HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Surf n Sun Beachside Backpackers Surfers Paradise Hostel

3323 Surfers Paradise Blvd, Surfers Paradise, Australia

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 79%

Location 89%

Safety 77%

Staff 82%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Parking
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Important Information

We only check in form 7am – 10pm, Check in before or after these times will not be accepted.
Your booking will be cancelled and the deposit will not be refunded.

PLEASE NOTE:ALL guests must show an international passport upon check-in

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 07:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Surfers Paradise?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 79%

Location 89%

Safety 77%

Staff 82%

Value 78%

Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Nice atmosphere, easy to meet people and most were very friendly and helpful. Good activities. Good with bathroom in every room. Close to the beach and center. Not particularly noisy during night even if its a party city

Disliked: Facilities is a bit old and worn out.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: The location is good. Beach is just across the street and there's enough space for parking.

Disliked: The rooms are just dark bunkers. I don't need a TV in a room. Better would be some kind of air circulation since the rooms do have only 2 very small windows to outside in the bathroom. We had to leave the door open even with just 3 people in the 6 bed room.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Loved the atmosphere and the fact there is always something going on, so your never stuck for something to do in the Nights. Plus they put us in a girls dorm which we loved, it meant our room smelt lovely all the time and was perfect for what we needed it for,even though there was 6 people in there it felt big and spacious... a little home from home, plus we met some fab girls along with the fun staff (you don't always get fun staff u the coast). So for those reasons we have booked to come back after the coast to finish our travels with a bang!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I have returned for the second time as a guest, the hostel is a very good intermate hostel, everyone always makes you feel very welcome, wether it's staff or long term guests. On arrivle one staff member give me a tour of the hostel which was very nice and instanly made me feel at ease, as I am travelling on my own. When shown to my room I was very surprise , it had recently been redecorated and had a shower toilet and Sink inside. This was very handy as It's usually communal showers. Over all a lovely experience whilst staying at surfnsun

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Having the tv in the living room was nice and it was close to the beach

Disliked: It was to far away from town

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The staff were friendly

Disliked: I did not feel safe, I booked a 1 bed in a shared 2 bed apartment with a friend. We were not told till we got there that the apartment was actually a separate building from the hostel its self down a dark alley. The alley itself did not feel safe for someone to walk down by themselves. Also the security of the building was poor. To enter the apartment it was through sliding doors and inconsiderate housemates were not leaving the apartment door locked meaning anyone could get in. This should ideally be electronic like other hostels to ensure safety. The bathrooms were dated and very old, where I felt more comfortable using a public toilet than what was provided. The room itself was very erie and we we felt like were squatters staying in someones apartment uninvited till they returned. We also felt very itchy after wards and felt there might have been bed bugsWe stayed one night and then had to for our own safety moved to a hotel down the road.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Very welcoming and helpful staff

Disliked: The toilet/shower wasn't great

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff were so friendly and helpful,went out of their way to make our stay great! loved the organised nights for backpackers!

Disliked: Need better air con in rooms

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The Swimming Pool, just a couple of steps to the beach, free laundry, they offer an oppertunity to go out every night. Staff was very friendly and helpfull.

Disliked: The TV in the common area was all day and evening so noisy, you couldnt talk to each other. It was difficult to make new friends. Pick up was worst I ever had. Arrived late at the evening, in their email they suggested me to walk in the Backpackers desk at busstop, to let them phone them. Desk was closed with a sign it is found now in front of the building. But there was nothing. I felt really lost. walked in then in a hostel nearby, to ask them make a phone call for me, because I am travelling without a cell phone.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability