HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Hutteldorf Vienna Hostel

Schlossberggasse 8, A-1130, Vienna, Austria

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 73%

Location 68%

Safety 82%

Staff 88%

Value 82%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Group larger of 15 people has to contact the Hostel Bookers Groups department.

Please note: Breakfast is not included in the price.

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vienna?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 73%

Location 68%

Safety 82%

Staff 88%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 360 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating


29 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: It was close to the train station, and had separate lounge and dorm spaces.

Disliked: The room was definitely a tight fit, and it was a little expensive for a hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Ok.

Disliked: They don't offer breakfast more.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating


25 May 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Beautiful surrounding

Disliked: Very poor location. You have to cover your bed with linen yourself- this makes you aware of the old and stained mattresses guests sleep on. Bathrooms do not give one the impression of being clean.

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Unfriendly staff. Very far from city center

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating


23 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: I like calm atmosphere and especially except for winter season trees and flowers are very good in warm seasons. Also staffs are kind when I asked several things.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Value for money, friendly staff.

Disliked: No soap in the common bathrooms.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: I think that the hostel was the best choice for our bike trip - we could have our bikes in a locker room, so we had no worries about them. Than we came completely wet after strong rain and the staff allowed us to use the clothes dryer. The big + I would give to the bed sheets, because we didn´t have to take our sleeping bags with us. I think Hostel Hutteldorf is a very good choice for all bike tourists. :-)

Disliked: Just one recommendation - please make a map of eating possibilities and markets in the neighbourhood. We came in the evening and were very hungry with no idea where to go for a meal.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your great review. We are happy that you had such a great time at our hostel. We have a local map with restaurants and markets in the neighbourhood on the back of a fact sheet everyone gets during check in. If you did not recieve it we are really sorry. Next time just ask at our reception.
See you soon.
Your Hostel Hütteldorf Team

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Very friendly and absolutely helpful staff

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Wifi service was good and very helpful staff.

Disliked: Shared bathrooms became a mess after some time since all were using them! Could have been cleaned more regularly. Also, breakfast was not that good, juice was way diluted.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating


30 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The staff was very helpful and they offered advice to the various tourist destinations. The bathrooms are also always clean.

Disliked: From inside the room, you can hear noises along the corridor and even upstairs.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability