HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sleeping Inn Backpackers Surfers Paradise Hostel

26 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise, Australia

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 88%

Location 91%

Safety 82%

Staff 94%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Important Information

PAY 6 NIGHTS AND CALL TO GET THE 7TH NIGHT FREE!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Surfers Paradise?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 88%

Location 91%

Safety 82%

Staff 94%

Value 88%

Showing 21-30 of 62 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice staff. Helped me with everything. I liked the free breakfast and the dinner parties at night.

Disliked: It was a bit hot but they gave me another fan.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Delighted you had fun with us and we hope you come back some day.Thanks, Sleeping Inn Team

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great atmosphere. Easy to meet new people. All you can eat pizza night was great. The beds were best I've seen in a hostel. Real comfy.

Disliked: Would have been great if laundry was for free.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your feedback! Delighted you found our brand new mattresses comfy - they are definitely better than our old ones without springs! Feel free to come back to us anytime!

Sleeping Inn Team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is superb . 10 minute walk and boom your on the beach. Staff are overly helpful and were more than happy to help with anything from directions to recommending things. They offered a taxi service to the bus station when leaving, they lent me 2 bucks when I didn't have cash on me for the laundry facilities. The other comments which are negative about the hostel are rubbish, if you want to stay in a 5^ hotel by all means do it but for value for money / friendliness of staff / facilities / location / cleanliness really can't conplain one bit!

Disliked: Liked it all

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your kind words and we hope you enjoy the rest of your time in Australia

Sleeping Inn Team

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: There were many different social areas for people to enjoy depending on what they wanted to do; tv room, pool, different balconies, drinking games room, etc.

Disliked: The hostel had a strange layout and you couldn't just go find a friend in a different room as each room was in a different apartment. The kitchen and bathrooms were very basic, clean but not immaculate.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review. We do have a different layout to other hostels but we get mostly positive feedback from it. We also have the different apartments for security reasons, but if you wanted us to bring you somewhere to a friend we would have happily done that for you. Regarding our kitchens, if you needed anything apart from basic stuff, we could have got that for you too. We hope you have a great time on the rest of your travels in Oz!
Sleeping Inn Team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Liked that you could BYO and free brekkie & wifi

Disliked: brekkie was too early if you were out till 5am!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you liked our hostel and free breakfast. Some people dont get to experience it cause of our legendary nights out so maybe next time!
Sleeping Inn Team

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very close the the main town, about 5 minutes walk. Great location. We stayed in a double room, sharing living and kitchen facilities with one other room, so cooking etc was easy.

Disliked: The bathroom was pretty poor.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your feedback. Delighted that you likes our apartment style layout. Our bathrooms are cleaned every day and we would have happily done so again for you if there a problem. Sorry for the inconvenience. Enjoy the rest of your time in Oz!

Sleeping Inn Team

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Free breakfast and WIFI.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for taking the time to giving us some feedback :)
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and loved the breakfast.

We wish you all the best for the rest of your travels.
The Sleeping Inn Team

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great hostel, lovely staff and nice rooms. Great organised entertainment leading to a great night out in Surfers.

Disliked: Common room wasn't great, but otherwise fantastic

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Glad to have your review. Happy to hear you liked our nightly events and that our staff was helpful. We have recently changed the common area, so now we have a separate cinema room for movies and then the main area is for pool and games at night time. Hope the rest of your stay in oz is great!

Sleeping Inn Team

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I thought that the set up of the hostel was great. They have lots of separate little apartment type things with your own balcony, kitchen etc. The location was also really good.

Disliked: Well all of the positives were majorly let down by the rooms and the bathroom. The 6 bed dorm was like a box - the beds were ridiculously close together and there was hardly any space to put your stuff. Because of this the room was like a sauna, you could not sleep it was so hot, and they didnt even have fitted curtains, so the 6am sun came blasting through. Another thing was the bathroom..it was always leaking, and the shower was just a few drips you could barely wash. It's just such a shame because if they just put a little more effort into the bathroom and bigger dorms, the sleeping inn would be an amazing place to stay

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The friendliness of the hostel override my original dislike of the rooms/apartments. The staff are lovely, and the place quite charming.

Disliked: Not really clean. Brown carpet and brown and beige walls a bit depressing at first. I did have a late check in but mud was all over the bathroom floor.When the cleaners came round the next day it was a little bit nicer!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability