HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Innsbruck, Austria

Doug's Mountain Getaway 98%

1. Doug's Mountain Getaway

Hostel
Muehlwiese 12

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 100%

Location 97%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

57 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Doug's Mountain Getaway

26 Jul 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

DMG isn't just a hostel, it's something more. It's a bit like staying at a friend's house or something. Doug and the others are extremely helpful and everything seems to be possible. I very much like the way they're taking care of us, asking what we're going to do the next day, giving advice etc.

would recommend this property

24 May 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

We loved this place. Stayed here for 3 nights, there was plenty to do and we met loads of great people. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the facilities were excellent. It feels very comfortable and homely and there's a great atmosphere. There's so much to do at the hostel even if you don't go out and do the activities. Would definitely recommend.

would recommend this property

Read all Doug's Mountain Getaway reviews
Hotel Gruberhof - Bed and Breakfast 97%

2. Hotel Gruberhof - Bed and Breakfast

Hotel
Heiligwasserweg 12, Igls

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 97%

Location 97%

Safety 97%

Staff 97%

Value 90%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Gruberhof - Bed and Breakfast

15 May 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Only ten minutes from Innsbruck but in the country backing onto forests.

would recommend this property

05 Jan 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Right next to the gondola, really friendly staff, great rooms.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Gruberhof - Bed and Breakfast reviews
Hotel Tyrolis 90%

3. Hotel Tyrolis

Hotel
Meilstrasse 36

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 85%

Location 85%

Safety 95%

Staff 95%

Value 90%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Tyrolis

01 Oct 2016 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Family Holiday
Age Range: 31-40

excellent location, little far from city centre but there are plenty of buses to go. Hotel also provides you free bus passes and you do not have to pay Exploring around this hotel also has lot of fun

would recommend this property

20 Aug 2011 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Panorama, excellent food, atmosphere and kind people.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Tyrolis reviews
Alp Art Hotel 91%

4. Alp Art Hotel

Hotel
Burgstrasse 7, Goetzens

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 86%

Location 89%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 91%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alp Art Hotel

06 Sep 2015 60%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday

Friendly and qwerky

would recommend this property

04 Oct 2012 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Great place to stay. Amazing view of the alps and much cozier than staying in innsbruck.

would recommend this property

Read all Alp Art Hotel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Innsbruck?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Innsbruck hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Innsbruck. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Innsbruck

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Innsbruck. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!