HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Wake Up! Sydney Central Sydney Hostel

509 Pitt Street, Opposite Central Railway, Sydney, Australia

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 89%

Location 95%

Safety 91%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Internet café
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Nightclub
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 6.10USD

Important Information

NO GROUP BOOKINGS. MAXIMUM BOOKING 4 ADULTS

The full remaining cost of any booking for stays between the 21th of December and the 3nd of January (inclusive) will be deducted on or after the 1st of December. Payment will be processed using the credit card that you nominated at the time of your booking, and will be non-refundable. If the credit card you nominated is not chargeable on the 1st of December, your booking will be cancelled.

By making a reservation with your credit card you authorize us to charge 1 nights’ accommodation cost (deposit) to your credit card without further reference to you in the event of a late cancellation or non-arrival

For last minute, multiple person reservations, in periods of high demand it may not be possible to put all occupants in the same room. We shall certainly do our best though!

Please note that unfortunately we do not accept guest under the age of 18!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sydney?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 89%

Location 95%

Safety 91%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

Showing 61-70 of 156 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good rooms with plug sockets at every bed. Secure and very clean. Excellent atmosphere.

Disliked: Small kitchen and common area for the amount of people that stay here.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice place to stay

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: Really sociable and great location.

Disliked: Kitchens could have more cookers and cleaner cooking utensils.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: safe, clean, good start in Sydney

Disliked: expensive and no wifi include

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's a social hostel with events organised for you to meet other travellers and see the city

Disliked: Some of the events they organise could be improve but overall it was still pretty great!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi There,

Thanks for leaving us a review after your stay with us. Its always much appreciated.

I'm glad you enjoyed our hostel and took part in our events, It's definitely the best way to meet everyone saying at the hostel!

I hope we see you again soon!

Wake Up! Hostel

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: cleanliness and well manage

Disliked: in the toilet not enough place to put things. It would be nice if they can have dressing tables for make up etc.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate guest feedback.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our facilities clean. We put a big emphasis on cleanliness so it's nice to hear we are doing our job! Thanks for your feedback on the bathrooms, i think dressing tables are a great idea!

Wake Up! Management

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: Very Clean, Easy to meet people, good facilities - kitchen especially

Disliked: expensive, very expensive wifi

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location is very good and is kept clean very well. Staff is always happy to help. Very little noise, so could easily sleep well.

Disliked: There is no free wifi which should be included in the price, it's not a cheap hostel at all so wonder why they left out this service. There are loads of travel agencies around the corner that have free wifi tough. Room could've had more plugs. We now had three plugs for 6 people, some of my roommates were in the room all day using their ipads so plugs were kind of occupied at times. Again you can easily charge somewhere else but it would've been nice to charge my phone at night when i was in anyway.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Everything was nice and clean

Disliked: Not enough powerpoints in bedroom for charging phones.. EVERYONE has a smartphone and there was none available.. Maybe even have a 7 port powerboard in the rooms..

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability