HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Wake Up! Sydney Central Sydney Hostel

509 Pitt Street, Opposite Central Railway, Sydney, Australia

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 89%

Location 95%

Safety 91%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Internet café
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Nightclub
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 6.09USD

Important Information

NO GROUP BOOKINGS. MAXIMUM BOOKING 4 ADULTS

The full remaining cost of any booking for stays between the 21th of December and the 3nd of January (inclusive) will be deducted on or after the 1st of December. Payment will be processed using the credit card that you nominated at the time of your booking, and will be non-refundable. If the credit card you nominated is not chargeable on the 1st of December, your booking will be cancelled.

By making a reservation with your credit card you authorize us to charge 1 nights’ accommodation cost (deposit) to your credit card without further reference to you in the event of a late cancellation or non-arrival

For last minute, multiple person reservations, in periods of high demand it may not be possible to put all occupants in the same room. We shall certainly do our best though!

Please note that unfortunately we do not accept guest under the age of 18!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sydney?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 89%

Location 95%

Safety 91%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

Showing 91-100 of 156 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, the 10 bed mixed dorm on the 7th floor is huge and awesome, even better than the 8 bed

Disliked: Expensive WiFi

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Mate,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, its much appreciated.
Good to hear you enjoyed the new and refurbished Dorm rooms!

See you again

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything. Good rooms, nice atmosphere and a lot of special offers.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi There,

thanks for leaving us a review. Its always good to hear from our guests after your stay :)

Glad you enjoyed your time here and we will see you again soon!

Wake Up! Management

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: BYO, always good! Sidebar next door is a laugh even if a bit rusty!Massive rooms!

Disliked: Probably too big, possibly hard to meet people if roomies aren't any good.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Mate,

Thanks for leaving us a review after your stay with us :)

I'm glad you had fun at SideBar, your not the first to have a good laugh down there i can assure you ;)
Next time you stay with us make sure you join in on all of our daily and nightly activities. It's definitely the best way to meet everyone who is staying at the hostel and they are FREE!

See you next time

Wake Up! Management

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Kitchen facilities Thy off something to do every night and that's such a good way to make friends

Disliked: The cost of wifi is ridiculous Location is quite a walk to circular quay but then thereis the 555 free bus close by


The property's response is

HI There,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!
I'm glad you made the most of your stay by joining in on all of our activities. Its 100% the best way to make friends here!

Wake Up! Management

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was exactly what we wanted. Clean, fun and very central. The cafe served an amazing breakfast!

Disliked: Someone was booked into our room when wed booked the entire dorm. Honest mistake though.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi There,

Thanks for leaving us your feedback. Its always good to know how your stay was.
Glad you enjoyed the cafe breakfast, next time make sure you try the cinnamon scrolls if you didn't already!

Thanks again and we will see you soon

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Amazing location and awesome atmosphere. The cafe and bar were good value too.

Disliked: That I had to leave and that there was no soap in the shower.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Oliver,

Thanks for leaving us a review!

Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us :) Hope to see you again next time

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The place was amazing! Room and bathrooms clean, food at the side bar was amazing! Great place to stay, highly recommend!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Louise,

Thanks for leaving us a review! Its so important for us to know of your Wake up! experience. Stoked to hear you had such a good time and found our facilities "amazing"

Hope to see you again soon :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Friendly staff. Very clean and safe. Great location. Awesome help desk to aid you in tours, jobs and other general information. Great food for cheap price.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Andrew,

Thanks for leaving a review! Its much appreciated.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and took advantage of our travel desk :)

See you again soon.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This place is great! Really easy to meet people in the social areas, and they also do free walking tours of the city and beaches, which loads of people go on and it's a great way to meet people. They had free goon some nights, free BBQ one night, rooms are clean and secure. Would definitely recommend.

Disliked: I think they need an extra elevator as it takes 10 minutes to get to your room sometimes! Also wifi is very expensive.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi There,

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback.
Check out time can certainly become rush hour, hope you didn't have to wait too long!
Well done on getting to all of our activities! FREE goon pong and a FREE BBQ isn't a very hard sell for us ;)

See you again soon

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Great because there were other young people the same age. Had a cool vibe, and everyone who was working there were very friendly

Disliked: We weren't supplied with towels

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability