HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sydney Backpackers Sydney Hostel

Victoria House, 7 Wilmot Street, NSW 2000, Sydney, Australia

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 58%

Facilities 59%

Location 90%

Safety 70%

Staff 64%

Value 63%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 11.42USD
  • Towel 1.52USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sydney?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 58%

Facilities 59%

Location 90%

Safety 70%

Staff 64%

Value 63%

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
41+

Liked: not much, old building i guess.

Disliked: the toilets and bathroom floor are not in good condition.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Central location, free wifi and nice roof top. okey for a couple of nights.

Disliked: cleaness in toailets and shower, 30 dollar i deposit for the key

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Everything

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, friendly staff and comfortable bed.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Dirty. Some people made a noise untill mid night.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Shopping

Liked: I liked how centralize the backpackers was, and it was an easy walk to and from destinations for my friends and I.

Disliked: The bathroom facilities were quite often unclean most likely because of other people using the facilities.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: lorraine testing review process

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cheaply priced and the location was right in the city - perfect location in between Darling Harbor as well as the bridge and opera house.

Disliked: I made a reservation for a female only room, but when I checked in, they had made a mistake and put me in a 16 bed co-ed room, and there was no room in the female room. After I dropped off my bag and linens, I went out to the city. When I came back, someone had stolen the blanket off my bed.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Free wi-fi and a great location!! We were staying in a dorm with 12 beds and our room had its own toilet and shower :) Kitchen and television for everybodys use

Disliked: It was very very cold in the room during the night

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very close to everything

Disliked: Very dirty

Check Availability