HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Wake Up! Sydney Central Sydney Hostel

509 Pitt Street, Opposite Central Railway, Sydney, Australia

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 87%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 90%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Internet café
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Nightclub
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 6.34USD

Important Information

NO GROUP BOOKINGS. MAXIMUM BOOKING 4 ADULTS

The full remaining cost of any booking for stays between the 21th of December and the 3nd of January (inclusive) will be deducted on or after the 1st of December. Payment will be processed using the credit card that you nominated at the time of your booking, and will be non-refundable. If the credit card you nominated is not chargeable on the 1st of December, your booking will be cancelled.

By making a reservation with your credit card you authorize us to charge 1 nights’ accommodation cost (deposit) to your credit card without further reference to you in the event of a late cancellation or non-arrival

For last minute, multiple person reservations, in periods of high demand it may not be possible to put all occupants in the same room. We shall certainly do our best though!

Please note that unfortunately we do not accept guest under the age of 18!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sydney?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 87%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 90%

Value 84%

Showing 71-80 of 169 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I had never started in a hostel before so I didn't really know what to expect. Wake Up was brilliant and would recommend it to anyone staying in Sydney.Everyone I spoke to though it was the best hostel they'd ever stayed in.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: .

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Loved this hostel. Stayed just one night but would have happily stayed longer. Safe, central and great staff. Staff also dealt very well with late night drinkers so they didn't disrupt sleeping guests.

Disliked: wifi could have been free

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: quiet and the staff helpful

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: Great location opposite central station. I purchased a "My Multi 1" pass which gave me access to both bus and rail networks. This made exploring the city and eastern suburbs very easy.

Disliked: The Wifi wasn't free and a bit hit and miss at times.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

HI Mate,

Thanks for your feedback about your Wake Up! experience.

Wake Up! is 30 seconds walk from a bus/train to anywhere in Australia! Glad you took advantage of our location to explore Sydney while you were hear.

It's disappointing to hear there was an issue with the WI-FI. Our connection is extremely fast and connected throughout the building so that's a shame to hear.

I hope we can see you again soon

Wake Up! Management

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location.

Disliked: For me personally there were too many announcements on the PA system.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location, rooms were very clean, staff very helpful, good internet access

Disliked: girl came round to rooms making sure you were going out to sidebar

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi!

Thanks for your review, its always good to hear from our guests after departure :)

Glad you enjoyed our facilities and that the staff took good care of you!

See you again soon

Wake Up! Management

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's a good Location and next to the Central train station. They are working really friendly people. The room was nice and clean with comfy beds.

Disliked: You must pay for Wifi and its really expensive. Also they should clean more often the bathroom.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,
Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback! It's much appreciated.

Always nice to hear your room was clean and comfy and I'm glad you found the staff friendly, they LOVE what they do and I guess it shows :)
Thanks for your thoughts on the bathrooms. We have regular cleaning of the bathrooms throughout the day and night so this is disappointing to hear. I hope on your next visit you will see an improvement :)

Thanks again

Wake Up! Management

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location. Nice comfy beds.

Disliked: Rooms were quite hot to sleep in!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,

Thanks for leaving a review after your stay with us :) We love hearing from our guests!
We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Wake Up!
I'm sorry to hear your room may have been a little warm, If you ever experience that again with us please inform us so we can have a look and adjust the air condition if necessary :)

Thanks again and see you again soon

Wake Up! management

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It's security and friendly atmosphere

Disliked: Internet was expensive

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi

Thanks for making the effort to leave us a review, its much appreciated!
Nice to hear you enjoyed the atmosphere, its always fun so we hope you can come back and enjoy it again in the future :)

Wake Up! Management

Check Availability