HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Wake Up! Sydney Central Sydney

Hostel

509 Pitt Street, Opposite Central Railway, Sydney, Australia

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 85%

Location 95%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Nightclub
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 6.04USD

Important Information

NO GROUP BOOKINGS. MAXIMUM BOOKING 4 ADULTS

The full remaining cost of any booking for stays between the 21th of December and the 3nd of January (inclusive) will be deducted on or after the 1st of December. Payment will be processed using the credit card that you nominated at the time of your booking, and will be non-refundable. If the credit card you nominated is not chargeable on the 1st of December, your booking will be cancelled.

By making a reservation with your credit card you authorize us to charge 1 nights’ accommodation cost (deposit) to your credit card without further reference to you in the event of a late cancellation or non-arrival

For last minute, multiple person reservations, in periods of high demand it may not be possible to put all occupants in the same room. We shall certainly do our best though!

Please note that unfortunately we do not accept guest under the age of 18!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sydney?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 85%

Location 95%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 86%

Showing 101-110 of 201 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The friendly helpful staff, the free walking tour of Sydney and the view we had in our room was also nice

Disliked: The bathrooms werent very clean sometimes and when we woke up the next day the hallways eere littered with sheets and garbage

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everyone was so friendly and helpful, I was made to feel so welcome! Free drinks and good nights in the side bar. The beds are comfy and the bathrooms good. The people in the room were great, like minded travellers. Made good friends in 2 days!

Disliked: The showers could have been a little more powerful but we're adequate.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Very nice place to stay! Very friendly staff.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: Location right near central station

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location

Disliked: Spartan room. No chair, no hangers, no lamp.Male opening our door in the morning to peer at us in bed and saying it was a room check. Front desk said this was standard policy. Very creepy. We requested this stop and it did.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the staff was awesome. so friendly.. just perfect

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Clean, modern, great location

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: great location, clean, great atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, easy but secured access to the floors, stylish place, great atmosphere, helpful staff

Disliked: more plugs would come useful in the rooms

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location near the central station and the side bar downstairs was great for hanging out. The hostel is in better condition than most hostels. The kitchen area is very nice and suits many needs. Many people complained that private rooms had "too" effective air conditioning but we did not encounter that problem.

Disliked: In 10-bed shared rooms, the in & out traffic is very high, and if you're staying longer than a few days, it gets frustrating. Also, as the 10-bed rooms are located on the first floor just above the side bar and near the common area (tv, tables etc), they are quite noisy almost every night, but still within the tolerable limits. Most frustrating thing during our stay was the knocking on our door almost every night, usually when someone in the room had lost his/her key card or it wasn't working. In addition, it is very common that people just leave their belongings laying around in every corner or other space they can find.The wifi is also expensive and very slow, and doing laundry is not free.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability