HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers Port Macquarie YHA Port Macquarie Hostel

36 Waugh st, Port Macquarie, Australia

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 94%

Location 87%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Foosball
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 0.80USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Port Macquarie?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 94%

Location 87%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 91%

Showing 21-13 of 13 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's a very well set out hostel - large common areas, nice pool, good games room (free pool table, table tennis and table football) and the tv room is great with all the digital channels. Rooms are basic but clean and not overcrowded. Showers and bathroom are nice and clean, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the location is 5 mins walk to the shops and main town centre. First time I have given 100% to a hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: There was plenty of space to chill out and the $5 bike hire was great.

Disliked: I booked this accommodation because it said there was free breakfast and free wifi. As they have now become a YHA breakfast is not provided and the wifi was far from free.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff were really friendly and helpful. Rooms and toilets/showers were clean.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Ozzie Pozzies just turned into a YHA hostel, so it was really clean and new. The owner picked us up at the bus stop, and he was really really helpful and friendly!

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff ^^ Good atmosphere great stay. Free internet and Brekfast nice .

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great tv room, free internet, nice clean rooms

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: The decorations are awesome and colourful.They have loads of variety of birds around.Loads of areas to chill and the games room is all free... FREE POOL WOO!Staff are all friendly and helpfulEnded up extending our stay here, as we had such a great time.

Disliked: nothing its da best yo

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This place was pretty quiet when I was there in the winter. They have a nice pool area and free internet (but only on their 4 computers, no wifi)

Disliked: It's not right in town, about a 10min walk. But they will pick you up from the bus station.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It is a nice hostel and after they finish the renovation it will be even better

Disliked: It was freezing cold in the bathroom and in the community rooms. You should get a heater!Even though I checked in very late I had to pay additional 10 bucks as I was staying till midnight! That makes no sense to me!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Now that I have stayed at many hostels in Australia, this hostel stands out as one of the best. I stayed in the girls dorm and it was spacious and clean. It was a shared shower, but it wasn't busy so I never had to wait to use it. The shower is really nice compared to many i've come across while travelling. The layout of the hostel was great as it made it easier to interact other travellers. I was lucky that there was a really nice group of people there when I stayed, so even though I was only there a couple of days it was brilliant. I was sad to leave this hostel! The kitchen is really big, there is no wifi, but that's not a problem as you can use their computers. We arrived in time for Pizza night, which was $8 for lots of pizza, garlic bread and wine, such good value for money and a good way to get to know the other travellers. There is a TV room, which is nice to chill out on a rainy day or of an evening. I like that the people that run the place make a real effort to bring everyone together and make you feel really welcome. They become a part of group rather than just a face behind the reception, like a lot of hostels. I will always have fond memories of Ozzie Pozzie and would definitely stay there again if I was passing through Port Macquarie.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability