HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Port Douglas, Australia

97.1%
24 reviews Book Now 
1

Lychee Tree Holiday Apartments

Apartment
95 Davidson Street, Port Douglas, Australia 4877

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lychee Tree Holiday Apartments

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 97%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 January 2013

That were the only tourists staying at the time - the rest of the residents were long term guests. So the facility was quiet and very private. The apartment we had also catered to a travellers every need. There were picnic bags and Tupperware boxes to use. Also we had our own washing machine and tumble drier in or room - not that we needed it as we had just started our holiday! The manager (Rebecca) was brilliant - gave us loads of ideas of what to do and where to go.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 20 July 2011

It was clean, comfy, spacious and totally relaxed. The Hungarian / Argentian guy that runs the place was lovely and very helpful.

90.5%
9 reviews Book Now 
2

Club Tropical Resort

3.5 star Hotel
Cnr Wharf and Macrossan Sts, Port Douglas, Australia 4878

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Club Tropical Resort

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 86% Facilities - 86% Safety - 95%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 04 September 2011

The studio unit we had was spacious, clean & comfortable. King size comfortable bed. Full bathroom, good shower plenty of hot water, heaps of storage. Superb location, great pool. Great value for price.

Liam McCarthy
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Liam would recommend this property 06 July 2011

was amazed when we got there, far better than we expected an great value for money! PARADISE! :)

88.2%
45 reviews Book Now 
3

Port O'Call Eco Lodge

Hostel
Cnr Port Street & Craven Close, Port Douglas, Australia 4877

44 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Port O'Call Eco Lodge

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 88% Facilities - 86% Safety - 93%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 September 2013

Not your typical back packets with loud party-goers it was relaxed , clean,staff were so helpful and Great value for money

Brian Mills
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals
91.4%
Brian would recommend this property 05 December 2012

The staff were very friendly and very helpful. Food at the restaurant was excellent...the chef made up something special on request. It was near to the beach and a lovely short walk from town. Everything was very clean and working. I was picked up and dropped off to Cairns for free. I met some terrific other travellers who I am still in contact with. The pool was great to cool off.

85.9%
32 reviews Book Now 
4

Dougies Backpackers Resort

Hostel
111 Davidson Street, Port Douglas, Australia 4877

30 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dougies Backpackers Resort

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 93% Facilities - 84% Safety - 89%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 87%
yury tyunyagin
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
yury would recommend this property 07 October 2013

Inspite of the fact that mostly you will see work&travel youngsters there, the atmosphere is absolutely amazing. Also it has nice garden, bar, pool and showers. One of the best hostels I've been to in my life. I wish I stayed there longer. Highly recommended!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 July 2013

Nice garden and pool, nice bar whith cheap food. Room was in good state with air condition.

84.6%
8 reviews Book Now 
5

Ti-Tree Resort

Apartment
1-5 Barrier Street, Port Douglas, Australia 4877

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ti-Tree Resort

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 85% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 85%
katy james
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
katy would recommend this property 15 November 2013

It was great accommodation. We stayed there for one night, 2 couples and were really happy with the facilities. kitchen with everything you need, washing machine, good bathroom, swimming pool!

Customer review
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2007

Very friendly management, low key, not pretentious, appartments very comfortable and well equipped, good facilities, felt at home.

76.9%
65 reviews Book Now 
6

Parrotfish Lodge

Hostel
37 Warner Street, Port Douglas, Australia 4877

58 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Parrotfish Lodge

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 79% Facilities - 72% Safety - 77%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 65% Value - 75%
Olivia McKay
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Olivia would recommend this property 03 March 2014

This hostel is amaing, Infact after my first night here I have signed up to living here for the next few weeks! great Vibe and cannot wait to see what it is like in the peak season here.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 10 March 2013

Friendly staff, great artwork dotted around, free wifi bike use breakfast!! Brilliant! Cool music and relaxed vibe Large rooms

76.9%
10 reviews Book Now 
7

At the Mango Tree - Holiday Apartments

Apartment
Davidson Street, Port Douglas, Australia 4877

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend At the Mango Tree - Holiday Apartments

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 78% Facilities - 74% Safety - 76%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 80%
Paul Paine
As a family with children
Family Holiday
97.1%
Paul would recommend this property 21 August 2011

Great value for money, great location only 5 mins walk from beach and 10mins walk town centre. Apartments very clean and had everything we needed to cook. Swimming pool very small, only let down. Descent tennis court too. Great advice from staff with regards to coral reef tours.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 November 2010

pool was nice and secluded and within a fairly long walk to town which is alongside some lovely properties and hotels

Port Douglas

10 Hostels from 14.98 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Port Douglas hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Port Douglas. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.