HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The Treehouse Grunau im Almtal Hostel

Schindlbach 16, Grunau im Almtal, Austria

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 92%

Location 94%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 95%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cots available
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Wake-up calls
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 07:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Grunau im Almtal?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 92%

Location 94%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 95%

Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: After spending most of my trip in major cities this place was a beatiful spot to escape the tourist buzz of busy streets and packed hostels. The staff were so friendly and it kind of felt like I was back home. The location is perfect for a little serenity with shops a couple of minutes bike ride away. So many activities to do, this place is in my top 5 favorite stops so far.

Disliked: Literally nothing, it's a must see!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Loved my stay here.Gerhard is lovely and very helpful.It was like staying with a friend.The atmosphere was great we had a nice family feeling to our group during the two night stay.Beautiful area of Austria!! Would love to go back one day.

Disliked: Nothing! Loved my stay here at the Treehouse.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It felt like a home away from home.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: EVERYTHING. ITS INCREDIBLE.

Disliked: That I don't live there permanently, because I miss it already!

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: EVERYTHING!!!! Such a fantastic location and people.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It is a great escape from the constant city touring. Having bikes at our disposal is really appreciated, and the home-cooked meals are delicious, well-portioned and inexpensive. You can also drink directly from the stream in the back of the hotel!

Disliked: It was a very young crowd (mainly from Busabout) and people got very loud and rowdy at night. The website is also not accurate with some of the pricing for activities which was a shock at check-out.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Treehouse, the owner is friendly and attentive but not intrusive and he was great in providing meals for my dietary requirements. The hostel has lots of character, is clean and the family pets added to the homely atmosphere. I would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very friendly, family like atmosphereCloseness to kasberg ski liftValue for moneyEvening dinnersIn tap Beer always a simple request away and very reasonable priced

Disliked: Not really a dislike, just a note: The free WiFi and Internet can be a bit congested at times, but works pretty OK most of the time and Gerhad let's you use the computer and printer if you need

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Absolutely everything! The home cooked meals, the comfy beds, the location, how friendly and helpful everyone was! Could continue with a never ending list!!

Disliked: The fact I had to leave!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: This is the most amazing place to stay! Gerhardt + Sebastian are fantastic hosts, it's like staying with family. You can do everything from chilling in the lounge room watching movies to hiking through the nearby mountains. There's loads of activities that are really cheap to do. Food is fabulous. This was our favourite place to stay during our 3 months of travelling + we didn't want to leave!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability