We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/06/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/06/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Port Douglas, Australia

97.1%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Gratitudes Boutique Suites

Hostel
36 Macrossan St, Port Douglas, Australia 4877

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gratitudes Boutique Suites

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 86% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 August 2014

The budget suite gave us a really comfortable and affordable option right in the centre of Port Douglas. The room can only be considered 'budget' as it has no window but apart from this all the facilities, bed and bathroom are an excellent quality. The self service nature of the suites was great for travellers looking for flexibility and made the room feel more private and the communication provided before we checked in made the process smooth and easy.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 June 2014

Really nice room with great up to date TV iPad and coffee machine and the location to eateries was great

90.5%
9 reviews Book Now 
2

Club Tropical Resort

3.5 star Hotel
Cnr Wharf and Macrossan Sts, Port Douglas, Australia 4878

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Club Tropical Resort

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 86% Facilities - 86% Safety - 95%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 04 September 2011

The studio unit we had was spacious, clean & comfortable. King size comfortable bed. Full bathroom, good shower plenty of hot water, heaps of storage. Superb location, great pool. Great value for price.

Liam McCarthy
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Liam would recommend this property 06 July 2011

was amazed when we got there, far better than we expected an great value for money! PARADISE! :)

88.9%
52 reviews Book Now 
3

Port O'Call Eco Lodge

Hostel
Cnr Port Street & Craven Close, Port Douglas, Australia 4877

51 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Port O'Call Eco Lodge

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 88% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 92%
Harvie Quealy
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Harvie would recommend this property 31 March 2015

The facilities are spotlessly clean. The lodge is surrounded by trees and is just a stroll to the beach. The staff were either divers or snorkelled thus their advice was 100% accurate.

K Davey
Alone
City break
100.0%
K would recommend this property 25 February 2015

Fantastic hostel. Staff were amazing, nothing was too much trouble for them.Great communal kitchen and other amenities. They even had a outdoor cinema which was a great way to meet other guests. Good chill out areas with lounges and free WiFi to boot. i highly recommend Port O Call

85.1%
37 reviews Book Now 
4

Dougies Backpackers Resort

Hostel
111 Davidson Street, Port Douglas, Australia 4877

34 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dougies Backpackers Resort

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 94% Facilities - 81% Safety - 88%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 84%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 February 2015

Lovely friendly staff which helps towards creating a great atmosphere. Our private double room was super clean and comfortable and our bed was huge. There was a fridge in our room which was useful Nice touch getting some soft fresh towels with the room too.

yury tyunyagin
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
yury would recommend this property 07 October 2013

Inspite of the fact that mostly you will see work&travel youngsters there, the atmosphere is absolutely amazing. Also it has nice garden, bar, pool and showers. One of the best hostels I've been to in my life. I wish I stayed there longer. Highly recommended!

76.9%
10 reviews Book Now 
5

At the Mango Tree - Holiday Apartments

Apartment
Davidson Street, Port Douglas, Australia 4877

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend At the Mango Tree - Holiday Apartments

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 78% Facilities - 74% Safety - 76%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 80%
Paul Paine
As a family with children
Family Holiday
97.1%
Paul would recommend this property 21 August 2011

Great value for money, great location only 5 mins walk from beach and 10mins walk town centre. Apartments very clean and had everything we needed to cook. Swimming pool very small, only let down. Descent tennis court too. Great advice from staff with regards to coral reef tours.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 November 2010

pool was nice and secluded and within a fairly long walk to town which is alongside some lovely properties and hotels

Port Douglas

7 Hostels from 24.50 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Port Douglas hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Port Douglas. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.