HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers Port Macquarie YHA Port Macquarie Hostel

36 Waugh st, Port Macquarie, Australia

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 94%

Location 88%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Foosball
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 0.82USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Port Macquarie?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 94%

Location 88%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 91%

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Awesome

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Central

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Probably the most clean hostel I have ever been in my life. The kitchen was always tidy and clean, there was a nice lady clenaing it daily. The rooms were also clean.Because it is winter, there weren't a lot of people staying at the hostel and even though I was booked in a 4 bed dormitory, I was the only one to stay in the room for 2 of the 3 nights I was there. It made me feel good to know that I was paying a lot less for what turned out to be a single room for two nights.

Disliked: They weren't too helpful with getting me from the bus station. They didn't come at the time I told them I would be there so I had to ask for a random stranger to take me to the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Pool table

Disliked: Great place friendly staff loved our stay

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean and the kitchen was immaculate and well equipped. Friendly atmosphere too.

Disliked: To snothing!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: I liked the accommodation facilities and overall intimate atmosphere.

Disliked: It was very loud at night time. No aircon in my room.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Its a very relaxed atmosphere, there are enough activities in the area and the sunrise surfing is really nice, even for a first time surfer like myself. It is quiet at night which means youll actually get a good nights sleep.

Disliked: They are very strict on the 23h courtyard closing, which is a good thing, but they could be a bit more friendly in that.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: When we arrived the staff were really helpful and welcoming, they showed us a map and suggested places to go. Due to there not being much dorm space we were upgraded to a double room! Which was great! The bathroom was separate to the dorms bathrooms and it was very clean and almost like having an ensuite! Absolutely loved the games room too, free ping pong, table football, pool and air hockey. Great to do in the evening or to kill time waiting for the shuttle to the bus! They also had free body boards (for a deposit) which were great to take to the local beach for the day! Loved it, would definitely come back!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Imaginitive decor, clean, friendly, helpful,staff and a nice doubleEnsuite room.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The beds are comfortable! Pretty sure the use fabric softener! Smells delicious. Bathrooms are like a hotel. The couches in the common room also sooooo comfortable. Clean clean clean!

Disliked: The pool is too cold.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability