We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sleeping Inn Surfers Backpackers

Hostel | 26 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

89.5% Overall Rating

211 out of 242 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/04/2015)

Jennifer Fritz thinks…

"Super friendly staff. Great nights out. Rooms are very unique with your kitchen and bathroom in the room. Stayed actually for the second time whilst in Surfers. Best hostel in Oz."

Read all Sleeping Inn Surfers Backpackers reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

PAY 6 NIGHTS AND CALL TO GET THE 7TH NIGHT FREE!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Surfers Paradise?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Surfers Paradise

Backpackers In Paradise
18.65 USD

Hostel 69.7% 182 reviews
Down Under Hostel
19.42 USD

Hostel 93.4% 23 reviews
Islander Backpacker Resort
20.98 USD

Hostel 82.4% 360 reviews
Gold Coast Backpackers
19.43 USD

Hostel 80.9% 121 reviews
President Holiday Apartments
48.57 USD

Apartment 67.9% 4 reviews
Alexander Holiday Apartments
28.17 USD

Apartment 85.7% 11 reviews
Budds in Surfers
21.76 USD

Hostel 84.9% 63 reviews
Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort
21.76 USD

Hostel 84.9% 166 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.5%

Overall Rating

211 out of 242 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sleeping Inn Surfers Backpackers'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
98.4%
Value
89.6%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 217 of 231 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

billy lewis

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

02 July 2012 billy would recommend this property

Liked: Had everything we needed close by and good nights out

Disliked: Having to leave for Brisbane.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Susan May

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2012 Susan would recommend this property

Liked: Pleasantly surprised by hostel. Really good location, such lovely staff members and it was very clean. Big party night when I was there but stayd in and watched movies in there tv room they have larg sofas so was lovely to relax.

Disliked: Susan left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The most friendly place I have ever stayed! Best atmosphere at night and place was cosy and clean. Perfectly equiped kitchen and big bathroom in room. Telly in my room to with a sofa and got to meet alot of people. Really enjoyed this place and will recommend dor sure!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Lisa Gardner

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

27 May 2012 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap & good location

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nicholas Kelly

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

25 May 2012 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are good size had a 4 bedroom dorm big surprise as also had own kitchen, bathroom and a tv area!! Clean and real nice staff. Night out good fun and pizza deals.

Disliked: Nicholas left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

23 May 2012

Liked: All the staff was really nice and friendly and helpful. Location was great.

Disliked: Looked like its really old building, they would need to do some renovating. This hostel has definitely problems with cleanliness. Bed sheets were dirty - staines on the sheets and pillow cases. Shower cabin didn´t have a door, so all the floor was full of water after shower and made the floor really dirty aswell.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Siobhan Reily

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping

21 May 2012 Siobhan would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to stay in my opinion. The people freindly and I met alot of other people as there was a living room in my dorm. The rooms where clean and it wasnt far away from anything took about 5 minutes to walk to town so was very good. Enjoyed staying here will recommend.

Disliked: Surfers Paradise prices are pretty high.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roger Trut

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

14 May 2012 Roger would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely stay. Its an older building but to me that gave it character. They have apartment type rooms so I met people quickly. The grafitti on the walls is amazing 2 backpackers done it. The management are so good and helped me book my next few hostels and buses for free! Free wifi as well and place was always clean.

Disliked: Roger left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jodie George

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

13 May 2012 Jodie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff brilliant and the 4 bed dorm was great. I had a lounge room in my dorm great idea! People so nice the reps at night good good fun. Really impressed by place and the free wifi!

Disliked: Jodie left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Tobias Drabinski

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2012 Tobias would recommend this property

Liked: good atmosphere and really friendly staff. sharing e.g. a kitchen just with two other rooms

Disliked: kitchen could be cleaner

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Benjamin Barter

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2012 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: The beach was really near and the room was cleaned each day I was there. Nice people and good at night to played a game called flip cup?

Disliked: Surfers is a bit pricey!

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Penny Dear

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 May 2012 Penny would recommend this property

Liked: Balconies to read. They have a nice back quiet area and then a party area real good set our Bali theme.

Disliked: Woul like safe in room but they had them in reception so this was good.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Felicity Harper

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2012 Felicity would recommend this property

Liked: Good fun at night liked having own tv room in bedroom. Matresses a little thin but OK. Nice staff and near town.

Disliked: Matresses little thin.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sinead Kol

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2012 Sinead would recommend this property

Liked: Clean hostel, friendly staff and good nights out with lots of people. Had a lovely time and would love to go back one day. Also free wifi and lots of local meal deals like Nandos!

Disliked: Sinead left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanna Una

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2012 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean and great place to meet people. Staff are lovely and bring your bags to the room!

Disliked: The weather

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Keith Paul

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

27 April 2012 Keith would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel ever!! Really loved it especially bringing your own alcohol!!

Disliked: Keith left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oli Stuart

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

27 April 2012 Oli would recommend this property

Liked: Really fun staff here and I liked the apartment style rooms. We had our own tv and couch to use as well as a kitchen too. Has more of a homely feel than large hostels in big cities – would stay again!

Disliked: Oli left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sammy Thaills

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2012 Sammy would recommend this property

Liked: Dorms cleaned everyday and met so many people on the nights out. I had a femal dorm and then could mix with everyone else in the TV room which was very cosy! Staff are great fun and the Dominos pizza night was great to!

Disliked: Sammy left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are AMAZING!! Had so much fun on the big night out and had pretty much our own apartment to get over the hangover! Cleaned everyday and so close to everything great hostel would go back in a second!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There were at least enough outlets in the living room.

Disliked: The bed had a divot in the center from being slept on too much, so I could feel the springs. The shower floor is scary, no room to put anything in the sink. Internet is expensive. There were stains on my bed sheets. TV was broken.

The property's response is...

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 April 2012

Liked: the organised nights out

Disliked: the self contained apartments are a good idea in theory but they do prevent you from meeting other travellers as everyone just tends to hang out in their own apartments

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Linda-Marie Strachan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 March 2012 Linda-Marie would recommend this property

Liked: Liked the fact that we had small apartment style accommodation. Meant you could actually use the kitchen facilities, watch t.v, use the fridge!!!

Disliked: Shower was useless, and we had geckos and ants in our room.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

07 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to the party centre

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

gyisun kim

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 February 2012 gyisun would recommend this property

Liked: pick up service, nice staff

Disliked: gyisun left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2012

Liked: Das Personal war sehr freundlich

Disliked: das Zimmer wurde in 5 Tagen kein einziges mal geputzt, genauso wie der Müll in der Küche kein einziges mal geleert wurde. Das Bad wurde einmal mit dem wischmop durchgewischt, das war's. Für 14 Personen gab es EINE Dusche... Alles war sehr klein, eng und die Zimmer waren zu heiß... Trotz Ventilator, der allerdings kaputt war

The property's response is...