We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Surfers Paradise, Australia

94.7%
19 reviews Book Now 
1

Down Under Hostel

Hostel
level 2 / 76 appel street, Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

18 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Down Under Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 98% Safety - 91%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 95%
subash gopalan
Alone
Shopping
97.1%
subash would recommend this property 15 March 2015

It had few mac desktops that can be used for free.. it has few laundry and dryer facilities it is very new and has an urban touch to it. Thelocation is perfect at the heart of surfers The staff are vibrant and friendly The flooring is carpeted and since no footwear is allowed in the property the place is clean and gives you the feeling of being home

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 March 2015

One of the best hostels in Australia! Great atmospher, clean, good location and helpfull staff. Good free wifi, free laundry and nothing to complain about really!

88.9%
239 reviews Book Now 
2

Sleeping Inn Surfers Backpackers

Hostel
26 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

208 out of 239 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sleeping Inn Surfers Backpackers

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 85% Safety - 87%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 89%
Cedric Marache
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Cedric would recommend this property 18 March 2015

Very nice staff. Helped me with everything. I liked the free breakfast and the dinner parties at night.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 March 2015

Nice hostel with a good vibe. Only 500 m from Premier bus station and the city centre. We got upgraded to a double room from a dorm so can only speak of that. Shared like an apartment with a couple of other double rooms which was good - own kitchen with an oven. Need to rent cutlery in reception though. They have pub crawls regularly which is nice. Clean hostel with friendly staff.

85.7%
11 reviews Book Now 
3

Alexander Holiday Apartments

Apartment
2943 Surfers Paradise Blvd, Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alexander Holiday Apartments

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 87% Facilities - 90% Safety - 87%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 83%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 17 February 2014

Great apartment, great location, great price! Absolutely loved our stay here. Not a five star hotel, but as students we were happy to compromise facilities for a good price, but we were pleasantly surprised at what we got! No more than 100m from the beach - a 2 minute walk, a 10 minute walk to the centre of surfers paradise, an indoor and outdoor pool and beautiful view. What more could you ask for! Would definitely go back again. Had a great time.

Anna-Lena Kraus
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Anna-Lena would recommend this property 09 February 2012

-really nice appartment with a lot of space -nice view from the balcony -big kitchen -great furnitures and homelike atmosphere -very friendly staff at the reception -own washing machine and dryer -great pool (indoor and outdoor)

84.5%
62 reviews Book Now 
4

Budds in Surfers

Hostel
6 Pine Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

58 out of 62 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Budds in Surfers

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 88% Facilities - 81% Safety - 84%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 86%
Hannah Smith
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Hannah would recommend this property 18 August 2014

love love love this hostel, new, and clean. Beds are so comfortable, free breakfast, free wi fi, free nightly activities. Location is great, right on top of the city and beach. Great value for money, would recommend to other travellers.

Customer review
Alone
Relaxation/spa
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 16 June 2014

I liked it's proximity to areas of interest on surfers paradise; I didn't participate in the nightly activities, but if I were a traveller looking to socialize and party then I'd definitely would have taken advantage of the fun events they had lined up. It's great that they had free wifi and breakfast too :)

83.1%
162 reviews Book Now 
5

Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort

Hostel
2837 Gold Coast Highway , Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

148 out of 162 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 88% Facilities - 83% Safety - 80%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 82%
Hayley Moriarty
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
51.4%
Hayley would recommend this property 07 March 2015

Rooms were spacious. The free shuttle bus to and from the centre at the allocated times.

Fleur Attfield
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
97.1%
Fleur would recommend this property 22 February 2015

One of the better hostels I've stayed in for sure! En suite bathroom, very clean, free wifi, good kitchen facilities and the staff were amazingly helpful to me!

82.4%
101 reviews Book Now 
6

Surf n Sun Beachside Backpackers

Hostel
3323 Gold Coast Highway, Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

90 out of 101 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Surf n Sun Beachside Backpackers

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 88% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 81%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 March 2015

Staff were so friendly and helpful,went out of their way to make our stay great! loved the organised nights for backpackers!

Stefanie Foerster
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
74.3%
Stefanie would recommend this property 11 March 2015

The Swimming Pool, just a couple of steps to the beach, free laundry, they offer an oppertunity to go out every night. Staff was very friendly and helpfull.

81.5%
359 reviews Book Now 
7

Islander Backpacker Resort

Hostel
Cnr. Beach Road & Gold Coast Hwy, Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

309 out of 359 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Islander Backpacker Resort

Atmosphere - 69% Staff - 80% Facilities - 77% Safety - 86%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 84%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 15 January 2015

Great location, decent price, so many facilities and activities you could never be bored.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
60.0%
03 June 2014

Good location, close to Clubs, restaurants and bus station, Greyhound bus station right next door

80.9%
121 reviews Book Now 
8

Gold Coast Backpackers

Hostel
28 Hamilton Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Australia QLD 4217

91 out of 121 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gold Coast Backpackers

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 90% Facilities - 75% Safety - 82%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 79%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 12 January 2015

After reading a few bad comments online of the Hostel i was a little dubious to arrive.But upon arrival the hostel was clean pleasant and the staff very friendly. Ive been in hotels where they dont show you to your room and explain everything to you. For a hostel to give you a guided tour and carry your bags is a big suprise. Rooms are a little on the small side but we were lucky as only 2 of us in a 3 share (our bags are pretty big) Rooms are clean, beds comfortable and all round nice feel. Only thing missing in rooms is A/C we slept with windows open to combat the heat and was still pleasantly suprised at the noise levels.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 April 2014

Clean, close to the shops and the beach. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The showers were nice and hot.

70.9%
179 reviews Book Now 
9

Backpackers In Paradise

Hostel
40 Peninsular Drive, 100 metres from TRANSIT CENTER, Surfers Paradise, Australia QLD

103 out of 179 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpackers In Paradise

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 72% Facilities - 67% Safety - 60%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 61% Value - 68%
Nicole Schafer
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Nicole would recommend this property 20 November 2014

Lots of activities to do on the property (good for my rainy day here). 20 person room was way better than expected.

Sophie Losfeld
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Shopping
85.7%
Sophie would recommend this property 03 June 2014

In the center, 5 minutes walk from the beach and the stores. 2 minutes walk from the Greyhound bus, but a Shuttle can also pick you up. Swimming pool, chill place in the morning.

Surfers Paradise

11 Hostels from 19.48 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Surfers Paradise hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Surfers Paradise. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.