HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Ruthensteiner Vienna Vienna Hostel

Robert Hamerling Gasse 24, 1150 Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 94%

Location 92%

Safety 95%

Staff 97%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.50EUR
  • Towel 1.00EUR

Important Information

Sorry, no groups please - We accept a maximum of 8 persons per booking.

Customers can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 2 days before arrival (local time). The first night will be charged in full and the other nights cancelled.

"Please note: for Christmas, New Year and Easter cancellations (1 week cancellation!), we may have to charge you for the duration of your booking, especially if you've held a room or rooms for months in advance. Thanks!"

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vienna?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 94%

Location 92%

Safety 95%

Staff 97%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 129 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


08 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: helpful staffs, clean and quiet environment, lots of activities hold by hostel and offer great breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: It is the best hostel I've been so far. Breakfast is very nice. Very clean, Friendly Staff. Free lemonade in the evening. Good internet connection. Piano in the bar.

Disliked: It is a little bit far from the city center. ~ 40 minutes on foot in the morning is OK but not on the way back in the evening/

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Very nice

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff and very good atmosphere. Beautiful garden

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Zzz

Disliked: Zzz

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating


26 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Good location, clean and friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Great place, will stay again when I am in Vienna...

Disliked: Ceiling fan :-) was too noisy for me... but next night I got used to it.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Friendly stuff, beautiful garden, fully equiped kitchen. The room I slept was large and luminous, with private bathroom.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


27 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Very friendly staff, clean beds, leaflets and maps, quiet, beautifully designed, public space with guitar and piano, tables, chairs, sofas, shared kitchen with many utensils, outdoor space with BBQ - one of the best hostels ive ever stayed in - a real pleasure.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: They have some musical instruments such as guitar and piano, so there was music in the hostel. I loved it.

Disliked: The height of the below bed was too low. I couldnt even stretch my back straight when i sat on the bed. I disliked the shower system. There was a button that you could use water for 30 secs by pushing it, but i thought it is very inefficient and uncomfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability