HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Salzburg, Austria

94.3%
6 reviews Book Now 
1

Hotel Villa Cicubo

Hotel
Vogelweiderstrasse 7, Salzburg, Austria 5020

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Villa Cicubo

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 90%
Gergo Roflics
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
97.1%
Gergo would recommend this property 11 February 2014

The staff was simply fantastic. We arrived late (after reception closing time), they made a call, sent a mail and even an SMS, what to do in this case. Everything was all right and we could get our room.

HAU LE
As a family with children
Family Holiday
85.7%
HAU would recommend this property 02 October 2013

We arrived at Salzburg very late in the evening. The city is impressive and people were friendly, a bus driver even offered to take us to the door of our hotel, to which no fellow travellers with us appeared to annoy. Upon arrival, we saw a small old lady who stood right at the door of the hotel (which is very small and of a house-size) to look out for her guests. The image right away reminded me of my grandma back home who used to gesture the same way when she received news that we would drop by. That old lady turned out to be a very humorous person who immediately made us feel like home. The rooms were not so big but we particularly liked their cleanliness. They gave us an impression that the hotel is run and taken care of by a very careful and thoughtful person who treats her guests like her relatives. Coffee and tea and snacks are free of charge and always ready at the reception. After our stay in a horrible hotel in Vienna, our stay in Salzburg was rewarding. If you look for a family-run hotel with a good value so that you could enjoy Salzburg as a countryside vacation, Cibuco may be a good choice.

93.0%
33 reviews Book Now 
2

Ante Portas

3 star Hotel
Linzer Bundesstrasse 49, Salzburg, Austria 5023

32 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ante Portas

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 95% Safety - 98%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
25 September 2013

1 Staff is polite and helpful. 2 kitchen fully equipped. 3. Very Clean room, bathroom and toilet.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 03 February 2013

Very nice and clean, 20 mins walking distance from city center, absolutely recommended.

92.9%
77 reviews Book Now 
3

Hotel Kohlpeter

3 star Hotel
Liefeninger Haupstrasse 23, Salzburg, Austria 5020

70 out of 77 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Kohlpeter

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 89% Safety - 97%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
James Plesk
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
James would recommend this property 14 July 2012

It's easily accessible for people on a driving holiday and has plenty of parking. Getting into town was simple, about 10 mins by bus. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff spoke good English. The location is quiet, charming inner suburbs and even has some interesting historical walks about. Breakfast was tasty and varied. Wifi worked well. The place has a great restaurant, also popular with locals, which we ate in every night.

Nansee Hughes
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Nansee would recommend this property 09 July 2012

How close it was to the centre of Salzburg - you could walk a half an hour and be there.

91.6%
17 reviews Book Now 
4

Sommerhostel Salzburg

Hostel
Strubergasse 1, Salzburg, Austria 5020

16 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sommerhostel Salzburg

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 97% Facilities - 89% Safety - 91%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 04 September 2014

The hostel is a great location about 10 mins walk from the train station and another lovely 10 mins walk into the centre of Old Town along the river. The girl at the front desk was extremely helpful, even looking up train/bus times for my day trip out to Halstatt. The room was small, but clean and adequate with its own private bathroom and the best shower I had during my holiday in Europe. Overall, this hostel was great value for money and I'd definitely stay again.

Jed Rosenkrantz
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Jed would recommend this property 29 August 2014

We stayed in a private room and it was great. Large, clean rooms. Private bathrooms. Apparently this is a college dorm during the year...I would have killed for a dorm room like this at home!

90.9%
38 reviews Book Now 
5

Goldenes Theater Hotel Salzburg

4 star Hotel
Schallmoser Hauptstraße 13, Salzburg, Austria 5020

37 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Goldenes Theater Hotel Salzburg

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 91%
Natatja Bauer
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Natatja would recommend this property 21 April 2014

Wonderful accommodation. Walking distance to HBF and main sights. Room was clean, comfortable and the breakfast is wonderful. More of a hotel than a hostel. Staff were extremely helpful and chatty.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 22 March 2014

Everything was absolutely perfect - apart from the two girls who were on the desk when we left, they could have been a bit more friendly!

89.7%
21 reviews Book Now 
6

Am Neutor Hotel Salzburg Zentrum

4 star Hotel
Neutorstrasse 8, Salzburg, Austria 5020

18 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Am Neutor Hotel Salzburg Zentrum

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 91% Facilities - 81% Safety - 95%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 83%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
09 May 2011

The breakfast is excellent and staff is incredibly helpful and polite. Also, walking distance from the city centre.

Amber Baughman
100.0%
Amber would recommend this property 12 January 2010

This hotel was very nice, not only were the staff extremely helpful and the rooms were very clean and we were surprised to find champagne and chocolates. We were also very pleased to find that the hotel was not even a 10min walk from the stores and shopes in town.

88.8%
1107 reviews Book Now 
7

Youth and Family Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Josef-Preis-Allee 18, Salzburg, Austria 5020

915 out of 1107 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Youth and Family Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 85% Facilities - 91% Safety - 93%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 90%
Gary Tassler
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Gary would recommend this property 13 September 2014

Location was only a couple minutes walk to the city center (Olde Towne) and about 15 - 20 minute walk to the train station. I rented a bicycle for about USD $5/day while I was in Salzburg so was able to get around with ease. Rooms were comfortable but I ended up having to change rooms my second night there. I came back to the room and my stuff was gone. Had to hunt it down. Staff was friendly and facilites were clean and in well repair. Breakfast was good and had free wi-fi in the lobby which is pretty typical. Overall a pleasant stay!

Nicole Smit
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Nicole would recommend this property 20 October 2012

Great place to stay. Comfortable beds and an ideal location close to everything and easily accessible by bus from the train station. Great place to meet new people or just sit and relax. Highly recommend to anyone who wants a great place to stay without the exorbitant price!

88.6%
9 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Markus Sittikus

4 star Hotel
Markus-Sittikus-Strasse 20, Salzburg, Austria 5020

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Markus Sittikus

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 75% Safety - 95%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 84%
Jessica Dias de Oliveira
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Jessica Dias would recommend this property 03 June 2012

I had a Mozart dinner and concert across the river that began at 6:30 that I didn't know would lasted until 10:00pm. I was able to call the hotel during the intermission and let the attendant know I would be arriving later than the 10pm check-in time. She was very kind and gave me a code to get my key from outside. However, when I arrived a little before 11pm, she was still there and checked me in. Very great service!!! Moreover, I loved the central location. It's right behind the Crowne Plaza at the kongresshaus bus stop.

Maria-Teresa Vascotti
100.0%
Maria-Teresa would recommend this property 01 October 2008

The whole package, I met a lot of australians here i like Salyburg so much i stayed an extra night. The staff went out of there way to be very helpful. Age group 25up, more around 35 55.

88.2%
1317 reviews Book Now 
9

YoHo international Youth Hostel

Hostel
Paracelsusstraße 9, Salzburg, Austria 5020

1255 out of 1317 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend YoHo international Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 82%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 October 2014

Good location, right between the station and the city sights. Every bed had its own very large locker to put your stuff in. I really liked the showers, your clothes didn't get wet there and everything was very clean.

Rakesh Dalal
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Rakesh would recommend this property 17 September 2014

About a 2 min walk from the station. Also had a great little bar which had happy hour and was really easy to meet other travellers

87.9%
40 reviews Book Now 
10

The Green Hotel zur Post

3 star Hotel
Maxglaner Hauptstrasse 45, Salzburg, Austria 5020

38 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Green Hotel zur Post

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 80%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 04 April 2011

wonderful breakfast buffet. Staff really helpful and friendly. Directly in front of the bus station to the city. Furniture really nice and new (beds!!). We had a room for 5 and got 2 private rooms separated by a door with a big bathroom including a bath and window, without any street noise.

michael wilcox
97.1%
michael would recommend this property 02 April 2009

possibly the best breakfast in 3 months of travelling.easy access by bus to town.really helpful staff .great for a family of four.really clean.would definately stay there again.

Salzburg

20 Hostels from 18.98 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Salzburg hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Salzburg. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.