We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/02/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/02/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Surfers Paradise, Australia

93.7%
14 reviews Book Now 
1

Down Under Hostel

Hostel
level 2 / 76 appel street, Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Down Under Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 90% Facilities - 98% Safety - 91%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 94%
Zayn Bhatty
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Zayn would recommend this property 23 February 2015

Really nice hostel! Very clean, good atmosphere. Free wifi and free laundry!! Feels more like a shared flat rather than a hostel.

Jessica Mitchard
Alone
Business / conference
100.0%
Jessica would recommend this property 16 February 2015

This is a really clean, modern and comfortable hostel. Management were helpful, the beds were comfortable and there are different living areas and a free laundry.

89.9%
232 reviews Book Now 
2

Sleeping Inn Surfers Backpackers

Hostel
26 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

201 out of 232 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sleeping Inn Surfers Backpackers

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 February 2015

Great hostel, lovely staff and nice rooms. Great organised entertainment leading to a great night out in Surfers.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
18 January 2015

I thought that the set up of the hostel was great. They have lots of separate little apartment type things with your own balcony, kitchen etc. The location was also really good.

85.7%
11 reviews Book Now 
3

Alexander Holiday Apartments

Apartment
2943 Surfers Paradise Blvd, Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alexander Holiday Apartments

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 87% Facilities - 90% Safety - 87%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 83%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 17 February 2014

Great apartment, great location, great price! Absolutely loved our stay here. Not a five star hotel, but as students we were happy to compromise facilities for a good price, but we were pleasantly surprised at what we got! No more than 100m from the beach - a 2 minute walk, a 10 minute walk to the centre of surfers paradise, an indoor and outdoor pool and beautiful view. What more could you ask for! Would definitely go back again. Had a great time.

Anna-Lena Kraus
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Anna-Lena would recommend this property 09 February 2012

-really nice appartment with a lot of space -nice view from the balcony -big kitchen -great furnitures and homelike atmosphere -very friendly staff at the reception -own washing machine and dryer -great pool (indoor and outdoor)

84.1%
61 reviews Book Now 
4

Budds in Surfers

Hostel
6 Pine Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

57 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Budds in Surfers

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 87% Facilities - 81% Safety - 84%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 86%
Hannah Smith
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Hannah would recommend this property 18 August 2014

love love love this hostel, new, and clean. Beds are so comfortable, free breakfast, free wi fi, free nightly activities. Location is great, right on top of the city and beach. Great value for money, would recommend to other travellers.

Customer review
Alone
Relaxation/spa
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 16 June 2014

I liked it's proximity to areas of interest on surfers paradise; I didn't participate in the nightly activities, but if I were a traveller looking to socialize and party then I'd definitely would have taken advantage of the fun events they had lined up. It's great that they had free wifi and breakfast too :)

84.0%
161 reviews Book Now 
5

Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort

Hostel
2837 Gold Coast Highway , Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

147 out of 161 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 90% Facilities - 84% Safety - 81%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 83%
Fleur Attfield
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
97.1%
Fleur would recommend this property 22 February 2015

One of the better hostels I've stayed in for sure! En suite bathroom, very clean, free wifi, good kitchen facilities and the staff were amazingly helpful to me!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
60.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 February 2015

Staff were lovely and helpful. Location was okay, near the beach and around 20 minutes walk from the centre. Free shuttle bus to the transit centre was good. Organised activities made it easy to meet people.

81.6%
120 reviews Book Now 
6

Gold Coast Backpackers

Hostel
28 Hamilton Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Australia QLD 4217

90 out of 120 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gold Coast Backpackers

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 90% Facilities - 76% Safety - 83%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 80%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 12 January 2015

After reading a few bad comments online of the Hostel i was a little dubious to arrive.But upon arrival the hostel was clean pleasant and the staff very friendly. Ive been in hotels where they dont show you to your room and explain everything to you. For a hostel to give you a guided tour and carry your bags is a big suprise. Rooms are a little on the small side but we were lucky as only 2 of us in a 3 share (our bags are pretty big) Rooms are clean, beds comfortable and all round nice feel. Only thing missing in rooms is A/C we slept with windows open to combat the heat and was still pleasantly suprised at the noise levels.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 April 2014

Clean, close to the shops and the beach. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The showers were nice and hot.

81.5%
359 reviews Book Now 
7

Islander Backpacker Resort

Hostel
Cnr. Beach Road & Gold Coast Hwy, Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

309 out of 359 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Islander Backpacker Resort

Atmosphere - 69% Staff - 80% Facilities - 77% Safety - 86%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 84%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 15 January 2015

Great location, decent price, so many facilities and activities you could never be bored.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
60.0%
03 June 2014

Good location, close to Clubs, restaurants and bus station, Greyhound bus station right next door

78.6%
98 reviews Book Now 
8

Surf n Sun Beachside Backpackers

Hostel
3323 Gold Coast Highway, Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

87 out of 98 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Surf n Sun Beachside Backpackers

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 83% Facilities - 78% Safety - 74%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 76%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
57.1%
14 April 2014

The kitchen had everything you need and everybody cleaned their used items afterwards. The staff also tidied up the kitchen at least twice a day and they sort out the things from the fridge every morning (you have to leave your name and the date when you leave on your things in the fridge). It was really near to the beach.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 March 2014

nice pool when you like to go out it is the perfect hostel for you close to the beach

70.9%
179 reviews Book Now 
9

Backpackers In Paradise

Hostel
40 Peninsular Drive, 100 metres from TRANSIT CENTER, Surfers Paradise, Australia QLD

103 out of 179 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpackers In Paradise

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 72% Facilities - 67% Safety - 60%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 61% Value - 68%
Nicole Schafer
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Nicole would recommend this property 20 November 2014

Lots of activities to do on the property (good for my rainy day here). 20 person room was way better than expected.

Sophie Losfeld
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Shopping
85.7%
Sophie would recommend this property 03 June 2014

In the center, 5 minutes walk from the beach and the stores. 2 minutes walk from the Greyhound bus, but a Shuttle can also pick you up. Swimming pool, chill place in the morning.

Surfers Paradise

11 Hostels from 19.51 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Surfers Paradise hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Surfers Paradise. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.