HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Alexander Holiday Apartments

Apartment | 2943 Surfers Paradise Blvd, Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise, Australia 4217

85.7% Overall Rating

11 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/02/2014)

"Great apartment, great location, great price! Absolutely loved our stay here. Not a five star hotel, but as students we were happy to compromise facilities for a good price, but we were pleasantly surprised at what we…"

Read all Alexander Holiday Apartments reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Every apartment is fully self contained: Full kitchen facilities Private laundry with dryer Direct dial phone TV, Free Cable TV Balconies with views of the Gold Coast.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Surfers Paradise?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Surfers Paradise

Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort
25.34 USD

Hostel 84.9% 148 reviews
President Holiday Apartments
57.48 USD

Apartment 67.9% 4 reviews
Gold Coast Backpackers
26.28 USD

Hostel 80.8% 115 reviews
Islander Backpacker Resort
23.46 USD

Hostel 81.9% 354 reviews
Islander Resort Hotel
46.45 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Backpackers In Paradise
19.71 USD

Hostel 79.9% 167 reviews
Sleeping Inn Surfers Backpackers
23.46 USD

Hostel 87.8% 215 reviews
Budds in Surfers
20.65 USD

Hostel 84.1% 55 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.7%

Overall Rating

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Alexander Holiday Apartments'

Atmosphere
74.6%
Location
90.9%
Facilities
90.9%
Cleanliness
85.5%
Staff
87.3%
Value
83.6%
Safety
87.3%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 10 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great apartment, great location, great price! Absolutely loved our stay here. Not a five star hotel, but as students we were happy to compromise facilities for a good price, but we were pleasantly surprised at what we got! No more than 100m from the beach - a 2 minute walk, a 10 minute walk to the centre of surfers paradise, an indoor and outdoor pool and beautiful view. What more could you ask for! Would definitely go back again. Had a great time.

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anna-Lena Kraus

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2012 Anna-Lena would recommend this property

Liked: -really nice appartment with a lot of space -nice view from the balcony -big kitchen -great furnitures and homelike atmosphere -very friendly staff at the reception -own washing machine and dryer -great pool (indoor and outdoor)

Disliked: There was only one pan in the kitchen and the dishes were a little bit dirty.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Alison McAree

With my spouse / partner

City break

03 June 2011 Alison would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment had been renovated and we had an ocean view and you could hear the waves crashing throughout the day, beautiful. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We had a problem with our airport transfer booked with a seperate company and the manager called the company up and sorted it in 2 minutes. Above and beyond good service.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

peter hinselwood

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

29 August 2010 peter would recommend this property

Liked: it was ok .for what it was

Disliked: room need to be more up dated; little things need fixing .that the room we were in

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dieter Wilk

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa

20 July 2010 Dieter would recommend this property

Liked: value for money was best

Disliked: phone didn't work all the time...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

18 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great oceanview, close to the beach and the center of Surfers!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location and really friendly reception staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

RITCHIE BROWN

18 November 2008 RITCHIE would recommend this property

Liked: helpful contact numbers for staff if have queries

Disliked: RITCHIE left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Wan Yiu Hui

13 July 2008 Wan Yiu would recommend this property

Liked: fully furnish and nice kitchen. great place for friends staying together!!

Disliked: Wan Yiu left no negative feedback.