We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Innsbruck, Austria

97.5%
57 reviews Book Now 
1

Doug's Mountain Getaway

Hostel
12 Muhlwiese, Fulpmes, Innsbruck, Austria 6166

56 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Doug's Mountain Getaway

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 97% Facilities - 100% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 97%
Sinikka Sorvali
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Sinikka would recommend this property 30 July 2015

DMG isn't just a hostel, it's something more. It's a bit like staying at a friend's house or something. Doug and the others are extremely helpful and everything seems to be possible. I very much like the way they're taking care of us, asking what we're going to do the next day, giving advice etc.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 27 May 2015

We loved this place. Stayed here for 3 nights, there was plenty to do and we met loads of great people. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the facilities were excellent. It feels very comfortable and homely and there's a great atmosphere. There's so much to do at the hostel even if you don't go out and do the activities. Would definitely recommend.

96.2%
35 reviews Book Now 
2

ALP ART HOTEL

3 star Hotel
Burgstraße 7, Innsbruck, Austria 6091

35 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend ALP ART HOTEL

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 98%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
John Seebode
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
John would recommend this property 07 October 2012

Great place to stay. Amazing view of the alps and much cozier than staying in innsbruck.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 December 2011

location, value for money, good service and amazing care from all the hotel staff

94.3%
8 reviews Book Now 
3

Hotel Central

4 star Hotel
Gilmstraße 5, Innsbruck, Austria 6020

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Central

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 82% Safety - 95%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 05 December 2013

Located near both the train station and the Old City. convenient walking distance to the main sights.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 02 May 2011

Staff was really very nice and helpful - answered all our questions, got a taxi right away when needed and got our room ready in 15 minutes when we arrived earlier than the check in time.

91.2%
45 reviews Book Now 
4

Bärenwirth – Hotel & Restaurant

3 star Hotel
Römerstraße 14, Innsbruck, Austria 6082

42 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bärenwirth – Hotel & Restaurant

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 95% Facilities - 86% Safety - 95%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 88%
Elizabeth Kay Robertson
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Elizabeth Kay would recommend this property 06 May 2012

The property lived up to the description - and I loved the charming old atmosphere. I was there during the off-season, and was happy to discover that the restaurant and bar were open.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Relaxation/spa, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 28 February 2011

It was a beautiful property. Right next to bus stop Patsch Dorf (bus 4141 towards Steinach - platform F from main train station Innsbruck hbf) costs 3,10 each way. great beds!

90.7%
4 reviews Book Now 
5

Apsley Ski Lodge

Hotel
Niederau 191, Innsbruck, Austria 6314

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apsley Ski Lodge

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 100% Facilities - 85% Safety - 90%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 85%
Angelica Swann
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Angelica would recommend this property 16 August 2015

Everything. First of all the friendliness of the staff (Emma). They make everyone feel just like home, I've stayed in many places, and this has been one of the best! They keep it very clean and for someone who wanna be away for a bit this is the perfect location to relax, chill and there are plenty of outdoor things today do, I'd stay there again in a heart beat!

ANASTASIIA KORNEEVA
With friends / other travellers
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
ANASTASIIA would recommend this property 13 August 2015

I liked all in this hostel: location, rooms, staff, free breakfast, free offers for the guests of amusement

89.3%
24 reviews Book Now 
6

AWA Innbruck Hotel Tautermann

3 star Hotel
Stamserfeld 5 A-6020, Innsbruck, Austria A-6020

23 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend AWA Innbruck Hotel Tautermann

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 93% Facilities - 80% Safety - 94%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 87%
Xiaoxu Zhang
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Xiaoxu would recommend this property 23 April 2013

The hotel locates in a beautiful and peaceful neighbourhood and is close to city centre. The scenery outside the roof window is breathtaking. And the breakfast buffey is tasty.

Heather Thomas
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Heather would recommend this property 10 June 2012

The staff were really helpful. The hotel room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast good.

87.0%
99 reviews Book Now 
7

ARThotel BinderS

4 star Hotel
Dr. Glatzstr. 20, Innsbruck, Austria 6020

88 out of 99 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend ARThotel BinderS

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 84%
Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 July 2013

The staff was extremely friendly and nice; the hotel was in a safe location with all the amenities as promised. We enjoyed the breakfast that was included.

Gregory kennedy-salemi
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference
97.1%
Gregory would recommend this property 07 December 2012

The hotel was much more stylish and beautiful than I expected. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything exceeeded my expectations:-)

85.7%
6 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Maximilian

4 star Hotel
Marktgraben 7-9, Innsbruck, Austria 6020

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Maximilian

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 90% Facilities - 83% Safety - 93%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 70%
Alamy Candido de Paula Filho
82.9%
Alamy would recommend this property 23 February 2009

Close to the central station and there is a bus stop in front of the hotel that you can get buses to several ski resorts.

Chenoa Wilson
91.4%
Chenoa would recommend this property 21 June 2008

The breakfast at this hotel was superb! The location is great too, as it is just around the corner from the altstadt and close to tram lines connecting you to the rest of the city.

85.5%
41 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Goldene Krone

3 star Hotel
Maria - Theresien Strasse 46, Innsbruck, Austria 6020

39 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Goldene Krone

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 85% Facilities - 72% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 80%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 20 April 2015

- powerful shower - free breakfast - decent sized rooms - very good location, close proximity to everything

Jasmine Henkel
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Jasmine would recommend this property 28 December 2013

I stayed in a single private room and breakfast was included. The breakfast was fantastic!! The room was also fantastic.

84.5%
26 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Alt Pradl

3 star Hotel
Pradlerstraße 8, Innsbruck, Austria A-6020

23 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Alt Pradl

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 91% Facilities - 80% Safety - 92%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 81%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 21 June 2015

Its location was the best as the view of the mountains outside the window was amazing

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 April 2014

Have been in a room with 4 beds with my family. Price was totally valuable for what we paid for. Nice room, free wifi, nice shower and good breakfast buffet. The staffs were really nice too. I totally recommend this hotel

Innsbruck

13 Hostels from 19.15 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Innsbruck hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Innsbruck. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.