HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers Port Macquarie YHA Port Macquarie

Hostel

36 Waugh st, Port Macquarie, Australia

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 94%

Location 88%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 0.76USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Port Macquarie?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 94%

Location 88%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 91%

Showing 31-17 of 17 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: this hostel was spotless. the beds were comfy, the owner was lovely, there was a free spotlessly clean swimming pool, there was lovely free breakfast, we had a car and there was free parking so it was great, it was in a great location which was also quiet and safe.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Extended my stay after just a few hours. The staff was great, they make you feel right at home instantly, some of the friendliest bunch I've met. They were helpful and eager to lend a hand and help me find my way around the area. The location was great too. 10 minute walk to the nearest Coles and tons of shops and a 15 minute walk to the town beach. The pool area was perfect for those lazy, hot days, and the colourful cabana was great to just chill out, escape the sun and listen to some music. And if you're travelling alone, the birds there are great company and really entertaining! I'll definitely be visiting again when I make my way back down the coast and will recommend this hostel to anyone!

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The loacation was good as it was near to the Marina and the shops. The games room was really good too with pool, table tennis and air hockey. FREE internet which is a bonus when travelling and FREE breakfast too.

Disliked: The bedrooms are really small and compact and they need cleaning a little better. My bed had sand all over the sheets and hair which didnt belong to me so I didn't really want to sleep in the bed. Also there is no fan in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff is really helpfull and friendly and one big family. The ambiance is relaxt and friendly, everyone talks to eachother

Disliked: The showers get hot and cold and than hot again etc.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Free breakfast, Free internet, Free gameroom, Free pick up, nice outdoor area, and a lot more!!

Disliked: We saw some spiders in the yard... yuk. The cooking facilities were quite poor.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Free internetCool staffCool atmosphere with free gaming areaNice kitchen and porch.Nice people.Cheap surf courses and tours.Very good brekkie.

Disliked: Nothing. Probably a some Dollars too expensive.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway

Liked: FANTASTIC hostel, such friendly staff who are always willing to help. Lovely surroundings with averies. Clean Kitchen with plenty of facilities, games room, rooms are spotless, clean toilet shower, great tour that the hostel offer "Kayaking in the rapids" well worth doing, great guide, no litter, good location. would reccommend to anybody, and would love to go back!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: everything!!!!! The staff is really friendly, Cheeky is the coolest bird ever, the atmosphere is great, the rooms are clean and nice, the kitchen is big enough and well arranged and the rest is great as well. Best hostel we stayed in so far!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice small hostel not too crowded, clean rooms, kitchen and showers. The staff were the best really helpful and friendly, around all the time even when reception was closed. Plenty of cutlery for everyone, good fridge space. Great TV room lots of films and they let us stay up late to watch the football. Free Games were loads of fun good for a rainy day like when we were there! Free internet also a great plus.

Disliked: Just the flow of the showers wasnt very straight, but I guess they cant help that, my fiance was happy with mens showers thoguh! I know its a small thing but would have liked a hand dryer in bathroom.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice games room.

Check Availability