HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sleeping Inn Backpackers Surfers Paradise Hostel

26 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise, Australia

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 88%

Location 91%

Safety 82%

Staff 94%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Important Information

PAY 6 NIGHTS AND CALL TO GET THE 7TH NIGHT FREE!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Surfers Paradise?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 88%

Location 91%

Safety 82%

Staff 94%

Value 88%

Showing 11-20 of 61 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fairly clean and close to everything. The staff at the desk are very helpful and friendly

Disliked: Overpriced for what it is

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi guys
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear you liked it here and enjoyed how close we are to the beach and town center.
I am a little confused about the comment in regards to pricing as you did get the best deal in town by only paying for 3 nights and staying for 4. You also received a free of charge upgrade from a 10 Bed Dorm to a 6 Bed Dorm.
We wish you all the best for the rest of your travels and your time in Australia.
The Sleeping Inn Team

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Had a great time. Hostel is clean and staff are friendly. i liked the events in the evening. It was very easy to meet people.

Disliked: The shower pressure was a little off.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there :)

Thank you very much for the lovely review.
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We have had a look at the shower in your room and have fixed the issue now. Thanks for pointing this out.
We wish you all the best for the rest of your travels and hope to see you one day again!
The Sleeping Inn team - Get excited about where you sleep...

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: God location, close to surfer paradise cavill Avenue. Simple breakfast with toast and corn flake.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for the kind words.
We love to hear our guest thoughts and are super happy to get such positive feedback.
We wish you all the best for the rest of your trip :)

The Sleeping Inn Team - Get excited about where you sleep...

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice rooms, free Wifi and free breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there

Thanks for the lovely review :)

Free stuff is always great :) We like to keep it up!
It was a pleasure meeting you here and hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.

The Sleeping Inn Team - Get excited about where you sleep...

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Helpful staff. Free Brekkie. Free Wifi. Just a short walk to the beach.Beds were surprisingly comfy.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for the positive feedback. This makes us smile and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope we see you again one day and wish you all the best for the rest of your travels.

The Sleeping Inn Team

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really good hostel in Surfers Paradise. The rooms are getting cleaned daily and you have your own kitchen in your room. I liked the nightly events they plan. It was very easy to meet new people. Would defo recommend!

Disliked: The rooms were a little small. Got a bit crowded with all your and others stuff in there.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Super friendly staff. Great nights out. Rooms are very unique with your kitchen and bathroom in the room. Stayed actually for the second time whilst in Surfers. Best hostel in Oz.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Had a really goodn time. Rooms are nice. Very easy to meet people. The movie room is cool to chill and BBQ's were super cheap. Would definitley come back

Disliked: Curtains were kinda "seethrough" for the sun

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Own bathrooms in the dorm and a kitchen Nice couches in the movie area Secure stay

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice hostel with a good vibe. Only 500 m from Premier bus station and the city centre. We got upgraded to a double room from a dorm so can only speak of that. Shared like an apartment with a couple of other double rooms which was good - own kitchen with an oven. Need to rent cutlery in reception though. They have pub crawls regularly which is nice. Clean hostel with friendly staff.

Disliked: A lot of hostel makes you pay a deposit for cutlery which is a bit annoying but okay.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We`re really happy you had such a good time here. Sorry if the cutlery thing annoyed you, but we find this is working a lot better than the old way. We will take your advise under consideration though. Enjoy the rest of your time in Oz!

Sleeping Inn Team

Check Availability