HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Cambridge Lodge Budget Hostel Sydney

Hostel

109 Cambridge Street, Stanmore, NSW 2048, Sydney, Australia

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 78%

Location 72%

Safety 81%

Staff 84%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Full payment for any bookings for the period from Dec 25th till Jan 3rd be made by Dec 1st

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sydney?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 78%

Location 72%

Safety 81%

Staff 84%

Value 80%

Showing 21-12 of 12 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Free breakfast until 10.30 was awesome and we could park our car for free. Very friendly staff.

Disliked: Free Wifi doesn't work very well.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very good overall

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a really nice place, we are really enjoy it! If we can back to visit Sydney that we will choose Cambridge again!

Disliked: We dont know that had breakfast service till the last day...

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great value for money, helpful and friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: quite and centrally located, clean and homely.

Disliked: nothing to dislike

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: all good

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Place is nice and position of the Hostel is greate.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: free breakfast, free dinner on sundays, clean and friendly staff and free computer access(only one computer tho)

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I have never seen such a friendly staff in Sydney before. Lovely hostel with a sunny veranda, free breakfast and wifi. There are many of seperate clean bathrooms with toilet and shower, which you can lock. You have a clothes line, can save money for the dryer and it is just a 9 minutes trip to the city. :) Great. I would recommend it to everyone!

Disliked: Maybe that I have to wait for 10 minutes for a bathroom. But that was not that problem.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Wonderful staff who are always keen to help and make the best of your stay. Free breakfast, coffee, tea and towel a HUGE plus! Also enjoyed having somewhere quiet to come back to after a busy day touring around Sydney. Great location near local stores and pucs, as well.

Disliked: The internet never seemed to work, which was difficult. Location is a couple stops outside of main city center rail stops, which some people may not be aware of or want, but I didn't mind. Also didn't provide anything in terms of promoting interaction with its guests, which some younger travelers may be looking for. Also no locks or anywhere to keep valuables.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability