HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sleeping Inn Backpackers Surfers Paradise

Hostel

26 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise, Australia

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 88%

Location 91%

Safety 81%

Staff 94%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Important Information

PAY 6 NIGHTS AND CALL TO GET THE 7TH NIGHT FREE!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Surfers Paradise?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 88%

Location 91%

Safety 81%

Staff 94%

Value 88%

Showing 1-10 of 79 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: The staff was so friendly and helpful. And the best part was that you could BYO!

Disliked: The rooms had no AC and was very small

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to town and staff are very helpful. We realy enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend to other travelers, there's always something happening at this place!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: all staff were really friendly, and hosted many events at the hostel such as a BBQ and nights out. It's in a great location, close to beach and nightlife.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for the great review you have given us! This is 100% what we stand for. We are super happy to hear you had a great time here at the Sleeping Inn and wish you all the best for the rest of your travels.
The Sleeping Inn Team

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cool people and having a separate kitchen was very nice

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for the positive rating :) We are happy to hear that you liked the setup of the hostel. It is very unique to have the kitchens and bathrooms in your room only shared with your room mates.
We wish you all the best for your time in Australia!
The Sleeping Inn Team - Get excited about where you sleep...

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: I stayed in the girls dorm, it was really well set out and had more than I expected - the staff were friendly and the other people staying there were great to talk to - really enjoyed my stay here - the pub crawl was a lot of fun, well organized

Disliked: There wasn't enough lockers for the room

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I booked a 12 bed dorm and surprisingly I walked into a huge Apartment with 3 bedrooms of 4 beds each room I think which was amazing. Balconies to chill on all around, your kitchen and bathroom in the room. It was a bit of a wait for the shower but wasn't a big deal. The staff told me there was another shower downstairs later. I could have used that. The people were great and very helpful. Surfers Paradise is really cool too. Lots to do and great nightlife.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The atmosphere is nice and you get easily involved in the activities for the guests. We took part to the BBQ and clubbing on Friday (we had free entry and a free drink). Met lots of people

Disliked: Few showers per number of rooms on a floor

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you had the chance during your one night here to get involved in the nightly activities. Theres BBQ's, Pizza Nights, AYCE Hot Dogs and lots of other stuff going on here at the Inn.

We wish you all the best for the rest of your travels and maybe we see you again for a fun night out :)

The Sleeping Inn Team - Get excited about where you sleep...

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: Close to Surfers but on a quiet street. Party atmosphere if you want it but not loud too late if you want a quiet night. Friendly staff

Disliked: Could be cleaner but not too bad. Free breakfast finished to early

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write us a great review.

We appreciate your feedback and are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sleeping Inn.

We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels in Australia1

The Sleeping Inn Team - Get excited about where you sleep...

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Helpful staff- especially Milka- went out of her way to help us organise tours etc

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi guys

You just made my day :) Thank you very much for the lovely review. I couldn't appreciate it more. I hope you have THE best time during your Fraser Island trip and Whitsunday adventure.
We wish you all the best for the rest of your time in OZ and can just hope that we meet you one day again!
Milka & The Sleeping Inn Team - Get excited about where you sleep...

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fairly clean and close to everything. The staff at the desk are very helpful and friendly

Disliked: Overpriced for what it is

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi guys
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear you liked it here and enjoyed how close we are to the beach and town center.
I am a little confused about the comment in regards to pricing as you did get the best deal in town by only paying for 3 nights and staying for 4. You also received a free of charge upgrade from a 10 Bed Dorm to a 6 Bed Dorm.
We wish you all the best for the rest of your travels and your time in Australia.
The Sleeping Inn Team

Check Availability