HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sleeping Inn Backpackers Surfers Paradise Hostel

26 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise, Australia

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 88%

Location 91%

Safety 82%

Staff 94%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

PAY 6 NIGHTS AND CALL TO GET THE 7TH NIGHT FREE!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Surfers Paradise?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 88%

Location 91%

Safety 82%

Staff 94%

Value 88%

Showing 61-55 of 55 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Each room is like it's own apartment.

Disliked: It's good be cleaner but it was not a problem.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Rebecka

Thank you very much for leaving a review with us. I appreciate your feedback.

We are always trying to improve the cleanliness in the hostel. I am glad you had a great time and we wish you all the best for the rest of your travels.

The Sleeping Inn Team

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: rooms were big stuff very friendly pickup service was nice nice bbqu evening

Disliked: no chairs old kitchen


The property's response is

Hi Maria

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.
I sometimes wonder how the value for money gets rated so badly. $35 each for a private room with a private bathroom doesnt sound so bad to me?! Furthermore our hostel is located about 5min away from the Transit Center, Bus stops, Shops, Nightlife and the beach...
Thank you for acknowledging the lovely team I have here at the Inn. It was a pleasure to have you here and we wish you and your son a great time in Australia.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Leung

It was great having you here :) Thank you very much for leaving your review.

We wish you all the best for the rest of your travels.

The Sleeping Inn Team

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The BBQ was very cheap and good way to meet people, the organised partying every night was quite fun

Disliked: Overall a bit run down looking in places, quite old facilities

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Sam,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Sleeping Inn, and wish you all the best on your travels.

The Sleeping Inn Team

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Ok place no more than that. Though they give you a free night if you stay there for 6.

Disliked: Not clean, there were cockroaches around

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Francesco
Thank you for writing a review.
Our hostel is a 5 min walk to everything, beach, shops, nightlife. The rates start from $22 per night plus a free night as you mentioned. The cleaners are on duty every day. You do have your own key to the room plus 2 doors securing yourself and your belongings. There is video surveillance right in front of your door. Sorry that you have seen a cockroach. That can happen in Australia. I wonder why you stayed for 9 days if you didnt like it here?!

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: How close it was to Cavill ave

Disliked: The room wasnt very clean and smelt really bad

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Felt homely and welcoming

Disliked: Could h a be done with the use of another shower only had 1 between 12 girls

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Jodie

thank you very much for your review. Lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We wish you all the best for the rest of your travels.

The Sleeping Inn Management

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothin special but not horrible

Disliked: it was just meh

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Leila

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us. Very unfortunate we wouldnt really know what you would have expected. We would have loved to hear your thoughts to make things better. We wish you all the best for the rest of your travels.

The Sleeping Inn Team

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location was really good - short walk from the shops, clubs, restaurants and the beach! Free wifi as well which was so handy

Disliked: Shower was a bit dodgy, and no cups in the kitchen

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Emily

Thank you very much for leaving a review.

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We could have easily helped you out with a few cups. Other travlleors just move them around by socialising with other rooms but there are plenty available :) Thank you for letting us know about the shower. We have fixed the problem for other travellors now.

We wish you all the best for the rest of your travels. The Sleeping Inn Team

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: kostenlose Gepaeckaufbewahrung (auch bis spaet in die Nacht)problemloses Einchecken in der Nacht

Disliked: Bad war dreckig: keine Ablage vorhanden, sonst war alles nassin der Dusche waren die Haehne locker, sodass sie beim Bedienen abfallen2 von 4 PC waren kaputt und konnten nicht genutzt werdenvieles war kaputt und konnte nicht genutzt werdenFAZIT: fuer 2 Naechte ok


The property's response is

Hi Susanne
thank you very much for your review.
I can assure you that our rooms are getting cleaned daily. If there were any issues with you bathroom appliances it would have been great if you would have told us. We could have fixed the problem for you straight away. Not many of our customers are using the computers as we do have unlimited FREE wifi so I believe there would have always been one available. The other computers got fixed asap.
We wish you all the best for your travels!

Check Availability