HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Nate's Place Backpackers Sydney Hostel

141 William street, Sydney NSW 2010, Sydney, Australia

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 70%

Location 86%

Safety 79%

Staff 83%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Important Information

During Christmas and New Years Eve 2014/15 we require a minimum stay of 8-12 nights (22nd Dec-3rd Jan)
Please note that for all Christmas and New Years Eve bookings you must pay in full in advance.

You will be charged the full balance of your booking in Australian dollars on 1st December 2014 via the credit card you have provided with your booking.

We will not charge you a transaction fee. There are absolutely no refunds, transfers or changes to your bookings after December 1st, so we would advise you to contact us first if you have any questions and be sure before you book.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sydney?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 70%

Location 86%

Safety 79%

Staff 83%

Value 80%

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Bedrooms

Disliked: Bathrooms

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Fun place to stay bearish the city centre

Disliked: Kinda cramped

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nate's Place cares about you!Nate's was my first hostel in Australia and they have certainly set the bar high. It's in a great location with everything in easy walking distance including train stations just up the road and a bus station right outside the front door. Everyone is really friendly and the staff have loads of info to share if you need help finding something. The atmosphere is amazing, and thanks to Anthony, the events manager, there is something fun on the agenda every night! I originally booked for 4 nights, just to get the free airport shuttle, since then I have booked in for several weeks simply because I feel so comfortable here. I love this hostel and any time I find myself in Sydney I will return to Nate's Place!Special thanks to Laura J for being so accommodating with short notice requests!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great rooftop! Great people! Good location

Disliked: The rooms were kind of dirty. They did not clean them. Small kitchen, especially because most of the people in the hostel live there long term.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Hostel has a great vibe. Easy going and friendly people. Boss location.

Disliked: Room 13 is sooo cramped. But the ppl we shared with were friendly folks.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, friendly staff

Disliked: Lots of the guests are semi permanent and live in Sydney

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Every thing you need from a hostel, this place has it, including music in the shower room

Disliked: Kitchen is a tad small

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really loved staying in Sydney and also in this hostel.The rooftop was lovely, the people there, the party's, the beds, the bathrooms... About the free breakfast I can't reel you I've never been there :D Sydney is totally full of party's and you meet a lot of crazy people there!!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Environment and sanitation are both ok. For this price, it was a satisfied dorm, we cannot ask much more for a dorm which is only $29 per day, and the most important is, it located in the city, you can almost go anywhere you want (eg. Darling harbour, Chinatown, fish market, Central station, circular quay) by foot if you live here, saved much money on transport.

Disliked: Too noisy at night, can not sleep all 4 nights, it might because that it located in the center of city, the room is pretty hot, no air conditioning, big fan only, if we closed the window, we cannot sleep as it was too hot, otherwise, if we open the window, also cannot sleep as it was too noisy.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability