We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sleeping Inn Surfers Backpackers

Hostel | 26 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

88.9% Overall Rating

208 out of 239 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/03/2015)

"Own bathrooms in the dorm and a kitchen Nice couches in the movie area Secure stay"

Read all Sleeping Inn Surfers Backpackers reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

PAY 6 NIGHTS AND CALL TO GET THE 7TH NIGHT FREE!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Surfers Paradise?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Surfers Paradise

Backpackers In Paradise
19.59 USD

Hostel 70.9% 179 reviews
Down Under Hostel
21.93 USD

Hostel 94.7% 19 reviews
Islander Backpacker Resort
21.16 USD

Hostel 81.5% 359 reviews
Gold Coast Backpackers
21.94 USD

Hostel 80.9% 121 reviews
President Holiday Apartments
48.97 USD

Apartment 67.9% 4 reviews
Alexander Holiday Apartments
31.34 USD

Apartment 85.7% 11 reviews
Budds in Surfers
21.94 USD

Hostel 84.5% 62 reviews
Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort
22.72 USD

Hostel 83.1% 162 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.9%

Overall Rating

208 out of 239 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sleeping Inn Surfers Backpackers'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
96.8%
Value
89.6%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 215 of 229 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Emily Allison

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2013 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: Location was really good - short walk from the shops, clubs, restaurants and the beach! Free wifi as well which was so handy

Disliked: Shower was a bit dodgy, and no cups in the kitchen

The property's response is...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Susanne Hug

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2013

Liked: kostenlose Gepaeckaufbewahrung (auch bis spaet in die Nacht) problemloses Einchecken in der Nacht

Disliked: Bad war dreckig: keine Ablage vorhanden, sonst war alles nass in der Dusche waren die Haehne locker, sodass sie beim Bedienen abfallen 2 von 4 PC waren kaputt und konnten nicht genutzt werden vieles war kaputt und konnte nicht genutzt werden FAZIT: fuer 2 Naechte ok

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Anna Marie Raeder

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2013 Anna Marie would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, Great athmosphere, Big Roms.

Disliked: U share sth like an Appartement, ist always depends On your flatmates.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

16 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very sociable hostel somrthing going on everynight and the hostel staff do a great job of including everyone. Would reccomend to young travellers wanting to meet people and enjoy the social scene of Sufers Paradise!

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: room is very clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our 8 person dorm was more like a mini apartment! We had two 4-person bedrooms and a shared kitchen, bathroom, and lounge space complete with a TV. Fun activities were going on every night and all the staff were extremely helpful! Free Wifi in the reception area was awesome.

Disliked: Only bad thing I have to say was I wish there were lockers available in the room and not just at reception. Other than that, very good!

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

CLAIRE NAUNTON

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2013 CLAIRE would recommend this property

Liked: The staff very friendly & helpful.

Disliked: Bad WiFi connection

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Luke Webb

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

27 March 2013 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel. Very friendly staff. Our 8 bed dorm was more like an apartment for 8 people with 2 4 bed rooms a kitchen, bathroom and living area between us. They organised entertainment each night including nights out and pizza nights. Even if you didn't want to join in there was still plenty to do.

Disliked: No lockers.

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Christoffer Jagerhorn

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

21 March 2013 Christoffer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good, a short walk from the center of Surfers paradise. They offer a lot of services and facilities like: Swimming pool, free movies, cheap all you can eat pizza and BBQ nights, discounts, and much more. Staff is friendly and helpful. I liked it here and recommend it.

Disliked: The kitchen doesn't have microwave or freezer, so I wouldn't call it fully equipped. The free WiFi works on and off, sometimes hard to get a connection. They clean every day, but not very thoroughly, it's more of a quick clean. But since it's done every day, they keep it reasonably clean. No safety lockers in the rooms, only locker for valuables behind reception.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Shaunna Morey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2013 Shaunna would recommend this property

Liked: The room was a good size, the location was good and the hostel ran a club/pub night every night we were there. It was very sociable and the facilities in the apartments were good.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Edoardo Rossi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2013 Edoardo would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place,clean, friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Sze Ki Fan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2013 Sze Ki would recommend this property

Liked: Every night have activities, easy to meet people, if you travel alone.

Disliked: There is no private locker, a bit worry. Only 2 Toliets and 1 bathroom, share for 18 people, (3 female x 6 beds room in one floor)

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, they go out of their way for you, free courtesy pick up from bus station, free WiFi, good location.

Disliked: The security is a bit of a worry. We stayed in a room in block away from the main building, our window was overlooking a stairwell and would not lock. There were no lockers in the room so we felt worried about leaving our stuff there in case someone broke in. The kitchen was very under stocked. The whole place was a liltle shabby.

The property's response is...

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 January 2013

Liked: It was an appartement with a private room

Disliked: It s the durtiest place where we sleep during one year of travel all around the world. The room was reallz stinky

The property's response is...

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 January 2013

Liked: The staff were very helpful and friendly. I liked the apartment feel to the rooms with two bedrooms sharing their own bathroom, kitchen and living room. The oven was a big plus!

Disliked: Cockroaches!!! And lots of them. The shower door didn't close properly so floor was always wet in bathroom. Didn't feel very clean! Also I booked a 4 bed dorm and pay more money, turns out if you book a 8 bed dorm you pay less and still get a 4 bed dorm. As my friend did! Because the apartments are made up of two 4 bed dorms!

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Helen Jeffery

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 January 2013 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: We thought this hostel was great. We booked an 8 bed dorm and expected the usual big room with 4 bunk beds. What we actually got was a two bedroom apartment, each with two bunk beds (so sleeping four per room), a bathroom, a kitchen and a living area with sofas. It was great to only have to share the kitchen with 7 other people. The rooms and kitchen were cleaned daily. The hostel offered a BBQ and pizza nights, although we didn't join these. Had a nice pool and sun loungers on our balcony. The WiFi signal was a bit sporadic, but reached our room most of the time. Only a short walk to the shopping malls and beach, and free pick up and drop off at the Greyhound station. Would recommend.

Disliked: Helen left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neva Brentnall

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 January 2013 Neva would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely atmosphere, things organised every night (films by the pool), facilities, free wifi and the staff were lovely. The pick up from the bus station was a bonus, even though it was only a 5 minute walk, it was very welcomed.

Disliked: Nothing - great place to stay

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Lizandra Felipe

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

12 January 2013 Lizandra would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is so friendly. It´s so easy to know people. There is party everyday.

Disliked: The room is not so clean.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gary Horne

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 December 2012 Gary would recommend this property

Liked: More like a private apartment than a hostel

Disliked: Gary left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

11 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sick hostel, the staff are cool, can bring your own alcohol and play drinking games, social place and good for solo travellers, really good location near the clubs and beach

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
Partying / nightlife

09 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice set up, we got private room and it was in a house adjacent to the main hostel, so we had a kitchen lounge and balcony only shared with one other room, and a private bathroom, but also access to all the hostel facilities. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and the activities they organised were great.

Disliked: nothing, it was awesome

The property's response is...

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Stevve Khouw

Alone

Events / festivals
Visiting friends or family

08 December 2012 Stevve would recommend this property

Liked: Functional layout around the pool, each dorm room has living area, kitchen and appliances in good nick.

Disliked: No place to crowd around, like no common area for all to hang out, dorm room walls not insulated - hot even with windows opened and weak Wi-Fi signal, practically useless in the dorm, have to sit close to reception counter.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Emily Gray

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

01 December 2012 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: The way the rooms are set out.

Disliked: The way one of your staff members spoke to me; he was very rude! I dont like that reception closes so early in most places its 24 hours.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tara Books

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

30 November 2012 Tara would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are so friendly and rooms are nice and clean. TV in room, met alot of people on the balconies at night

Disliked: Tara left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

30 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and free wifi. Good location to.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...