we could have our bikes in a locker room, so we had no worries about them. Than we came completely wet after strong rain and the staff allowed us to use the clothes dryer. The big + I would give to the bed sheets, because we didn´t have to take our sleeping bags with us. I think Hostel Hutteldorf is a very good choice for all bike tourists. :-)

Disliked: Just one recommendation - please make a map of eating possibilities and markets in the neighbourhood. We came in the evening and were very hungry with no idea where to go for a meal.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Very friendly and absolutely helpful staff

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Wifi service was good and very helpful staff.

Disliked: Shared bathrooms became a mess after some time since all were using them! Could have been cleaned more regularly. Also, breakfast was not that good, juice was way diluted.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating


30 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The staff was very helpful and they offered advice to the various tourist destinations. The bathrooms are also always clean.

Disliked: From inside the room, you can hear noises along the corridor and even upstairs.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating


30 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Really amiable and helpful staff who even ordered food delivery for me when I just arrived and hungry :) Free apples, detailed city map, and post cards Nice backyard

Disliked: There was only one socket in the room. Way not enough for six travelers who need to charge our phones and cameras.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your amazing review. We are really happy that you liked your stay and that you were happy with our service. We know that we have to deal with a lack of plugs in our rooms. Therefore we offer multiple sockets for rent for free at our reception. We would be happy if we could welcome you again someday. We can then offer you one of our multiple sockets ;)
Your Hostel Hütteldorf Team

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: it is pretty silent.

Disliked: it is quite far from city center.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review. As you mentioned we are not in the city centre but therefore as you also mentioned we offer a place in a green and silent area of Vienna. We want to thank you for your review but also take your feedback serious and we will try to improve. Hope to see you again sometime.
Your Hostel Hütteldorf Team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the atmosfere and the staff is very friendly

Disliked: nothig

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your great review. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay at our hostel and we would be happy if we could welcome you again someday.
Your Hostel Hütteldorf Team

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Nothing!

Disliked: This is by far the most disappointing hostel i have ever stayed, not to mention about the far distance from city center, even from the nearest metro station is 15 to 20 minutes walk away..it's isolatedBed is located, and when asked upon for a change, it was not allowed, even worse is that when my phone was having a temporary shut down when i was leaving, i went to ask the reception for help just a quick call, my request was immediately turned down and in turn i was asked to go out to the phonebooth for a call at the time it was 4am in the morning in ivery isolated and the wind was so cold with poorly lit environment! This is truly a very disappointing stay!

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Very very clean place, with knew rooms as well as bathrooms. Security is good and the space is great. The location is not so good, far from the city center, but is near from a metro station.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: All was ok

Disliked: Doesn't has kitchen to cook

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability