HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Hutteldorf Vienna Hostel

Schlossberggasse 8, A-1130, Vienna, Austria

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 77%

Location 69%

Safety 85%

Staff 86%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 3.01USD

Important Information

Group larger of 15 people has to contact the Hostel Bookers Groups department.

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vienna?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 77%

Location 69%

Safety 85%

Staff 86%

Value 87%

Showing 1-10 of 121 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: it is pretty silent.

Disliked: it is quite far from city center.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review. As you mentioned we are not in the city centre but therefore as you also mentioned we offer a place in a green and silent area of Vienna. We want to thank you for your review but also take your feedback serious and we will try to improve. Hope to see you again sometime.
Your Hostel Hütteldorf Team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the atmosfere and the staff is very friendly

Disliked: nothig

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your great review. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay at our hostel and we would be happy if we could welcome you again someday.
Your Hostel Hütteldorf Team

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Nothing!

Disliked: This is by far the most disappointing hostel i have ever stayed, not to mention about the far distance from city center, even from the nearest metro station is 15 to 20 minutes walk away..it's isolatedBed is located, and when asked upon for a change, it was not allowed, even worse is that when my phone was having a temporary shut down when i was leaving, i went to ask the reception for help just a quick call, my request was immediately turned down and in turn i was asked to go out to the phonebooth for a call at the time it was 4am in the morning in ivery isolated and the wind was so cold with poorly lit environment! This is truly a very disappointing stay!

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Very very clean place, with knew rooms as well as bathrooms. Security is good and the space is great. The location is not so good, far from the city center, but is near from a metro station.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: All was ok

Disliked: Doesn't has kitchen to cook

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Pleasant and respect hours to sleep

Disliked: Far from city center

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The breakfast is a great bonus. The outside area is also good, on warm evening. It can be social. The area is very big but there were not necessarily many people around.

Disliked: It's about 20-25minutes on the metro from the town centre, which is quite out of the way. There are no places around either, just a small supermarket which closes early. The staff were nice but they did not offer any advice on the area or of Viena.There were only 2 powerpoints in a 6 person room which was a pain. No air con either so it was very hot at night. They don't keep hand towels or soap in the dorm bathrooms.


The property's response is

We want to thank you for your review. We take your critisism very serious. We want to apologize if you did not enjoy our location. We are not in the city centre but we are in a green and calm area of Vienna. The shops around our hostel close as soon/late as every other supermarket in Vienna and there are a some restaurants around we also cooperate with. We know about our powerpoint problems and that's why we offer multiple sockets at our reception. We would be happy to see you again.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's really big and the people who work there were very helpful to me.

Disliked: It's pretty far from the centre. And I didn't like that there wasn't really a cooking facility.


The property's response is

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you liked our staff and that you could enjoy our hostel. We are sorry if you expected a kitchen at our hostel but our small guest kitchenette only provides a microwave and a fridge. We hope that you could still enjoy your stay and we would be happy if we could see you again in future.
Your Hostel Hütteldorf Team

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good free breakfast, friendly people and good sized common room. Beds were comfy.

Disliked: Showers temperature switched between cold and hot frequently during a shower. Lots of insects entered the shower room at night due to an open window and lights being left on.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We really want to thank you for your review. We are happy that you could enjoy your stay and that you liked our breakfast. We are sorry about your inconvenience but as it got really hot during your stay we had to leave the windows open in the bathrooms. We hope you can understand. We want to thank you once again and we would be happy if we could see you again in future.
Your Hostel Hütteldorf Team

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Decent breakfast and good wifi in lobby- great surroundings to relax after a day of site seeing. Very friendly and helpful staff and good showers. Room stayed cool on hot days.

Disliked: The location - easy to find and great subway but bit far out if you want to experience the nightlife and taxi home.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate that you liked your stay at our hostel so much. We are sorry if you did not like our location a bit out of the city centre but in a green surrounding. But we are really happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and our bathrooms. Thank you once again and we would be happy if we could welcome you again sometime.
Your Hostel Hütteldorf Team

Check Availability