HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sleeping Inn Surfers Backpackers

Hostel | 26 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

89.7% Overall Rating

189 out of 218 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/08/2014)

"Everything!! This is my favorite hostel ever so far. It is set up like an apartmen, with 4 bedrooms to one living room, decks on both sides, and a kitchen. The staff are super funny and nice, they have $5 buffets…"

Read all Sleeping Inn Surfers Backpackers reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

PAY 6 NIGHTS AND CALL TO GET THE 7TH NIGHT FREE!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Surfers Paradise?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Surfers Paradise

Backpackers In Paradise
20.45 USD

Hostel 78.3% 168 reviews
Islander Resort Hotel
46.02 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Islander Backpacker Resort
23.24 USD

Hostel 81.0% 356 reviews
Gold Coast Backpackers
23.24 USD

Hostel 80.8% 115 reviews
President Holiday Apartments
46.48 USD

Apartment 67.9% 4 reviews
Alexander Holiday Apartments
35.33 USD

Apartment 85.7% 11 reviews
Budds in Surfers
23.24 USD

Hostel 85.3% 58 reviews
Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort
22.31 USD

Hostel 84.8% 150 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.7%

Overall Rating

189 out of 218 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sleeping Inn Surfers Backpackers'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
90.4%
Value
92.0%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 197 of 207 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!! This is my favorite hostel ever so far. It is set up like an apartmen, with 4 bedrooms to one living room, decks on both sides, and a kitchen. The staff are super funny and nice, they have $5 buffets everynight, annnd the nightlife is great! You are invited to play drinking games with everyone at 930ish and then you all go out to a bar together with free entry and free drink! I would reccomend this hostel to everyone!! Oh there is also free internet!

Disliked: The rooms are pretty small. I stayed in the 6 bedroom and there wasnt space for everyones bags on the floor.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Hannah Smith

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2014 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is fantastic, the location, staff and atmosphere are great. Would recommend this place to anyone visiting Surfers. Very hospitable staff, nothing was too much trouble. The hostel offers a daily dinner deal, and free wi fi. We loved our stay here...actually felt really homely:)

Disliked: Hannah left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arpit Saxena

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2014 Arpit would recommend this property

Liked: This was so far the best backpackers that i have ever stayed. They organise various events which help us to socialise and make friends and the rooms are amazing

Disliked: The kitchen for the 2 bed unit should have a microwave

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A real nice place with great kingsize beds in the double unit we had. The manager was lovely and helpful, and she gave us an upgrade to a double even though we booked a dorm the first night. It's nice and quiet yet really central, only a 5 min walk to everything you need. Nice pool area and common room. Our apartment had it's own kitchen and a large bathroom which was really great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lea Muller

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2014 Lea would recommend this property

Liked: Sleeping Inn war mit Abstand das beste Hostel in Australien. Ich hatte super nette Leute in meinen Zimmer. Die Dorms sind total cool mit eigener Kueche und Badezimmer. Hat sich angefuelht wie deine eigene kleine WG. Hab meinen Aufenthalt direkt verlaengert. Die Mitarbeiter organisieren jeden Abend Food Nights und Party. Hab mich nie alleine gefuelht. Das erste mal das jemand meinen Rucksack zum Zimmer getragen hat und free Shuttle zum Greyhound. Wow! 5 Sterne Service J Ich komme definitiv nochmal wieder!

Disliked: -

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff were really helpful and very friendly. The location of the Hostel is super close to the beach/shops etc. They had really awesome activities on most nights- eg $5 all you can eat pizza, pub crawls etc :)

Disliked: The first room we stayed in was far too small, however the rest of stay was awesome. We were upgraded to a bigger room with an ensuite :)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quickly to book

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gary Mac

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 June 2014 Gary would recommend this property

Liked: Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and would recomend to others

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lynn Maclachlan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 June 2014 Lynn would recommend this property

Liked: Exactly what I was looking for for a few weeks to enjoy the Gold Coast. Nice walkable location. Feels much more like a home and more comfortable than any other hostel I've stayed at, safe, and secure. Very graciously got free tickets to a couple of theme parks from the manager. Good for travellers looking to work while they stay long term, or travellers looking to enjoy the party in clubs and bars downtown.

Disliked: I loved this place

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mike Millhill

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2014 Mike would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is in a really good location, 100mtrs from Beach, 100mtrs from nightclubs, 50 mtrs from bus station etc. The facilities and rooms seemed mostly new and clean. The hostel also has various things on for free throughout the week so keep an eye out for that :)

Disliked: Someone borrowed my pillow, so one night I had to sleep without one!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shona Flanagan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2014 Shona would recommend this property

Liked: I loved Surfers Paradise, so far the best place I've been to in Oz (although, Byron is my next stop!) The staff and manager at Sleeping Inn were lovely and made the stay enjoyable! Great location too, I'd would definitely recommend Sleeping Inn and will stay there again if I go back to Surfers. Everyone must do the club crawl and surf lessons in Surfers!

Disliked: I liked the resort so no negative comments from me!!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

dean clark

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 June 2014 dean would recommend this property

Liked: Great place , awesome people, probably the best night since I've been in Australia .

Disliked: dean left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Private kitchen and bathroom per dorm

Disliked: The fridges weren't cleaned out, so old mouldy food was still hanging around. They also falsely advertised a nandos discount card which doesn't exist.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

01 April 2014

Liked: Get together event. BBQ an pizza night.

Disliked: People party all night. If u want proper sleep, not the place to stay.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

amy wilson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

28 March 2014 amy would recommend this property

Liked: Seperate apartment style rooms so sharing living areas with less people

Disliked: Not a lot of room for luggage and doors didnt seem to lock.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Frida Jingtoft

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

21 March 2014 Frida would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great vibe, and it was easy to het to know new people. The staff were very kind and helpful!!

Disliked: The beds were not that comfortable.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Harriet Partington

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 March 2014 Harriet would recommend this property

Liked: We got a free upgrade, not sure why, but appreciated the gesture! They have food deals on most nights ($5 dominos etc) and offer lots of opportunities for a cheap night out if that is what you are after. Individual apartment style accommodation, so you don't share a kitchen/bathroom with lots of other people. If you want a hostel that is serious about the nightlife, this is the place for you. Also very close to the coach terminal if you are travelling by greyhound.

Disliked: All the pans were rusty, 3 out of the 4 hot plates on our oven didn't get hot enough to cook anything, and the grill fell off. There are a lot of staff, who all live in the hostel and begin drinking at 2pmish everyday (I guess when their shift ends) they are pretty cliquey and can be a bit disrespectful of the communal tv/lounge area. We were sat watching a movie at around 5pm and they all came in, started playing music really loudly and playing beer pong without even asking if we minded the music being on. We eventually just walked out. We weren't the only people attempting to watch the movie either.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Linda Olofsson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2014 Linda would recommend this property

Liked: It was a really nice and chill place, and the staff was so helpful and funny

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sumika Koyama

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Shopping

10 January 2014 Sumika would recommend this property

Liked: all of staffs are really friendly and kind. Especially, a manager in this backpacker is awesome! She figured out everything when i was worry about something. And atomosphere, location, fee and everything is fabulous!!! i made tons of memories at Sleeping Inn. I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS BACKPACKER!!!

Disliked: NOTHING :)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, really nice lady on reception

Disliked: We locked the door to out private room when we left in the morning, but it was open on our return. Our food bag was broken into even though it was locked and food was taken, but reception kindly refunded us some money.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Leticia Melo

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

02 November 2013 Leticia would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: room without a fan

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Small apartments were clean and well equipped Good facilities Communal areas inside and out Free pick up Right near the centre of town and not far from the beach

Disliked: The room by stairs were noisy at night - try to get a different room away from the stairs.

The property's response is...

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

jemiah yaakub

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2013

Liked: No.

Disliked: 1. No basic facility i.e. soap, towels 2. No curtains on windows except room 3. All windows cannot be lock

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Akshar Chaturvedi

Alone

Work / volunteering

23 September 2013 Akshar would recommend this property

Liked: What I like most about the place was the friendliness of staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Each room is like it's own apartment.

Disliked: It's good be cleaner but it was not a problem.

The property's response is...