We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sleeping Inn Surfers Backpackers

Hostel | 26 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

90.5% Overall Rating

193 out of 223 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/09/2014)

Gina Berganin thinks…

"The staff was so friendly. It was very easy to meet new people. The helped me with my big suitcase up and down the stairs. I didnt even have to amke my bed on arrival. Fresh sheets were already…"

Read all Sleeping Inn Surfers Backpackers reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

PAY 6 NIGHTS AND CALL TO GET THE 7TH NIGHT FREE!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Surfers Paradise?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Surfers Paradise

Backpackers In Paradise
21.83 USD

Hostel 76.0% 171 reviews
Islander Backpacker Resort
23.58 USD

Hostel 81.0% 356 reviews
Gold Coast Backpackers
26.20 USD

Hostel 80.8% 115 reviews
President Holiday Apartments
60.04 USD

Apartment 67.9% 4 reviews
Alexander Holiday Apartments
31.66 USD

Apartment 85.7% 11 reviews
Budds in Surfers
24.45 USD

Hostel 85.3% 58 reviews
Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort
24.45 USD

Hostel 84.8% 150 reviews
Surf n Sun Beachside Backpackers
23.58 USD

Hostel 78.6% 98 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.5%

Overall Rating

193 out of 223 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sleeping Inn Surfers Backpackers'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
91.2%
Value
92.8%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 200 of 212 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

jemiah yaakub

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2013

Liked: No.

Disliked: 1. No basic facility i.e. soap, towels 2. No curtains on windows except room 3. All windows cannot be lock

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Akshar Chaturvedi

Alone

Work / volunteering

23 September 2013 Akshar would recommend this property

Liked: What I like most about the place was the friendliness of staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Each room is like it's own apartment.

Disliked: It's good be cleaner but it was not a problem.

The property's response is...

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break

24 August 2013

Liked: rooms were big stuff very friendly pickup service was nice nice bbqu evening

Disliked: no chairs old kitchen

The property's response is...

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ok place no more than that. Though they give you a free night if you stay there for 6.

Disliked: Not clean, there were cockroaches around

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Sam Lewis

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2013 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: The BBQ was very cheap and good way to meet people, the organised partying every night was quite fun

Disliked: Overall a bit run down looking in places, quite old facilities

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: How close it was to Cavill ave

Disliked: The room wasnt very clean and smelt really bad

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nothin special but not horrible

Disliked: it was just meh

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jodie Poole

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2013 Jodie would recommend this property

Liked: Felt homely and welcoming

Disliked: Could h a be done with the use of another shower only had 1 between 12 girls

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Emily Allison

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2013 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: Location was really good - short walk from the shops, clubs, restaurants and the beach! Free wifi as well which was so handy

Disliked: Shower was a bit dodgy, and no cups in the kitchen

The property's response is...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Susanne Hug

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2013

Liked: kostenlose Gepaeckaufbewahrung (auch bis spaet in die Nacht) problemloses Einchecken in der Nacht

Disliked: Bad war dreckig: keine Ablage vorhanden, sonst war alles nass in der Dusche waren die Haehne locker, sodass sie beim Bedienen abfallen 2 von 4 PC waren kaputt und konnten nicht genutzt werden vieles war kaputt und konnte nicht genutzt werden FAZIT: fuer 2 Naechte ok

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Anna Marie Raeder

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2013 Anna Marie would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, Great athmosphere, Big Roms.

Disliked: U share sth like an Appartement, ist always depends On your flatmates.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

16 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very sociable hostel somrthing going on everynight and the hostel staff do a great job of including everyone. Would reccomend to young travellers wanting to meet people and enjoy the social scene of Sufers Paradise!

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: room is very clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our 8 person dorm was more like a mini apartment! We had two 4-person bedrooms and a shared kitchen, bathroom, and lounge space complete with a TV. Fun activities were going on every night and all the staff were extremely helpful! Free Wifi in the reception area was awesome.

Disliked: Only bad thing I have to say was I wish there were lockers available in the room and not just at reception. Other than that, very good!

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

CLAIRE NAUNTON

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2013 CLAIRE would recommend this property

Liked: The staff very friendly & helpful.

Disliked: Bad WiFi connection

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Luke Webb

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

27 March 2013 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel. Very friendly staff. Our 8 bed dorm was more like an apartment for 8 people with 2 4 bed rooms a kitchen, bathroom and living area between us. They organised entertainment each night including nights out and pizza nights. Even if you didn't want to join in there was still plenty to do.

Disliked: No lockers.

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Christoffer Jagerhorn

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

21 March 2013 Christoffer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good, a short walk from the center of Surfers paradise. They offer a lot of services and facilities like: Swimming pool, free movies, cheap all you can eat pizza and BBQ nights, discounts, and much more. Staff is friendly and helpful. I liked it here and recommend it.

Disliked: The kitchen doesn't have microwave or freezer, so I wouldn't call it fully equipped. The free WiFi works on and off, sometimes hard to get a connection. They clean every day, but not very thoroughly, it's more of a quick clean. But since it's done every day, they keep it reasonably clean. No safety lockers in the rooms, only locker for valuables behind reception.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Shaunna Morey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2013 Shaunna would recommend this property

Liked: The room was a good size, the location was good and the hostel ran a club/pub night every night we were there. It was very sociable and the facilities in the apartments were good.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Edoardo Rossi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2013 Edoardo would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place,clean, friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Sze Ki Fan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2013 Sze Ki would recommend this property

Liked: Every night have activities, easy to meet people, if you travel alone.

Disliked: There is no private locker, a bit worry. Only 2 Toliets and 1 bathroom, share for 18 people, (3 female x 6 beds room in one floor)

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, they go out of their way for you, free courtesy pick up from bus station, free WiFi, good location.

Disliked: The security is a bit of a worry. We stayed in a room in block away from the main building, our window was overlooking a stairwell and would not lock. There were no lockers in the room so we felt worried about leaving our stuff there in case someone broke in. The kitchen was very under stocked. The whole place was a liltle shabby.

The property's response is...

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 January 2013

Liked: It was an appartement with a private room

Disliked: It s the durtiest place where we sleep during one year of travel all around the world. The room was reallz stinky

The property's response is...

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 January 2013

Liked: The staff were very helpful and friendly. I liked the apartment feel to the rooms with two bedrooms sharing their own bathroom, kitchen and living room. The oven was a big plus!

Disliked: Cockroaches!!! And lots of them. The shower door didn't close properly so floor was always wet in bathroom. Didn't feel very clean! Also I booked a 4 bed dorm and pay more money, turns out if you book a 8 bed dorm you pay less and still get a 4 bed dorm. As my friend did! Because the apartments are made up of two 4 bed dorms!

The property's response is...