HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Salzburg, Austria

94.3%
6 reviews Book Now 
1

Hotel Villa Cicubo

Hotel
Vogelweiderstrasse 7, Salzburg, Austria 5020

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Villa Cicubo

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 90%
Gergo Roflics
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
97.1%
Gergo would recommend this property 11 February 2014

The staff was simply fantastic. We arrived late (after reception closing time), they made a call, sent a mail and even an SMS, what to do in this case. Everything was all right and we could get our room.

HAU LE
As a family with children
Family Holiday
85.7%
HAU would recommend this property 02 October 2013

We arrived at Salzburg very late in the evening. The city is impressive and people were friendly, a bus driver even offered to take us to the door of our hotel, to which no fellow travellers with us appeared to annoy. Upon arrival, we saw a small old lady who stood right at the door of the hotel (which is very small and of a house-size) to look out for her guests. The image right away reminded me of my grandma back home who used to gesture the same way when she received news that we would drop by. That old lady turned out to be a very humorous person who immediately made us feel like home. The rooms were not so big but we particularly liked their cleanliness. They gave us an impression that the hotel is run and taken care of by a very careful and thoughtful person who treats her guests like her relatives. Coffee and tea and snacks are free of charge and always ready at the reception. After our stay in a horrible hotel in Vienna, our stay in Salzburg was rewarding. If you look for a family-run hotel with a good value so that you could enjoy Salzburg as a countryside vacation, Cibuco may be a good choice.

93.0%
33 reviews Book Now 
2

Ante Portas

3 star Hotel
Linzer Bundesstrasse 49, Salzburg, Austria 5023

32 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ante Portas

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 95% Safety - 98%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
25 September 2013

1 Staff is polite and helpful. 2 kitchen fully equipped. 3. Very Clean room, bathroom and toilet.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 03 February 2013

Very nice and clean, 20 mins walking distance from city center, absolutely recommended.

92.7%
75 reviews Book Now 
3

Hotel Kohlpeter

3 star Hotel
Liefeninger Haupstrasse 23, Salzburg, Austria 5020

68 out of 75 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Kohlpeter

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 89% Safety - 97%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 93%
James Plesk
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
James would recommend this property 14 July 2012

It's easily accessible for people on a driving holiday and has plenty of parking. Getting into town was simple, about 10 mins by bus. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff spoke good English. The location is quiet, charming inner suburbs and even has some interesting historical walks about. Breakfast was tasty and varied. Wifi worked well. The place has a great restaurant, also popular with locals, which we ate in every night.

Nansee Hughes
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Nansee would recommend this property 09 July 2012

How close it was to the centre of Salzburg - you could walk a half an hour and be there.

90.9%
37 reviews Book Now 
4

Goldenes Theater Hotel Salzburg

4 star Hotel
Schallmoser Hauptstraße 13, Salzburg, Austria 5020

36 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Goldenes Theater Hotel Salzburg

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 22 March 2014

Everything was absolutely perfect - apart from the two girls who were on the desk when we left, they could have been a bit more friendly!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 19 January 2014

Everything! Amazing breakfasts, helpful staff, clean. Pretty good location. Nice to be able to use a computer.

90.5%
1105 reviews Book Now 
5

Youth and Family Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Josef-Preis-Allee 18, Salzburg, Austria 5020

913 out of 1105 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Youth and Family Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 88% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 92%
Nicole Smit
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Nicole would recommend this property 20 October 2012

Great place to stay. Comfortable beds and an ideal location close to everything and easily accessible by bus from the train station. Great place to meet new people or just sit and relax. Highly recommend to anyone who wants a great place to stay without the exorbitant price!

Lindsay Freund
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Lindsay would recommend this property 01 October 2012

This is probably the nicest hostel I've ever stayed in as far as sleeping goes. The bed was so comfortable and clean! They also show the sound of music nightly which is a nice way to refresh before the tour. The complimentary breakfast in the morning is also great. There is a lot of variety and the food tastes really good. Great location in "Old Salzburg". I would definitely recommend staying here!

90.4%
1237 reviews Book Now 
6

YoHo international Youth Hostel

Hostel
Paracelsusstraße 9, Salzburg, Austria 5020

1177 out of 1237 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend YoHo international Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 88% Facilities - 86% Safety - 95%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 14 April 2014

This hostel has very friendly staff. I felt very safe and the key card system for the rooms and lockers gave me peace of mind. There are plenty of lockers and rooms are well maintained. There is a self catering kitchen in the basement which I didn't find until my last day, I guess I should have asked but also there could have been better sign posting and guidance from staff (I have special dietary requirements so this would have been useful). That said, my stay was enjoyable and Salzburg is a lovely city.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 14 April 2014

The facilities overall were very nice. Good atmosphere, nice bar area (big facilities), Sound of music movie, close to center and open 24h/7.

89.0%
127 reviews Book Now 
7

Atel Hotel Lasserhof

4 star Hotel
Lasserstrasse 47, Salzburg, Austria 5020

123 out of 127 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Atel Hotel Lasserhof

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 88% Facilities - 89% Safety - 90%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
Visiting friends or family
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 12 July 2013

Probably the most convenient aspect of this hotel is the location - it is very close to the train and bus station, as well as the city centre and has many local amenities. It is a charming little hotel, very pleasant in character and with a friendly feeling. The rooms are very nice and clean. I am a musician and had to practice a little during the day during my stay and this was also not a problem. The free wifi is also great!

Gen Leong
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Shopping
91.4%
Gen would recommend this property 24 June 2013

The breakfast spread, and the newness of everything. There was also a lift which was great. The cleaning staff are also very professional, they made the beds and didn't move anything else. It was also a ten minute walk from the main station. The TV channels included AlJazeera, which was fantastic.

88.6%
9 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Markus Sittikus

4 star Hotel
Markus-Sittikus-Strasse 20, Salzburg, Austria 5020

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Markus Sittikus

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 75% Safety - 95%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 84%
Jessica Dias de Oliveira
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Jessica Dias would recommend this property 03 June 2012

I had a Mozart dinner and concert across the river that began at 6:30 that I didn't know would lasted until 10:00pm. I was able to call the hotel during the intermission and let the attendant know I would be arriving later than the 10pm check-in time. She was very kind and gave me a code to get my key from outside. However, when I arrived a little before 11pm, she was still there and checked me in. Very great service!!! Moreover, I loved the central location. It's right behind the Crowne Plaza at the kongresshaus bus stop.

Maria-Teresa Vascotti
100.0%
Maria-Teresa would recommend this property 01 October 2008

The whole package, I met a lot of australians here i like Salyburg so much i stayed an extra night. The staff went out of there way to be very helpful. Age group 25up, more around 35 55.

87.9%
40 reviews Book Now 
9

The Green Hotel zur Post

3 star Hotel
Maxglaner Hauptstrasse 45, Salzburg, Austria 5020

38 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Green Hotel zur Post

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 80%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 04 April 2011

wonderful breakfast buffet. Staff really helpful and friendly. Directly in front of the bus station to the city. Furniture really nice and new (beds!!). We had a room for 5 and got 2 private rooms separated by a door with a big bathroom including a bath and window, without any street noise.

michael wilcox
97.1%
michael would recommend this property 02 April 2009

possibly the best breakfast in 3 months of travelling.easy access by bus to town.really helpful staff .great for a family of four.really clean.would definately stay there again.

87.5%
241 reviews Book Now 
10

MEININGER Salzburg City Center

Hostel
Fürbergstrasse 18-20, Salzburg, Austria 5020

226 out of 241 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MEININGER Salzburg City Center

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 94% Facilities - 91% Safety - 90%
Location - 66% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 87%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
01 April 2014

Staff was very accommodating, wifi was fast and easy to connect, rooms were very nice and clean.

EunA Kim
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
EunA would recommend this property 05 March 2014

역에서 2번인가 타면 바로 앞까지가요! 호스텔 엄청 크고 매우 깨끗해요~ 너무 끝방이라 좀 그랬지만 화장실이랑 샤워실도 나눠있고 아주 좋아요~!!!

Salzburg

20 Hostels from 17.95 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Salzburg hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Salzburg. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.