HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Wake Up! Sydney Central Sydney Hostel

509 Pitt Street, Opposite Central Railway, Sydney, Australia

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 88%

Location 94%

Safety 92%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Nightclub
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 6.16USD

Important Information

NO GROUP BOOKINGS. MAXIMUM BOOKING 4 ADULTS

The full remaining cost of any booking for stays between the 21th of December and the 3nd of January (inclusive) will be deducted on or after the 1st of December. Payment will be processed using the credit card that you nominated at the time of your booking, and will be non-refundable. If the credit card you nominated is not chargeable on the 1st of December, your booking will be cancelled.

By making a reservation with your credit card you authorize us to charge 1 nights’ accommodation cost (deposit) to your credit card without further reference to you in the event of a late cancellation or non-arrival

For last minute, multiple person reservations, in periods of high demand it may not be possible to put all occupants in the same room. We shall certainly do our best though!

Please note that unfortunately we do not accept guest under the age of 18!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sydney?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 88%

Location 94%

Safety 92%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

Showing 11-20 of 170 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Basically everything!! It was the best hostel I've stayed in for a very long time!!

Disliked: Nothing, I loved everything about it!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Nice clean rooms, good kitchen and social area. Could drink in the hostel

Disliked: Didn't allow guests in the evening

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping

Liked: The cafe downstairs was nice and reasonably priced. The downstairs bar was also fun.

Disliked: There were only 2 lifts, which were slow and often couldn't fit everyone in - so sometimes you had to wait awhile for your turn. It was also quite noisy at night, but you'd expect that being in the location it is - they do offer free earplugs though, which is good.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Nice party,

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Clean and always something available to do and the staff are always available if you need them

Disliked: Dislike the wrong word but some staff didn't fill me with confidence partially the travel up area. I felt I got better deals and options outside the hostel

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: If you are traveling by yourself and want to meet people it is great,

Disliked: Party atmosphere can be off putting but I enjoyed it most of the time

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location and all staff are very helpful.

Disliked: None at this moment.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Perfect location, really nice chill out area, friendly staff and the excellent wifi!!!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The energy is fabulous, as is the location. Straight off the train at Central Station, across the road and you're there.

Disliked: I didnt expect to pay multiple times for wifi- one fee per iPad, phone etc. that doesn't happen in motels or hotels. I didn't appreciate the shower pouring water under the door and across our items. The private rooms need a shelf put up in the bathroom, and the shower sealed.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing atmosphere! People were so friendly! The hostel really made my stay in Syndey!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability