We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sleeping Inn Surfers Backpackers

Hostel | 26 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

89.5% Overall Rating

211 out of 242 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/04/2015)

Jennifer Fritz thinks…

"Super friendly staff. Great nights out. Rooms are very unique with your kitchen and bathroom in the room. Stayed actually for the second time whilst in Surfers. Best hostel in Oz."

Read all Sleeping Inn Surfers Backpackers reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

PAY 6 NIGHTS AND CALL TO GET THE 7TH NIGHT FREE!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Surfers Paradise?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Surfers Paradise

Backpackers In Paradise
18.65 USD

Hostel 69.7% 182 reviews
Down Under Hostel
19.42 USD

Hostel 93.4% 23 reviews
Islander Backpacker Resort
20.98 USD

Hostel 82.4% 360 reviews
Gold Coast Backpackers
19.43 USD

Hostel 80.9% 121 reviews
President Holiday Apartments
48.57 USD

Apartment 67.9% 4 reviews
Alexander Holiday Apartments
28.17 USD

Apartment 85.7% 11 reviews
Budds in Surfers
21.76 USD

Hostel 84.9% 63 reviews
Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort
21.76 USD

Hostel 84.9% 166 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.5%

Overall Rating

211 out of 242 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sleeping Inn Surfers Backpackers'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
98.4%
Value
89.6%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 217 of 231 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tara Books

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

30 November 2012 Tara would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are so friendly and rooms are nice and clean. TV in room, met alot of people on the balconies at night

Disliked: Tara left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

30 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and free wifi. Good location to.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2012

Liked: free internet, close to the beach

Disliked: rooms, bathroom and kitchen are very dirty (even in the private room apartments), TV is good but only 2 channels (in private room), beds re comfortable because of the extremely old mattresses

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Manny Riley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

14 November 2012 Manny would recommend this property

Liked: Place has a Bali theme to it and the grafitti on walls is amazing!!! Cleaners came in daily and staff really friendly. I had a great time here and would 100% go back!!

Disliked: Manny left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

14 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fun place, clean and easy to meet people. Real close to beach!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Robert Pickard

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

10 November 2012 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the apartment style set-up. In addition to a typical dorm, the suite also had a living room with TV, a balcony overlooking the pool, and a kitchen with refrigerator. There was something organized most nights of the week, be it a BBQ or movie or pub crawl.

Disliked: The kitchen could've been a bit more well supplied in terms of plates, cutlery, etc. The furniture was functional, but a bit run down.

The property's response is...

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Ashley Robillard

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2012

Liked: Free Wifi was great to have. Location is great. Apartment style hostel was nice. Had an issue with a garbage bag that leaked all over the carpet. It smelt terrible and was absolutely disgusting but the hostel called carpet cleaners and had it cleaned up right away which was impressive.

Disliked: Unfortunately, this place was one of the dirtiest places we have stayed at on our year long travel. They clean every day but you would never know it. The kitchen in our hostel apartment was disgusting and had barely any equipment to use.We saw cockroaches every day. We were woken up in the middle of the night two nights in a row to people in our apartment who were drunk and came back to party more. The next day we found out they were people who actually work for the hostel. Most of them weren't even staying in our part of our hostel. The other guests in our hostel were filthy, leaving their stuff everywhere in the apartment not just their own rooms. I know that doesn't have anything to do with the hostel but the hostel staff were the ones who were hanging out in our part of the hostel so it unfortunately reflects on the hostel very poorly. This hostel has potential its just too bad our experience with it was so terrible.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

29 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Staff were very friendly and if you are traveling alone they have something on everynight which is a great way to meet other travellers.

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pool gets sun all day so great place to meet others. Real cool Bali feel to it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

George Span

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

27 October 2012 George would recommend this property

Liked: Cleaned each day by really nice staff. Liked the dorm set up and the chill out room.

Disliked: George left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tina Molloy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

26 October 2012 Tina would recommend this property

Liked: Loved this hostel!!!! Great if you want t o meet people and the dorms ar like mini apartments so all round good place!!!

Disliked: Tina left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alison Smart

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 October 2012 Alison would recommend this property

Liked: Top place and top people!!! I will be back!!

Disliked: Alison left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Martin

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Work / volunteering

25 October 2012 James would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant place. Own apartment, clean and top quallity staff int want to leave!!!

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2012

Liked: apartment-style complexes and free wi-fi were big bonuses. staff were friendly. location was pretty good as well. tv room had large and comfy sofas. own kitchen and bathroom which was cleaned daily.

Disliked: the dive-inn movies never happened during the 4 nights i stayed there which was a bit disappointing. it wasn't very sociable either as there wasn't room to sit by the pool (which was in the shade most of the day). found maggots in a bag that had been left in the wardrobe in my room for ages. there were three or four cockroaches that we found in the apartment, told the cleaner about one of them but it was still there when we came back hours later. toilet seat was broken and the dvd player didn't work. we only got about 2 plates and 3 forks between 8 people which was annoying.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2012

Liked: ensuite bathroom, private kitchen

Disliked: Had a tiny room, the mattress was terrible, was very hot in the room which had no fan or AC

The property's response is...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free wifi

Disliked: schlechte, unsaubere küchenausstattung

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

13 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in- each room has a separate living area, bathroom and fully equipped kitchen! Free sausage sizzle, good location

Disliked: Watch out for the male staff while on the pub crawls- very unprofessional behaviour

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrick Siani

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 September 2012 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: Had our own appartment with kitchen, bathroom and livingroom.

Disliked: Patrick left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amanda Marks

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2012 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant!!!! Really enjoyed it reception so nice and all the staff seriously lovely. I felt really welcome and room was clean with own living room very different so was really fun.

Disliked: Amanda left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, ensuites, free wifi

Disliked: Linens a little dated

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mya Kine

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

18 July 2012 Mya would recommend this property

Liked: I arrived late and was met by really friendly staff. Showed to a real nice dorm with a blanket which was great. Had my own living room with telly so big binus. Everyone was so nice and they dropped me back to bus station in a Limo which was cool.

Disliked: Mya left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 July 2012

Liked: The staff was nice

Disliked: The beds were terrible, the same with the shower. It had no drain so the water was everywhere. Allso the staff likes to walk in and out at any moment of the day.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The tv/ lounge room is great. There are a verity of films on offer, pay pool table, computer terminals. The rooms are set up in converted flats so you share a lounge, kichten and 2 loos with about three rooms of 2-6 bed dorm rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful to me.

Disliked: I worris a bit about the lock to rooms 3... But is was right next to the staff area and office. I wish there were some kind Of personal locker in the room/ flat.

The property's response is...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is friendly, efficient and helpful to their guests. They have scheduled night gathering with very cheap meals. It's a good opportunity to meet tha oter guests.

Disliked: I was shocked with the kind of room they provided to me. It looked like an old house with dirty old pillows and bedsheets. The curtain was tool small for the window. There is no trash bin even in the toilet. Even the toilet tissue was dirty so I think the place was not worth the money I paid for.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

06 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice apartment concept, pretty clean, comfortable beds

Disliked: Not much security or privacy, lots of staff seem to have the key for the apartment and would come and go more than twice in a day. No locker for storage in the rooms. Consequently we had a couple of things stolen, probably by the other hostel guest

The property's response is...