HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Surfers Paradise, Australia

87.8%
215 reviews Book Now 
1

Sleeping Inn Surfers Backpackers

Hostel
26 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

186 out of 215 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sleeping Inn Surfers Backpackers

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 90% Facilities - 86% Safety - 82%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 88%
Arpit Saxena
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Shopping
100.0%
Arpit would recommend this property 18 July 2014

This was so far the best backpackers that i have ever stayed. They organise various events which help us to socialise and make friends and the rooms are amazing

Customer review
With a large group / tour
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 July 2014

A real nice place with great kingsize beds in the double unit we had. The manager was lovely and helpful, and she gave us an upgrade to a double even though we booked a dorm the first night. It's nice and quiet yet really central, only a 5 min walk to everything you need. Nice pool area and common room. Our apartment had it's own kitchen and a large bathroom which was really great.

85.7%
11 reviews Book Now 
2

Alexander Holiday Apartments

Apartment
2943 Surfers Paradise Blvd, Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alexander Holiday Apartments

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 87% Facilities - 90% Safety - 87%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 83%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 17 February 2014

Great apartment, great location, great price! Absolutely loved our stay here. Not a five star hotel, but as students we were happy to compromise facilities for a good price, but we were pleasantly surprised at what we got! No more than 100m from the beach - a 2 minute walk, a 10 minute walk to the centre of surfers paradise, an indoor and outdoor pool and beautiful view. What more could you ask for! Would definitely go back again. Had a great time.

Anna-Lena Kraus
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Anna-Lena would recommend this property 09 February 2012

-really nice appartment with a lot of space -nice view from the balcony -big kitchen -great furnitures and homelike atmosphere -very friendly staff at the reception -own washing machine and dryer -great pool (indoor and outdoor)

84.9%
148 reviews Book Now 
3

Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort

Hostel
2837 Gold Coast Highway , Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

134 out of 148 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 86% Safety - 85%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 84%
V PRAVEEN KUMAR
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
V PRAVEEN would recommend this property 17 July 2014

I really loved the infrastructure of the place how it got everyone mingling with each other. Rooms near each other, volleyball court right infront with tables nearby to enforce cohesion. It's really perfect for backpackers looking to make new friends. It's amazingly, really.

Lydia Toghill
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Lydia would recommend this property 10 July 2014

Great staff, and good place to meet new people as had activities to get around with everyone

84.7%
56 reviews Book Now 
4

Budds in Surfers

Hostel
6 Pine Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

53 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Budds in Surfers

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 86% Facilities - 83% Safety - 85%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
Relaxation/spa
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 16 June 2014

I liked it's proximity to areas of interest on surfers paradise; I didn't participate in the nightly activities, but if I were a traveller looking to socialize and party then I'd definitely would have taken advantage of the fun events they had lined up. It's great that they had free wifi and breakfast too :)

Mike Millhill
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Mike would recommend this property 16 June 2014

Great friendly hostel, excellent and helpful staff and only 100m from the and Surfers Paradise central!

80.9%
355 reviews Book Now 
5

Islander Backpacker Resort

Hostel
Cnr. Beach Road & Gold Coast Hwy, Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

305 out of 355 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Islander Backpacker Resort

Atmosphere - 66% Staff - 75% Facilities - 77% Safety - 88%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 84%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
60.0%
03 June 2014

Good location, close to Clubs, restaurants and bus station, Greyhound bus station right next door

Lenka Feckova
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
71.4%
Lenka would recommend this property 30 April 2014

Location! My room was 8 bed ensuite and it was kind of an appartment - 2 bedrooms with 2 bunk beds each and 2 bathrooms, kitchen and living room.

80.8%
115 reviews Book Now 
6

Gold Coast Backpackers

Hostel
28 Hamilton Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Australia QLD 4217

86 out of 115 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gold Coast Backpackers

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 91% Facilities - 76% Safety - 82%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 70% Value - 79%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 April 2014

Clean, close to the shops and the beach. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The showers were nice and hot.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 03 April 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Location is perfect for the beach and downtown. Very quiet inside/outside of the hostel. Large kitchen and dining area. Comfy bed.

80.1%
31 reviews Book Now 
7

Aquarius Backpackers

Hostel
44 Queen Street,, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland, Surfers Paradise, Australia 4215

25 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aquarius Backpackers

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 94% Facilities - 81% Safety - 84%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 72%
Hannah Davies
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Hannah would recommend this property 05 May 2014

Staff were really friendly and helpful. Loved how the hostel had something on every night - All you can eat pizza Mondays/Popcorn and movies Sundays etc! The whole place has a really homely feel to it and the open lounge area encourages everyone to socialise together! Met some really cool people here! Nice cheap drinks at the bar too! We extended our stay as we loved it that much!

Chester Kruger
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Chester would recommend this property 11 April 2014

Really clean and friendly staff!! cool little bar and drinks are cheap- Free BBQ on Fridays is awesome! the kitchen is soooo clean! and the bathrooms are spotless. got a free bus to bus station which was handy! would recommend this hostel! big thumbs up!

79.0%
95 reviews Book Now 
8

Surf n Sun Beachside Backpackers

Hostel
3323 Gold Coast Highway, Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

85 out of 95 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Surf n Sun Beachside Backpackers

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 81% Facilities - 77% Safety - 74%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 74% Value - 80%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
57.1%
14 April 2014

The kitchen had everything you need and everybody cleaned their used items afterwards. The staff also tidied up the kitchen at least twice a day and they sort out the things from the fridge every morning (you have to leave your name and the date when you leave on your things in the fridge). It was really near to the beach.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 March 2014

nice pool when you like to go out it is the perfect hostel for you close to the beach

78.3%
168 reviews Book Now 
9

Backpackers In Paradise

Hostel
40 Peninsular Drive, 100 metres from TRANSIT CENTER, Surfers Paradise, Australia QLD

96 out of 168 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpackers In Paradise

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 75% Facilities - 79% Safety - 73%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 77%
Sophie Losfeld
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Shopping
85.7%
Sophie would recommend this property 03 June 2014

In the center, 5 minutes walk from the beach and the stores. 2 minutes walk from the Greyhound bus, but a Shuttle can also pick you up. Swimming pool, chill place in the morning.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 11 May 2014

The staff were really friendly and rounded everybody up for a bar crawl. The hostel was close to everything.

Surfers Paradise

13 Hostels from 19.55 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Surfers Paradise hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Surfers Paradise. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.