HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Port Douglas, Australia

97.1%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Gratitudes Boutique Suites

Hostel
36 Macrossan St, Port Douglas, Australia 4877

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gratitudes Boutique Suites

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 86% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 August 2014

The budget suite gave us a really comfortable and affordable option right in the centre of Port Douglas. The room can only be considered 'budget' as it has no window but apart from this all the facilities, bed and bathroom are an excellent quality. The self service nature of the suites was great for travellers looking for flexibility and made the room feel more private and the communication provided before we checked in made the process smooth and easy.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 June 2014

Really nice room with great up to date TV iPad and coffee machine and the location to eateries was great

90.5%
9 reviews Book Now 
2

Club Tropical Resort

3.5 star Hotel
Cnr Wharf and Macrossan Sts, Port Douglas, Australia 4878

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Club Tropical Resort

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 86% Facilities - 86% Safety - 95%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 04 September 2011

The studio unit we had was spacious, clean & comfortable. King size comfortable bed. Full bathroom, good shower plenty of hot water, heaps of storage. Superb location, great pool. Great value for price.

Liam McCarthy
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Liam would recommend this property 06 July 2011

was amazed when we got there, far better than we expected an great value for money! PARADISE! :)

88.2%
46 reviews Book Now 
3

Port O'Call Eco Lodge

Hostel
Cnr Port Street & Craven Close, Port Douglas, Australia 4877

45 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Port O'Call Eco Lodge

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 88% Facilities - 85% Safety - 93%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 88%
Erica Gwynn
Alone
Relaxation/spa
97.1%
Erica would recommend this property 08 July 2014

The staff was so personable and knowledgable about the local area. I felt like they treated me the same whether I was going to be staying for 1 night or several months.

Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 September 2013

Not your typical back packets with loud party-goers it was relaxed , clean,staff were so helpful and Great value for money

86.2%
35 reviews Book Now 
4

Dougies Backpackers Resort

Hostel
111 Davidson Street, Port Douglas, Australia 4877

32 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dougies Backpackers Resort

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 93% Facilities - 83% Safety - 90%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 86%
yury tyunyagin
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
yury would recommend this property 07 October 2013

Inspite of the fact that mostly you will see work&travel youngsters there, the atmosphere is absolutely amazing. Also it has nice garden, bar, pool and showers. One of the best hostels I've been to in my life. I wish I stayed there longer. Highly recommended!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 July 2013

Nice garden and pool, nice bar whith cheap food. Room was in good state with air condition.

84.6%
8 reviews Book Now 
5

Ti-Tree Resort

Apartment
1-5 Barrier Street, Port Douglas, Australia 4877

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ti-Tree Resort

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 85% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 85%
katy james
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
katy would recommend this property 15 November 2013

It was great accommodation. We stayed there for one night, 2 couples and were really happy with the facilities. kitchen with everything you need, washing machine, good bathroom, swimming pool!

Customer review
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2007

Very friendly management, low key, not pretentious, appartments very comfortable and well equipped, good facilities, felt at home.

76.9%
10 reviews Book Now 
6

At the Mango Tree - Holiday Apartments

Apartment
Davidson Street, Port Douglas, Australia 4877

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend At the Mango Tree - Holiday Apartments

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 78% Facilities - 74% Safety - 76%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 80%
Paul Paine
As a family with children
Family Holiday
97.1%
Paul would recommend this property 21 August 2011

Great value for money, great location only 5 mins walk from beach and 10mins walk town centre. Apartments very clean and had everything we needed to cook. Swimming pool very small, only let down. Descent tennis court too. Great advice from staff with regards to coral reef tours.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 November 2010

pool was nice and secluded and within a fairly long walk to town which is alongside some lovely properties and hotels

72.7%
69 reviews Book Now 
7

Parrotfish Lodge

Hostel
37 Warner Street, Port Douglas, Australia 4877

59 out of 69 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Parrotfish Lodge

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 72% Facilities - 67% Safety - 76%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 58% Value - 71%
Alix Passarella
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family
45.7%
29 July 2014

Location was great-1 block from the town and a 5min walk from the marina for reef excursions. The ensuite bathoom was spacious and clean. Breakfast, while only corn flakes and toast and jam, was nice especially considering the average meal in Port Douglas is 25-35 Aus dollars (without a beverage of any kind). The bar serves decent Mexican food and you can purchase a VB beer for 8 dollars which is a deal considering the cost of everything else in town.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
62.9%
29 June 2014

Close to the main street, friendly, helpful staff. Relaxed atmosphere. Free breakfast.

Port Douglas

9 Hostels from 14.55 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Port Douglas hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Port Douglas. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.