We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sleeping Inn Surfers Backpackers

Hostel | 26 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

90.5% Overall Rating

193 out of 223 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/09/2014)

Gina Berganin thinks…

"The staff was so friendly. It was very easy to meet new people. The helped me with my big suitcase up and down the stairs. I didnt even have to amke my bed on arrival. Fresh sheets were already…"

Read all Sleeping Inn Surfers Backpackers reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

PAY 6 NIGHTS AND CALL TO GET THE 7TH NIGHT FREE!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Surfers Paradise?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Surfers Paradise

Backpackers In Paradise
21.83 USD

Hostel 75.8% 172 reviews
Islander Backpacker Resort
23.58 USD

Hostel 81.0% 356 reviews
Gold Coast Backpackers
30.57 USD

Hostel 80.8% 115 reviews
President Holiday Apartments
54.59 USD

Apartment 67.9% 4 reviews
Alexander Holiday Apartments
39.30 USD

Apartment 85.7% 11 reviews
Budds in Surfers
24.45 USD

Hostel 84.8% 59 reviews
Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort
25.33 USD

Hostel 84.8% 150 reviews
Surf n Sun Beachside Backpackers
20.96 USD

Hostel 78.6% 98 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.5%

Overall Rating

193 out of 223 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sleeping Inn Surfers Backpackers'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
91.2%
Value
92.8%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 200 of 212 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff were fantastic...particularly Alex the tour booker

Disliked: private rooms need cleaning more regularly and no bar on site

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, everyone was so friendly and it was good value for money. We had a great time.

Disliked: Our apartment looked nice and clean on the suface but when we looked under the bed we found all sorts of nasty things including a tampon and used tissues.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff were extreemly helpful, private rooms were nicely set up

Disliked: rooms should be cleaned more often and they could have an onsite bar

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good kitchen

Disliked: -

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice setting with appartments and rooms set around the pool. Flexibility, as it was no problem to change rooms when it turned out we were more people than we had booked for.

Disliked: Really bad matress.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rose Lewis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 July 2011 Rose would recommend this property

Liked: Location was AMAZING! Hostel AMAZING!! Loved every minute at Sleeping Inn I stayed longer! I had my own bathroom, living room and kitchen in my dorm with 3 others it was like being back home! Nights out planned every night loved it all :) !!

Disliked: I loved everything!!!!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife

14 June 2011

Liked: location to surfers paradise

Disliked: noise level, i did not realise our room would be in a unit shared with other people

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big kitchen for two rooms; movie nights at the pool; good location

Disliked: berooms were very small; really bad matresses; Bathroom was a bit dirty

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

27 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good rooms with own kitchen. Had great room with just two beds in it. Staff were all young backpackers who came out and got involved. wasnt much of a party atmosphere created though by them, poor rep'in!

Disliked: Internet was incredibly expensive and the free wifi deal meant you had to be up between 7-9am! Disliked how easter disrupted every single night out, clubs closing early, opening late, nightmare.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything: we had an own appartment, own bathroom, TV, living room and kitchen. The kitchen had even an oven :) PERFECT!!!

Disliked: There were no complaints

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Brooke Spencer

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife

14 April 2011 Brooke would recommend this property

Liked: Nice comfy blanket, Big pillow , 4 bed dorm apartment syle share with only 7 others. Awsome location & Clean =]

Disliked: shower over flowed a little but other then that One of the best hostels iv ever stayed at..

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice that it's like little flats with 3 dorm sharing a bathroom, kitchen and living room, also every night movies at the pool and the BBQ on friday night was great for 5$!

Disliked: bathroom was often quite dirty, as some people didn't remove their leftovers...but this probably depends on the people in the room... at least it was cleaned every day!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

anna tadman

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

01 April 2011 anna would recommend this property

Liked: 'The Sleeping Inn' was the best palce I stayed in Surfers Paradise! The room was extremely clean, represented great value, and more sensitvely laid out than any other Hostel I've stayed at! Location was great too. . close to the beach and 'The hub' of the nightlife!

Disliked: No complaints here!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

christopher gibbons

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 March 2011 christopher would recommend this property

Liked: The Sleeping Inn is probably the best Hostel I've ever stayed at. . the rooms were clean, the bed's were comfy, the staff were friendly, and it was ideally located close to the beach, and all of Surfers Paradise's amenities and night-life!

Disliked: no complaints at all !

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Unit was clean and tidy, good (kitchen) facilities, good location, friendly staff

Disliked: no air conditioning so it was getting pretty hot in the Room/whole unit. wasnt fully booked so rather difficult to meet people

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 March 2011

Liked: Nice pool and good meal offers (like unlimited pizza for $6)

Disliked: Horrible quality and extremely old matrasses and blankets, really hot room with a broken ventilator and no mosquito net in front of the window.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You have your own shared apartment. Very good for mixing with the people in your unit and great for cooking as you have a kitchen to only a few people. Also you have your own living room with TV and sofas to relax on.

Disliked: pool is very small and not a lot of internet facilities

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Kristin Bjerke

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2011 Kristin would recommend this property

Liked: i liked the apartment like rooms with its own kitchen, tv and bathroom. the pool was fun. i liked that we got free entry and a free drink at a different nightclub everynight. the movie showing outside was cool.

Disliked: too hot! slept in the living room on the sofa. should def invest in more fans or ac!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: evert night of the week there is somethin to do!!

Disliked: no lights goin to the hostel so couldnt c very well!!

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

jueyi wang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 February 2011

Liked: This place is kinda close to beach within 8mins walk. easy to reach main street for souvenirs, clothes, and shopping center.

Disliked: not a great place for social. Not fun. the swiming pool is very small. staff are not bad, but neither warm.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Kathryn Virzi

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2011 Kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: great location and roomy dorms

Disliked: no ladder to get onto my top bunk, soft shower, ants in the kitchen

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Shelley Pollard

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 February 2011

Liked: The location, just a short stroll from the centre.

Disliked: As above

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Martin Perret

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 February 2011 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: not very clean

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Rebecca Wheatley

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 January 2011 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: The dive in movie was good, with food on offer for a reasonable price. The location was good too. They seemed to cater for different types of people aswell. the rooms were a little small but since they were like little apartments it was not too bad.

Disliked: Every morning they would come in and clean. LOUDLY at 9am. They would just vacume clean the room and under your bed, asleep or not. Annoying as these were mainly backpackers working there and were very unpleasant

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Marcelo Sanazar

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 January 2011

Liked: Terryble

Disliked: Very dirty