We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Surfers Paradise, Australia

87.8%
253 reviews Book Now 
1

Sleeping Inn Surfers Backpackers

Hostel
26 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

221 out of 253 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sleeping Inn Surfers Backpackers

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 95% Facilities - 87% Safety - 84%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 88%
Gemma Greenwood
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
85.7%
Gemma would recommend this property 16 August 2015

Close to Surfers but on a quiet street. Party atmosphere if you want it but not loud too late if you want a quiet night. Friendly staff

Elisa Sartor
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Elisa would recommend this property 08 August 2015

The atmosphere is nice and you get easily involved in the activities for the guests. We took part to the BBQ and clubbing on Friday (we had free entry and a free drink). Met lots of people

85.7%
11 reviews Book Now 
2

Alexander Holiday Apartments

Apartment
2943 Surfers Paradise Blvd, Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alexander Holiday Apartments

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 87% Facilities - 90% Safety - 87%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 83%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 17 February 2014

Great apartment, great location, great price! Absolutely loved our stay here. Not a five star hotel, but as students we were happy to compromise facilities for a good price, but we were pleasantly surprised at what we got! No more than 100m from the beach - a 2 minute walk, a 10 minute walk to the centre of surfers paradise, an indoor and outdoor pool and beautiful view. What more could you ask for! Would definitely go back again. Had a great time.

Anna-Lena Kraus
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Anna-Lena would recommend this property 09 February 2012

-really nice appartment with a lot of space -nice view from the balcony -big kitchen -great furnitures and homelike atmosphere -very friendly staff at the reception -own washing machine and dryer -great pool (indoor and outdoor)

85.5%
42 reviews Book Now 
3

Down Under Hostel

Hostel
76 appel street, Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

35 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Down Under Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 82% Facilities - 84% Safety - 79%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 86%
Mathieu Duhamel
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Mathieu would recommend this property 25 August 2015

Check out at 12, free laundry, free wifi, live concert in the basement, and I had an awesome sleep

Maja Wahlgren
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Maja would recommend this property 18 August 2015

The vibe was so friendly and relaxed! Everyone seemed to enjoy themselves. I really loved our room too! (4 ppl) The beds was super comfortable and it looked really good for being a hostel. The toilets were always clean. The location was perfect!

85.4%
64 reviews Book Now 
4

Budds in Surfers

Hostel
6 Pine Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

60 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Budds in Surfers

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 88% Facilities - 82% Safety - 85%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 86%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 July 2015

The people, the staff and the atmosphere was amazing at this hostel. Everyone was so friendly and every night we went out after playing drinking games at the bar in the hostel. The rooms are perfect for what i needed, comfortable bed, a locker and clean linen. Loved this place!!

Carolin Caspari
With friends / other travellers
City break, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Carolin would recommend this property 03 April 2015

My friend and I got a private room because hostel was not fully booked Comfi pool area Tabletennistable and pool table Activities Quiet at night

84.9%
166 reviews Book Now 
5

Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort

Hostel
2837 Gold Coast Highway , Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

151 out of 166 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 80%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 84%
Veronica Giudice
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Veronica would recommend this property 01 April 2015

Very clean and unlike other hostels when you arrive the sheets and pillow case have already been put on the bed for you which is great when you arrive tired after a long journey! There is a small pool and a great sauna. You can also do free laundry. Very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend this hostel!

Hayley Moriarty
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
51.4%
Hayley would recommend this property 07 March 2015

Rooms were spacious. The free shuttle bus to and from the centre at the allocated times.

84.0%
364 reviews Book Now 
6

Islander Backpacker Resort

Hostel
Cnr. Beach Road & Gold Coast Hwy, Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

314 out of 364 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Islander Backpacker Resort

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 78% Facilities - 82% Safety - 88%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 86%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 15 January 2015

Great location, decent price, so many facilities and activities you could never be bored.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
60.0%
03 June 2014

Good location, close to Clubs, restaurants and bus station, Greyhound bus station right next door

82.7%
125 reviews Book Now 
7

Gold Coast Backpackers

Hostel
28 Hamilton Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Australia QLD 4217

93 out of 125 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gold Coast Backpackers

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 94% Facilities - 76% Safety - 83%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 74% Value - 80%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
13 August 2015

Very close to tram stop and the location was great for Surfer's. Friendly staff. Pool table.

Reuben Foo
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Reuben would recommend this property 01 July 2015

Location is near tram station, the room is clean and tidy, pool table and most importantly, the staff were very helpful and friendly.

79.9%
107 reviews Book Now 
8

Surf n Sun Beachside Backpackers

Hostel
3323 Gold Coast Highway, Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

93 out of 107 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Surf n Sun Beachside Backpackers

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 83% Facilities - 79% Safety - 76%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 74% Value - 78%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 August 2015

I have returned for the second time as a guest, the hostel is a very good intermate hostel, everyone always makes you feel very welcome, wether it's staff or long term guests. On arrivle one staff member give me a tour of the hostel which was very nice and instanly made me feel at ease, as I am travelling on my own. When shown to my room I was very surprise , it had recently been redecorated and had a shower toilet and Sink inside. This was very handy as It's usually communal showers. Over all a lovely experience whilst staying at surfnsun

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 March 2015

Staff were so friendly and helpful,went out of their way to make our stay great! loved the organised nights for backpackers!

69.8%
187 reviews Book Now 
9

Backpackers In Paradise

Hostel
40 Peninsular Drive, 100 metres from TRANSIT CENTER, Surfers Paradise, Australia QLD

110 out of 187 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpackers In Paradise

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 71% Facilities - 65% Safety - 60%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 61% Value - 64%
adam lambert
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
adam would recommend this property 14 May 2015

LOVE THIS PLACE! Stayed two days in a four bed dorm. I really liked it. The place is neat and very comfortable. Great location and fun party games.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 05 April 2015

it was fine for a 20 People in one room, enough space pick up Service spontaneous and quick wi-fi

Surfers Paradise

11 Hostels from 14.34 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Surfers Paradise hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Surfers Paradise. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.