We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Sydney hostels
See all Sydney hotels

Reviews of Casa Central Accommodation

Hostel | 11 Regent Street, Sydney, Australia NSW 2008

77.9% Overall Rating

38 out of 48 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/01/2015)

Lucie Hodges thinks…

"Centrally located near Central station, walking distance (30 minutes or so) from Darling Harbour. The staff were pleasant enough. No curfew. WiFi was reasonably strong. Free washing machine and lots…"

Read all Casa Central Accommodation reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 10.93

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sydney?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Sydney

Leisure Inn Sydney Central
31.92 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.5% 13 reviews
Railway Square YHA
26.96 USD

Hostel 87.3% 45 reviews
Wake Up Hostel
26.96 USD

Hostel 88.0% 1242 reviews
Aarons Hotel Sydney
36.44 USD

Hotel 3 star 71.9% 11 reviews
790 on George Backpackers
18.22 USD

Hostel 79.7% 427 reviews
City Central Budget Accommodation
13.12 USD

Hostel 72.0% 166 reviews
Sydney Central YHA
27.69 USD

Hostel 88.6% 268 reviews
Bounce Sydney
21.86 USD

Hostel 94.3% 292 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.9%

Overall Rating

38 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Central Accommodation'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
69.6%
Staff
86.4%
Value
77.6%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 45 of 47 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staffs and convenient location.

Disliked: nothing dislike.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Receptionists here are all very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

01 March 2015

Liked: Location

Disliked: It was dirty and unclean. Only one female toilet and shower on the floor.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 February 2015

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: It was unclean the bunk bed was dangerous the place smelt, the communal area was uninviting the toilets and showers were dirty with no privacy and in bad condition

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Lucie Hodges

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2015

Liked: Centrally located near Central station, walking distance (30 minutes or so) from Darling Harbour. The staff were pleasant enough. No curfew. WiFi was reasonably strong. Free washing machine and lots of space to hang washing up. Good size kitchen for the property size.

Disliked: No air conditioning, so very hot in there in summer, there was a fan on me on the bottom bunk but top bunk must have been awful. The heat and general lack of cleanliness meant it often smelt fusty in rooms and common areas. The light in my room didn't work and the bin wasn't changed in the 3 days I was there. Ladies toilet would run out of paper so would have to go into the gents to get some, and toilets/showers looked generally a bit grubby. At times you could smell the gents in the corridor. There was a sign up apologising for some intermittent cold water in the shower, but there was nothing intermittent about it, I had either lukewarm or freezing cold showers. In our 4 bed dorm there were 10 lockers, but no keys or way of padlocking them. So I asked to put my valuables in the safe, and when I went to retrieve my items the safe wasn't locked, nor was the office the safe was in, manned. Overall, the negatives outweighed the positives for me and I wouldn't choose to stay again.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Hayden Adams

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 March 2014 Hayden would recommend this property

Liked: Kim the Italian girl who works there is so helpful and friendly. She also has the best voice iv ever heard. The hostel is always very clean as well this Is down to another Italian girl called Gloria. She's also very nice.

Disliked: Rooms sell out so quickly so keep having to move about

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere

Disliked: -

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a small hostel with a friendly atmosphere. There are several people who are staying in the hostel long term so they could advise about the area. It had free wifi and offered a BBQ one night with loads of meat and salad.

Disliked: Due to the small size of the hostel there were not many bathrooms and showers, so often had to wait to to use both.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Joyce Al Haddad

Alone

City break
Visiting friends or family

20 January 2014 Joyce would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location. 5 min walk to Central station. Quiet neighborhood. Clean bed sheets, blanket and toilets. Very friendly staff.

Disliked: The 2 bed dorm room I stayed at was a bit too small, but didnt spoil anything.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very sympathetic when I lost my debit card meaning I could not pay for the first night. Mixed rooms are a good value for money for short stays and they have many 2 person rooms for those who are staying longer. They cater very well for people who work antisocial hours giving access to the kitchen and living room 24/7. They provided a variety of indoor entertainment such as films, tv programs and games as well as wireless internet. There was a variety of information of how to get around Sydney and things to do there.

Disliked: The kitchen could be better equipped. One of the cookers was difficult to work and when a glass was broken it could not be cleared up straight away as there was no dustpan. The wireless internet is great but it can be really slow if many people are using it at the same time. There could be an area provided for phonecalls or Skype conversations especially for those in larger rooms who want a little bit of privacy.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

06 November 2013

Liked: Location was good and had single rooms at a reasonable price.

Disliked: The property was very poorly maintained. My single room had a window which could not be opened because it was painted shut. the hinges on the door of the adjoining bathroom were so noisy it woke me every time someone used it :(

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location of the hostel is convenient for public transport

Disliked: Cause the hostel locates beside the road with lots of trucks running during the night, the noise problem may become an issue if someone is easy to be waken up during night time.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was looking for a quiet hostel, and that's exactly what I got.

Disliked: Some permanent residents seem arrogant, like high school kids.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

11 July 2013

Liked: convenient for transportation,

Disliked: Not enough facilities offer such as internet, heater for winter, noise as many youngers creates lot of voices plus drink too much and distrube other after 10 pm

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I only stayed for one night, but it was a nice, small hostel, with a very homey feel to it. It's quite close to Central Station, and it was also pretty quiet at night. I'd definitely stay there again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to central station

Disliked: showers cleanliness needs a lot of improvement. hot water at showers has a mind of it's own: you wait for hot water, you think you're good to go, then the water gets cold, then it gets warm again so forget about having a shower with constant temperature

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

11 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Laid back, friendly.

Disliked: Could have been cleaner

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great amenities like free use of internet and washing maschine.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2013

Liked: there is nothing important

Disliked: I have to share my twin room with two other guys, one guy just sleeps on the floor beside the bed

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean rooms and showers.

Disliked: 2 things. Both annoying. 1: no mosquito net on the windows (at least not in my room) but there are plenty of mosquitos and I was bitten like 10-15 times during the night. Shutting the windows was not an option because of the heat. 2: they must have very cheap and/or bad quality boilers. You have to wait like 2-3 minutes for the water to heat up and then you have to be quick taking a shower as you've only got hot water for a few minutes then you have to wait even longer for the hot water to come back on.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Irene Ferriz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 December 2012 Irene would recommend this property

Liked: Very good atmosfhere in the backpacker, really clean and very helpfull the people of the staff. It was great the experience. It was like stay at home!

Disliked: nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Angeline Ng

Alone

Visiting friends or family

10 December 2012 Angeline would recommend this property

Liked: Option of a single private room Clean room and toilet Free loan of iron and ironing board Quiet street, and quiet rooms considering that this is a hostel

Disliked: Should preferably have more than 1 toilet/shower for the floor to share Mattress should ideally be a softer Needs air-conditioning for warm summer months

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Magnus Held

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2012 Magnus would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Nice Rooms. Perfect location for exploring the City.

Disliked: Magnus left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location & friendly staff

Disliked: Bathrooms not clean, kitchen not clean.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Simon Metcalf

Alone

Work / volunteering

11 November 2012

Liked: OK location

Disliked: If you like sleeping on practically bare springs, you might like this hostel. I don't, so I had to cancel my stay and move somewhere else. Also, the lockers were far too small to be useful and you couldn't even lock them. Very poor value overall compared to some of the good hostels.


See all Sydney hostels
See all Sydney hotels