HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sleeping Inn Backpackers Surfers Paradise Hostel

26 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise, Australia

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 88%

Location 91%

Safety 82%

Staff 94%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Important Information

PAY 6 NIGHTS AND CALL TO GET THE 7TH NIGHT FREE!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Surfers Paradise?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 88%

Location 91%

Safety 82%

Staff 94%

Value 88%

Showing 41-50 of 63 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Sleeping Inn war mit Abstand das beste Hostel in Australien. Ich hatte super nette Leute in meinen Zimmer. Die Dorms sind total cool mit eigener Kueche und Badezimmer. Hat sich angefuelht wie deine eigene kleine WG. Hab meinen Aufenthalt direkt verlaengert. Die Mitarbeiter organisieren jeden Abend Food Nights und Party. Hab mich nie alleine gefuelht. Das erste mal das jemand meinen Rucksack zum Zimmer getragen hat und free Shuttle zum Greyhound. Wow! 5 Sterne Service J Ich komme definitiv nochmal wieder!

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Quickly to book

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and would recomend to others

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Staff were really helpful and very friendly. The location of the Hostel is super close to the beach/shops etc. They had really awesome activities on most nights- eg $5 all you can eat pizza, pub crawls etc :)

Disliked: The first room we stayed in was far too small, however the rest of stay was awesome. We were upgraded to a bigger room with an ensuite :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Exactly what I was looking for for a few weeks to enjoy the Gold Coast. Nice walkable location. Feels much more like a home and more comfortable than any other hostel I've stayed at, safe, and secure. Very graciously got free tickets to a couple of theme parks from the manager. Good for travellers looking to work while they stay long term, or travellers looking to enjoy the party in clubs and bars downtown.

Disliked: I loved this place

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel is in a really good location, 100mtrs from Beach, 100mtrs from nightclubs, 50 mtrs from bus station etc.The facilities and rooms seemed mostly new and clean. The hostel also has various things on for free throughout the week so keep an eye out for that :)

Disliked: Someone borrowed my pillow, so one night I had to sleep without one!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Mike

Great hearing from you again :) Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that you had a great time. I am sorry to hear that someone robbed ;) your pillow. If we would have known we would have been more than happy to provide a new one.
We wish you all the best for the rest of your time in Australia. Take care :)

The Sleeping Inn Team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I loved Surfers Paradise, so far the best place I've been to in Oz (although, Byron is my next stop!) The staff and manager at Sleeping Inn were lovely and made the stay enjoyable! Great location too, I'd would definitely recommend Sleeping Inn and will stay there again if I go back to Surfers. Everyone must do the club crawl and surf lessons in Surfers!

Disliked: I liked the resort so no negative comments from me!!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Shona

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you here.
We wish you all the best for the rest of your travels!
The Sleeping Inn Team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great place , awesome people, probably the best night since I've been in Australia .

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Dean

Thank you very much for your feedback. Would be lovely to see you here again one day :)

The Sleeping Inn Team

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Private kitchen and bathroom per dorm

Disliked: The fridges weren't cleaned out, so old mouldy food was still hanging around. They also falsely advertised a nandos discount card which doesn't exist.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Get together event. BBQ an pizza night.

Disliked: People party all night. If u want proper sleep, not the place to stay.

Check Availability