HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sleeping Inn Surfers Backpackers

Hostel | 26 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

87.8% Overall Rating

186 out of 215 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/07/2014)

Arpit Saxena thinks…

"This was so far the best backpackers that i have ever stayed. They organise various events which help us to socialise and make friends and the rooms are amazing"

Read all Sleeping Inn Surfers Backpackers reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

PAY 6 NIGHTS AND CALL TO GET THE 7TH NIGHT FREE!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Surfers Paradise?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Surfers Paradise

Backpackers In Paradise
19.65 USD

Hostel 78.3% 168 reviews
Islander Resort Hotel
46.33 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Islander Backpacker Resort
23.40 USD

Hostel 80.9% 355 reviews
Gold Coast Backpackers
26.21 USD

Hostel 80.8% 115 reviews
President Holiday Apartments
56.15 USD

Apartment 67.9% 4 reviews
Alexander Holiday Apartments
33.69 USD

Apartment 85.7% 11 reviews
Budds in Surfers
22.46 USD

Hostel 84.7% 56 reviews
Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort
22.46 USD

Hostel 84.9% 148 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.8%

Overall Rating

186 out of 215 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sleeping Inn Surfers Backpackers'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
90.4%
Value
88.8%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 195 of 204 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The tv/ lounge room is great. There are a verity of films on offer, pay pool table, computer terminals. The rooms are set up in converted flats so you share a lounge, kichten and 2 loos with about three rooms of 2-6 bed dorm rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful to me.

Disliked: I worris a bit about the lock to rooms 3... But is was right next to the staff area and office. I wish there were some kind Of personal locker in the room/ flat.

The property's response is...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is friendly, efficient and helpful to their guests. They have scheduled night gathering with very cheap meals. It's a good opportunity to meet tha oter guests.

Disliked: I was shocked with the kind of room they provided to me. It looked like an old house with dirty old pillows and bedsheets. The curtain was tool small for the window. There is no trash bin even in the toilet. Even the toilet tissue was dirty so I think the place was not worth the money I paid for.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

06 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice apartment concept, pretty clean, comfortable beds

Disliked: Not much security or privacy, lots of staff seem to have the key for the apartment and would come and go more than twice in a day. No locker for storage in the rooms. Consequently we had a couple of things stolen, probably by the other hostel guest

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

billy lewis

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

02 July 2012 billy would recommend this property

Liked: Had everything we needed close by and good nights out

Disliked: Having to leave for Brisbane.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Susan May

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2012 Susan would recommend this property

Liked: Pleasantly surprised by hostel. Really good location, such lovely staff members and it was very clean. Big party night when I was there but stayd in and watched movies in there tv room they have larg sofas so was lovely to relax.

Disliked: Susan left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The most friendly place I have ever stayed! Best atmosphere at night and place was cosy and clean. Perfectly equiped kitchen and big bathroom in room. Telly in my room to with a sofa and got to meet alot of people. Really enjoyed this place and will recommend dor sure!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Lisa Gardner

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

27 May 2012 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap & good location

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nicholas Kelly

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

25 May 2012 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are good size had a 4 bedroom dorm big surprise as also had own kitchen, bathroom and a tv area!! Clean and real nice staff. Night out good fun and pizza deals.

Disliked: Nicholas left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

23 May 2012

Liked: All the staff was really nice and friendly and helpful. Location was great.

Disliked: Looked like its really old building, they would need to do some renovating. This hostel has definitely problems with cleanliness. Bed sheets were dirty - staines on the sheets and pillow cases. Shower cabin didn´t have a door, so all the floor was full of water after shower and made the floor really dirty aswell.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Siobhan Reily

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping

21 May 2012 Siobhan would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to stay in my opinion. The people freindly and I met alot of other people as there was a living room in my dorm. The rooms where clean and it wasnt far away from anything took about 5 minutes to walk to town so was very good. Enjoyed staying here will recommend.

Disliked: Surfers Paradise prices are pretty high.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roger Trut

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

14 May 2012 Roger would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely stay. Its an older building but to me that gave it character. They have apartment type rooms so I met people quickly. The grafitti on the walls is amazing 2 backpackers done it. The management are so good and helped me book my next few hostels and buses for free! Free wifi as well and place was always clean.

Disliked: Roger left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jodie George

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

13 May 2012 Jodie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff brilliant and the 4 bed dorm was great. I had a lounge room in my dorm great idea! People so nice the reps at night good good fun. Really impressed by place and the free wifi!

Disliked: Jodie left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Tobias Drabinski

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2012 Tobias would recommend this property

Liked: good atmosphere and really friendly staff. sharing e.g. a kitchen just with two other rooms

Disliked: kitchen could be cleaner

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Benjamin Barter

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2012 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: The beach was really near and the room was cleaned each day I was there. Nice people and good at night to played a game called flip cup?

Disliked: Surfers is a bit pricey!

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Penny Dear

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 May 2012 Penny would recommend this property

Liked: Balconies to read. They have a nice back quiet area and then a party area real good set our Bali theme.

Disliked: Woul like safe in room but they had them in reception so this was good.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Felicity Harper

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2012 Felicity would recommend this property

Liked: Good fun at night liked having own tv room in bedroom. Matresses a little thin but OK. Nice staff and near town.

Disliked: Matresses little thin.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sinead Kol

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2012 Sinead would recommend this property

Liked: Clean hostel, friendly staff and good nights out with lots of people. Had a lovely time and would love to go back one day. Also free wifi and lots of local meal deals like Nandos!

Disliked: Sinead left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanna Una

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2012 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean and great place to meet people. Staff are lovely and bring your bags to the room!

Disliked: The weather

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Keith Paul

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

27 April 2012 Keith would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel ever!! Really loved it especially bringing your own alcohol!!

Disliked: Keith left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oli Stuart

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

27 April 2012 Oli would recommend this property

Liked: Really fun staff here and I liked the apartment style rooms. We had our own tv and couch to use as well as a kitchen too. Has more of a homely feel than large hostels in big cities – would stay again!

Disliked: Oli left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sammy Thaills

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2012 Sammy would recommend this property

Liked: Dorms cleaned everyday and met so many people on the nights out. I had a femal dorm and then could mix with everyone else in the TV room which was very cosy! Staff are great fun and the Dominos pizza night was great to!

Disliked: Sammy left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are AMAZING!! Had so much fun on the big night out and had pretty much our own apartment to get over the hangover! Cleaned everyday and so close to everything great hostel would go back in a second!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There were at least enough outlets in the living room.

Disliked: The bed had a divot in the center from being slept on too much, so I could feel the springs. The shower floor is scary, no room to put anything in the sink. Internet is expensive. There were stains on my bed sheets. TV was broken.

The property's response is...

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 April 2012

Liked: the organised nights out

Disliked: the self contained apartments are a good idea in theory but they do prevent you from meeting other travellers as everyone just tends to hang out in their own apartments

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Linda-Marie Strachan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 March 2012 Linda-Marie would recommend this property

Liked: Liked the fact that we had small apartment style accommodation. Meant you could actually use the kitchen facilities, watch t.v, use the fridge!!!

Disliked: Shower was useless, and we had geckos and ants in our room.

The property's response is...