We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Surfers Paradise, Australia

92.3%
25 reviews Book Now 
1

Down Under Hostel

Hostel
76 appel street, Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

23 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Down Under Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 95% Safety - 87%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Ashley shaw
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
60.0%
24 April 2015

Close to night life and beach. Free wifi, but the connection wasn't the greatest.

Minna anttila
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
100.0%
Minna would recommend this property 19 April 2015

One of the best hostels where i have been during my travels! Free laundry, dryers and laundry powder! Free internet etc! Everything is free what most of the hostels charge! Carpets were brand new and the mattress of the bed was so comfy! I was in 12 bed dorm and 6 of he beds were double beds! I wanted to stay longer but i only had time for one night!

89.4%
243 reviews Book Now 
2

Sleeping Inn Surfers Backpackers

Hostel
26 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

212 out of 243 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sleeping Inn Surfers Backpackers

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 87% Safety - 87%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 20 April 2015

Really good hostel in Surfers Paradise. The rooms are getting cleaned daily and you have your own kitchen in your room. I liked the nightly events they plan. It was very easy to meet new people. Would defo recommend!

Jennifer Fritz
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Jennifer would recommend this property 06 April 2015

Super friendly staff. Great nights out. Rooms are very unique with your kitchen and bathroom in the room. Stayed actually for the second time whilst in Surfers. Best hostel in Oz.

85.7%
11 reviews Book Now 
3

Alexander Holiday Apartments

Apartment
2943 Surfers Paradise Blvd, Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alexander Holiday Apartments

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 87% Facilities - 90% Safety - 87%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 83%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 17 February 2014

Great apartment, great location, great price! Absolutely loved our stay here. Not a five star hotel, but as students we were happy to compromise facilities for a good price, but we were pleasantly surprised at what we got! No more than 100m from the beach - a 2 minute walk, a 10 minute walk to the centre of surfers paradise, an indoor and outdoor pool and beautiful view. What more could you ask for! Would definitely go back again. Had a great time.

Anna-Lena Kraus
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Anna-Lena would recommend this property 09 February 2012

-really nice appartment with a lot of space -nice view from the balcony -big kitchen -great furnitures and homelike atmosphere -very friendly staff at the reception -own washing machine and dryer -great pool (indoor and outdoor)

84.9%
166 reviews Book Now 
4

Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort

Hostel
2837 Gold Coast Highway , Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

151 out of 166 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 80%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 84%
Veronica Giudice
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Veronica would recommend this property 01 April 2015

Very clean and unlike other hostels when you arrive the sheets and pillow case have already been put on the bed for you which is great when you arrive tired after a long journey! There is a small pool and a great sauna. You can also do free laundry. Very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend this hostel!

Hayley Moriarty
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
51.4%
Hayley would recommend this property 07 March 2015

Rooms were spacious. The free shuttle bus to and from the centre at the allocated times.

84.9%
63 reviews Book Now 
5

Budds in Surfers

Hostel
6 Pine Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

59 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Budds in Surfers

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 88% Facilities - 81% Safety - 85%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 86%
Carolin Caspari
With friends / other travellers
City break, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Carolin would recommend this property 03 April 2015

My friend and I got a private room because hostel was not fully booked Comfi pool area Tabletennistable and pool table Activities Quiet at night

Hannah Smith
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Hannah would recommend this property 18 August 2014

love love love this hostel, new, and clean. Beds are so comfortable, free breakfast, free wi fi, free nightly activities. Location is great, right on top of the city and beach. Great value for money, would recommend to other travellers.

82.4%
360 reviews Book Now 
6

Islander Backpacker Resort

Hostel
Cnr. Beach Road & Gold Coast Hwy, Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

310 out of 360 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Islander Backpacker Resort

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 78% Facilities - 80% Safety - 86%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 74% Value - 86%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 15 January 2015

Great location, decent price, so many facilities and activities you could never be bored.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
60.0%
03 June 2014

Good location, close to Clubs, restaurants and bus station, Greyhound bus station right next door

82.2%
104 reviews Book Now 
7

Surf n Sun Beachside Backpackers

Hostel
3323 Gold Coast Highway, Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

92 out of 104 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Surf n Sun Beachside Backpackers

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 88% Facilities - 81% Safety - 78%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 80%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 March 2015

Staff were so friendly and helpful,went out of their way to make our stay great! loved the organised nights for backpackers!

Stefanie Foerster
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
74.3%
Stefanie would recommend this property 11 March 2015

The Swimming Pool, just a couple of steps to the beach, free laundry, they offer an oppertunity to go out every night. Staff was very friendly and helpfull.

80.9%
121 reviews Book Now 
8

Gold Coast Backpackers

Hostel
28 Hamilton Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Australia QLD 4217

91 out of 121 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gold Coast Backpackers

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 90% Facilities - 75% Safety - 82%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 79%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 12 January 2015

After reading a few bad comments online of the Hostel i was a little dubious to arrive.But upon arrival the hostel was clean pleasant and the staff very friendly. Ive been in hotels where they dont show you to your room and explain everything to you. For a hostel to give you a guided tour and carry your bags is a big suprise. Rooms are a little on the small side but we were lucky as only 2 of us in a 3 share (our bags are pretty big) Rooms are clean, beds comfortable and all round nice feel. Only thing missing in rooms is A/C we slept with windows open to combat the heat and was still pleasantly suprised at the noise levels.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 April 2014

Clean, close to the shops and the beach. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The showers were nice and hot.

69.7%
182 reviews Book Now 
9

Backpackers In Paradise

Hostel
40 Peninsular Drive, 100 metres from TRANSIT CENTER, Surfers Paradise, Australia QLD

105 out of 182 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpackers In Paradise

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 70% Facilities - 68% Safety - 59%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 65%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 05 April 2015

it was fine for a 20 People in one room, enough space pick up Service spontaneous and quick wi-fi

Beth Dunn
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
42.9%
02 April 2015

Having the ensuite facility in the room I stayed in was good, and the fan to keep cool.

Surfers Paradise

11 Hostels from 18.71 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Surfers Paradise hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Surfers Paradise. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.