We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sleeping Inn Surfers Backpackers

Hostel | 26 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

90.5% Overall Rating

193 out of 223 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/09/2014)

Gina Berganin thinks…

"The staff was so friendly. It was very easy to meet new people. The helped me with my big suitcase up and down the stairs. I didnt even have to amke my bed on arrival. Fresh sheets were already…"

Read all Sleeping Inn Surfers Backpackers reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

PAY 6 NIGHTS AND CALL TO GET THE 7TH NIGHT FREE!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Surfers Paradise?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Surfers Paradise

Backpackers In Paradise
21.83 USD

Hostel 76.0% 171 reviews
Islander Backpacker Resort
23.58 USD

Hostel 81.0% 356 reviews
Gold Coast Backpackers
26.20 USD

Hostel 80.8% 115 reviews
President Holiday Apartments
60.04 USD

Apartment 67.9% 4 reviews
Alexander Holiday Apartments
31.66 USD

Apartment 85.7% 11 reviews
Budds in Surfers
24.45 USD

Hostel 85.3% 58 reviews
Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort
24.45 USD

Hostel 84.8% 150 reviews
Surf n Sun Beachside Backpackers
23.58 USD

Hostel 78.6% 98 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.5%

Overall Rating

193 out of 223 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sleeping Inn Surfers Backpackers'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
91.2%
Value
92.8%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 200 of 212 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

04 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i liked the apartment style rooms.

Disliked: i was very sick for three days afterwards after swimming in the swimming pool there. Reckon it needs looking in to urgently.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 December 2010

Liked: Location, close to bus station

Disliked: Cleanliness, linnen were still wet

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I met some really cool people here, so had a great time. The hostel organise nights out which is awesome, and the rooms are good, it is like staying in a little flat! which is lovely to have a sofa and nice kitchen!

Disliked: nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is really helpful, help right away if you need it ;) I had a great time cuz I met so many nice people that I shared apartment with. Ths hostel arrange night out to pubs with free entry often, and all you can eat pizza 6 dollars, really good!

Disliked: The matress in my bed was a bit old and needed to be changed, the other beds in the room had good matresses though. The bed was sqeeky also. Otherwise great!! :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lorna Sutherland

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

02 December 2010 Lorna would recommend this property

Liked: got our own roomgood airconditioningin mini flat - with own tv and kitchen etcvery clean

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife
Work / volunteering
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
Family Holiday

19 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great pizza and bbq nites

Disliked: nothing really!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Kirsty Howard

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2010 Kirsty would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, cleaners in every day, had our own kitchen and living space shared between two bedrooms. Very close to the greyhound bus station and stumbling distance to the clubs and bars. Would not reccommend doing the club crawl, unless you get it for less than $30 for two nights, the clubs are free entry before 10pm anyway and the free drinks are only valued at around $3 one is a shot. But they are very busy so good place to meet people as it attracts a big crowd, but haggle the price.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: awesome place will defo stay again

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

kher shin tee

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

26 September 2010 kher shin would recommend this property

Liked: the location of the hostel near by the surfer paradise central transit.not far away from the beaches. kitchen and bathroom in room to share with others dorm mate.

Disliked: it stated 4 beds dorm room, but there is another room in the room who occupy 4 beds. so it's actually 8 beds dorm room in one but separated by a door and wall. so it means 8 of us is using the kitchen and bathroom.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

21 September 2010

Liked: Average

Disliked: Was picked up by the Limo, never seen such an old limo (must be older than me!!), was literally falling apart and one of the passengers didn't open so had to climb across to get out the other one!!! Such a short distance too, would have been quicker to walk!! Booked two beds in a four bed dorm, and was placed in two separate four bed dorm rooms as told they were fully booked (even though we booked online a couple of days before). What really annoyed me was there was a bed free in my room after all..it was never slept in the night we stayed there..so we didn't have to be split up!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Eric Bastian

Alone

City break

12 September 2010 Eric would recommend this property

Liked: Small dorm rooms (converted motel)

Disliked: Double bunks need a ladder to get to top bunk (not supplied) Doors hinges need oiling so that late home comers and early departers don't wake others up.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break

31 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Browne

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

09 August 2010 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: The lay out of the hostel was really great, it was nice to go back after a day out to comfy sofas, tv and a nice apartment like feel to the place. The staff were very friendly, location was great, only a few minutes from the main shops and beach. Would definitely recommend it.

Disliked: Emma left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was crazy, if you want a good night out on the town then this is the place to be, Nice and clean too!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Off the hook, this place rocked!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

06 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: What more can I say $6 all you can eat pizza ... yes please!!!!!Great atmosphere and great staff was really impressed!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ricky Marshall

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2010 Ricky would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ann Marshall

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2010 Ann would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, people were really friendly

Disliked: N/A

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cool little place, small pool, community feel.

Disliked: Quite far from town, though that is also a good thing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Booked my entire East Coast trip with sleeping Inn they are fantastic!!!!!! I didn't want to leave!

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 5 star value for money, most comfy hostel bed I have stayed in to date and the staff are so friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the great location and great staff

Disliked: its a bit damp

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

25 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel is set up like an apartment, and its so nice to feel like you are in a home after months of staying in hostels. If you dont want to go out at night its a cool place to stay in and relax for the night.you also get to know the ppl in your apartment quite well which was nice.

Disliked: we did see a cockroach or two in the kitchen

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

shawna waters

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

01 July 2010 shawna would recommend this property

Liked: the staff, esp Mel were fantastic she sorted out all my travels and tours for me. the apartment feel was nice and not to far frum everything.

Disliked: the showers in the rooms had no curtains and only trickled. and only 1 toilet/shower for 8 people

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Monique Miller

23 June 2010 Monique would recommend this property

Liked: It was not particularly clean, but it's a backpakers, what do you expect. I was cool having an individaul kitchen for each room - this made it eaiser to cook, but harder to meet people. The location is great and the staff organise nights out every night, which is cool. A very basic hostel, which is find if that's all you need.

Disliked: Monique left no negative feedback.