HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sleeping Inn Backpackers Surfers Paradise Hostel

26 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise, Australia

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 88%

Location 91%

Safety 82%

Staff 94%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Important Information

PAY 6 NIGHTS AND CALL TO GET THE 7TH NIGHT FREE!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Surfers Paradise?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 88%

Location 91%

Safety 82%

Staff 94%

Value 88%

Showing 51-60 of 66 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: It was a great vibe, and it was easy to het to know new people. The staff were very kind and helpful!!

Disliked: The beds were not that comfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Seperate apartment style rooms so sharing living areas with less people

Disliked: Not a lot of room for luggage and doors didnt seem to lock.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: We got a free upgrade, not sure why, but appreciated the gesture! They have food deals on most nights ($5 dominos etc) and offer lots of opportunities for a cheap night out if that is what you are after. Individual apartment style accommodation, so you don't share a kitchen/bathroom with lots of other people. If you want a hostel that is serious about the nightlife, this is the place for you. Also very close to the coach terminal if you are travelling by greyhound.

Disliked: All the pans were rusty, 3 out of the 4 hot plates on our oven didn't get hot enough to cook anything, and the grill fell off. There are a lot of staff, who all live in the hostel and begin drinking at 2pmish everyday (I guess when their shift ends) they are pretty cliquey and can be a bit disrespectful of the communal tv/lounge area. We were sat watching a movie at around 5pm and they all came in, started playing music really loudly and playing beer pong without even asking if we minded the music being on. We eventually just walked out. We weren't the only people attempting to watch the movie either.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Harriet
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience which may have occurred throughout your stay. We have taken you comments very seriously and do always appreciate our guest's feedback. We have spoken to all staff to respect our guest's downtime and could also manage to use our communal room for the more active part of the day after a certain time. We have also replaced all older pots and pans in all kitchens.
Kind regards

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was a really nice and chill place, and the staff was so helpful and funny

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Linda

Thank you very much for leaving a review on our page. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We wish you all the best for the rest of your travels. The Sleeping Inn Team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Shopping

Liked: all of staffs are really friendly and kind. Especially, a manager in this backpacker is awesome! She figured out everything when i was worry about something. And atomosphere, location, fee and everything is fabulous!!! i made tons of memories at Sleeping Inn. I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS BACKPACKER!!!

Disliked: NOTHING :)

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, really nice lady on reception

Disliked: We locked the door to out private room when we left in the morning, but it was open on our return. Our food bag was broken into even though it was locked and food was taken, but reception kindly refunded us some money.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: location

Disliked: room without a fan

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Leticia

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We have started to put fans in all the rooms now since it got warmer.
We wish you all the best for the rest of your travels.

The Sleeping Inn Team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Small apartments were clean and well equippedGood facilitiesCommunal areas inside and outFree pick up Right near the centre of town and not far from the beach

Disliked: The room by stairs were noisy at night - try to get a different room away from the stairs.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Rhianwyn

Thank you very much for the lovely review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We wish you all the best for the rest of your travels and hope to see you one day again :)

The Sleeping Inn Team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: What I like most about the place was the friendliness of staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Akshar

Wow! Thank you so much for the great review :) We are happy to hear we could make your stay a special one. This is what we aim for and we are flattered we managed to succeed with you :)

We wish you all the best for the future and maybe we'll see you back here one day!

The Sleeping Inn Team

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: No.

Disliked: 1. No basic facility i.e. soap, towels2. No curtains on windows except room3. All windows cannot be lock


The property's response is

Hi Jemiah
Thank you for your review. I think sometimes people are mistaking our basic Backpackers Hostel for a 4-5 star hotel. Just to point out you pay $35 per night per person. We do provide towels at reception for free if you need one. They are just not set up in the room. This kind of service has to be provided from 3stars onwards. We never claimed to opperate a hotel that kind. There are curtains on the windows in the bedrooms and all windows do lock plus CCTV in all areas of the hostel.

Check Availability