We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Salzburg, Austria

92.8%
78 reviews Book Now 
1

Hotel Kohlpeter

3 star Hotel
Liefeninger Haupstrasse 23, Salzburg, Austria 5020

71 out of 78 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Kohlpeter

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 89% Safety - 96%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
James Plesk
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
James would recommend this property 14 July 2012

It's easily accessible for people on a driving holiday and has plenty of parking. Getting into town was simple, about 10 mins by bus. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff spoke good English. The location is quiet, charming inner suburbs and even has some interesting historical walks about. Breakfast was tasty and varied. Wifi worked well. The place has a great restaurant, also popular with locals, which we ate in every night.

Nansee Hughes
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Nansee would recommend this property 09 July 2012

How close it was to the centre of Salzburg - you could walk a half an hour and be there.

92.7%
35 reviews Book Now 
2

Ante Portas

3 star Hotel
Linzer Bundesstrasse 49, Salzburg, Austria 5023

34 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ante Portas

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 95% Facilities - 94% Safety - 97%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 May 2015

Everything was really nice, clean and pretty here. It's not like a hostel, it's like a hotel. The staff is very helpful.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
25 September 2013

1 Staff is polite and helpful. 2 kitchen fully equipped. 3. Very Clean room, bathroom and toilet.

91.6%
17 reviews Book Now 
3

Sommerhostel Salzburg

Hostel
Strubergasse 1, Salzburg, Austria 5020

16 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sommerhostel Salzburg

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 97% Facilities - 89% Safety - 91%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 04 September 2014

The hostel is a great location about 10 mins walk from the train station and another lovely 10 mins walk into the centre of Old Town along the river. The girl at the front desk was extremely helpful, even looking up train/bus times for my day trip out to Halstatt. The room was small, but clean and adequate with its own private bathroom and the best shower I had during my holiday in Europe. Overall, this hostel was great value for money and I'd definitely stay again.

Jed Rosenkrantz
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Jed would recommend this property 29 August 2014

We stayed in a private room and it was great. Large, clean rooms. Private bathrooms. Apparently this is a college dorm during the year...I would have killed for a dorm room like this at home!

90.2%
39 reviews Book Now 
4

Goldenes Theater Hotel Salzburg

4 star Hotel
Schallmoser Hauptstraße 13, Salzburg, Austria 5020

38 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Goldenes Theater Hotel Salzburg

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 92% Facilities - 87% Safety - 94%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Natatja Bauer
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Natatja would recommend this property 21 April 2014

Wonderful accommodation. Walking distance to HBF and main sights. Room was clean, comfortable and the breakfast is wonderful. More of a hotel than a hostel. Staff were extremely helpful and chatty.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 22 March 2014

Everything was absolutely perfect - apart from the two girls who were on the desk when we left, they could have been a bit more friendly!

89.8%
1387 reviews Book Now 
5

YoHo international Youth Hostel

Hostel
Paracelsusstraße 9, Salzburg, Austria 5020

1322 out of 1387 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend YoHo international Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 93%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 17 June 2015

This hostel is easy to reach from the train station, and all attractions of the city are within a walking distance. The beds are very comfortable and bed linen exceptionally clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. Guest kitchen is not big, but its possible to prepare some food if you wish. Common showers are very convenient (also having hair dryers)

Jack curry
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Jack would recommend this property 07 June 2015

Really great hostel, with a good location and relaxing atmosphere. The hostel isn't too far from the train station (5-10 minute walk max) and very close to the Old Town and everything Salzburg has to offer. The staff are very friendly and helpful and it's a really good place to just chill out. The rooms are good as well, safe and secure and the beds are comfortable and clean and the showers are good.

89.7%
21 reviews Book Now 
6

Am Neutor Hotel Salzburg Zentrum

4 star Hotel
Neutorstrasse 8, Salzburg, Austria 5020

18 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Am Neutor Hotel Salzburg Zentrum

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 91% Facilities - 81% Safety - 95%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 83%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
09 May 2011

The breakfast is excellent and staff is incredibly helpful and polite. Also, walking distance from the city centre.

Amber Baughman
100.0%
Amber would recommend this property 12 January 2010

This hotel was very nice, not only were the staff extremely helpful and the rooms were very clean and we were surprised to find champagne and chocolates. We were also very pleased to find that the hotel was not even a 10min walk from the stores and shopes in town.

88.6%
9 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Markus Sittikus

4 star Hotel
Markus-Sittikus-Strasse 20, Salzburg, Austria 5020

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Markus Sittikus

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 75% Safety - 95%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 84%
Jessica Dias de Oliveira
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Jessica Dias would recommend this property 03 June 2012

I had a Mozart dinner and concert across the river that began at 6:30 that I didn't know would lasted until 10:00pm. I was able to call the hotel during the intermission and let the attendant know I would be arriving later than the 10pm check-in time. She was very kind and gave me a code to get my key from outside. However, when I arrived a little before 11pm, she was still there and checked me in. Very great service!!! Moreover, I loved the central location. It's right behind the Crowne Plaza at the kongresshaus bus stop.

Maria-Teresa Vascotti
100.0%
Maria-Teresa would recommend this property 01 October 2008

The whole package, I met a lot of australians here i like Salyburg so much i stayed an extra night. The staff went out of there way to be very helpful. Age group 25up, more around 35 55.

86.2%
1109 reviews Book Now 
8

Youth and Family Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Josef-Preis-Allee 18, Salzburg, Austria 5020

916 out of 1109 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Youth and Family Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 82% Facilities - 89% Safety - 90%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 85%
Mischa Abram
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals
62.9%
Mischa would recommend this property 26 June 2015

I liked the professional nature of the hostel, as well as the free breakfast. Because the hostel is so large you can sneak into the lunch and dinner buffets for free. The location has a good view of the castle and is easy enough to find

Gary Tassler
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Gary would recommend this property 13 September 2014

Location was only a couple minutes walk to the city center (Olde Towne) and about 15 - 20 minute walk to the train station. I rented a bicycle for about USD $5/day while I was in Salzburg so was able to get around with ease. Rooms were comfortable but I ended up having to change rooms my second night there. I came back to the room and my stuff was gone. Had to hunt it down. Staff was friendly and facilites were clean and in well repair. Breakfast was good and had free wi-fi in the lobby which is pretty typical. Overall a pleasant stay!

85.6%
45 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Lilienhof

3 star Hotel
Siezenheimer Straße 62, Salzburg, Austria 5020

42 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Lilienhof

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 80% Safety - 92%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 82%
vic sofras
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
54.3%
26 June 2012

The location was very close to the city although one needs to use Google maps and NOT the directions that they give you online, they are confusing and you will never find the place

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 23 May 2011

The staff stayed late to wait for our late check-in, very considerate and sweet.

85.6%
50 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel-Pension Adlerhof

2 star Hotel
Elisabethstrasse 25, Salzburg, Austria 5020

46 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel-Pension Adlerhof

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 93% Facilities - 80% Safety - 89%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 78%
Ellen joyce McCully
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
80.0%
Ellen joyce would recommend this property 01 October 2010

I found the reception staff to be very helpful in answering any questions and arranging tours. As a mature, solo female traveller I felt safe and the hotel was within a 5 min. walk to the railway station and a 15min. walk to the old city through the Schloss Mirabel which is a plus.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 22 September 2010

Very clean room and very close to the train station. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Salzburg

16 Hostels from 23.25 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Salzburg hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Salzburg. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.