HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Wake Up! Sydney Central Sydney Hostel

509 Pitt Street, Opposite Central Railway, Sydney, Australia

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 89%

Location 97%

Safety 92%

Staff 90%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Nightclub
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 6.13USD

Important Information

NO GROUP BOOKINGS. MAXIMUM BOOKING 4 ADULTS

The full remaining cost of any booking for stays between the 21th of December and the 3nd of January (inclusive) will be deducted on or after the 1st of December. Payment will be processed using the credit card that you nominated at the time of your booking, and will be non-refundable. If the credit card you nominated is not chargeable on the 1st of December, your booking will be cancelled.

By making a reservation with your credit card you authorize us to charge 1 nights’ accommodation cost (deposit) to your credit card without further reference to you in the event of a late cancellation or non-arrival

For last minute, multiple person reservations, in periods of high demand it may not be possible to put all occupants in the same room. We shall certainly do our best though!

Please note that unfortunately we do not accept guest under the age of 18!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sydney?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 89%

Location 97%

Safety 92%

Staff 90%

Value 87%

Showing 101-110 of 158 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was exactly what we wanted. Clean, fun and very central. The cafe served an amazing breakfast!

Disliked: Someone was booked into our room when wed booked the entire dorm. Honest mistake though.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi There,

Thanks for leaving us your feedback. Its always good to know how your stay was.
Glad you enjoyed the cafe breakfast, next time make sure you try the cinnamon scrolls if you didn't already!

Thanks again and we will see you soon

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Amazing location and awesome atmosphere. The cafe and bar were good value too.

Disliked: That I had to leave and that there was no soap in the shower.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Oliver,

Thanks for leaving us a review!

Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us :) Hope to see you again next time

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The place was amazing! Room and bathrooms clean, food at the side bar was amazing! Great place to stay, highly recommend!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Louise,

Thanks for leaving us a review! Its so important for us to know of your Wake up! experience. Stoked to hear you had such a good time and found our facilities "amazing"

Hope to see you again soon :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Friendly staff. Very clean and safe. Great location. Awesome help desk to aid you in tours, jobs and other general information. Great food for cheap price.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Andrew,

Thanks for leaving a review! Its much appreciated.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and took advantage of our travel desk :)

See you again soon.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This place is great! Really easy to meet people in the social areas, and they also do free walking tours of the city and beaches, which loads of people go on and it's a great way to meet people. They had free goon some nights, free BBQ one night, rooms are clean and secure. Would definitely recommend.

Disliked: I think they need an extra elevator as it takes 10 minutes to get to your room sometimes! Also wifi is very expensive.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi There,

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback.
Check out time can certainly become rush hour, hope you didn't have to wait too long!
Well done on getting to all of our activities! FREE goon pong and a FREE BBQ isn't a very hard sell for us ;)

See you again soon

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Great because there were other young people the same age. Had a cool vibe, and everyone who was working there were very friendly

Disliked: We weren't supplied with towels

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great location. Stayed in a double private in the 6th floor and it was more then I expected!! Very clean and modern.

Disliked: It was really cold in our room and our cards for the lift had to be scanned many times so they would work.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Overall cleanliness is OK. Rooms are nice and they have free lockers.

Disliked: Senseless announcements for things you can read yourself (activities, bar stuff...) early morning. Whole hostel is rather faceless and huge. And hey guys: for that price offer free Wi-Fi... that's embarrassing!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, good location, secure, friendly

Disliked: Kitchen closed at 10 and I arrived 1030 so couldn't put my things in the fridge. Otherwise was great place

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: compared to the previous place I was staying at this property is far nicer. The rooms are spacious and are not crammed with too many bunk beds. there are enough power sockets in the room to charge gadgets. showers and toilets were very clean and better than I expected!

Disliked: The lockable storage cupboards were in an awkward shape so you can't really fit everything in. just your valuables ext... the mattress was a little bit on the thin side but i could live with that.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability