HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Youth Hostel Nikolaus Glockenhaus

Hostel | Weiherburggasse 3, Innsbruck, Austria 6020

63.2% Overall Rating

525 out of 727 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/03/2014)

Ben Prout thinks…

"We had our room to ourselves and the hostel is right on the side of a mountain. You are only a few minutes walk from the Altstadt (downtown) area, which was very nice. The staff was nice and…"

Read all Youth Hostel Nikolaus Glockenhaus reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Reception is open from 9-11 a.m. and 5-10 p.m. no check in outside these hours!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Innsbruck?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Innsbruck

AWA Innbrucke Hotel
50.46 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.4% 114 reviews
AWA Innbruck Hotel Tautermann
43.41 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.7% 22 reviews
Hotel Maximilian
76.08 USD

Hotel 4 star 85.7% 6 reviews
Hotel Central
86.46 USD

Hotel 4 star 94.3% 8 reviews
Hotel Goldene Krone
59.48 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.9% 39 reviews
Hotel Alt Pradl
47.03 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.6% 22 reviews
ARThotel BinderS
47.03 USD

Hotel 4 star 87.0% 99 reviews
Hostel Marmota
30.43 USD

Hostel 86.1% 15 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
63.2%

Overall Rating

525 out of 727 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Youth Hostel Nikolaus Glockenhaus'

Atmosphere
60.0%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
44.0%
Cleanliness
57.6%
Staff
78.4%
Value
60.0%
Safety
58.4%
Refine your results Showing 428 of 478 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, well situated, good price, exceptionnal view, okay price.

Disliked: The staff, 9h00 am checkout, 7h30 am opening of reception, no kitchen, no laundry, no wifi...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Chong Chin Lu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 May 2011

Liked: its clean and spacious. Love the lobby's decoration

Disliked: its far from the central if we go by walking

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Scott Middleton

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2011 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: Despite some other comments about the location, I thought it was a reasonable distance from the city center, just about a ten minute walk (don't worry about the bus). The rooms are cute and the staff are friendly, but I was not blown away.

Disliked: Quiet, except for the very loud bells from the chirch nextdoor.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Thw view from the window was absolutelly beautiful, the shower and the beds were ok.

Disliked: the internet didn't work in the roons, neighter in the living room. And they don't have kitchen for the guests to use.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011

Liked: it was cheap and the locations ist not so bad

Disliked: the woman at the reception ist not friendly....we couldnt lock our romm because we didnt become keys...i stayed at an 8 dorm room but still in other hostel u get a key from your room... the room and bathromm were clean though

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness location (thanks to innsbruck was so small city)

Disliked: no kitchen no one on the reception desk (whenever i search for her) shower had to be taken in seated position (right under the roof) no roommates in the second night (even i stayed in the dorm)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jason Black

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2011 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very nice and there were clean facilities when I was there.

Disliked: Rooms were a little hot and not free internet.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

12 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: quiet

Disliked: no free wi-fi

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is the only cheap place to stay in Innsbruck. was quite clean, no lockout.

Disliked: very very basic. it's just bed and 24h hot showers - nothing else. no breakfast, no lockers, inet just wifi for 1 euro/ 30min, stuff not very helpfull

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hayden King

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2011 Hayden would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostess was very friendly. Looked after us as if we were her own. We are very happy we were able to stay at this property. Room was very nice.

Disliked: Bed squeaked. A short distance from city center but bus was efficient

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere of old house in Tirol

Disliked: None

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was friendly

Disliked: no internet access on some of the rooms

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

andrea vezzoli

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2011 andrea would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms, quiet place

Disliked: High prices, Really small bathrooms

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient - a short walk both to the city centre / old town and mountain trails to the north - the owner was very pleasant and accommodating, and the rooms were clean and comfortable

Disliked: There was no communal room for relaxing

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

David Pos

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2011

Liked: It was warm.

Disliked: The doors did not shut properly. The security locks did not work. There was only one plug point in a room of 8 beds, and it was broken. A lot of the light switches did not work. The owner short changed me when I paid for my room. Only 2 toilets in the entire building. No lockers or storage of any sort. No internet computer. No lounge or communal area of any sort. Really boring.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2011

Liked: It had good beds that didnt fall in and the beds were made for you which was nice

Disliked: This place had very few facilities, no kitchen, tiny old bathroom with a eveb smaller toilet and shower room, it was not really close to anything, it offered no computers and did not have free wifi, no 24hour reception, the staff was not particularly friendly and helpful, there was no elevator for the stairs. It had nothing more than a small room with a couple of beds available for the visitor

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very near to the city center.the cheapest accomodation i found.ensuite rooms have lockers at the door.

Disliked: Nothing related to the property. i hated to pay every day the parking but there is no free parking in the whole city!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jakub Stadler

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 February 2011

Liked: location!

Disliked: not much facilities and services

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and quite enough

Disliked: if there were breakfast would be better

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

ISADORA DAVILA VIEIRA

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2011 ISADORA would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and well located. But it's a place just to sleep and do nothing else.

Disliked: Was kicked out of the room at 9h15 by a woman saying something in german... So aparently you have to leave the room at 9am...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cute place to stay, not too long a walk to town

Disliked: no kitchen for self catering, room to door didn't lock, no common area

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Sean McFeely

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 January 2011 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel was quiet and peaceful.

Disliked: there was no light in the hallway to our room. walking up stairs and unlocking a door in the dark is not fun.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 January 2011

Liked: We had our own room within walking distance of the bus stop and of the old city. It was still far enough away in a quiet neighborhood that I could sleep without ambient noise outside. The view of the city and mountains from our room was phenomenal. We could come in and out of the hostel as we pleased.

Disliked: There were no extra services available. We could leave our luggage, but there was no luggage room. There was no kitchen area or food offerings. The directions to the hostel were not good at all and we spent 2 hours riding the public bus when we first arrived trying to find it.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Jose Manuel Parceiro

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 December 2010

Liked: nothing

Disliked: everthing is horrible

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

SAMARJEET BOROOAH

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2010 SAMARJEET would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms are quite cozy.

Disliked: > lack of internet in the rooms and availability of a paid WiFi signal only in the lobby. > the hostel atmosphere could have been better.