HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sydney Central YHA Sydney Hostel

11 Rawson Place, Sydney, Sydney, Australia

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 91%

Location 95%

Safety 96%

Staff 92%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Indoor Swimming Pool
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.29USD
  • Towel 1.51USD

Important Information

Please make sure that you allow 24 hours for all cancellations (local time) If you fail to do this, you will be charged for your first nights accommodation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sydney?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 91%

Location 95%

Safety 96%

Staff 92%

Value 89%

Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Everything! Especially the super friendly staff :)

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The reception staff were very friendly, the rooms neat and the location was brilliant! They let me keep my things there and sit on the couch while waiting for my late train as well, I was really grateful for that.

Disliked: Bathrooms were a bit dirty, though not too bad (this being in the evening so I'm guessing they hadn't been cleaned since earlier in the day).

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Location parking

Disliked: Bed very uncomfortable Wifi should be available in private rooms for free

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Position

Disliked: A little bit expensive

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: It was a modern property, clean, looked like in the pictures! Good location.

Disliked: Nothing really..

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Great location, huge property right on the corner by Central station. The guys at the desk were super helpful and friendly!

Disliked: Being in the center of the city, there is a bit of road noise and some music from the club next door. It didn't interfere with my sleep, but might bother some.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Seeing I arrived at 9 or 10 pm and had to get up a 4 or 5 am to get the airport. I did not get lots of time to do much.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, free wifi on main floor, friendly staff, right beside central station. Great cafe attached to it!

Disliked: The bathroom key entry on the 7th floor was very hit or miss when it came to accepting the key card, which was very frustrating at times. The room key does access all bathrooms on every floor, but still .. That was the only thing I didn't like.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: closeness to Central Station

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Was only there for one night, so i can't really say much but i did like what i saw! Super spacious rooms with comfy beds! :) Facilities were clean as well! What more could you ask for in a hostel? the perfect place to stay for a couple of nights!

Disliked: Nothing. It was a bit big in my opinion. I didnt mind because i was only there for a night, however in general i prefer smaller hostels. Also you need your keycard to get into the bathrooms. Never seen that before, found that really weird but it seems to be a YHA thing. No big deal though!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability