HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Nomads Westend Sydney Hostel

412 Pitt Street, Sydney, Australia

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 57%

Facilities 62%

Location 93%

Safety 62%

Staff 78%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 9.06USD
  • Luggage Room 3.02USD
  • Towel 3.78USD

Important Information

Any bookings of 5 people or more are notified that they will be charged in full by the hostel once the booking is made.

We will not accept bookings of 10 or more people. Please do not book if you are a large group over 9 people as your booking will not be accommodated and you will not receive a refund of your deposit.

Important information:
Reservations over the Christmas, New Years & Ashes Test period (22nd Dec 2013 - 07th Jan 2014)

Cancellation:
* No charge by Westend Backpackers will be made to guests if cancellation occurs 48 hours prior to their arrival date, except during peak periods (see below - Peak Periods))
* Cancellations that occur with less than 48 hours notice will incur a fee of the first night of the total booking.
* Credit card payment will incur a surcharge of 2.5%*

Peak Periods:
* If you plan to arrive between the 22nd December 2013 and 7th January
2014 please note that we will charge your credit card in full on the 1st of December.
* Credit Cards which decline will have their reservations cancelled.
* Cancellations after the 1st December 2013 and before arrival date
will incur a penalty equal to that of your accommodation. No Refunds
will be given.
* Failure to arrive on the reserved day will incur a full charge and
cancellation of the said reservation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sydney?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 57%

Facilities 62%

Location 93%

Safety 62%

Staff 78%

Value 70%

Showing 111-120 of 234 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the atmosphere and the staff

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Elisabeth,
Great to hear from you and thank you for your recent review.

Enjoy your travels

Nomads Westend Team :-)

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location

Disliked: Lifts not working. The one lift that is there is tempramental. Bathroom sliding Dr off the runners, shower has no wtr pressure. messy outside


The property's response is

Hi Nitin,

Great to hear from you.
Unfortunately we have had a lift down but we do have 2 lifts and fire stairs.
I do apologize for the inconvenience caused and we hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.

The Nomads Westend Team :-)

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: location, and some of the people

Disliked: pooe security for belongs and lack of cleaniliness


The property's response is

Thank you for your review.
We are glad that you loved the location.

Enjoy the rest of your travels.
The Nomads Westend Team :-)

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: Really good atmosphere and loadsof free events was great as I had just arrived and was nice to get the trip started!

Disliked: Questions around bed bugs and stuff and no free wifi but that was it.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location

Disliked: dirty, unsafe, unfriendly staff

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to central station, 24 hour reception, friendly people, ensuite bathrooms

Disliked: Wifi only works in the hallway

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Hester,

Great to hear from you and thank you for your review.
We have recently upgraded our WIFI so this is now accessible in all rooms.

Enjoy the rest of your travels
The Nomads Westend Team :-)

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Amazing atmosphere, everyone's so friendly. Definitely a good place to meet people.

Disliked: You had to pay for lots of additional extras, such as internet, lockers etc, but it was probably made up for by the discounted rate i booked for

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi,
Thank you for your review its great to hear from people who stay with us.
We're glad you enjoyed meeting people here and please come back and see us again soon!!!

Thank you again
The Nomads Westend Team :-)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Work / volunteering

Liked: Clean, tidy and central location

Disliked: Nothing it was great

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Matthew,

Great to hear from you and thank you for your lovely review!!

Enjoy the rest of your travels.

The Nomads Westend Team :-)

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The staff were very friendly and super nice.

Disliked: The lack of cleanliness. The room I was in was not clean/fresh and the bed sheets felt dirty and I was itchy. Also, we did not have access to open a window/fresh air. Feels like a fire hazard.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location. Walking distance to Sydney harbour and darling harbour. On edge of Chinatown.

Disliked: Party hostelClean room but communal areas are not great. Ppl are always drinking in hostel. If u want this atmosphere then this is a great hostel, but we just used it to sleep

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi,
Thank you for your review and we are glad to hear you loved the location!!
We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.

The Nomads Westend Team :-)

Check Availability