HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of YoHo international Youth Hostel

Hostel | Paracelsusstraße 9, Salzburg, Austria 5020

90.2% Overall Rating

1178 out of 1238 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/04/2014)

HEON SU KIM thinks…

"예전에 6인실을 사용했었고, 이번에는 4인실을 사용한 게스트입니다. 침대는 6인실이 좀 더 좋았던거 같구요. 4인실 사다리타고 2층침대로 올라갈 때 좀 불안하더라구요. ㅠㅠ 일단 깨끗하고, 각 락커가 키카드로 다 통일되기 떄문에 보안도 좋구요. 조금 걸어야되긴 하지만, 중앙역에서 그리 멀지도 않고, 미라벨정원에서 가까운 거리에…"

Read all YoHo international Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.83
  • Towel USD 0.69

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Salzburg?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Salzburg

Atel Hotel Lasserhof
38.71 USD

Hotel 4 star 89.0% 127 reviews
AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg***
690.04 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Markus Sittikus
54.51 USD

Hotel 4 star 88.6% 9 reviews
Hotel Evido
78.66 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.3% 14 reviews
Goldenes Theater Hotel Salzburg
40.95 USD

Hotel 4 star 90.9% 38 reviews
Hotel-Pension Adlerhof
44.16 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.7% 49 reviews
Hotel Villa Cicubo
52.44 USD

Hotel 94.3% 6 reviews
Youth and Family Guesthouse
53.82 USD

Guesthouse 90.5% 1105 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.2%

Overall Rating

1178 out of 1238 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'YoHo international Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
88.8%
Value
86.4%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 1129 of 1216 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 45 | 46   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Yumin Lian

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 April 2014 Yumin would recommend this property

Liked: j

Disliked: k

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HEON SU KIM

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2014 HEON SU would recommend this property

Liked: 예전에 6인실을 사용했었고, 이번에는 4인실을 사용한 게스트입니다. 침대는 6인실이 좀 더 좋았던거 같구요. 4인실 사다리타고 2층침대로 올라갈 때 좀 불안하더라구요. ㅠㅠ 일단 깨끗하고, 각 락커가 키카드로 다 통일되기 떄문에 보안도 좋구요. 조금 걸어야되긴 하지만, 중앙역에서 그리 멀지도 않고, 미라벨정원에서 가까운 거리에 있네요. kitchen은 커피포트밖에 없습니다. 몇가지 식그릇이 있긴 하지만, 가스렌지고 핫플레이트고 없어서 아쉽네요. 거기다가 지하에 있어서 가기에 좀 꺼려지는 곳이기도 하구요. 그 외에는 매우 좋습니다. ^^

Disliked: HEON SU left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

14 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Facilities were good and clean. Beds were alright.

Disliked: Pretty pricey for a hostel, but this seems normal for Salzburg.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has very friendly staff. I felt very safe and the key card system for the rooms and lockers gave me peace of mind. There are plenty of lockers and rooms are well maintained. There is a self catering kitchen in the basement which I didn't find until my last day, I guess I should have asked but also there could have been better sign posting and guidance from staff (I have special dietary requirements so this would have been useful). That said, my stay was enjoyable and Salzburg is a lovely city.

Disliked: Would have liked to have been told about the self catering kitchen hidden in the basement!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The facilities overall were very nice. Good atmosphere, nice bar area (big facilities), Sound of music movie, close to center and open 24h/7.

Disliked: Condition of the bathrooms (stinky). Room was too hot.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

mihyun yoon

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

11 April 2014

Liked: location & friendliness of staff

Disliked: kitchen is dirty

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

argyris DIMITRIADIS

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2014 argyris would recommend this property

Liked: location atmoshere shower excellent renovation

Disliked: argyris left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

30 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness, facilities

Disliked: unfriendly staff

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zihui Yan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2014 Zihui would recommend this property

Liked: very easy to find the location! (especially for girls who have trouble with orientation lol) enjoyed my stay there.

Disliked: Zihui left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The dinning room, with the movie Sounds of music - funny idea and every evening were there a bunch of people. A good opportunity to get in touch with people. The huge lockers in our room, so we could even fit in our clothes and backpacks.

Disliked: The staff at the checking told us a diffrent price about the breakfast. So in fact it was more expensive, when we arrived there.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfy hostel

Disliked: Nothing all good.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Vert clean, nice staff and good environment

Disliked: A little pricey

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to find from the train. Pub downstairs wasn't too loud. Nice lockers

Disliked: Toilets and showers are a bit cramped

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Adrian Bowler

With my spouse / partner

City break

12 March 2014 Adrian would recommend this property

Liked: Was a very nice room, easy to get to from the station. Good hot shower and was fairly comfortable. The bar downstairs was good offering food and beer on tap, quite a nice relaxed atmosphere there. At reception all the staff were friendly and were able to offer us a room even though we had booked the wrong week. Only offered touristic advice on request so you have to ask about things rather than them just telling you (which is fine).

Disliked: Whilst it wasn't advertised so not expected, it was a shame not to have self catering facilities in a hostel. The corridor leading to our room was lit by a sensor light that took a couple of seconds to switch on leaving you in the dark for a little while. Over all was very good though

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ingrid Moraes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2014 Ingrid would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location. I did everything walking and didn't use the public transport.

Disliked: In the rooms there is not suficient charges.. It get dificult to charge my phone. There was only one in the room for 8 beds.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Visiting friends or family

04 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff!

Disliked: Having people check in in the middle of the night!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice and friendly staffs! Great place to stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast was at a reasonable price, information on tours was available, nice lounging area, very busy and lively atmosphere (great way to meet people) the location was a walk away to shopping centres and old town

Disliked: sharing bathrooms with a large amount of people (male and female) instead of with just your own roomates

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Malissa Phey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2014 Malissa would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms and bathrooms were clean and it was fantastic! Couldn't fault it.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Donnovan Facchini

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 February 2014 Donnovan would recommend this property

Liked: Location perfect. Really nice staff. Aldo the building.

Disliked: Nothing exactly. Maybe the toilets together.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Beth Henry

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2014 Beth would recommend this property

Liked: close to everything

Disliked: food not great

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brandelyn Hodgdon

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

18 February 2014 Brandelyn would recommend this property

Liked: We LOVED everything about it! Great price and very friendly staff. We actually likes staying there A LOT better than our current apartment in Salzburg, Austria! Definitely recommend it.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Geraghty

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 February 2014 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel is well located a short taxi ride from the train station. First impressions were good with a nice reception area with friendly efficient staff who spoke excellent English. The room was clean, warm and reasonably priced. There is a small bar downstairs beside reception which was selling a very large beer for €4 (happy hour) when we arrived. Next morning we had a lovely buffet breakfast for €3 and the staff kindly allowed us to store our bags there during the day before our flight home. Overall I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone on a budget and I plan on staying there again on my next visit to Salzburg. Mark Geraghty, Ireland.

Disliked: Nothing. Great value for money at the current price and there was no obvious deficiencies in the service provided. All Good.