HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sleeping Inn Backpackers Surfers Paradise Hostel

26 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise, Australia

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 88%

Location 91%

Safety 82%

Staff 94%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Important Information

PAY 6 NIGHTS AND CALL TO GET THE 7TH NIGHT FREE!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Surfers Paradise?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 88%

Location 91%

Safety 82%

Staff 94%

Value 88%

Showing 31-40 of 61 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Free breakfast, free wifi

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: You get what you pay for. Surfers Paradide is definetly a party location. So you should expect a party hostel. There are plenty of specials like relatively cheap pub crwals, free breakfast, and sometimes free bbq. I highly recommend this hostel if you're looking for an awesome weekend at Surfers.

Disliked: Compared to other hostels in Australia it's a bit dirty. The beds and kitchen are clean. The main area and the pool could have been cleaner.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: In the female only there were free hair dryers and straighteners to use! Even though it was very basic it was great to get free breakfast!

Disliked: The pool and communal area wasn't great. And only one shower between 14 girls meant having to que for the shower.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was so friendly. It was very easy to meet new people. The helped me with my big suitcase up and down the stairs. I didnt even have to amke my bed on arrival. Fresh sheets were already there. There is also free WiFi and free breakfast.

Disliked: WiFi was a little slow but free anyways. Breakfast finished at 9AM. Little hard to get up on time ;)

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: it was clean and quiet

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Staff are very friendly. There is a good atmosphere. The hostel also holds gatherings in the evening where you can meet and socialise with other guests at the hostel. But there is also a limit in noise after 10pm so you can sleep if you want to as well.BYO is a benefit as well.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything!! This is my favorite hostel ever so far. It is set up like an apartmen, with 4 bedrooms to one living room, decks on both sides, and a kitchen. The staff are super funny and nice, they have $5 buffets everynight, annnd the nightlife is great! You are invited to play drinking games with everyone at 930ish and then you all go out to a bar together with free entry and free drink! I would reccomend this hostel to everyone!! Oh there is also free internet!

Disliked: The rooms are pretty small. I stayed in the 6 bedroom and there wasnt space for everyones bags on the floor.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Lauren

Thank you very much for leaving a great review. We very much appreciate all our guest feedback and are super happy about all the positive things people have to say :)
You are right, some of the bedrooms are a little small but there are wardrobes where you could put your stuff and you also have the advantage of an attached living area so the bedrooms are really just for sleeping.
We hope you have an amazing time throughout the rest of your travels!!! The Sleeping Inn Team

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel is fantastic, the location, staff and atmosphere are great. Would recommend this place to anyone visiting Surfers. Very hospitable staff, nothing was too much trouble. The hostel offers a daily dinner deal, and free wi fi. We loved our stay here...actually felt really homely:)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Hannah

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the INN and that we had the pleasure to take you out on one of our crazy nights :) We hope you will have a blast throughout the rest of your time in Australia. Hope to see you back here one day!

The Sleeping Inn Team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was so far the best backpackers that i have ever stayed. They organise various events which help us to socialise and make friends and the rooms are amazing

Disliked: The kitchen for the 2 bed unit should have a microwave

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Arpit

We are so happy to hear that you had a great time. It was certainly a pleasure having you here and I would hope that we will see you again for a trip away from the big city :)
We always appreciate our guests reviews and it is definitely the best feeling to get rewarded with such positive feedback.

We wish you all the best! The Sleeping Inn Team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A real nice place with great kingsize beds in the double unit we had. The manager was lovely and helpful, and she gave us an upgrade to a double even though we booked a dorm the first night. It's nice and quiet yet really central, only a 5 min walk to everything you need. Nice pool area and common room. Our apartment had it's own kitchen and a large bathroom which was really great.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability